Medford / Gold Hill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Info: 541-855-7710

Email

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2017
The manager is not a nice man. Has a real sour attitude and is hard to get along with. We couldn't seem to do anything right.
Jun 27, 2017
Their playground should not count as one for their "journey" status. It's a set of monkey bars in the median of their entry driveway. I give them more points for their nice restrooms. Will stay at grants pass next time instead.
Jun 26, 2017
The website was deceiving. We thought our site backed up to a stream/river...not a green stagnant ditch. Also, the pool area needs umbrellas for the adults who are watching their kids swim. They don't allow you to bring in your own. When it's over 100 degrees, shade is needed.
Jun 26, 2017
Overall well-maintained. Beautiful/peaceful location. Only things we didn't like was the excess of bugs in the tent camping grass (due to watering of grass we think) and how late quiet hours lasted (8am, which is crazy late for most tent campers who tend to rise with the sun!)
Jun 26, 2017
very easy registration and very accommodating!
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
We had a great spot with trees.
Jun 25, 2017
Easy access from the Hwy. a nice drive from there to Crater Lake. It has a woodsy feel despite its frontage on the Hwy. The maintenance staff was very busy in the mornings coming into campsitesbto mow/trim. The sprinklers came on each night. A watering schedule for campers would be helpful.
Jun 25, 2017
We only stayed for a quick stop to sleep, but check in at night was great, paper work was outside the office with easy directions to camp site, as we were getting ready to leave we got a few hellos and smiles, that makes even a quick trip nice.
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
Poorly maintained
Jun 23, 2017
Easy access, great staff, enjoyable stay!!
Jun 22, 2017
Staff was very friendly, Bathrooms were spotless.
Jun 22, 2017
Great facilities right off I5. Perfect location.
Jun 22, 2017
Friendly service, great facilities, quiet campground. Overall, a great experience!
Jun 22, 2017
This is a very nice path. Great stopping place. It was very busy, so you need to make a reservation, I imagine. It was clean, quiet and staff was friendly.
Jun 21, 2017
Fantastic stay and great amenities - just watch out for mosquitoes at sundown!
Jun 21, 2017
The only thing that we would like to have known is that the water is pretty high in sulfur. At our next stop I had to drain the hot water take to get the smell out.
Jun 21, 2017
Park was quiet and clean. Staff was very professional and courtious.
Jun 21, 2017
Everything was great! The main negative I have was the wifi was non existent. It's there but doesn't work
Jun 21, 2017
Map made it look bigger and nice. The place was run down, not kept up, and our site was so close to the one next to us we would hit the rv next to us if we put out our pop out.
Jun 19, 2017
Nice and clean, friendly staff. We have an old pop up w a 110 plug, they only had 220, so zi couldn't use electricity. A little noisy at night near the interstate. I think the slew running through the campground is really disgusting and a mosquito attractant.
Jun 19, 2017
Campground was quiet, site was shaded and fairly level, showers were clean and hot.
Jun 16, 2017
Nice location & facilities. We only were here for 1 night passing through.
Jun 15, 2017
Beautiful grounds. Will definitely stay again!!!
Jun 15, 2017
Felt the hosts were to up tight. Not and warm and friendly. I think they like their regulars that stay for a long period and only put up with over nighters..That's how I was made to feel. Also should have more trash cans instead of making you walk to the center of the park with your trash. Spaces are way to narrow, barely any room but the gravel drive way. Probably will not stay here again..
Jun 15, 2017
Great hosts, nice facilities. Sites are a little tight but I'd definitely recommend
Jun 15, 2017
Nice campground, very clean facility, nice people in the office. Thanks
Jun 13, 2017
Love the updated property and friendly service.
Jun 12, 2017
Quiet clean and friendly
Jun 12, 2017
Great campground clean and warm pool for early June. Very friendly host. Items in store very reasonable priced
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
The camp grounds were clean and it was nice to have a pool. We only saw a few people. The cabin was comfy. I was very unhappy to see a RV displaying a large confederate flag right near our cabin and the office. All hate should be removed and should not be permitted at KOA's. I found it highly offensive. It was a good learning experience for our son and how people can hate merely due to skin color.
Jun 10, 2017
Very accommodating and clean.
Jun 10, 2017
Very accommodating and clean.
Jun 10, 2017
Well run with clean restrooms. I would give this a much higher rating but for tne big drawback....with as much rain as there is in Oregon the lack of paving on the campsites is a real problem. Mud everywhere, including in your rig.
Jun 09, 2017
Just an over night stay but we enjoyed the park and surrounding area
Jun 09, 2017
Had to share electricity with another site. was not enough Power for both sites. Had to move to a cabin at double the cost. Offered no discount for the inconveniences.
Jun 08, 2017
Grassy area in our spot #4 needs much work. Not pet friendly.
Jun 08, 2017
For the price, we thought the site was out dated and just adequate.
Jun 06, 2017
Great campground, owners great, close to freeway
Jun 05, 2017
We loved this KOA! Very laid back and relaxing stay.
Jun 05, 2017
Great campground. Friendly staff.
Jun 05, 2017
Very friendly staff, immaculate bathrooms and nice location. A bee stung the bottom of my foot...still, 100% would go back :)
Jun 05, 2017
It was an easy in and out. I really needed to do laundry during our overnight there and their laundry facilities are really old and need work. There were four washers and I needed to wash four loads. Two light and two dark. Unfortunately, I put my two loads of wash that needed hot water in the machines that only have cold water (no notification of such) so I had to re wash both of those loads.
Jun 03, 2017
great staff
Jun 02, 2017
Quiet and well maintained. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 02, 2017
People very nice. The grounds are well kept. Nice surroundings.
Jun 01, 2017
We both work hard and we needed a nice quiet place to rest for a week. The close access to Medford for shopping was great and Crator Lake was Beautiful.
Jun 01, 2017
We have stayed at your Campground several times. We enjoyed it. They are friendly, sites are clean and this time my granddaughter got to enjoy your pool.😀😊
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy