Medford / Gold Hill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Info: 541-855-7710

Email

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2017
Great site for our truck and shell in a tent area. Lots of shade and large site.
Aug 02, 2017
Campsite I was given was for a tent not a 34ft motor home. If you post rules for the Campground someone should see that they are being followed. People next to me took over both campsites. Love staying at KOA'S. Not this one. Needs alot of work
Aug 02, 2017
Very accommodating, clean facility and great lots.
Aug 01, 2017
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Area was well maintained with very clean restrooms. Very nice pool that was cleaned daily with the right amount of chlorine. Will definitely return.
Aug 01, 2017
Okay for an over-nighter, but not for a vacation. Very small sites with no shade or fire pits. No walkway to the bathroom so you either have to walk through someone else's site or all the way around via the road.
Aug 01, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Nice location right off Highway 5, clean, nice hosts, clean rest rooms, nice swimming pool. Overall a great experience. We will definitely come back.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Nice little campsite!
Aug 01, 2017
Great
Aug 01, 2017
Medford was tough, the water to the shower was freezing!
Aug 01, 2017
The campground was nice, but the restroom was disgusting. So much hair in the drains, it looked like mouse pelts.
Jul 31, 2017
Nice site and friendly staff.
Jul 31, 2017
We loved the secluded location with lots of green. It was quiet and clean
Jul 31, 2017
NICE BATHROOMS! Tent Campsite was shady most of the time. Bugs were non existent.
Jul 31, 2017
WONDERFUL PLEASANT STAY GOOD PEOPLE
Jul 29, 2017
Clean restrooms and pool. It is an OK place to stop on the way.
Jul 28, 2017
The reservation was to have 2 sites next to each other and they booked us at opposite ends of the campground. RUDE employees. Can't use grass area by site due to sprinklers. Will not return and makes me question KOA in general as this is my first time staying
Jul 27, 2017
Jeanne and Tom are awesome camp host. This was our 3rd time staying here and its all because of them.
Jul 27, 2017
Good level sites and the staff was helpful.
Jul 26, 2017
we would have rated the campground higher but the dog run area was full of fox tails and there wasn't an alternate area for our dog
Jul 26, 2017
Terrible customer service from the older couple in the campsite store. They do not engage in conversation, offer any advice on activities. It was pretty terrible. The manager was, however, GREAT!
Jul 26, 2017
Dirt roads and sites, needs stone or asphalt, cold pool needs heating
Jul 25, 2017
Gold Hill KOA and its facilities were very clean. The office staff were very accommodating and helpful. We will stay there again if our travels go in that direction.
Jul 25, 2017
staff was nice, everything was clean, I'll be back next spring!
Jul 25, 2017
Wonderfull place, super Nice staff. we where in spot 9. Short walk to the swimholes and waterfall.
Jul 25, 2017
Great place, location, and amenities. Love it there
Jul 24, 2017
nice access to the freeway and quite and shady..people friendly.
Jul 24, 2017
We stayed a week here and really enjoyed it! Everything was clean and comfortable!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Nice and clean, friendly staff.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Great please for an extended stay very quite and comfortable.
Jul 23, 2017
It was just an over-niter. I'm glad we found it.
Jul 22, 2017
Nice campground and nice hosts
Jul 22, 2017
Nice clean friedley
Jul 22, 2017
wish there had been more room between sites, we stayed in site 53 with a 28' trailer and found it to be very tight with trying to park the tow vehicle and was to close to campers on both sides of us!
Jul 22, 2017
Very nice camp host and people were all friendly. Lots of shade trees around and the restroom and showers were all clean.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Good RV park. Easy to get to. Quite.
Jul 20, 2017
Vary nice place, clean and well stocked store and friendly .
Jul 20, 2017
Great Place!
Jul 19, 2017
My first KOA experience was nothing to write home about. The campground was fine but the immediate location uninspiring. You could hear some nearby highway noise though it didnt keep me awake.Disappointed there was no place to recycle anything. Lots a but close together than I prefer. Nice pool.
Jul 19, 2017
The person who checked me in was somewhat rude... making me wait 5 minutes while she complained about another person to another person in the office. The evening crue was much nicer. The tent site was nice and clean, but long-term residents across the site were loud and drunk. I did not feel as safe as I do in other KOA sites.
Jul 18, 2017
Very nice and staff was very friendly.
Jul 18, 2017
Friendly staff and good store
Jul 17, 2017
Our number one stop on our way to see our son and Washington State always clean and quiet.
Jul 17, 2017
Always enjoy my stay in Medford area at this KOA
Jul 16, 2017
The staff were Professional, curtious & friendly. The facility was clean & well maintained.
Jul 16, 2017
Really just an overnights or stay when tired on the road. Ok do stay for a day if going to the Oregon caves. Clean and oeganized
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy