Medford / Gold Hill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Info: 541-855-7710

Email

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2017
We had a nice overnight stay in a cabin. Check in was easy and attendant was friendly and welcoming. Our cabin was clean and comfortable. Our camping neighbors were respectful and quiet.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Great place, easy access, works for big rigs,
Aug 20, 2017
Trash dumpster, only two, like us we saw other campers walking around carrying their Trash bags looking and asking where the trash dumpster are at. Laudry needs to be open later.
Aug 19, 2017
we spen most of our time at my brothers, so didn't spend much time with you.
Aug 19, 2017
The campground was clean but in need of some repair. It has several bridges that the campers in the tent area must cross. The bridges are leaning and sway when you walk over them. Also, when trying to use a soap dispenser, it came flying off the wall. I felt afraid when I stayed there, too. A trailer, that appeared to be a long term resident, was flying a confederate flag.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Friendly employees. The pool was perfect. Sites are nice Quite.
Aug 19, 2017
Comfortable campsite.
Aug 19, 2017
Just an overnighter in a van camper. Stay was ok, nothing special, office not open for coffee until 0800, small selection of food items, including ice cream. Grounds were clean, meat bees active, and except for the freeway noise, was quiet.
Aug 18, 2017
Front desk lady was so nice!!!!!! she was helpful with directions to town, recommending pizza place, bringing her dog out to play with ours.. the park is nice and quiet and very spacious. very green. pool looked lovely, but we did not use that night. away from traffic, town just right down road. Pizza place she recommended was great! we would stay there again if we come thru the area!! Thx!!
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Staff was friendly and pool was perfect! Sites are relatively nice although some improvement could be done to make them a bit better. Grass in some areas is minimal. Love the area and would stay there again.
Aug 16, 2017
Stay was good, park nice but one of the maintenance men was rude and constantly trying to enforce his rules on our site, constantly checking on us to make sure we were complying with his rules.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Great experience!
Aug 15, 2017
The only thing we would suggest is shade over your pool.
Aug 15, 2017
We stayed in a cabin which worked great for our needs as a home base to go see and do things during the day.
Aug 15, 2017
well the first time my girls and u stayed we had a blast...so we came back this year and it seems to me that the hosts were burdened by our stay. it's unfortunate because I really enjoyed staying there. We will find another KOA next time.
Aug 15, 2017
It was very good!
Aug 14, 2017
It's a great place to stay. Facilities that are on sight are clean and well maintained. Aside from the little bit of traffic noise from I5 it's a great place to stay!
Aug 14, 2017
Friendly employees. Quite and peaceful. Clean bathrooms.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Sites have an average amount of space. They are flat, fairly long (we could fit our truck, 33ft travel trailer, and still have room for a second vehicle)and have gravel pads. There is not much grass, but most sites have at least 1 tree for shade. Pool is clean and refreshing, and the camp hosts were friendly and very helpful. The campground is close to I-5, but not very much highway noise.
Aug 13, 2017
Very disappointed. It looked much better in the ad. The place is very dated, staff was not friendly, very business like. Restrooms were clean and appear to have been remodeled within the past 5 years. Although we weren't impressed with the campground, the other campers we met were great folks!
Aug 12, 2017
Convenient location. The park could use some sprucing up.
Aug 12, 2017
Good Place to stay, nice for running with the river nearby. A bit close to the freeway though.
Aug 10, 2017
Very nice people and very nice park. It was clean and well maintained.
Aug 10, 2017
Friendly staff, neat and clean grounds, & convenient location.
Aug 09, 2017
Very surprised by the unwelcome greeting our group got by Tim & Deb. We had 7 trailers, 2 cabins & a tent site. After coming to your KOA for years we were treated as tho we really weren't welcome this year. Tim & Deb left our 2nd day & things went better after that. We love the location (near Rogue Rafting) but that's the only reason I would ever come back.
Aug 09, 2017
Campground is off I-5 about a 1/4 mile so it's very quiet. Very nice and helpful staff checked us in and answered all our questions. Nice spacing between sites. Beautiful drive from the park to Crater Lake National Park, much of it along the Rogue River.
Aug 09, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay! The campground was quiet, providing a nice place to relax, take walks in, etc. The main office and restroom were clean, and the staff were great! Not to mention, the campground is surrounded by beautiful scenery including a field adjacent to the campground that the sun rises over. I would definitely recommend a stay here!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Poor customer service... Manager and his wife were a real jerks.
Aug 08, 2017
Great
Aug 07, 2017
I'll never stay here again. The host actually tried to start a physical fight with me on more than one occasion.
Aug 07, 2017
i would recommend this KOA if you were staying and going to play in the rouge river and needed a place to land. When we stayed it was way to hot to just sit around in our cabin. We went to get a pizza and sit out and eat until late. Bathrooms were clean, Bed was comfy, and a cute little store. You need to bring your own sheets & blankets. I needed a place to stay with my dog. so this worked good.
Aug 07, 2017
Great stay. Perfect with grandkids. We'll be back
Aug 07, 2017
Very nice
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Beautiful location, nice staff, and a really good layout! The only negative was restroom/shower cleanliness, probably more sloppy campers than poor staff performance but they needed to be cleaned more often.
Aug 06, 2017
We asked to move sites, because it was such a sunny site, but the people working the office didn't know how to do that on the computer. My idea of camping doesn't include looking at a single wide all week. The goat thorn weeds were terrible too. My poor dogs' pads. Likely won't be back.
Aug 06, 2017
Nice campground for stopping on a trip North. Easy off the freeway, well laid out. Really nice pool for the kids!!
Aug 05, 2017
Nice staff, very friendly and helpful. Park clean with easy access. Would stay again
Aug 05, 2017
People were nice. Recreational room was tiny. Hook ups all worked and bathrooms were clean and shower water stayed warm. The pool was clean and nice. Place was simple but we will stay in it again. Playground was ok but out by roadway where check in is. Not too safe for children.
Aug 03, 2017
Excellent staff!
Aug 03, 2017
Clean quiet and friendly! I will choose KOA as one of my first choices when camping again!
Aug 03, 2017
My family and I had a very nice stay. The swimming pool was great on such a hot day!! I would absolutely stay again.
Aug 03, 2017
Great site for our truck and shell in a tent area. Lots of shade and large site.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy