Medford / Gold Hill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Email

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Pleasant folks at check in. Clean and comfortable.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
WiFi was very spotty and was almost unusable. There were lots of yellow jackets and flies around our campsite. Tent site was very small and not very shaded. Bathrooms and pool were clean. Staff was friendly.
Aug 27, 2017
Small quiet park. Dog run small and plain. Too close to freeway noise.
Aug 26, 2017
I appreciated the easy access from the Highway 5 freeway. The restrooms were neat and tidy and very up to date.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Called to make reservation.2 night stay.Hot,smokey and nasty but the campground was greatEr were given a sore on the meadow.Peaceful and the area serene.We had viewed the eclipse at Corvallis and stopped by Crater Lake.Could not see the water through the smoke.KOA grounds had a pool,propane ,pool room ,laundry and very respectful campers and hosts.It was a great stay.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Stayed one night passing through. It was clean and the staff was friendly.
Aug 25, 2017
Nice
Aug 25, 2017
Enjoyed my afternoon swim.
Aug 25, 2017
Ladies bathroom could use a better fan, and there were a lot of wasps hovering around during dinner. Otherwise everything was very nice.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Very nice, had a Great time.
Aug 24, 2017
Nice campground. Pool area could use some shade. Nice rec room and friendly staff.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Facilities were nice, but the RV space itself was lacking,
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Dusty spot. They watered at night and made mud. Dry grass and dirt outside Motorhome. Will not stay here again. Have stayed here before with nice cement pads, but now the. cement pads are only For permanent residents
Aug 24, 2017
Everyone was friendly, and at check in your staff helped us find a small store for a dinner purchase. The campground was clean and quiet. When checking out, your grounds-keeper helped us unhook a too-tight sewer connection.
Aug 24, 2017
Well, except for the smoke from the wildfires in the area I had a very pleasant stay and will return again.
Aug 23, 2017
Stayed just one night on route towards home. The pool looked so inviting, we wished we could stay longer and enjoy a swim. Very friendly folks at this KOA, and ultra-clean bathrooms. Nice trees at the sites. The only thing we wished was that the picnic tables were better designated for the pull-through sites, as it's hard to tell which goes to which site.
Aug 23, 2017
It is very family friendly! There is a small train that takes kids on a free ride every evening. There's a pool and hot tub. Really cute playground, nice showers
Aug 22, 2017
very comfortable, clean and a bargain during the eclips
Aug 22, 2017
Friendly staff, nice park, great sleep!
Aug 22, 2017
Very un-kept. Sites too close together, within 2-3 feet of your neighbor. Grass was dead. Terrible for the price.
Aug 21, 2017
We had a nice overnight stay in a cabin. Check in was easy and attendant was friendly and welcoming. Our cabin was clean and comfortable. Our camping neighbors were respectful and quiet.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Great place, easy access, works for big rigs,
Aug 20, 2017
Trash dumpster, only two, like us we saw other campers walking around carrying their Trash bags looking and asking where the trash dumpster are at. Laudry needs to be open later.
Aug 19, 2017
we spen most of our time at my brothers, so didn't spend much time with you.
Aug 19, 2017
The campground was clean but in need of some repair. It has several bridges that the campers in the tent area must cross. The bridges are leaning and sway when you walk over them. Also, when trying to use a soap dispenser, it came flying off the wall. I felt afraid when I stayed there, too. A trailer, that appeared to be a long term resident, was flying a confederate flag.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Friendly employees. The pool was perfect. Sites are nice Quite.
Aug 19, 2017
Comfortable campsite.
Aug 19, 2017
Just an overnighter in a van camper. Stay was ok, nothing special, office not open for coffee until 0800, small selection of food items, including ice cream. Grounds were clean, meat bees active, and except for the freeway noise, was quiet.
Aug 18, 2017
Front desk lady was so nice!!!!!! she was helpful with directions to town, recommending pizza place, bringing her dog out to play with ours.. the park is nice and quiet and very spacious. very green. pool looked lovely, but we did not use that night. away from traffic, town just right down road. Pizza place she recommended was great! we would stay there again if we come thru the area!! Thx!!
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Staff was friendly and pool was perfect! Sites are relatively nice although some improvement could be done to make them a bit better. Grass in some areas is minimal. Love the area and would stay there again.
Aug 16, 2017
Stay was good, park nice but one of the maintenance men was rude and constantly trying to enforce his rules on our site, constantly checking on us to make sure we were complying with his rules.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Great experience!
Aug 15, 2017
The only thing we would suggest is shade over your pool.
Aug 15, 2017
We stayed in a cabin which worked great for our needs as a home base to go see and do things during the day.
Aug 15, 2017
well the first time my girls and u stayed we had a blast...so we came back this year and it seems to me that the hosts were burdened by our stay. it's unfortunate because I really enjoyed staying there. We will find another KOA next time.
Aug 15, 2017
It was very good!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy