Medford / Gold Hill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Info: 541-855-7710

Email

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Trailer are very close to one another, no heat in bathrooms. Clean and well keep. Likely will stay again in future if passing thur.
Oct 04, 2017
Wonderful park. Although it was only a one night stay , the park is great. Wonderful people, super store and very quiet well lighted park. Would recommend to anyone for overnight or extended stay.
Oct 04, 2017
The campgrounds were okay and staff very nice but the fact that they are close most of the day makes it difficult to reserve a site and once you arrive difficult to select a site suitable to your rig.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
We stayed one night on our way to another destination. They were very accommodating and gave us a pull-through so I didn't have to unhook my tow vehicle. The park is clean, quiet and convenient to the highway.
Oct 02, 2017
Nice clean campground,friendly staff,will return.
Oct 02, 2017
The facility is easy in and out with a 35â fifth wheel. Check in was a breeze and the shower/restroom very tidy. The interstate traffic noise is very loud and distracting in the front sites. I didnât walk to the back to see if it was quiet.
Oct 01, 2017
Easy check in/out, very accommodating staff, clean, well stocked and organized facility!
Oct 01, 2017
Great
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Very comfortable .. glad we stayed with you
Sep 29, 2017
The camp host was very helpful and very pleasant . All the campsites were clean quiet and comfortable and I will stay there again in the future
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Clean, quiet and friendly staff
Sep 27, 2017
Clean facilities, friendly staff, affordable prices.
Sep 26, 2017
Only stayed one night but will definitely return for a longer stay. Beautiful location & scenery. Sites clean & easy to access. Staff friendly & helpful.
Sep 26, 2017
Excellent KOA. Everyone was so helpful. The roads between the sites where a little narrow.
Sep 26, 2017
The campground was nice and quiet.
Sep 26, 2017
Very friendly & helpful staff. Nice park.
Sep 25, 2017
Finally clean, clean bathrooms!!! Why can't all koa campgrounds clean their bathrooms. I'm tired of black mold!!
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Nice clean park in a peaceful rural setting. Clean and working laundry, clean bathroom and shower. Best of all, Very nice and accommodating staff and Manager.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Very quiet and clean.
Sep 21, 2017
Friendly staff, nice shade trees, peaceful, quiet. Will stay again.
Sep 19, 2017
Decent KOA, about average. Would stay again when in the area.
Sep 18, 2017
Stopped over for just one night on the way to Eugene Oregon. Camp was perfect, quiet and hosts were very friendly and accommodating.
Sep 18, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff and a great little spot.
Sep 17, 2017
Nice staff, clean bathrooms and showers. Nice sites.
Sep 17, 2017
Very nice and comfortable for tenting. Great camping experience. Will recommend.
Sep 15, 2017
We stayed for 6 days. Had no issues with rv park or management. I thought the rv park would be a good place for families to stay with swimming pool, small play area for children.
Sep 15, 2017
Well kept friendly camp ground. EZ stopping point during our travels.
Sep 15, 2017
Quickie, overnight and out, did not have a chance to use any of the facilities.
Sep 15, 2017
Just like all the KOAs we've stayed at this was safe, convenient, and friendly. This particular one could use a little updating as heavy use is beginning to show.
Sep 14, 2017
It was just an overnighter. Nice people running the campground.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Very friendly hosts - well kept facilities - just wished they could have turned down the 104 degree heat!!!
Sep 14, 2017
Run down campsite. Our site had dog feces on it and the small amount of grass was dead. The dog walk area was full of feces as it had not been cleaned in awhile - there was no shovel. Also the area was full of burrs and thistles. The two bridges over the dry creek were falling apart. Was told new Managers were taking over so hopefully it will get better.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Could have used a shadier site.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
While the people seemed nice and many camp spots looked clean and spacious, if you were only staying for one night you got stuck in a little tiny dirty no grass camp spot. The dog park with atrocious full of stickers no water spigot no bench.
Sep 07, 2017
had a great time,your people were very helpful
Sep 07, 2017
Site mangers friendly and helpful. Bathrooms nice and clean. Liked that showers were included, no extra cost. Conveniently located off the highway.
Sep 06, 2017
The office staff was very friendly and responsive. Only change I would suggest, is to add a hot tub.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy