Medford / Gold Hill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Info: 541-855-7710

Email This Campground

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 14, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
I just want to say that Mary was very helpful before & during my stay. The owners really care about the campground & it shows. Thanks
Feb 10, 2018
Feb 08, 2018
Nice campground. We just needed a place to stop overnight. We had a very late check in. Self check in was easy, and the cabin was ready for us with the heat and the lights on. The location is convenient, close to the freeway.
Feb 06, 2018
Very accommodating ! Sites were clean and not “squashed in there”.. we enjoyed our stay!
Jan 22, 2018
This is a typical KOA. Nothing fancy but clean and tidy as typical. The fine gravel in the parking areas does track inside easily and makes rolling up cords and hoses messy. Staff is friendly. We will go back again next time we are in the area.
Jan 03, 2018
Bathroom windows are very dated with mold although it looked remodeled . 1st shower stall required screwing in the head in order to take shower. Everything else was clean and wonderful. We had a great trip.
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
It was very beautiful and peaceful. We really enjoy coming to this KOA.
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 01, 2018
Facilities clean. Laundry excellent. Customer service friendly.
Dec 30, 2017
Just stayed overnight. But I really appreciated how the set us up for our after hours arrival. Thanks very much
Dec 30, 2017
Thank you for your kindness. Beautiful park! We’ll be back for sure.
Dec 20, 2017
Arrived late, left early. Nice park, easy to find and navigate. Quiet and clean, no complaints.
Dec 19, 2017
A stay here in December is cold & water lines freeze up but there is nothing the staff can do about that. Staff are great. Sites are easy in and out.
Dec 13, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Stayed 1 night. For traviling, you are fine. Not too happy about the site. Could be paved. Walking my dog, too many mud puddles. Quite enough. NO park is completly quite. Price was good.
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
A few of the other campers would start their loud trucks about early in the morning and literally let them idle for about 30 minutes before driving off.
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
I liked the large fenced enclosure for our dogs.
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Really good location grounds were well kept however wish the spaces were paved or graveled as the sand got everywhere. But the site was beautiful and the lady who checked me in was very nice and professional.
Nov 05, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Nice and quiet, perfect location for visiting family in area.
Nov 03, 2017
We had asked for a drive through site with a 50 amp for a 35 ft 5th Wheel Camper. The site we were given was a 30 amp & was to small for a large 5th Wheeler. We were moved to a Back In Site that had cars parked in front of the site which made it almost impossible to safely back in. The Staff member was not trained appropriately and stated so himself. We would like a refund for our one night stay.
Nov 03, 2017
Great
Oct 31, 2017
The weather could not have been better. Restroom and showers are clean. The staff and check in process was great. The gravel site was spot on level front to back and side. But, for all the spaces in the park it was very disappointing that there were more sites without sewer hookups than with. Maybe it's a city or county permit thing. Finally...can you add 1 OPB channel to the cable lineup.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
The staff are wonderful The park is roomy and quiet it's a beautiful setting the WIFI is good through the park We are looking forward to staying there again in the near future
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
It was great. We were a little concerned crossing over the creek at night that we might misjudge and fall in but we didn't.
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
We only stayed one night but loved the location, the quiet, and the views were beautiful.
Oct 18, 2017
We stayed here in the fall with some rain. So...had to be careful walking the dog. Staff was friendly, campground quiet and rustic with lots of tall trees. If we'd stayed longer, I think a lot of interesting back roads were nearby to explore. Long time people were clustered in the back, a separate section.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
VERY PLEASANT ,CLEAN NICE PEOPLE HAVE STAYED THERE 4 TIMES WILL RETURN AGAIN WHEN PASSING THRU
Oct 16, 2017
Nice site. Will use again when in the area
Oct 15, 2017
management made sure we had a campsite that we would like
Oct 15, 2017
We arrived late and all that we had asked for in the comment sections was answered. They did a great job making our stay very nice. We plan on staying there again soon. Thanks.
Oct 13, 2017
Great WiFi, trees and quiet atmosphere.
Oct 13, 2017
Great
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
We stay at this campground frequently when we travel through Oregon. This trip we had planned to stay for 3 nights but had to check out after one night's stay because we have family members in Santa Rosa who were evacuated from their homes and needed to come to stay with us in the South Bay. The staff was very understanding and kind regarding our early check out. Thank you!
Oct 12, 2017
A very nice property. The grounds are clean and orderly. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is pleasantly quiet for being as close to a major Interstate hwy. as it is. Have stated at this property before and will do so again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals