Medford / Gold Hill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Info: 541-855-7710

Email This Campground

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
When I come to Medford we have always stayed at the Camp site. Beautiful shade trees, camps site cleaned, we can walk or dog without a lot of traffic. This is our 5th time staying hear.
May 21, 2018
Just what you expect from a koa site, clean and well maintained.
May 15, 2018
Nice clean park. Friendly people.
May 15, 2018
Love this little town and KOA. Tucked away and scenic with excellent access to Grants Pass and Medford. Coming back #forever
May 14, 2018
Nice area and bathrooms very clean... But sites just way too close together to even enjoy the outdoors
May 09, 2018
It was quiet, clean and the staff was very nice!
May 09, 2018
Great place for a stopover along the I5. Sites were ok and all services more than adequate.(wifi a bit weak) Especially well built and clean washrooms, much nicer than many places we have stayed.
May 05, 2018
Good country atmosphere and quiet. Nice local scenery with plenty of room to walk with or without pets. The only drawbacks are limited store hours and laundry limited hours (until 6 PM).
May 02, 2018
May 01, 2018
Very quiet campground. Friendly staff. Quite muddy as it rained while we were there. Site not level. Egress difficult in car when all sites are occupied- had to drive through vacant site or back up several sites to leave park.
Apr 29, 2018
Apr 26, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
Very nice! Clean, pretty, green lawns, pet friendly. The hostesses were very helpful and nice, which made it a pleasant stay. This was our first trip in a travel trailer, and appreciate the help the host gave us hooking things up. Also, it was real quiet at night, which will probably change when school out. Our grandchildren would love it with the playground and swimming pool.
Apr 23, 2018
Our stay with them was wonderful. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The facilities were very nice. The staff even put a fire ring in for us! Would recommend them to our friends in a heartbeat.
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
We only stayed one night. Everything went very well, staff were great. We would definitely stay there again.
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 21, 2018
Perfect for an Over night stay. Easy in and out.
Apr 19, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
The pool was locked for no reason with no times listed on the sign. Bummer.
Apr 17, 2018
As always my stay at your facility was warm and welcome. KOA is my home away from home.
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
The cabins are over priced for what you get. You could stay in a hotel for the same rate :( I was really hoping this wouldn't be the case but even at $68 a night during " off season" it was. No real perks for the price you pay outside of having an electrical outlet. he facility was clean, however there is not enough bathrooms showers to accommodate the size of the park. you may wait for a shower
Apr 10, 2018
nice quite place. Could use some garbage cans accessible to space #4 where we stayed.
Apr 09, 2018
It’s was a quick stay, but a good one! Everything was clean. Bathrooms and cabins! Thank you.
Apr 04, 2018
Great
Apr 04, 2018
We only stayed one night, but it was great.
Apr 03, 2018
Only stayed one night. Clean bathroom and nice grounds
Apr 02, 2018
Just stayed one night. Didn't spend much time wandering around. Packed in pretty tight but not really a problem.
Apr 02, 2018
Even though we were a last minute call, they made every effort to accommodate our big motorhome! Very peaceful location, easy off / on to I-5. We’d definitely stay here again.
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Mar 31, 2018
Always a great stay. Easy and nice.
Mar 31, 2018
Campground is run down, but it was a fine place to stay for the night. Off the freeway a bit, and while freeway noise can be heard, it wasn’t objectionable.
Mar 30, 2018
We have a 43 foot motorhome with a lift for our motorcycle plus we tow a car. The site we were on could have been a longer one. We noticed there were longer ones that were probably used for 1 night stays. We undersrand but I would think every situation should be reviewed. We did enjoy our stay. The park was neat and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 27, 2018
Very nice location, easy in and out. Quiet, I liked how they spaced everyone out.
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
keeping in mind we only overnighted here the amenities were as advertised and the location was very peaceful and quiet.
Mar 25, 2018
Great place!
Mar 24, 2018
Great stay!
Mar 21, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Because we chose a back-in spot and had no one else on either side - it was great!! However, I was constantly worried that we WOULD get neighbors because of how cramped the spots are. My slideout is relatively small and was almost touching the next spots picnic table. I would probably never stay here in a pull-through or when it’s really busy.
Mar 19, 2018
Just in and out one night very convenient for us and very reasonable
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Very clean and thankful they left me a map and keys since I showed up so late.
Mar 12, 2018
I have stayed at this campground 5 times while traveling to Arizona. Its a great place to stop for the night. Easy in and out, clean, quiet, and friendly staff. I highly recommend this campground.
Feb 18, 2018
Had a problem with my hitch and Tim was great at helping us get it fixed, thanks Tim
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals