Medford / Gold Hill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7608

Info: 541-855-7710

Email

12297 Blackwell Road

Central Point, OR 97502

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2017
Great WiFi, trees and quiet atmosphere.
Oct 13, 2017
Great
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
We stay at this campground frequently when we travel through Oregon. This trip we had planned to stay for 3 nights but had to check out after one night's stay because we have family members in Santa Rosa who were evacuated from their homes and needed to come to stay with us in the South Bay. The staff was very understanding and kind regarding our early check out. Thank you!
Oct 12, 2017
A very nice property. The grounds are clean and orderly. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is pleasantly quiet for being as close to a major Interstate hwy. as it is. Have stated at this property before and will do so again.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Bathrooms are clean. Place was quite. But no firepit!
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Clean site and friendly people
Oct 10, 2017
The bridges over the "ditch" were NOT secure; we felt that at any moment the bridges would collapse and the bracing of the hand rails was so far apart that we would have slid into the ditch if the bridge was damp. We cannot imagine how you can keep such hazards in a campground; we refused to use it and had to make the trip around the parking lot in the dark. NOT to KOA standards at all!!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
My site had little peices of garbage.
Oct 09, 2017
The sprinklers came on every morning, hitting the motorhome and leaving major water spots. Because the RV spaces are on dirt, you also track in the wet grass and gravel into your rig.
Oct 09, 2017
The creek we were to back on was basically a ditch, the highway noise was very loud, sites were dirt not grass, fire pits were only in some sites????? and it was very expensive for what we got. Hosts however were very nice.
Oct 09, 2017
This was a last minute reservation so we could only get water and electric. This was not a problem. The people were friendly and the park a very clean. It is a little cramped with the sites close together and the internet was not real strong but it was a lot better than most of the sites that we used on this trip. I would recommend this KOA.
Oct 08, 2017
Just as one night stay. Poor internet but quite
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Very nice park. Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 06, 2017
Hot water in showers and to wash dishes is just a total "high five" thing. Thank you! Clean bathrooms, great wi-fi, super price....KOA is the best.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Trailer are very close to one another, no heat in bathrooms. Clean and well keep. Likely will stay again in future if passing thur.
Oct 04, 2017
Wonderful park. Although it was only a one night stay , the park is great. Wonderful people, super store and very quiet well lighted park. Would recommend to anyone for overnight or extended stay.
Oct 04, 2017
The campgrounds were okay and staff very nice but the fact that they are close most of the day makes it difficult to reserve a site and once you arrive difficult to select a site suitable to your rig.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
We stayed one night on our way to another destination. They were very accommodating and gave us a pull-through so I didn't have to unhook my tow vehicle. The park is clean, quiet and convenient to the highway.
Oct 02, 2017
Nice clean campground,friendly staff,will return.
Oct 02, 2017
The facility is easy in and out with a 35â fifth wheel. Check in was a breeze and the shower/restroom very tidy. The interstate traffic noise is very loud and distracting in the front sites. I didnât walk to the back to see if it was quiet.
Oct 01, 2017
Easy check in/out, very accommodating staff, clean, well stocked and organized facility!
Oct 01, 2017
Great
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Very comfortable .. glad we stayed with you
Sep 29, 2017
The camp host was very helpful and very pleasant . All the campsites were clean quiet and comfortable and I will stay there again in the future
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Clean, quiet and friendly staff
Sep 27, 2017
Clean facilities, friendly staff, affordable prices.
Sep 26, 2017
Only stayed one night but will definitely return for a longer stay. Beautiful location & scenery. Sites clean & easy to access. Staff friendly & helpful.
Sep 26, 2017
Excellent KOA. Everyone was so helpful. The roads between the sites where a little narrow.
Sep 26, 2017
The campground was nice and quiet.
Sep 26, 2017
Very friendly & helpful staff. Nice park.
Sep 25, 2017
Finally clean, clean bathrooms!!! Why can't all koa campgrounds clean their bathrooms. I'm tired of black mold!!
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Nice clean park in a peaceful rural setting. Clean and working laundry, clean bathroom and shower. Best of all, Very nice and accommodating staff and Manager.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Very quiet and clean.
Sep 21, 2017
Friendly staff, nice shade trees, peaceful, quiet. Will stay again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy