Meadville KOA

Open April 21 - October 15

Reserve: 814-789-3251

Reserve: 814-789-3251

Info: 814-789-3251

Info: 814-789-3251

Email

25164 PA- 27

Meadville, PA 16335

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
great campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon, and until we do, we hope you have a great summer of safe and fun camping!
Jul 24, 2017
As always a great place to stay. Owners are Great. May get a permanent sight here. Grand-kids love this place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us and your very nice review and rating! We're looking forward to having you join our seasonal camping family! See you soon!
Jul 24, 2017
We have been coming to Meadville KOA for many years. Robin and Tim always make us feel welcome. The theme weekends are very fun. The cabins are comfortable and well taken care of. Our family LOVES our annual trip to Meadville KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Always love having your family stay in our deluxe cabins! And watching them in the Regatta was a hoot and a half! Already looking forward to seeing you again next year! Until then, we wish you all a wonderful summer!
Jul 24, 2017
We really enjoyed it ! The site was large and private, we loved fishing and riding in the paddle boat, and the quietness at night !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your very nice rating and review! We appreciate your kind comments! If you get a chance to camp with us again this season, please remember to ask for your C2, 15% discount on your second stay, and your C3, 20% discount on your 3rd (or more!) regular rates stays all season long! We hope to see you again soon! Until we do, we wish you safe and happy kamping!
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
It was a great camp and the owners and employees were very attentive, polite and very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us and your very kind rating and comments. Don't forget to ask for our returning camper C2, 15% discounts or our C3 20% discount on your 3rd or more stays on any regular rate stays! This offer is not good for holidays or special event weekends. We hope to see you again, soon! Until we do, we wish you a fun and safe season of camping! Thank you!
Jul 19, 2017
the main reason I love KOA is the ability to get a spot day or night without hassle. I arrived at 12:15pm and was rudely greeted by an older woman for being there b4 check in time of 2p. I was then CHARGED an additional $5 per hour fee for being there almost 2 hours early. We wont be back here!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us. We're sorry for your inconvenience. Check-in/Checkout is 2pm as per your confirmation. Just like a hotel, we need time to turn your site over which then requires a special trip. The camper on the site has it until 2pm. And, you're using our utilities which increases our costs. That is why we charge a fee. Thank you!
Jul 18, 2017
The campground and staff are incredible! Can't say enough good things about them. Highly recommend if you're in that area!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! So good to see you again. As always, it's our pleasure to host you! Until we see you again, we hope you have a fun and safe summer of camping!
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Bagged trash is not collected from the sites. You have to take it to a dumpster at the campground entrance. Firewood isn't delivered to your site. You have to carry it from the store at the main entrance. Guess we've been spoiled at the other KOAs. These are not deal breakers but did surprise us. On the plus side, staff are friendly n helpful. Campground is large n well maintained.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. Unfortunately people don't adhere to trash pickup times. So taking garbage to the dumpster prevents animals being invited into the park, and creating issues. We're not staffed to provide wood deliveries. Thank you and sorry. We hope to see you again soon. Until we do, we wish you safe and happy kamping!
Jul 17, 2017
Clean, well run facility with nice staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us and your very nice review and comments! If you get a chance to camp with us again this season, please remember to ask for your C2, 15% discount on your second stay, and your C3, 20% discount on your 3rd (or more!) regular rates stays all season long! We hope to see you again soon! Until we do, we wish you safe and happy kamping!
Jul 17, 2017
We had a great time! They had a lot of activities for the kids to do.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your very nice rating and review! We appreciate your kind comments! If you get a chance to camp with us again this season, please remember to ask for your C2, 15% discount on your second stay, and your C3, 20% discount on your 3rd (or more!) regular rates stays all season long! We hope to see you again, soon! Until we do, we wish you safe and happy kamping!
Jul 17, 2017
Nice campground. Would like to see the pool open earlier and the cable was coming in fuzzy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us, and your very nice comments and ratings. Our pool opens at noon to provide our staff time to clean and maintain it properly. It also allows time to have to solar heating running to help warm it. The cable requires that your antenna booster be off. You might have had a loose connection or something. But we'll check on it. Thank you!
Jul 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Meadville KOA this past weekend. We were only there for one night at a tent site but we wished we could've stayed longer and would love to camp there again. Sites were a good size, staff was helpful and friendly, campground was pretty quiet, and we enjoyed catching fish at the lake!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us and your very nice reviews and comments! Campers of all ages love our catch and release fishing! Glad you did! We hope to see you again, soon! Until we do, we wish you safe and happy kamping! Thank you!
Jul 17, 2017
This was our 2nd visit. The staff was great. Very helpful and courteous. We'll certainly be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your very nice rating and review! We appreciate your kind comments! If you get a chance to camp with us again this season, please remember to ask for your C2, 15% discount on your second stay, and your C3, 20% discount on your 3rd (or more!) regular rates stays all season long! We hope that our returning camper discount allows your family to camp more, for less! Thank you!
Jul 17, 2017
Staff was very nice and very friendly. For family camping I think it's very nice. This was the first koa we stayed at. We most likely will not stay again. Just wasn't for us. We like the atmosphere at state parks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us. We're sorry that our park wasn't your cup of tea. We'd like to know what caused the bad rating? We'll reach out to you privately, to see if there is a way we can make improvements. Thank you!
Jul 14, 2017
We had a nice time, mostly. The place was clean & there were activities for the kids, which means parents had fun too! The only reason I can't give a higher rating was the way the blond lady (owner?) communicated to us and our children. She was condescending & rude. If it only happened once or twice, I could chalk it up to a bad day. But it was EVERY TIME. We won't be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. Our entire staff tries to be polite and nice to our campers and answer questions. Life jackets are required by law. They have to fit properly and be and on to work. We're sorry we can't provide refunds on the fun band because one amenity is closed. We're sorry you don't get a deposit back without returning the key card. We wish you a summer of happy kamping! Thank you!
Jul 14, 2017
We had the misfortune of very rainy weather and a sick dog which put a real damper on the stay. Tim was wonderful in getting us out of a real jam as we tried to depart. Can't thank him and the rest of the staff, they were all very helpful and friendly. Hope to be back sometime in good weather.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much for your nice review and comments. We're sorry the weather and your sick doggie interferred with your get away. We hope to see you again. Until we do, we wish you safe and happy kamping!
Jul 13, 2017
We had a beautiful cabin very well kept neat and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We definitely will be staying there again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us and your very nice comments and ratings! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay in our Deluxe Cabin! Our entire staff works very hard to create a safe, clean, and fun camping experience for all our guests! We're glad you enjoyed it! We hope to see you again, soon! Until we do, we wish you a safe and fun summer!
Jul 13, 2017
We had a very nice stay. Everyone was friendly and the staff was most helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us and your very nice comments and ratings. It's our pleasure to host you! We hope to see you again soon. Until we do, we wish you safe and happy kamping where ever your travels take you!
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Everything was great only hiccup of the whole stay was the people camped next to us a couple of days let there kids just run amuck riding bikes thru ours and others campsites and riding well after dark (10-10:30)very rude but agian not the campgrounds fault so 5 stars to the campground and no stars to the parents

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a nice rating and review. If you have problems with a neighboring camping with no ettiquette, please report it to us! We will address it! Thank you!
Jul 11, 2017
Very nice people!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your very nice rating and review! We appreciate your kind comments! If you get a chance to camp with us again this season, please remember to ask for your C2, 15% discount on your second stay, and your C3, 20% discount on your 3rd (or more!) regular rates stays! We wish you safe and happy kamping until we see you again!
Jul 11, 2017
well maintained campground. Only complaint was not being able to ride our Razor to get to the camp store, our sight was VERY far from there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us and your very nice comments and reviews. We're sorry. We do allow handicapped scooters, but all others are prohibited due to liability issues. Thank you.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Nice place, quite. our site was a little muddy. I would go back again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the mud on your site. We've had 8" of rain above normal this year. We're sorry for your inconvenience! Thank you for camping with us, and your nice rating!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Everything was great. Owners were very nice. But the grass could of been cut. But very nice stay will stay again there

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your campsite was mowed this week, prior to your campout. We did have some wetspots (we're 8" above ave. on rainfall), that we couldn't mow. We're sorry if that was an issue. Thank you!
Jul 10, 2017
Very friendly staff from the time you pull in til you pull out. Very clean grounds. We really enjoyed our visit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your very nice rating and review! We appreciate your kind comments! If you get a chance to camp with us again this season, please remember to ask for your C2, 15% discount on your second stay, and your C3, 20% discount on your 3rd (or more!) regular rates stays all season long! We hope to see you again soon. Until we do we wish you safe & happy kamping!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
love it there!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind comments and nice rating! We congratulate you on the purchase of your new RV and hope you have many, happy and healthy years of enjoyment! We hope to see you again soon! Until we do, we wish you safe and happy travels!
Jul 10, 2017
Restroom/Showers could have been better & closer. Campground is spread out, not a bad thing but lots of walking.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us. We're sorry you felt you were too far from the restrooms. We're sorry they didn't meet your expectations. We wish you would have brought the issue to our attention while you were here. They are across the volleyball field from your full hookup campsite. They are mainly used by tenters and popups without restrooms. Thank you.
Jul 09, 2017
Quiet Campground, large sites,no garbage pick-up, and roads need some gravel. I'll use the Campground again in the future.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. We don't do garbage pickup to help discourage animals from coming into the campground in search of food. Our roads have had 10 tons of gravel and been repaired 4-5 times in the last two weeks due to the very heavy and damaging rains we've received lately. We hope to see you again. Thank you!
Jul 09, 2017
This is our 2nd week long stay here- we absolutely love it here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much. We are glad you had a great vacation. We hope to see you again soon! Don't forget to ask for your C2, 15% returning camper discount on any regular rate stay! Until we see you, we wish you safe and happy kamping!
Jul 08, 2017
Overall, my stay was decent besides the fact of an unfriendly staff member. Every time I went into the camp store to purchase something, the lady was very rude and acted like I was stupid. I have been coming to this camp for two years now and I'm not sure I'll be back considering the way the worker acted. Other than that, my stay went very well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and rating. We're very sorry you had a bad experience. We've reached out to you via email, so we can address it with the correct person. If you have an issue, please find Tim or I and bring it to our attention while you're here. Thank you!
Jul 07, 2017
We enjoyed our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Always our pleasure! We hope to see you again soon! Until we do, we always wish you safe and happy camping!
Jul 07, 2017
Had a great time. Bathrooms super clean. Owners very friendly Hope to go back next year

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your very nice rating and review! We appreciate your kind comments! If you get a chance to camp with us again this season, please remember to ask for your C2, 15% discount on your second stay, and your C3, 20% discount on your 3rd (or more!) regular rates stays all season long! We hope to see you again soon, but until we do, we always wish you safe and happy kamping! Thank you!
Jul 07, 2017
Plugged toilets, owners very uncoperative with the issues. Stayed 11 nights and never used showers in fear of them not working. Reported plugged toilets to owners and they said "yes we know they have that way for a while". Hey this is just before the 4th of July weekend. We are on the road for 90 days... you rating is wat too high... will think twice before we trust a KOA rating again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for bringing the issue to our attention! However, the owners said no such thing. We did say one was "out of order". We unplugged the plugged toilet, flushed the unflushed toilet, and cleaned the restrooms. Everything else was fine. We pride ourselves on our clean restrooms! We're sorry that other kampers left it in that horrible state! Thank you and happy kamping!
Jul 06, 2017
Cabin was very nice and clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your very nice rating and comments! It's always our pleasure to host you!
Jul 06, 2017
The owner and staff were so kind and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your very nice rating and review! We appreciate your kind comments! If you get a chance to camp with us again this season, please remember to ask for your C2, 15% discount on your second stay, and your C3, 20% discount on your 3rd (or more!) regular rates stays all season long! We hope that our returning camper discount allows your family to camp more, for less! Thank you!
Jul 06, 2017
First site unacceptable, complained and moved to a muddy site! Bath house very small, only 2 commode 2 showers. 1/8 mile from site. The worst I'be ever stayed at!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for your inconvenience. We've received more rain than our ground can absorb. We have no means to prevent flash flooding. And we were full for the holiday. It was miraculous we had any availability. We're sorry what we had available didn't meet your expectations. We'll try to better next time! Thank you.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
We always enjoy our stay here. This KOA is well run and well kept. Plenty to do, very friendly staff and owners. We will definitely return to camp!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! It's always our pleasure! We hope to see you again soon! Until we do, we always with you safe and happy kamping, where ever your travels take you!
Jul 05, 2017
A few things we loved were: 1. This campground is very clean and quiet. 2. The grounds are beautiful. My kids loved the lakes and the fishing. Things we didn't love: 1. Rules, rules, rules. I think that rules are good and that's what keeps this campground nice. We do follow rules and STILL got yelled at 3 times. None of the 3 were we actually breaking rules that they handed out. NOT FUN

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to provide us a review. We're sorry but we cannot put everything in our policies. We have to have signage at the ponds, pool, speed limits, etc. But they are still part of our policies. We apologize if we soured your weekend fun, but our intent is to keep your children having fun and out of the emergency room. We thank you, and hope that you have a fun and safe summer
Jul 04, 2017
Very clean and friendly, we'll be back again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us and your very nice review & comments. If you get a chance to camp with us again this season, please remember to ask for your C2, 15% discount on your second stay, and your C3, 20% discount on your 3rd (or more!) regular rates stays all season long! Until we see you again, we wish you safe and happy kamping!
Jul 03, 2017
The camp ground was nice, not as nice as many of the other KOA's that we've stayed out. The owner was a little harsh when it came to dealing with campers. We ended up leaving a day earlier that we had planned to stay and she didn't even offer to refund us for the day we didn't stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us. We are unhappy when campers misuse our key card to allow unregistered, unpaid additional people into the campground. Theft of services is a prosecutable offense. We could have revoked your camping without refund. However, you were given a refund for one night at the non-holiday rate, even though you never requested one. The holiday is a 3 night minimum. Thank you.
Jul 01, 2017
This KOA is very nice. Tim and Robyn are excellent hosts. Very friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your very nice rating and review! We appreciate your kind comments! If you get a chance to camp with us again this season, please remember to ask for your C2, 15% discount on your second stay, and your C3, 20% discount on your 3rd (or more!) regular rates stays all season long! Until we see you again, we wish you a summer of safe and happy kamping!
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
We always enjoy staying at the Meadville KOA because it is clean, neatly groomed, and peaceful. Weekend activities are fun but we sometimes like the quietness of weekday stays.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us! We love seeing old friends who've been campers for years! Thanks for camping with us and your continued patronage! We hope to see you soon! Until we do, we always wish you a fun and safe camping season!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals