Meadville KOA

Open May 4 - October 21

Reserve: 814-789-3251

Reserve: 814-789-3251

Info: 814-789-3251

Info: 814-789-3251

Email This Campground

25164 PA- 27

Meadville, PA 16335

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Enjoyed our stay as always!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us and your very nice review and rating. Dont forget that if you come back to stay again this season, to ask for your returning camper discount! You save 15% when you ask for your C2 discount! Camp with us a 3rd time (or more) and receive a 20% discount on a C3 discount! This special is not valid for holiday nor special event weekends! We hope to see you again soon!
Jun 18, 2018
Awesome as always

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was great to see you again! Thank you for camping with us and your very nice review and rating. If you kamp with us again this season, be sure to ask for your 15%, C2 discount! Camp a 3rd time (or more) and get a 20%, C3 discount! This special is not valid for holiday nor special event weekends! We hope to see you again soon! Until we do, we wish you safe and happy kamping!
Jun 18, 2018
I wish the campground owners would realize those compact faucets are really hard to deal with.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us! We do and we apologize! We've been replacing them, gradually. Unfortunately, it's one of those jobs that needs done while we're closed which is when we have no help. Thank you!
Jun 17, 2018
It was a beautiful campground. We were sorry we were only staying for one night. I am sure we will be back for an extended stay. Possibly with more camper friends.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us and the very nice review and rating! If you return this season, don't forget to ask for your C3, 15% discount on any regular rate stays! We hope to see you again, soon! Until we do, we wish you safe and happy kamping!
Jun 15, 2018
La cerradura no funcíon en la cabina, y esto es muy malo para securidad. A todos otras cosas son bien.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us! We appreciate you letting us know about the problem with the cabin lock. We'll be sure to repair that. As a reminder, all visitors must stop at the office, register, and key cards are for the campers only. They are not to be passed to unregistered guests. Lo entiendes? We wish you safe and happy camping.
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
We were here for Memorial Day and had a wonderful, relaxing weekend!! Kids loved the fishing!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us and your very nice rating and comments! We hope to see you again soon! Until we do, we wish you a great summer of camping!
Jun 12, 2018
The site were level and clean. Nice and quite, and there was deer and bunny out and about! Would go back again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us this summer and your very nice comments and rating. We hope to see you again soon! If you come back to camp this season, don't forget to ask for your C2, 15%, or on your 3rd or more visit your C3, 20% discount off any regular rate stay! Until we see you again, have a great summer!
Jun 12, 2018
-Excellent manicured grounds. -Sites for tents unmarked...wasted lots of time going back and forth. -Electrical outlets were 220 took another trip back to desk and were given adapter. -Office was unaware of weather report. We would have gladly pd more for cabin...they definitely had availability...instead of sleeping in a tent during down pour. -No trash cans in camping area. -

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us. We're very sorry that the weather was so uncooperative during your stay with us. Our dumpsters are located at the front of the park near the exit, to keep animals from being drawn to them. We provide 30 amp adaptors at no charge. Sorry, but we don't do weather forecasting; we do kamping! You never ask about a cabin. We sincerely hope your future kamping is better!
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
it was very nice place only thing sewer connection could be updated when i put in sewer ring to connect to hose there no way to get it to stay cause there no threads to screw in to sewer ring so you could connect sewer hose so i had to use hillbilly method and use duct tape so it would stay in without poping out otherthan that was very nice stay and will stay there again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us and your nice rating and helpful comments. We'll look at that. Thank you again and have a great day!
Jun 09, 2018
The owner Tim and his wife were get hosts, get site they gave us, will book again. Very enjoyable stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us and your nice review and comments! We greatly appreciate it! We love to have our Northern neighbors come visit! We hope to see you again, soon! Until we do, we wish a safe and fun summer of camping!
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Good time liked the car show enjoyed the older campers visiting with folks from last year looking forward to returning in the fall. Thanks. will be letting Verizon know how much we need service in the area

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us, your nice rating and comments, and letting Verizon know about our very marginal service! We have petitioned and petitioned them to fix it. Thank you again!
Jun 05, 2018
The site was big enough for our unit and tow vehicle . All utilities were very accessible and clean. Only issue was water pressure was not adequate for my water heater on demand we had to use water pump for showers and doing dishes to get hot water.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us and your very nice rating. We replaced a well switch over the holiday weekend, and it appears that it needed some additional adjustment. When you are having an issue like that, please make us aware of it at the store/office so we can address it immediately. Thank you!
Jun 04, 2018
Great time. Owners very friendly and responsive to every need.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us and your very kind rating and comments. We are honored to serve so many fine kamping families in NW PA. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Until we do, we wish you a summer full of safe and fun camping adventures, where ever your travels take you!
Jun 04, 2018
The site was roomy, level, and easy to park the camper. There was plenty for kids to do. I think the jumping pad should be included in the price of the campsite. The campground is convenient to Conneaut Lake and Pymatuming. I would definitely recommend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us and your nice review. We appreciate your kind comments. The jumping pillow is an expensive toy for the kids to use. We already include 2 adults and 2 children in the camping rate. It's not fair to raise camping rates to have couples without children, or retired couples help pay for an item that they never utilize. Thank you, and we hope to see you again soon!
Jun 04, 2018
The facilities were in great working order. They kept the restrooms and showers very clean. Everybody was very helpful and in good spirits. There are a lot of activities and things to do. The campground is in a central location to many outside locations.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us and your very nice review and rating. Dont forget that if you come back to stay again this season, to ask for your returning camper discount! You save 15% when you ask for your C2 discount! Camp with us a 3rd time (or more) and receive a 20% discount on a C3 discount! This special is not valid for holiday nor special event weekends! We hope to see you again soon!
Jun 04, 2018
On the positive, sites were spacious and overall cleanliness wss good. But the facilities are very outdated and somewhat ruin down.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us and your review. We are in a constant state of repair and upgrades. We wish you a safe and fun summer of camping where ever your travels take you!
Jun 04, 2018
Very clean campground. Well taken care of spacious sites. Lots of things to do and they offer a lot of activities as well. Only down side they charge extra for the jumping pillow and it’s only open for a couple of hours on the weekends only.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us. Our insurance company requires our pillow to be manned and supervised during operation. In addition, the band is not included in the price of camping because we already include children in the pricing. If we charged for children, and included the bands, it costs everyone with children more, whether or not they can or would use the amenities. Thank you!
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
I loved the campground, the ponds and all of the activities. My only concern was our site (#15) which was a pull through site. The site was muddy clay which never dried out even on the 92* day. The electric was in the middle instead of an end area while the sewer port was towards the end of the site. This made me have to hookup in the center and extend the electric and the sewer. Weird set up.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us and your nice rating. Our utilities are placed where the electric and sewer drops work for all types of RVs - not just travel trailers. Only in the last few years have RV manufacturers started placing the electric cords in the way back of the RV and sewer drops mid RV. We hope to see you again, until we do, we wish you safe and happy kamping!
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
We love Meadville KOA. Its always clean and well groomed. A lot of activities for the whole family. The lake is great fishing for family members of all ages! Well be back before summmer is over

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us and your very nice review and rating! Great seeing you! We hope to see you again this season, if you get the chance. If not, we look forward to seeing you again next season! Until then, we wish you a great summer!
May 30, 2018
Electric service was terrible. Needs gravel at the sites. The one lane road in and out of he campground is not only inconvenient but also safety issue. Campground has potential, but needs a lot of upgrades.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us. We are sorry you feel we fell short. The electric system works fine at delivering 30 amps of service. However, you cannot draw over 30 amps of service from a 30 amp breaker. Your site has gravel but we refrain from using mega doses of round up because we are on wells. All campgrounds need continual upgrades. We wish you safe and happy camping!
May 30, 2018
This was our 3rd time staying at Meadvilke KOA, we had a great time. Camp site was large, facilities were clean and camp owners and staff were friendly and accommodating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us this weekend! We hope you'll come back and see us again! If you do, don't forget to ask for your C2, 15% discount of your next stay, and your C3, 20% discount on your 3rd or more stays this season, on any regular rate nights! Until we see you again, have a great summer!
May 30, 2018
We had cabin 4 for 4 nights. It was a great time and a GREAT campground. So many fun activities and the staff were great. Cant wait to return for another visit. We WILL be back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us! We hope to see you again soon! Don't forget to check out our discount page on our website for great special offers for cabin rentals! Until we see you again, we wish you a summer of fun and safe camping!
May 30, 2018
Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Our site was shady among the pine trees and peaceful even on memorial day weekend! Clean and well groomed. Bathrooms were clean and attended to almost daily while we were here.. We will return. One suggestion.. Different shower heads please? No spray in the middle all on the outer circle so to get thoroughly wet had to stand close to edge of

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us and your nice comments and rating. We will check those shower heads to see if they need cleaning or if it is a design issue. Thank you!
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
Friendly staff, peaceful surroundings, clean sites. Had a great weekend!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us this weekend! We hope you'll come back and see us again! If you do, don't forget to ask for your C2, 15% discount of your next stay, and your C3, 20% discount on your 3rd or more stays this season, on any regular rate nights! Until we see you again, have a great summer!
May 29, 2018
Although full for the Memorial Day weekend, it didn’t seem crowded at all. Plenty of things to do at the campground also.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us this weekend! Our park was full for the holiday weekend! We appreciate the very nice comments and rating! We hope to see you again in 2018! Until we do, we wish you a fun and safe camping season!
May 29, 2018
Nice campground and friendly staff but the WiFi is absolutely disgusting. Shouldn’t even be offered it’s so terrible

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us and your review. We're sorry you were unhappy with the free Wi_fi we provide. Our Wi-Fi is for email, Social media, and light surfing. It is not intended for streaming. Your campsite is near the Antenaa, and a repeater. You should have had adequate services at your campsite, and yours was the only complaint we received. Thank you.
May 29, 2018
We always enjoy our stays at this Koa. Our large, spacious site, the clean campground and some friendly neighbors made this a fun and relaxing Memorial Day weekend. We didn't have children with us but there was plenty of things for kids to do.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us this weekend! We hope you'll come back and see us again! If you do, don't forget to ask for your C2, 15% discount of your next stay, and your C3, 20% discount on your 3rd or more stays this season, on any regular rate nights! Until we see you again, have a great summer!
May 29, 2018
Pleasant staff. Lots of activities. Grass was long. Low or no water pressure in the bathhouse during parts of the day.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us. The grass was mowed Monday, but is growing so fast, it looked unmowed. The rain was no help our staff worked 14 hour days to get the park ready. The water issue was a bad pressure switch that has been replaced. Thank you! We wish you a fun and safe camping season!
May 28, 2018
May 24, 2018
The campground is in a lovely location and grounds were well cared for, but bathrooms need some updating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us and taking the time to send us your review. Restroom renovations are on our to-do list. Thank you! We hope to see you again, soon. Until we do, we wish you a great summer of camping, where ever your travels take you!
May 24, 2018
I would never go back to this campground! Was treated very rudely by 1 of the workers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us. You were politely asked to have your tag on your vehicle when you were inside the park (that is a security thing), and you were politely asked to remove your pets from on top the picnic tables. We're sorry that offended you. We hope you have a great summer of camping!
May 22, 2018
May 21, 2018
Had a very enjoyable stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us! Hope to see you again soon! Until we do, we hope you have a great summer of camping!
May 19, 2018
Wendy, Tim, and Jeff all did an exceptional job. I felt welcome and well treated. I booked an online reservation with Wendy and she went above and beyond and making me feel welcome. Don petty

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for kamping with us and your very nice rating and comments! We hope to see you again soon! Until we do, we hope your summer is filled with great kamping!
May 19, 2018
The campground was very nice, however it rained all three days we were there and it became very muddy. I think if the pull through sites were made of gravel, instead of grass where our camper and truck parked it probably would have been better, my camper and truck were a mess inside and out with all the mud. I would still try the place again, the people were very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're so very sorry that it is monsoon season here and that your weekend was soured by the weather. We're very sorry about the mud and trashing your camper. We sincerely hope that when you return you bring some sunshine with you! Until then, we hope you have a fun and very safe summer!
May 16, 2018
Campground was beautiful and the staff very helpful. We had a very private site that we loved.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us and your very nice comments and ratings! Dont forget that if you come back to stay again this season, to ask for your returning camper discount! You save 15% when you ask for your C2 discount! Camp with us a 3rd time (or more) and receive a 20% discount on a C3 discount! We hope to see you again, soon. Until we do, we wish you a great summer of camping!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals