Marmora KOA Canada

Open May 5 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9156

Info: 613-472-2233

Email

178 KOA Campground Road

Marmora, ON K0K 2M0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 02, 2017
the wooden platforms needs to be maintained and not placed against the firepit. A drawback not having the real full hookups. The push out service was excellent. The personnel service was excellent.
Aug 01, 2017
The Campground has a lot of trees that shade you from the sun, but there are way to many User Fees to use the campsite
Aug 01, 2017
Clean washrooms pools and campsite. A work in progress and big improvement from last year. And staff / owner very polite and helpful. Will be back for sure !
Aug 01, 2017
It looks like there has been lots of changes with the new ownership . Park is nice and sites are nice . Owner will need to make sure how he responds to situations at his park . More staff would be recommended . Lady at front desk is nice but all alone . New ownership and making changes are always hard but it looks like it will be a nice park when everything gets completed .
Aug 01, 2017
I enjoyed the activities for the kids. I know it said under new management and I know with Mother Nature this year it soaked everything but our site was so muddy. It needs a better lay out very confusing when you never been there. We have been to other koa sites and they all have been very easy to find and get to your site. I would try it again in a few years but not anytime soon
Aug 01, 2017
excellent owner & staff very helpful
Aug 01, 2017
Our stay was fantastic. Loved every min of it. When choosing our site they let us pick a site that suits us. Alot of the sites looked like they needed to be bulldozed flat and re sodded. Probably from the wet spring. The staff were great the pools were great. I had 2 very happy kids. Thank you.
Aug 01, 2017
Had a wonderful time. Camp was clean and staff was friendly and well informed and answered all of my questions. Park owner was very friendly and helpful in pulling my travel trailer out when we departed so the site didnt get torn updue to the soft ground. Awesome park!!!
Aug 01, 2017
No picnic table, no fire pit. Next to noisy campers. Thought there were rule about noise after 10pm . Next door at site 45 noisy til 3am and also heard music elsewhere after 11pm. Sleepless night . Do not plan to go back . Over priced for what you get.
Jul 31, 2017
I see a lot of potential as the new owner does repairs and cleans up the property
Jul 31, 2017
The new owner is undertaking many changes to clean up the grounds, improve the comfort station, and repair the mini-put. Service is efficient and friendly.
Jul 30, 2017
Very friendly staff. Lots of things to do for the kids
Jul 30, 2017
The sites were hard to get into (the lanes are very narrow). The park map in addition to the yellow parking tag you hang from your mirror both said checkout was 2:00pm, but were told last minute 11:00am. We booked a site we thought was 30 amp (was listed as 30/20 when I booked), but when we got there it was only 20 amp. Full hookups mean they come and pump you out. It's not a true full hookup.
Jul 28, 2017
We were very disappointed, the grounds were unkempt, large number of sites were bog-like, litter and garbage covered the play ground. Other than clean water in both pools, there was not much good to say.
Jul 27, 2017
The stuff and owner are very nice, they have indoor and outdoor pool which the like love it. The place is clean, the only problem is we have full hookup site but no sewer and what they do if you need to flush your grey and black you have to tell them and they come asap to do it for you though.
Jul 25, 2017
We had a family camping weekend which we had 6 sites occupied. Everyone had the best time. Friendly staff and the kids loved the wagon rides.
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice place to camp. Great host. Cant wait to return. Cant believe all the work and changes that have taken place since new ownership. Great job Roy!!!
Jul 25, 2017
We happened to stay after several weeks of rain in the area. The camp has a nice lay out but was wet and muddy in spots (recent rains). The staff were wonderful and halpful
Jul 25, 2017
We had a great stay, the staff was very friendly and it was nice to speak to the owner. There was lots of fun activities happening for the kids and the Pig roast was a nice surprise. My children love the wagon ride around the park as well and the bathrooms and the facilities were very well maintained.
Jul 25, 2017
Very friendly people, kids loved it
Jul 25, 2017
Campgrounds need work
Jul 23, 2017
Improvements progressing slowly,some sites too wet to use. Pools too cold for old folks, we cramp up in cold water.No "family" facilites for folks needing assistance with bathing etc. Staff GREAT!
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
owner was great very help full let us use his golf car for fun times thanks needs more sand in play ground ,and one thing at a time for your to do list ,for fixing things around the koa but the owner is always willing to help any one he was great lady at the front was so awesome she always is
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Enjoyed totally. Friendly staff and great pools. Have recommended to others akready.
Jul 18, 2017
Awful! 1-The"full hook up site" didn't have a sewer, they offered to pump out our trailer instead. 2-Terrible drainage 3-The hot tub was locked. To use use it for max 15 minutes you are required to leave a 10 dollars deposit for the key. 4-The "heated indoor pool" was not heated. 5-Poor maintence, terrible smell, rude owner. I will certainly not go back there!
Jul 18, 2017
Family-oriented Park in really good shape. Lots of activities and choices of sites. My only suggestion to management is that it would be nice to have non-smoking sections of the park. Our next door neighbors were smokers so we had to close the windows on one side of the trailer.
Jul 15, 2017
Campground met our needs. We were visiting relatives in area so we're not able to take advantage of all facilities. Our daughter tried the hot tub and thoroughly enjoyed it. Really awful weather this trip interfered with our activities. Staff obliging and pleasant.
Jul 13, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. We could see that they are upgrading the campsite. Free WIFI would be appreciated.
Jul 11, 2017
Not a pleasing and welcoming place like it was years ago. Was not able to purchase firewood two nights during the week as the store was closed at 6pm everyday.
Jul 11, 2017
Half the sites are unusable, we had to listen to the backhoe and lawnmower every day, almost all the seasonal camper are gone
Jul 10, 2017
We had a great stay at the park. It is under renovations to make it better but for what we needed in the KOA it was good. Pools well maintained and clean park. Would certainly go again.
Jul 09, 2017
It's unfortunate that it rained as often as it did. Not the fault of the KOA owner. The campground was well kept, the owner was very friendly and the activities were fun for all.
Jul 09, 2017
Great Hospitality Owner very helpfull
Jul 08, 2017
Considering all the rain this area received our site was very good. The campsite was clean and quiet at night. Really enjoyed the trails for my dogs. The only thing that bothered me was we booked a back in site. They booked us a pull through. We thought we were upgraded because of the water but turned out they also charged a higher price without us knowing it until it appeared on our card.
Jul 08, 2017
It was obvious upon arrival that work was being done to improve the sites in the park. The site we were assigned was perfect, close to pools (sparkling) and washrooms (very clean). Even tho it was midweek there were lots of kids around so Roy did an impromptu wagon ride. Great stay
Jul 06, 2017
Even though it was a rainy weekend, we enjoyed our stay. The owners were very nice people and tried to accommodate everyone. They offered free wagon rides and had water fights with the kids. The indoor swimming pool was a big hit also. Would definitely go back again.
Jul 06, 2017
Yes lots of rain. But grounds extremely muddy. Got stuck pulling out Other campers helped,took over hour. Park not set up for medium or large units
Jul 05, 2017
Junk piles every where Dirty washrooms Unorganized Improper labling of hazards Does not meet koa standards Not enough staff
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Marmora KOA is great. Even though it rained a lot during our stay last weekend, it was still fun and there was still organized events for the kids. The only reason why I didn't give it 5 stars is due to the fact that the indoor pool is always so cold. Too cold for me to go in at all, and it always is. Other wise, it's a nice campground!
Jul 05, 2017
We booked for the Canada Day weekend; lots were flooded, firepits unusable and picnic tables not available on lots. Not worth the money paid ($200) and no discounts offered even in the poor state of the park. We stayed often last year but will NOT be going back this year- worse camping experience ever!!
Jul 05, 2017
It's was a really wet long weekend .But we still had a blast .Very nice park and management.
Jul 05, 2017
New management but the campground needs far to much work still. Pools were cold. I playground was newer but another was very old and rundown. Definitely not like the other Koa's we've been too.
Jul 05, 2017
We made the best of our stay here but a lot of the sites were very muddy. We found both the indoor and outdoor pool to be too cold. The store was good and pleasant people to deal with. Overall, not horrible but not the best either.
Jul 05, 2017
Although the new owners were very accommodating due to the weather conditions. I found the park not up to KOA standards, the minigolf course is in disrepair is at least 20 years old we spent our honeymoon there in 1997. I found the kid's parks bad, 1 flooded and 1 very old with dangerous equipment. The indoor pool frigid and the hot tub locked with no instructions on entering.
Jul 05, 2017
still needs plenty of work on the lots. Prices are still not very good .This used to be the most affordable place to camp .not sure i'll be back soon.
Jul 05, 2017
Despite the rain and soggy conditions, we had a great time. Water gun fights, wagon rides, movie nights, and swimming.
Jul 05, 2017
Will be a nice park once it's all finished. Mini putt needs work and so does the rc track. It would be nice if there was one of the bouncy pillows that the other KOAs have. We will be coming back. Roy was very accommodating, our site was to wet to stay at so he picked us up on his golf cart and showed us better sites. Thanks Roy
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy