Marmora KOA Canada

Open May 5 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9156

Info: 613-472-2233

Email

178 KOA Campground Road

Marmora, ON K0K 2M0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2017
had a good time it was clean and well kept, staff helpful and polite. had pig roast on sat nite pot luck and went over very well. i would stay again and recommend it to friends.
Jul 25, 2017
We had a family camping weekend which we had 6 sites occupied. Everyone had the best time. Friendly staff and the kids loved the wagon rides.
Jul 25, 2017
The ATV booking here was awesome, lots of activities, too many misquotes this time of year
Jul 25, 2017
AMAZING - WE WILL BE BACK VERY SOON!!! OWNER WAS EXTREMELY NICE AND WELCOMING:)
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice place to camp. Great host. Cant wait to return. Cant believe all the work and changes that have taken place since new ownership. Great job Roy!!!
Jul 25, 2017
We happened to stay after several weeks of rain in the area. The camp has a nice lay out but was wet and muddy in spots (recent rains). The staff were wonderful and halpful
Jul 25, 2017
We had a great stay, the staff was very friendly and it was nice to speak to the owner. There was lots of fun activities happening for the kids and the Pig roast was a nice surprise. My children love the wagon ride around the park as well and the bathrooms and the facilities were very well maintained.
Jul 25, 2017
Very friendly people, kids loved it
Jul 25, 2017
We stayed in the tenting area and the sites were large. There was 1 person that had excessive noise prior to 8am and after 11:30pm. The grounds were clean - there was a high amount of rain this year so some spots were wet, but that was nature, not maintenance. We enjoyed the outdoor pool VERY much! my son loved the playgrounds. We found it very pet friendly - LOVED the pig Roast
Jul 25, 2017
Campgrounds need work
Jul 25, 2017
Under new management and what a difference! It's looking great, the pools are crystal clear, bathrooms are clean and the camp sites are looking great! Everyone always has a great time. The pig roast was phenomenal. *****
Jul 25, 2017
Beautiful site! The owners were so welcoming and caring . I have already recommend this soot to several friends and will continue to do so. I'll see you all soon. Thanks for the wonderful visit
Jul 23, 2017
Improvements progressing slowly,some sites too wet to use. Pools too cold for old folks, we cramp up in cold water.No "family" facilites for folks needing assistance with bathing etc. Staff GREAT!
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
We just stopped over night but were disappointed there was no table on our site, which seems a basic. Other than that washroom were clean and service was nice and courteous.
Jul 20, 2017
owner was great very help full let us use his golf car for fun times thanks needs more sand in play ground ,and one thing at a time for your to do list ,for fixing things around the koa but the owner is always willing to help any one he was great lady at the front was so awesome she always is
Jul 19, 2017
The positive; Quite, clean, big lots to park your trailer for the season OR pitch a tent which is what we did. I'll be returning with my own trailer one day hopefully soon! The Negative; Our site didn't have a picnic table as promised. Had to find one ourselves and move it.No biggy! Polaris 4 wheeler tour is WAY to expensive. $185 to rent, plus $50 a person for 1.5 hours. Consider changing that.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
The owner at this KOA is fabulous. He working extremely hard to make this KOA the place to go. Mother Nature is not co-operating at this time but the staff is super friendly and accommodating and the premises will be great once it dries up.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Run down. Too much money for a rental trailer that had iffy electricity, broken bbq, no hot water or shower pressure, etc. etc.
Jul 18, 2017
Enjoyed totally. Friendly staff and great pools. Have recommended to others akready.
Jul 18, 2017
Awful! 1-The"full hook up site" didn't have a sewer, they offered to pump out our trailer instead. 2-Terrible drainage 3-The hot tub was locked. To use use it for max 15 minutes you are required to leave a 10 dollars deposit for the key. 4-The "heated indoor pool" was not heated. 5-Poor maintence, terrible smell, rude owner. I will certainly not go back there!
Jul 18, 2017
Family-oriented Park in really good shape. Lots of activities and choices of sites. My only suggestion to management is that it would be nice to have non-smoking sections of the park. Our next door neighbors were smokers so we had to close the windows on one side of the trailer.
Jul 16, 2017
While we were at the Marmora KOA we received great customer service from all staff members. They were extremely friendly with us and very welcoming. We also witnessed the staff help an elderly couple into their campground and set them up levelling the ground for them to help them walk around more easily. It was a great couple days. I would recommend this place!
Jul 15, 2017
Our family rented a trailer for 6 nights at this KOA. We were extremely impressed with how clean the showers and bathrooms were. The indoor and outdoor pool were very clean and in great working order. Val who works in the store always has a smile on her face and is extremely helpful and pleasant. Roy the owner will go out of his way to help you in anyway possible. We will be back again.
Jul 15, 2017
Campground met our needs. We were visiting relatives in area so we're not able to take advantage of all facilities. Our daughter tried the hot tub and thoroughly enjoyed it. Really awful weather this trip interfered with our activities. Staff obliging and pleasant.
Jul 15, 2017
All though i choose the cheaper trailer i wasnt expecting the kitchen floor to be falling out and no hot water till our last nite! The radio was broken! then to top it off the tub filled up with sewage the holding tank should have been emptied before i arrivied! Also our first day there the pool was locked up not realizing we had to tell them we wanted to go swimming!
Jul 14, 2017
This place is getting better day by day. I see there will be a lot of change coming to this location. The new owner was amazing and even had a few extra special events. He also engaged in activities with the people. It was a very nice stay and would have been better if we had sun and stayed longer, I will be coming back!
Jul 13, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. We could see that they are upgrading the campsite. Free WIFI would be appreciated.
Jul 11, 2017
Not a pleasing and welcoming place like it was years ago. Was not able to purchase firewood two nights during the week as the store was closed at 6pm everyday.
Jul 11, 2017
Half the sites are unusable, we had to listen to the backhoe and lawnmower every day, almost all the seasonal camper are gone
Jul 10, 2017
We had a great stay at the park. It is under renovations to make it better but for what we needed in the KOA it was good. Pools well maintained and clean park. Would certainly go again.
Jul 09, 2017
It's unfortunate that it rained as often as it did. Not the fault of the KOA owner. The campground was well kept, the owner was very friendly and the activities were fun for all.
Jul 09, 2017
The new owner is clearly making this into a lovely park again. Super friendly service,very helpful courteous staff
Jul 09, 2017
Great Hospitality Owner very helpfull
Jul 08, 2017
Considering all the rain this area received our site was very good. The campsite was clean and quiet at night. Really enjoyed the trails for my dogs. The only thing that bothered me was we booked a back in site. They booked us a pull through. We thought we were upgraded because of the water but turned out they also charged a higher price without us knowing it until it appeared on our card.
Jul 08, 2017
It was obvious upon arrival that work was being done to improve the sites in the park. The site we were assigned was perfect, close to pools (sparkling) and washrooms (very clean). Even tho it was midweek there were lots of kids around so Roy did an impromptu wagon ride. Great stay
Jul 06, 2017
Even though it was a rainy weekend, we enjoyed our stay. The owners were very nice people and tried to accommodate everyone. They offered free wagon rides and had water fights with the kids. The indoor swimming pool was a big hit also. Would definitely go back again.
Jul 06, 2017
Yes lots of rain. But grounds extremely muddy. Got stuck pulling out Other campers helped,took over hour. Park not set up for medium or large units
Jul 06, 2017
Enjoyed our stay! Tent camping spot we were given was very muddy and cut up with ATV tracks. Extremely wet spring and early summer we had was most to blame. Would have liked to see our campsite kept up a little nicer or not rented out until conditions were better. Luckily we did have a higher patch of grass to pitch our tent and use the picnic table near the fire pit. The rest was mud,but enjoyed!
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Junk piles every where Dirty washrooms Unorganized Improper labling of hazards Does not meet koa standards Not enough staff
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Marmora KOA is great. Even though it rained a lot during our stay last weekend, it was still fun and there was still organized events for the kids. The only reason why I didn't give it 5 stars is due to the fact that the indoor pool is always so cold. Too cold for me to go in at all, and it always is. Other wise, it's a nice campground!
Jul 05, 2017
We booked for the Canada Day weekend; lots were flooded, firepits unusable and picnic tables not available on lots. Not worth the money paid ($200) and no discounts offered even in the poor state of the park. We stayed often last year but will NOT be going back this year- worse camping experience ever!!
Jul 05, 2017
It's was a really wet long weekend .But we still had a blast .Very nice park and management.
Jul 05, 2017
New management but the campground needs far to much work still. Pools were cold. I playground was newer but another was very old and rundown. Definitely not like the other Koa's we've been too.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy