Marmora KOA Canada

Open May 4 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-9156

Reserve: 800-562-9156

Info: 613-472-2233

Info: 613-472-2233

Email

178 KOA Campground Road

Marmora, ON K0K 2M0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kabins, Rental Trailers

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2017
It would be better if the fire wood was cut smaller and more activities for kids. But we had a great time and would love to come back
Aug 13, 2017
Owner was great. Lots of work to be done there
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
The kids really enjoyed playing at the playground and the bubble tank. There was always things to do for the whole family. The staff were friendly and always smiling and ready to help. The kids were disappointed that the RC Cars track was overgrown and the RC boats didn't appear to be in use by anyone but aside from that they really had a great time. We will be back again.
Aug 11, 2017
The place was ok.but it was the staff that ruined the stay there. They were rude and ignorant. Not friendly. Ex,the kids were on the wagon with water guns. They were going to go around the camp to spray ppl. The kids thought it was funny to spray the guy who was running it. He got mad and threw a huge container of water on the kids. Some kids got off the ride and others went crying. Just 1 example
Aug 11, 2017
Valerie has been very nice and the welcome was perfect! Unfortunelty, the place need a refresh ASAP! The ground is muddy and the site we had were very unequal, the campground was empty so I don't understand why we had so miserable site. The washroom were clean but so humide. The fan doesn't work so if someone take a shower, we can't even see the toilet paper roll because it is too smoggy. Thank u
Aug 10, 2017
Very friendly staff .. very clean washrooms dryer wasn't working and no towels to dry ... no lake ... dogs barking a lot ..
Aug 10, 2017
We enjoyed our site, it was clean and spacious. The pools were great, and washrooms were clean. Valarie was extremely kind and helpful, working her buns off, this lady deserves a raise in pay for all she does!! Overall for a rainy weekend it was a nice stay, our children love it there. We will likely return.
Aug 09, 2017
The Host Roy was amazing he was the host with the most. My family and I have already booked to come back. We hope by then the septic situation has been corrected. Even though the rain put a damper on things Roy and his staff worked diligently to service everyone. Special mention to Staff member Valerie her customer service was above reproach she made everyone feel welcomed. Lots of work yet to do!
Aug 09, 2017
Roy is a very hospitable person and we did enjoy our stay. Weather was hit and miss however that is not the fault of the campground itself. Lots of mud and water around but I saw that Roy was working hard to get the campground in good condition as it is my understanding that it had become very run down. The smell of septic was disturbing on Sunday and not totally sure why that was.
Aug 09, 2017
4 5 We had a good time at Marmora. I am 68 yrs.old and enjoyed the hot tub and could not get in the pool, on the cool side. The grandchildren had a good time!and the three of us were pleased. We have no complaints about the other campers. we were able to use the waste /disposal place for our rv. Keep up with the improvements!! Thumbs Down 3. Tell us about your stay
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Our campsite was in a good location but ground was really uneven - very difficult to walk on - also septic system was having big problems - many campsites looked like a rotor tiller had attacked part of it. We realize the wet weather is a big issue this year but still some of the campsites were in bad shape. On the plus side the activities were well planned and all in all we had a good time.
Aug 09, 2017
Was nothing to what I remember, but when I was there last before this stay I was in a trailer I feel that tents get frowned upon. The cost was a little over the top and we changed our party size and that did not seem to matter and no money back still had to pay for two that was not with us. The fire wood was great to burn but well over priced. I find that the workers were not friendly
Aug 09, 2017
Great stay!....Owners are wonderful people who are doing everything to accommodate. They have a great vision for some upcoming improvements to the grounds and the operation. Loved their dedication to the kids at the park. Will be back for sure!
Aug 09, 2017
I said we would never go back but we got a new trailer and wanted to see if we would have a better experience and we did. The park is slowly getting it to where it will be a nice park again. There are still some sites that are left to be desired but all in all the staff were good and so were the other campers. Just wish it had been a little warmer for our stay. Better job this time Roy, thank you!
Aug 09, 2017
Unorganized events that didn't happen on time. Kids waned face painting scheduled for 11, but when we arrived no one was there. Came back an hour later to see face painting taking place and were told it's "over". Kids were turned away. Signed up for volleyball tourney that never happened. Uneven rocky site, no fishing or pond (as described on web), freezing pools.
Aug 09, 2017
Fue muy Buena la estadia .pasamos un buen tiempo en familia.nos gusto mucho el Lugar .activities y todo lo que proporciona .la pasamos super
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Sewage was seeping up through the ground near the play ground.
Aug 08, 2017
Great atmosphere! The owners did a great job of making sure everything was going well. Lots oof activities for the kids. Seasonal residents are very friendly. Clean facilities.
Aug 08, 2017
People were friendly. I recommend that all sites be gravel. My truck and trailor were full of mud and got stuck. There are a lot of sites in poor condition like this but I understand that it is Under New Management so hopefully it will get better. The area is nice and they had nice activities like Bingo and hayrides so it was fun for kids
Aug 07, 2017
Clean facilities and friendly staff. Owner on site and attentive to any concern.
Aug 07, 2017
I felt the service was not up to expectations for a tourist site. Owners blow grass onto my tent while it was set up. The check out time was so unclear. Paper said 2, the owner said 11??
Aug 07, 2017
The place was not very pretty for camping good thing we had a cabin the washrooms were great but after that the place was a mess owner complained to us but did nothing to clean it up to bad that he kicked out all the seasonals
Aug 05, 2017
Firstly I'd like to say the staff are amazing. Very helpful and friendly. The campsite needs a bit of work. A number of the sites, like ours were not level, difficult to level a trailer and not well kept. The family did enjoy the pools and walking trails. Campsite is under new management and has lots of potential. May return once new management has updates the sites
Aug 05, 2017
Près de la route donc bruyant. Les sites semblent à l'abandon.
Aug 05, 2017
We found the campground quite run down. Many of the campsites were unusable, the mini putt was a mess, the tether ball area was a mud hole that never dried up, there was weeds growing thru the outdoor pool area and the office staff was quite unorganized. I feel we for the price we paid we should have found the advertised attractions in better shape.
Aug 04, 2017
it is a nice park people are friendly
Aug 02, 2017
I had never been in the indoor pool. Beautiful!!
Aug 02, 2017
My kids love this place. Lots for them to do
Aug 02, 2017
the wooden platforms needs to be maintained and not placed against the firepit. A drawback not having the real full hookups. The push out service was excellent. The personnel service was excellent.
Aug 01, 2017
The Campground has a lot of trees that shade you from the sun, but there are way to many User Fees to use the campsite
Aug 01, 2017
All was great. One recommendation would be to switch movie night to a Friday: because for those just doing a weekend, the last thing we want to do on our last night is to sit in a garage watching a movie - it killed the vibe. Friday night movie would keep kids entertained while parents finish unloading, or at least give kids something to do while parents are tired to worry about them around fire
Aug 01, 2017
My first time and absolutely fell in love with this camp. Will be back again this year and looking forward to becoming a permanent part of this community.
Aug 01, 2017
Clean washrooms pools and campsite. A work in progress and big improvement from last year. And staff / owner very polite and helpful. Will be back for sure !
Aug 01, 2017
It looks like there has been lots of changes with the new ownership . Park is nice and sites are nice . Owner will need to make sure how he responds to situations at his park . More staff would be recommended . Lady at front desk is nice but all alone . New ownership and making changes are always hard but it looks like it will be a nice park when everything gets completed .
Aug 01, 2017
As this time of posting same with the previous comments this KOA is stilll under going changes which is good, I could see Roy is doign its best to improve the facilities, I think he is understaff at the moment but still keeping up to the demands. I was hoping also to do the ATV tour thats why I booked this site, unfortunately upon talking to them onsite that the ATV is broken ,but still we enjoyed
Aug 01, 2017
I enjoyed the activities for the kids. I know it said under new management and I know with Mother Nature this year it soaked everything but our site was so muddy. It needs a better lay out very confusing when you never been there. We have been to other koa sites and they all have been very easy to find and get to your site. I would try it again in a few years but not anytime soon
Aug 01, 2017
excellent owner & staff very helpful
Aug 01, 2017
An awesome experience for my children, very clean campsite! Clearly, much work has gone into this Kampground's transformation to make it a great place for kids. Well done Roy.
Aug 01, 2017
Excellent night
Aug 01, 2017
Our stay was fantastic. Loved every min of it. When choosing our site they let us pick a site that suits us. Alot of the sites looked like they needed to be bulldozed flat and re sodded. Probably from the wet spring. The staff were great the pools were great. I had 2 very happy kids. Thank you.
Aug 01, 2017
Had a wonderful time. Camp was clean and staff was friendly and well informed and answered all of my questions. Park owner was very friendly and helpful in pulling my travel trailer out when we departed so the site didnt get torn updue to the soft ground. Awesome park!!!
Aug 01, 2017
No picnic table, no fire pit. Next to noisy campers. Thought there were rule about noise after 10pm . Next door at site 45 noisy til 3am and also heard music elsewhere after 11pm. Sleepless night . Do not plan to go back . Over priced for what you get.
Jul 31, 2017
I see a lot of potential as the new owner does repairs and cleans up the property
Jul 31, 2017
The new owner is undertaking many changes to clean up the grounds, improve the comfort station, and repair the mini-put. Service is efficient and friendly.
Jul 30, 2017
Very friendly staff. Lots of things to do for the kids
Jul 30, 2017
The sites were hard to get into (the lanes are very narrow). The park map in addition to the yellow parking tag you hang from your mirror both said checkout was 2:00pm, but were told last minute 11:00am. We booked a site we thought was 30 amp (was listed as 30/20 when I booked), but when we got there it was only 20 amp. Full hookups mean they come and pump you out. It's not a true full hookup.
Jul 28, 2017
We were very disappointed, the grounds were unkempt, large number of sites were bog-like, litter and garbage covered the play ground. Other than clean water in both pools, there was not much good to say.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy