Marmora KOA Canada

Open May 4 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-9156

Reserve: 800-562-9156

Info: 613-472-2233

Info: 613-472-2233

Email

178 KOA Campground Road

Marmora, ON K0K 2M0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2017
Only problem we had is our stay was much to short, hoping we can get a few extra days off work to make our last camping trip a bit longer. Really looking forward to see more upgrades and improvements for next season,
Sep 04, 2017
Very clean well keep. Staff are very accommodating. We even learned a few magic tricks. There is a lot to do in the park and surrounding communities. Due to weather I found the pool a little cool, but that's not easy to control. Hoping next year the sun shines and warms things up. Thank you
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Great staff and very clean! Washrooms could use a little updating over the winter but no complaints! They were still very clean. Roy and Val are wonderful folks and made us feel at home.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we are planning many upgrades, the washrooms are at the top of our list.thanks for your input,hope to see you again,soon.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay, trailer was comfy and very clean. Playground was good for the kids however volleyball/basketball court could use some work. Pools were very clean but really cold. Hosts were very nice and helpful
Sep 02, 2017
Really enjoyed the overall stay at the campground. Only issue we experienced was the weird set up surrounding the hot tub keys and deposit. Silly system and should be able to sign out keys or use the credit card on my file to hold deposit. Also if they require showers before using pool or tub, there should be more showers available... possibly just some showerheads in the actual pool house.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Polite staff. Tent sites are good but kind of close together. Firewood is way overpriced. Plenty to do for kids and adults.
Sep 02, 2017
The lady at the front desk (Valerie, I think) was great! She was helpful and very friendly! The park itself could use a little fixing up in terms of activities and stuff to do, but we still had a great time! The seasonals at the park were super nice and welcoming! We had a tent site this time, however we are booked in for a rental trailer in October, anxious to see what that is like!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

looking forward to seeing you in October.Were sure you will like staying in the rental trailer. Hope you enjoy the beautiful fall colours.
Aug 29, 2017
the park was clean it is a very good family park owners were v ery friendly our r.v. was pumped out by the owner so i didnt hae to touch any hoses it was included with rental no charge. our daughter enjoyed pool there are 2 and also the hot tub. i would return again. was very quite lots to do.
Aug 28, 2017
OMG! The best ever we found everything to be clean the indoor pool was a hit with all of us, we met alot of people and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Thank you for a vacation of great memories. I am so letting my friends and family to go stay at KOA MARMORA. The only thing i would change next time i book a rental trailer is to rent a bigger one ....R5 for 6 people was a little tight.
Aug 28, 2017
Not many activities for kids. Improvements to sites are also needed to minimize the impact that rain has on campsites. Would recommend above ground fire pits and more hard stand material.
Aug 28, 2017
Our family very much enjoyed our stay! Our girls had so much fun ... many activities for them. We are surely going to book again!
Aug 26, 2017
Host Mr. Tyson very friendly and doing a lot of improvements to Park. Staff very friendly and park is very clean.
Aug 26, 2017
There only children activity was one wagon ride. The playground are tired and broken. Our trailer kept losing power. the trailer was dirty with food left in the cabinets, plates were filthy with green powder in them. I had to do first aid on a kid who got close lined by a string on the porch that was broken. Garbage was overflowing. Store hours too short. Not enough staff. Pools were freezing.
Aug 24, 2017
Some issues with the electrical but overall our stay was satisfactory.
Aug 23, 2017
For the 9th year in a row we had a great time. The camp is very clean as are the washrooms .The pools are crystal clear and warm love the changes to the camp and activities. We had an electrical problem with the rental trailer. Roy came right away and when he couldn't fix it he moved us to a better trailer and gave us a credit. Val and Roy both are working hard. Thank you Roy see you next year.
Aug 23, 2017
This is our 2nd time at this KOA. We had a relaxing 3 night's. The owner Roy is very friendly. The staff is very friendly too. We will be back in the fall for the 3rd time.
Aug 23, 2017
Still needs a great deal of work before it is back to normal. There have been some improvements and hopefully the weather will cooperate so that they can back on track
Aug 23, 2017
The ATV tour was unavailable that was advertised, we nearly broke our ankle on a large hole on the site with large rocks, the tractor had to be boosted in order to do the maybe 10 min tour, the store was closed 20 min early, the western hoe down did not start at 8 pm like it was advertised or by 9 pm when we finally went back to our site, the rental units looked disgraceful, we will never return
Aug 22, 2017
Very nice weekend . It was nice and quiet .stayed in a cabin for the weekend with my family . Pools were clean and there was games and activities for the kids .the owner is updating the campground and works hard everyday to provide a fun camping experience . Would stay here again .
Aug 22, 2017
it was realy good freindly an they came around an pumped everyday didnt have to do a thing its realy worth the money
Aug 22, 2017
Excellent, friendly and helpful staff and the site was nice and easy to get into. As you see all too often the firewood is overpriced, way to little in the expensive bag and the wood wasn't even good quality for burning.
Aug 21, 2017
good....need to improve wifi ..i.would pay extra for that....also not enough recycling bins around like the one outside store...playground garbage small and was always overflowing and most of that was bottles / cans that could have been put in recycling bin if next to garbage can in playground......then garbage would not have been overflowing all the time.....thanks roxanne
Aug 21, 2017
Nice place and location very helpful staff
Aug 21, 2017
Owner very friendly and personable.
Aug 19, 2017
Very friendly staff. Very clean washrooms. Nice to be able to choose between an indoor pool and outdoor. Had a great time
Aug 18, 2017
We stayed in a rental trailer and had our water supply interrupted one day and our waste water back up another day because no one had emptied the tank. Our deck was broken, and was a tripping hazard. Lots of unattractive sites with debris scattered about and water/mud damage. The mini golf course is in a state of disrepair. Friendly owners/staff who seem like they are in over their heads.
Aug 18, 2017
This was my first KOA experience. Stayed in a cabin. I have not a single complaint other than the 2nd time I took a dip in the Hot Tub it was not hot or warm. The first night was a wonderful late night dip and the water temperature was perfect. I hope to come back in the fall to stay in a cabin again. I loved having the fridge and bed. It was a nice treat from tenting it.
Aug 18, 2017
Overall the stay was good. The cabins are very close together so there isn't much privacy but they were nice. The fridge and ceiling fan were a nice bonus. I do feel that for what you get they are a little expensive. I have camped in cabins before and paid considerably less. For an extra 10 or 20$ you could stay at a hotel and have a comfortable bed with a bathroom.
Aug 18, 2017
Office closed earlier than our arrival at 6:30. The site assignment was taped on the door. No night staff. The facilities are old but clean
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Hard to rate bc, I wouldn't recommend a friend stay there right now.New owner is in the process of upgrading & fixing everything so, while I wouldn't recommend you go now, I would definitely still recommend this KOA.Our site was a wet, stinky, muddy mess & it rained almost every day but the kids still had a fantastic time at the playground & in the pool.Staff is fantastic & park is clean & quiet.
Aug 15, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The grounds were a little rough but understandable with the renovations goingon. The indoor pool was amazing! I think the park will be be wonderful when it's done. I just hope they don't raise the fees to high so the average person can enjoy it too!
Aug 15, 2017
Had a great time with my Grand Daughter and she loved it there,
Aug 15, 2017
Very lovely people everyone makes others feel welcome Lots for the children to do, our family loved human hungry hippo, scavenger hunts, Very clean and look forward to another visit for sure as we enjoyed the four weekend we had without long weekend traffic
Aug 15, 2017
New owner is making some great improvements to the park. He was very interactive with the guests at the park. Sites were very clean and well kept. I only wish the fire pit for our campsite was farther away from where we had to park our trailer. We will definitely stay there again.
Aug 15, 2017
Our stay at the KOA camp was excellent the camp is a very quiet camp the curfew observed was never an issue the roads around the camp are very children friendly,we are planning a return trip for the Labour Day long weekend and hope to be able to explore a few more of the trails that are available this is one of the camps that offers many trails for the ATV enthusiast.
Aug 14, 2017
The owner is rude & obnoxious. The rental trailers are unsafe. The deck was uneven with rusty screw ends sticking 1" out where you step up on it. There was a 1' x 1' square hole in the corner of the deck where anyone could have stepped in it and broke their ankle. Leaking garden hose beside the extension cord and water flowing down the middle of the trailer inside. We took pictures & left!!
Aug 14, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 14, 2017
Has always been a very pleasant stay at this KOA. Staff are excellent and very very helpful!!! Very clean
Aug 14, 2017
Roy & his staff were very helpful & accommodating. The washrooms are clean. Indoor & outdoor pool were great. Bubble tank & Hungry Hippo game were a first for us and a lot of fun. Had a blast ambushing the wet wagon riders with our water guns. You just can't help it, it brings the "kid" out in you. Thank you Roy & staff for a great vacation. Can't wait to see you next year. Keep up the good work!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Was a great time away from all city living tons of activities everyday, everyone is helpful and very caring. The owners make all efforts to make you feel like family from new ideas to bringing everyone in the park together for great fun everyday. Hungry hippo, savager hunts, mini golf, and so much more for kids and adults to join in as well.
Aug 14, 2017
I have been KOA(s) and this one no where near close to meeting the quality of other KOA campgrounds!! I understand it has new management and the gentleman is doing his best to bring it up to par but here is the thing - they are charging same prices as a quality KOA!! My suggestion, lower your prices to meet your KOA current conditions or close the KOA until it can be brought up to standard.
Aug 14, 2017
I had such an amazing time. The staff were courteous and friendly. My cabin area was very well kept. The bathrooms and showers are always clean. Lots of activities for small kids
Aug 14, 2017
Great stay, disappointed with the pond to fish from with 5+foot weeds and nowhere to stand! Other then that pools clean, bathrooms stocked and clean! Owners were great and we will come back again!
Aug 14, 2017
Very disappointed in this KOA certified Kampground. Not what we expect when going to a KOA. Sites were unkept and extremely rough. A lot of sites had old falling apart structures. Staff was not organized and not friendly at all. Only one person doing the store and check ins so there was a long wait. We had to go to office 3 times to get a site we could even use. So disappointed.
Aug 14, 2017
Great host... Park kerps getting better and better.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy