Marmora KOA Canada

Open May 3 - October 13

Reserve: 800-562-9156

Reserve: 800-562-9156

Info: 613-472-2233

Info: 613-472-2233

Email This Campground

178 KOA Campground Road

Marmora, ON K0K 2M0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Pull Thru Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kabins, Rental Trailers,

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 30, 2018
The owner is very friendly. He was very kind to help us pull into our site when we arrived late in the evening, even though it was past the office hours. He greets us every time we come in and go out. We even got some good sightseeing tips from him. The campground is very nice, with large sites and long trails in the back for a nice hike in the Fall. We will come back again.
Oct 19, 2018
the web site is misleading states digital antenas they didn't know what it was & it isn't clear what sites have free pump-out site and what does't
Oct 18, 2018
Oct 18, 2018
Stayed here two weekend and both weekend we where treated like family and have now decided to make it are seasonal koa. Very friendly staff and always have stuff for kids to do. Thank you for a nice park to call home.
Oct 18, 2018
It was our first stay and we have booked for next year, we had a wonderful time!
Oct 18, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
This was our second stay this summer. I have heard horror stories of this KOA from the past. I must say the new owner has made a lot of improvements with more to come. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Great place to camp! Lots for the family to do, nice camp sites aswell!
Oct 10, 2018
Friendly staff. Grounds are neat and tidy Easy trip to Peterborough for shopping. Clean washroom. Lovely shower. Barking dog was dealt with by staff. Very nice get away.
Oct 10, 2018
Had fun. Great that the staff and owner came around to chat with us. Lots of changes and more to come. Would like to see Halloween and Thanksgiving in the same weekend again.
Oct 09, 2018
We came with a very large group on Thanksgiving weekend & everyone had such a great time! There was lots of activities for the kids, bingo was fun & the potluck dinner was a success! The owner even played a game of basket ball with our kids, they loved it. Thanks Roy & the KOA crew.
Oct 09, 2018
"Friendsgiving" @ Marmora KOA is what we look forward to all year round!!! Rain or shine.. hot or cold.. this is the place to be!!!! Friendly staff!! Clean environment. Our group keeps growing and we love it here!! This year we toured on our ATV with the UTV ride... cant wait to do that again next year!!! Love the pump out service at our site!! No line up for us to this year :) thanks again Roy!!!
Oct 09, 2018
We had a great stay. The staff was awesome! I love how they did so many activities with the kids!!
Oct 09, 2018
This is a nice campground and the staff are extremely friendly. They advertised an indoor heated pool and that is why we went with our grandchildren, however unfortunately the pool heater was not working and as a result it could not be used for being too cold to enjoy.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Always have a great stay! Staff (Julie) fantastic! We see new improvements every time we go and the park is looking better and better each visit.
Oct 09, 2018
Everything went well. We were sorry to miss the turkey dinner they had planned.
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Very nice lady in the koa office. Wish there were 50 amp sites though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your positive review, 50 amp services will be coming in the near future. :)
Sep 23, 2018
Bonjour, Camping très mal entretenu tant au niveau des sanitaires que des emplacements je ne comprends pas comment ils peuvent avoir l'agrément KOA;

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the review, although unfair... it is unfortunate that there was never any issues brought up at the time of your stay that we could have helped you with.
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 22, 2018
Campground is a bit old but undergoing improvements. Not having internet for the last two nights is main reason for ratings. Hope they can improve that.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review, Bell was in and replaced their routers for the park as 1 of them did quit working on us, unfortunate but not in our control. All has been fixed.
Sep 22, 2018
We like the Marmora KOA it's not a long drive to get here and always enjoy our stay. The staff is always friendly. The park is still under changes but changes take time. �

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your positive review, Changes do take time and this park is always making improvements for the benefits of the campers. Hope to see you again.
Sep 20, 2018
We live in Marmora and had never stayed here. We needed a little break so we stayed in our RV ... The people who worked there were AMAZING. There was a dip just outside our RV door.. it looked like a tire rut... not noticable from the road.. but I stepped out of the door and hit it. It was not deep.. I mentioned it to the staff and they fixed it in minutes. The whole staff was great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to help out to fix up your site. :)
Sep 20, 2018
Nice lot with a picnic table and fire pit. Very busy with children that seemed to be having a great time and our dog was welcomed with biscuits at the office. The walking trails were great. We enjoyed the experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay, we are definitely pet friendly and love all our animals. :)
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Lady who checked us in,very nice.Given paper w price of firewood,went to buy ,was told cost more by another lady.If you have prices listed should get for that amount. Park site is nice & clean.Heard new mgmnt, the second person not really someone who is a people person.Don't know her name,very curt with people. Brighton KOA people ALWAYS great! Maybe I'm spoiled by them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and will sit down with our staff and have a refresher.
Sep 19, 2018
Lots of things for the kids to do, very quiet.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review, we are so very glad you enjoyed your stay! :)
Sep 19, 2018
Park is super clean, sites are all a good size, staff are very friendly and helpful. Each time we have come here there are new and improved changes. They go out of their way to create good memories for the kids! We have been very happy here!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay, we love keeping the children happy. See you again soon. :)
Sep 19, 2018
No wifi. Apparently it was going to be fixed ! Good grief.... Indoor "heated" pool wasn't heated. It was freezing cold. Not a pleasant surprise after a day's journey and having looked forward to a refreshing swim ! Not returning .... would not recommend this KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and met some new friends, it is unfortunate about the wifi, however Bell Canada was here on Tuesday and upgraded the system and routers as one of them unfortunately went down on us. :)
Sep 18, 2018
I booked the Marmora KOA to attend a family reunion at a cottage near Havelock. Also my in-laws recently retired to a seniors residence in Madoc. This KOA provides us a great opportunity to visit family. I would like to return for a longer stay to bike the many trials in this area. Impressed by the many facilities available i.e. pool, hot tub, mini golf etc.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We would love to have you stay with us again, thank you for your kind review.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
Just needed a couple days away. Enjoyed it. Especially the ice cream bars.
Sep 14, 2018
We rented a cabin and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The staff were very friendly and Roy the owner made sure to stop by our site several times to chat. There have been some positive changes since we last visited and we look forward to another stay in Marmora. Loved the canopy pool side. We hope to bring some friends with us for next year!
Sep 14, 2018
Sep 14, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very pleasant, we had a great site. All the campers were friendly and courteous to each other. Yes, we would definitely return again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for the review, hope to see you again. :)
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
very relaxing owner works very hard to please everyone day and night.
Sep 12, 2018
Thought I reserved a full service w/e/s but only had w/e. Our site was quite rocky and when it rained there was a lot of mud. I hope they got rid of the hornets nest I stepped on and got stung 12 times! Thank goodness it wasn’t a child. Not our best weekend of the summer. Sorry.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review, your site was just that....Full service, which is different than the full hookup which includes sewer, however with full service we come and do all of the pumping and servicing on your trailer, included in the price of the site. The wasp nest on the trail has been taken care of.
Sep 12, 2018
Great friendly service from Katlyn. Grounds keeper was friendly and offered us any assistance we needed. Enjoyable stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thank you for your review, we are glad you had a great time. :)
Sep 07, 2018
Nice area and staff with good size lots. Took some time when ordering wood or tank flush though. Was late leaving because of that. Not sure if they are real hiking trails walked on mostly paths flattened by ATV. Good activities for kids. Public washrooms were only on the north side.
Sep 07, 2018
We had to wait 2+hours for our wood, which is too expensive, the pool was freezing! The tent site was uneven and flat and no table! We had to take one from another site. We won't ever be back here, the only positive was the lady checking us in, and she was clueless because she was working an area she doesn't normally work. Very unprofessional!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you Mr. McNeil for your review, being as it was a long weekend, as you can tell things do get very busy. It is unfortunate you didn't have a table but if brought to our attention that could have been rectified, as you said you had to take one from another site, leaving that site with no table. This employee's first weekend and is still learning, very hurtful remark.
Sep 06, 2018
Well we stayed in one of your rental trailers from aug 11th to aug 25th with our 4 grand-kiddies ,there was arts and crafts every tuesdays and thursdays also every week-end there was a theme activities,pirate foam pool swim having the kids WALK -THE-PLANK, CANONBALL TRACTOR RIDE, BINGO, to name a few .My husband and i had a very relaxing time,kids made new friends and we will be back again . thank
Sep 05, 2018
It was a very bad. RV I was given kept driping water from air conditioning vent. I was given 6 towels for my 2 night stay to put underneath the driping. My bad luck I had thunderstrom and rain at night so it started driping from the ceiling between the bunk beds. No that is not all... Lost power in thunderstrom so I called after hours help. I was told to go out in rain and reset electrical fuse
Sep 05, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at Marmora KOA and would definitely make the drive to stay again. The campground is clean, the staff are friendly and there are lots of activities for children and adults alike. Roy the owner is very helpful and friendly and takes time to connect with the parks campers each day not to mention the time he taking to make improvements to the park which is great to see! Well done!
Sep 05, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals