Marmora KOA Canada

Open May 4 - October 19

Reserve: 800-562-9156

Reserve: 800-562-9156

Info: 613-472-2233

Info: 613-472-2233

Email This Campground

178 KOA Campground Road

Marmora, ON K0K 2M0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Pull Thru Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kabins, Rental Trailers,

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2018
Great people and a awesome park. Will be going back again soon. Roy and staff are great .
Jul 14, 2018
Wonderful place to stay. Our campsite was great and the staff were beyond friendly and very helpful. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. We will defiantely be back. Love it there.
Jul 13, 2018
The owner of this KOA is rude and drunk most of the time. And likes to daily harass his campers. By turning off power and checking to see how many are in trailer. Also my 7 year old slept in the rental trailer beside a used needle in her bed. For the first night. I will never stay there again.
Jul 13, 2018
Staff are great. Lots of activities for children to do if you brought some. I feel it was alittle costly if you are not a member and just staying the night.
Jul 13, 2018
Trailer I booked was double booked Got a trailer on other side of park no where even close to my family. Did not get into other trailer till almost 5. My sister found nuts in her lower bunk and a hypodermic needle in the top bunk. WE ARE SO DONE WITH KOA
Jul 13, 2018
Nice park, great staff with friendly owners!
Jul 13, 2018
The owner is very friendly and helpful. The campground is very well maintained and the campsites are a great size.
Jul 13, 2018
Très dispendieux. Loin des services. En plus il faut payer pour avoir accès à Internet. Personnel très gentils.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Horrible experience, we had issue after issue, The owner told us if we didn’t like it we could leave as he had 60 other people lined up to go in. He was beyond horrible. Only good thing about this place are the 2 girls working the store , they are so accommodating with absolutely zero support from the owner. We have stayed at many KOAs, this was beyond the worse one. We won’t return.
Jul 08, 2018
Great staff. Site looked great. Pools were nice and clean. Had power outage first day but was resolved quickly. Only 30-20 amps. On the low side when everyone needs air conditioning. But many upgrades for the park. Looking great �
Jul 06, 2018
booked over the phone directly at the Marmora KOA office W/E Pullthru ($74.80/per night) for the July long weekend 4 nights. At no time during the conversation were we advised park required hydro upgrades/issues.The owner advised everyone to utilize their propane to run their fridges, hot water tanks etc.Why are you charging full rates for W/E sites if we are using propane?
Jul 05, 2018
It was a busy long weekend however the staff did a great job and when we had power issues they were quick to come and figure out the problem. I was concerned around what state the park would be in after reading some very negative reviews however spending the weekend there I would definitely return!
Jul 05, 2018
The park was great. The site was very dirty though there was no grass so it was a hot and messy weekend. Staff was fantastic.
Jul 05, 2018
We had a great weekend.
Jul 05, 2018
Very nice park, beautiful pools although the heated pool was not heated.... The sites are a great size
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
The park itself is nice. Pools are fairly clean although the owner was dumping chlorine in while ppl were in it. It’s the owner. He is rude, and just plain awful. My friends were put on campsites that we’re all dirt. They were not finished yet. Other friends were charged a full service site and they didn’t have full service. We have been going there for years. Never again!
Jul 04, 2018
The customer service is awful. We were moved to a site with solid dirt and no shade. Received no apology or offer of a better site or reduced rate. We have come here for 16 years and have been disappointed the last 4 times. We still came back because of memories and location. After how ourselves and most of our friends were treated we are never going back. It is a shame.
Jul 04, 2018
The site was all dirt, no grass. The owners response when I asked about moving to another site was he would refund us and we could leave if we were not happy. He needs help with customer service. Will NEVER go back there. We paid full price for dirt. He did not even offer to reduce the cost of site.
Jul 04, 2018
It was really hot so other than the pools we didn't get much of a chance to enjoy all the place had to offer. The camp needs some tlc but over all we had fun and will return. The owner personally keeps the grounds clean. Staff friendly and washrooms cleaned dailey.
Jul 04, 2018
We were not pleased with losing power. We paid a good price for water and electricity. Upon arrival we were given notice there were issues with hydro and to use propane. At the very least we should have been given a night free, or a reduced daily rate. Understand the owner was very rude to customers, shame, shame
Jul 04, 2018
It was very busy with many families and Roy (and staff) did an amazing job making sure everybody was enjoying their stay. Bathrooms as always were very clean and the pools well maintained. The updates since he took over have been numerous and are great. New fire pits look awesome. Thank you for a great Canada weekend. We will be back.
Jul 04, 2018
Roy and his staff were incredibly accommodating and kind. We learned that this KOA was a relatively new endeavour under this ownership so it does sound like upgrades and improvements are being consistently made. Pool was great, sites were great and any concerns were addressed quickly. Our lower ratings come from some serious needs to update the electrical in the park or more transparency about it.
Jul 04, 2018
Hi The weekend was very hot and the electrical was not in place to support the AC/fridge etc. and we had to run off propane. We appreciate that this is work in progress and the current owner is upgrading, but it was an unwelcome surprise. Should be noted on the website. I would like to commend Ed on his support and patience. He helped us out of a big jam when we were leaving and got us on our wa
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
I have many happy memories of this campground from about 40 years ago. I must say overall I was disappointed with our stay. The improvements were impressive, however there was absolutely no rest or relaxation time as either our neighbours were using skill saws, impact drills and hammers ALL WEEKEND LONG! Other neighbours were using generators to power their RVS. Our power supply kept tripping, sad
Jul 04, 2018
Great time. Park is improving every time we come back
Jul 04, 2018
Electrical could not handle modern trailers with a/c. We were advised that it was only 20/39 amp split. Luckily we lived a few miles from amp and went home fri sat and sun nites to an a/c home. Grounds were fine and pools great40+ days all weekend. Not recommended till electrical is upgrade. We were also advised that there was a hydro outage...that was just a cover for inadequate electrical sites.
Jul 04, 2018
Very happy that we got a booking on a long weekend. We dont think the electricity was 30 amp like advertised few issues with it. Pools were freezing!! Especially the indoor. Kids had a blast at the parks. Cute trailer park, we hope the improvements continue as i heard that the new owner is really trying to make it a great park
Jul 04, 2018
We had a great weekend. I was impressed that the owner happened along while i was looking at my site deciding the best eay to get my rig in it. There were no pull thrus left when I booked. He noticed that there were some low branches that may have interfered with my rig and within 10 minutes a crew was there to take care of them.
Jul 04, 2018
My wife and I were really disappointed about our first experience camping with our new RV, because of the campground power issues. Also, we discovered that the indoor pool floor and water had hygiene issues and outdoor pool had too many drunk people in to be able to enjoy ourself. So it is unlikely that we would return.
Jul 04, 2018
We had an amazing weekend! While checking in and during our stay the crew there was friendly and helpful. We will most definitely return for another great camping experience!
Jul 04, 2018
Power keep triping even with just fridge running .pools were not clean seemed like the owner only cares about money
Jul 04, 2018
The campground is disappointing! Our site was unlevel, muddy, with a hose sticking out from the ground. There was no picnic table, the trees prevented us from opening our awning. This KOA is rundown, with limited activities, staff & amenities. Small outdoor pool, no doggy park. In comparison to KOA`s there was no social activities like ice cream social, pancake breakfast etc. Requires upgrades!
Jul 04, 2018
Seemed very disorganized, took forever to get served in the store, owner out loud said he was going to start firing ppl. also electrical kept tripping and when it was discussed with the owner he got defensive. Instead of saying oh we apologize this is what u can do. It was well it's a million dollars to change the hydro over. People are inconsiderate in the park using ac with windows open.
Jul 03, 2018
It was a very hot weekend so power was a difficulty. Power went out many times each day. Food was spoiled as fridge would be out for extended periods. Owner/operator was rude and sarcastic complaining that he hadn’t eaten in 2 days because everyone was complaining too much and just needed to leave him and his staff alone. Extremely unprofessional.
Jul 03, 2018
Would have given a higher mark if topsoil wasn’t spread across the entire site. Maybe consider doing upgrades/renovations on off peak season. We could see all were trying to do their best to keep everyone happy. Obviously the camp is under renovations in areas and the park overall is quite nice.
Jul 03, 2018
The people in Marmora are not what they used to be. Marmora KOA camp maintenance guy (young, Bright blonde hair, skinny) was mowing the lawn about 3 ft away from our tent and where we were sitting. The grass blew all over us, including our face. Disrespectful to say the least. I'd recommend this camp for middle aged people and above. Not for anyone under 35, looking for a good weekend.
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
We had a very good time,and the amenities were all excellent,Roy was a very agreeable host,and assisted us whenever rerquired and even through the power interuptions, our stay was pleasurable, Thank-You
Jul 03, 2018
Clean. Nice campground. Will be good new owner has made a lot of upgrades but we had some power issues. Once he gets that resolved it will be an amazing spot and i would fully recommend it to anyone
Jul 03, 2018
We enjoyed our stay despite the rain!
Jul 03, 2018
If we had septic our stay would have been a 10 but it was good stay
Jun 28, 2018
We having been coming here for years many upgrades being done. We have always enjoyed our camping time here. Staff always friendly.
Jun 23, 2018
pros,it is very relaxing there ,went fishing on the crow river with our kayaks and canoes only ,u have to drive to the crow river 10mins away. ,the camp ground is not near water,great wagon ride,great wood,clean.hot showers.roy is awesome , cons, pools are ice cold no heated pools theres 2. pools not that clean, stores cloees way to early 4 and 6pm,other koa close at 9, bikes no good,
Jun 23, 2018
Best Koa we've stayed at in a long time. Awesome staff, Roy is the best all the way round. Clean....mostly cleaner than clean.....well groomed.....great experience for us and our Grandbabies. ......thanks KOA Marmora Team!
Jun 23, 2018
I camped at this spot about 8 years ago and was not too impressed with it then, but I thought I would give it another try. Well I was very impressed this time. There had been a lot of upgrades and the staff were fantastic. The sites were good size. they had so much for children. The owner Roy has done a great job here and I would recommend this place to everyone. thank you for a great weekend.
Jun 21, 2018
Providing a spectacular ride on UTV which was absolutely fun on Father's Day.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals