Manchester KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Dec 27, 2018
Dec 19, 2018
Extremely helpful and caring staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so very much!!!
Nov 26, 2018
Enjoyed the nature trail, having the firepit for roasting hotdogs was awesome. Our boxer really enjoyed the pet friendly k-9 park. Everything was clean and welcoming. Shower room was so nice and the hot water helped my hunter's sore back. We will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so very much!!!
Nov 13, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
The cabin was clean and warm, close to the bathroom. The trees had beauity of all the fall colors, sounds. I will stay there whenever I go to that area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so very much!!!
Nov 12, 2018
Been coming here for years, however this year the grill did not work, as well as the air conditioning unit in the cabin did not work this year. Hope they get everything fixed for next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry, We have more new grills that we could have switched. It was extremely cold during your stay, great the heat had no problems. Our on staff handymen would've loved to fixed these problems quickly during your stay, if we knew. They maintain, fix, and keep our park nice. UPDATE: We reset air GFI. Lighter for grill. All fixed. Sorry again.
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
Great campsite. Staff was great as well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so very much!!!
Oct 30, 2018
We had a great time! So many fun activities for the kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so very much!!!
Oct 29, 2018
The koa group treat us like family. They go over and above to accommodate my crazy bunch. Had our cabin nice and warm waiting on us when we got there. Definitely glad we joined up with KOA. Best thing we ever became a part of. We definitely look fwd to our next visit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so very much!!!
Oct 26, 2018
Awesome place! Stopped here for a night on our drive to Chicago.Had the BEST play area for kids, mine were happy to play after 8 hours in the car!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so very much!!!
Oct 21, 2018
We had a great time, check in people very friendly and helpful �

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so very much!!!
Oct 09, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. It was very clean and we loved the convenience of the bathroom next to the camper cabins. My kids really enjoyed the slide and were thrilled that the pool was still open in October. We would love to see some campground activities like bingo or an ice cream social.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much! We do have Ice Cream Social's on Holiday's. All monies go to KOA Care Camps Come back then, we go a round with FREE coffee and doughnuts with our golf cart too!
Oct 08, 2018
Bathrooms clean, pool clean but the kids playgrounds were not cleaned off spider webs, the bikes were always locked up

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry, we try are best to keep very clean. The race track is advertised as Saturday. We do open often for special request. We would have been glad to help if you would let us know.
Oct 08, 2018
Unfortunately the kabin area was takin over by a large group staying in several of the cabins. They helped themselves to my picnic table for a watermelon cutting station and my fire pit as well. They had the kabin parking area double parked and full so I had to park on the curve of the road. TV remote was broken and barely held together with scotch tape. Porch light was broken as well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for the fellow campers. We have a large staff That would have loved to help you, Many campers camp together, so we can't know unless you say. We will buy an universal remote and change the light bulb too. Sorry.
Oct 05, 2018
It was fantastic! Deluxe cabin was perfect

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you! Thank-you! Thank-you!
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 30, 2018
We stayed in a basic camping. We were not happy to find the beds fastened to the floor so it could not be moved. As seniors it was not pleasant to be forced to climb over the bed to get in on the wall side. Also my husband uses a bi-pap machine that he was unable to set up near the bed. The mattress was thin, hard, and uncomfortable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry, we had other options, where beds could move some if we could have known at the time.
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
It was very clean an nice

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much!
Sep 17, 2018
Was truly a beautiful park. Staff was very nice and made us feel very welcomed. Lots of fun things to do and we even watched a movie in the outdoor theater. We even got to see a family of deer playing in the field one morning. Cabin was beautiful and we just had a great time. Definitely would come back again!!!! Would recommend

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Awesome! Thanks very much!
Sep 17, 2018
The team members were so friendly and helpful! The amenities were nice. The cabin we stayed in was perfect. It was dog friendly and a perfect place to vacation or evacuate from a hurricane. Close to hwy and stores. Loved my stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much! Hope all is good at home from storm. Come back again anytime!
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 08, 2018
Could you possibly do something about all the insects, especially the big black ants.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry, we have beautiful Oak and Hickory trees. We do have ants, squirrel, birds, deer and all. We have a professional pest control service, but leaving food out will cause a problem. In a hotel lobby, you won't have to worry about mosquitoes and such, but you'll miss the family bond around the campfire, enjoying the great outdoors. We are sorry, we work hard, but we will try harder.
Sep 02, 2018
Our stay was very enjoyable. Very clean park and friendly staff. Cabin was nice and clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you so much!
Aug 27, 2018
Great stay, grounds and facilities very clean. Everyone very nice! Stayed in Cabin 104. Light in main room on ceiling went out. Wanted u to know. TV only gets 4 channels, but that maybe all its supposed to get! No worries at all! Thanks for a great stay! Kids had fun with all activities/amenities that are offered! Dogs loved dog park! Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great you had a great time! Thanks for nice comments and high scores. We will replace light. TV will need channel search, some-one must of change settings. Thanks for letting us know!
Aug 27, 2018
We were having such an excellent time until we went back to our cabin and found thousands of ants all over the place! They had the property maintenance guy come and spray and we even purchased spray from the on-site store. After going to the bike races and coming back they were still live ants crawling on the ceiling in everywhere. We ended up having to pack up and leave it was very disappointing

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry. We have a professional bug spray company. The company is coming back for another spray under warranty. The cabin was ant free your first day, they arrived the next day of your rental. Our campground is in the country, and ant seek out food. We gave you a cheerful refund and said sorry at the time. Sometimes things go wrong or break, all we can do is fix the problem and say sorry.
Aug 26, 2018
The noise of hIghway was bad and I don't like sleeping under cell phone towers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry. We try to make what's in our control the best of the best. We are very easy on and off Hwy. Nice to be in country setting, right next to shopping and necessities. Choosing a park with a 5-10 mile drive, you escape road noise only to hear the train and locals party all night. To most, we are a gift, but, I do understand your opinion and I'm sorry, Thanks again.
Aug 24, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
I love KOA . We have been all over USA and we always stay at KOA . But this location is just dirty !!! I understand that we were staying in just one night that doesn’t mean you can put us on dirties one . Smell was so horrible ,the bed was heavy dusty , all sorts of dead insects all over the room and the floor was dirty .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry, in a 1000, reviews campers say how clean we are, so this is a shock. It should be obvious to everyone that we care and try harder. We can look at computer and see all info, so we can organize. So sorry this wasn't brought to our attention at the time, so we could have fixed on the spot, it could have been win win, but thanks for your review.
Aug 13, 2018
we went on a mini vacation with our grandchildren and not once from the time we arrived on Friday night did they play or even turn on any type of electronic device that was amazing. They loved the bikes and the movies the little one even liked fishing so much he fell asleep on the bench holding his pole.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wow! So glad they had a great time!
Aug 07, 2018
Super clean campground throughout. The whole staff were wonderful. Plenty of activities for the kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you so much!
Aug 06, 2018
Manchester continues year after year to provide me with an "unscented cabin" that I can breathe in. I don't have to worry about being "homeless" when I arrive. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THAT! See you next year! Mary from Arkansas

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you! Your welcome, it always our pleasure!
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
We were extremely disappointed that the campground is a short distance from a major highway. The noise from traffic was terrible. Our cabin was dirty and old inside. I couldn’t put anything in the refrigerator until I thoroughly cleaned out the dirt. Bed sheets and blanket had blood stains. We won’t be golng back to Manchester!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry, cabins are newer with real wood and log furnishings to look like a cabin in woods. We launder all linens, even the bed spread after each rental. Please call the office to help us understand, I gave the cabin a close inspection, I found even the joints where cleaned with a toothbrush clean everywhere and no spots on linens. Sorry again.
Aug 06, 2018
We were pleasantly greeted and once again had a great weekend. George and his wife were friendly as ever.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you! Thank-you! Thank-you!
Aug 03, 2018
Was really good except cabin was infested with large black ants which I told the office and they did not bring us traps like they said they would

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry, we spray, sometimes ants get in anyway when food is left out. Sorry they forgot traps they promised. We try hard. We will try harder.
Jul 31, 2018
great time. Lovely camp ground. Rest rooms were clean, grounds were lovely, wonderful atmosphere. ONLY down side was the smoking. Chain smokers camped at pool, forced us to leave area, no escaping it. even staff at bikes in the evening were smoking putting on helmets for the kids. Kids sensitive to cigarettes, so we swam early next day. cold but finally no smokers would return still had fun.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for your nice comments! So nice you still like us so much, even with those problems. We can't correct campers, but will address the one we can. Thank-you!
Jul 29, 2018
Park is small and the grounds were well maintained. Friendly staff, close to highway. We were in a motor home and the rest of the family were in a deluxe cabin. The cabin could have been a little cleaner - cob webs under the bunk bed that is over the queen bed. The hot water had not been turned on when we checked in so they had to wait for it to heat up the next day before they could shower.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you! Our hot water heaters are tankless instant heat. They are great and green friendly, but do require you to run the water a little longer before they heat water, ( about minute longer), It was ready. Sorry. They are really nice, shower as long as you like. Most campgrounds have small 9 gal. tanks, that makes it too short. Sorry about the bunk. We work hard, we will try even harder.
Jul 29, 2018
We loved it! Clean and nice place!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much!!!
Jul 25, 2018
Love all the new kids stuff it's such a big wow for families to come there it is so clean and look so great I will definitely be recommending it to everybody I know my favorite is the new squirrel out front they really grow big there LOL

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you! Thank-you! Thank-you!
Jul 23, 2018
Very friendly good service clean cabin and showers and kid friendly great place to stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you so much!
Jul 23, 2018
A really nice and quite campground. Cabins are great. Staff was really pleasant.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much!
Jul 19, 2018
So glad to be placed in cabin 100; a perfect, on the backside location for us. We also tent and it was nice to see the tenting section also on the backside. Enjoyed our stay, thanks. Bruce and Linda Otto

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much! We sure enjoyed having you stay with us!
Jul 16, 2018
cute cabin, fun slide in pool, kids had a blast in the area

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you! Hope to see you all again real soon! We'll Blast off again!
Jul 10, 2018
We enjoyed a very Blessed week with Jerry and his staff who were friendly as well as helpful anytime there was a need. Of all the KOA's we have ever stayed at (which we enjoyed all), never has an owner daily motored around the camp on his golf car in the am with coffee and donuts...this was a wecomed and enjoyable way to start the day, coffee, a sweet & converse w/ owner Thanks Jerry�Blessin

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks! It was a real blessing seeing you both too! We hope to see you again soon!
Jul 10, 2018
Beautiful campground that is well maintained and the staff are kind, courteous and knowledgeable. Love all the extras at the campground,especially for kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so very much! Come back to see us soon!
Jul 09, 2018
All the folks are AWESOME at Manchester KOA The BEST!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Awesome! Thanks so much!
Jan 05, 2020
Although closer to Interstate than we would like (noise) it is a very good campground with ample number if spots. The sites are wider than most KOAs. There is a pet park and no e playground for children.
- Judy Lyle on Google
Dec 13, 2019
This property is first rate. If you are looking for an overnight or somewhere to be for a few days in middle Tennessee, this is THE place to be.
- BobKaren Brown on Google
Dec 07, 2019
The place was very clean and beautiful!
- Roxanne Adams on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.