Manchester KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Jul 13, 2019
Great people run this KOA. Facilities kept well. They went above and beyond when we had an unexpected health issue affect our family and accommodated us during this difficult time. Highly recommend this campground. Thanks folks for your caring!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so very much!
Jul 07, 2019
Everything at this campsite is exaggerated on the website. The fishing pond is tiny. The outdoor bowling alley is one dirt lane by the small pool. The DELUXE cabin was so small a family of three could hardly move. The bed was as hard as a rock and the one sheet provide for the futon was the wrong size. The shower had 10 sec of warm water. So bad we left a night early.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry. The fishing pond is small but, is great fun for most, we are proud that it won a Reserve America Award, Top 50 fishing Destination. The Outdoor Bowling is built from concrete. Showers are instant heat they take a minute to start heat but, will last as long as you want. We are proud of our campers, their love and support helped us us build such a nice park.
Jun 24, 2019
Everyone was very fresh and accommodating. Their was a lot of stuff for families here. This place had the cleanest showers and restroom that I have ever experienced while traveling. We will definitely stay here again if we are in the area!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so very much!!!
Jun 18, 2019
Great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so very much!!!
Jun 12, 2019
Love this campground! Happy Bonnaroo!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so very much!!!
Jun 09, 2019
Jun 05, 2019
Stayed in the Cabins because we have pets. Went to see a show at The Caverns. It was great experience. Very clean and manicured. Would definitely stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so very much!!!
May 29, 2019
I have stayed there 3 times now and have never been disappointed. The staff is always helpful and very friendly. I love that the bathrooms and showers are so clean. Will definitely be back again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so very much!!!
May 28, 2019
May 24, 2019
The cabin was a bit smaller than ones we had rented at other KOAs (no dining table inside, and the refrigerator was smaller), but the staff provided a folding table for us to use. Linens were provided for free, and washed on request, and paper towels and toilet paper were provided for free.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-You for the nice comments and high scores. Your cabin was the Hot Tub Whirlpool cabin. To put such a large bathroom area in, it had to be a kitchenette with table on the porch. We have other cabins with full size refrigerator and full kitchen with 2 burner stove. It has tables inside. You are free to choose. Thanks,come back anytime.
May 17, 2019
The cabins are in need of updating. Have stayed I. Several different Koa’s and this one is in need. The bed was awful. It is the one thing I did not expect as the other KOA are like 5 star wonderful. The pictures on line are not true cabin pictures. The shower is a small stall, not a tub, with mold. Had to have someone come in with a vac to get mouse dropping out of silverware drawer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for you comments, sorry, we work very hard to give a great product. The tub in the pictures are from the Hot Tub Cabin. Each cabin has it's own pictures and descriptions. We wish you would have brought to our attention, when you where here. We would have been happy to fix. We will work harder to fix. Thanks.
May 17, 2019
We love it, it's always a pleasant, refreshing experience. Staff is amazing!! We always stay in the little cabins, they're adorable �� everything is clean and beautiful and some of the staff even remembers us and knows our names. My fiance and I actually got engaged here �� and we love this place so much we are considering a small wedding ceremony here when the time comes. So yeah, we love KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so very much!!! What a wonderful story. Thanks for sharing!
May 13, 2019
We love it here! Super clean and awesome for kids!
Apr 19, 2019
Cabin was perfect size. Bathroom was nearby-- showers were not. Great activities for the family.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you. We are glad you liked our cabin and park. We have surrounded our park with Handicap bathrooms for you. Your bathroom is just a few short steps away. Our showers are located in main building and is still very close to everyone. We look forward to seeing you again!
Apr 19, 2019
Clean clean clean! Friendly staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so very much!!!
Apr 06, 2019
Cabin was a bit overpriced considering the mattress was not comfortable. Was only there for overnight, so didn't get to enjoy the amenities which seemed nice. A comfy mattress and nicer bedding would have made the stay perfect. However, was quiet and shower was great. Next time, will be in our camper, for which the concrete pull-through sites will be convenient.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you.
Mar 25, 2019
Stay was good, paper towels in girls bathroom needed to be changed for a few days, the trash in the dog park was full and no dog bags, the staff was not as friendly as our last stay but overall we had fun and will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the good review. We will correct all the issues you had with your stay. Look forward to seeing next time.
Mar 17, 2019
Very clean cabins and grounds and restrooms. Staff was friendly and helpful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so very much!!!
Mar 05, 2019
Stayed in your deluxe cabin this past weekend. I have rented this same cabin once a year now for the last 3 years. I have never had a problem here except this year. We lost power several times in different area of the cabin. Light bulbs were burned out and the tv didn’t work.also the water heater went out On the last morning we couldn’t bath as the water was cold.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry, as you said, we are always good. Lots happened at once. As explained heaters have to stay in same plug, Light bulbs burned out 1st night, we replaced next day. TV little fuzzy, Lighting took out TV. Water heater works, it is an tankless on demand, it requires an extra minute to heat water. We try our best, We were prompt to fix. Sorry again!
Jan 01, 2019
Dec 28, 2018
First time ever to stay and will be back. Great service nice warm welcome and super nice cabins

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so very much!!!
Dec 27, 2018
Dec 19, 2018
Extremely helpful and caring staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so very much!!!
Nov 26, 2018
Enjoyed the nature trail, having the firepit for roasting hotdogs was awesome. Our boxer really enjoyed the pet friendly k-9 park. Everything was clean and welcoming. Shower room was so nice and the hot water helped my hunter's sore back. We will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so very much!!!
Nov 13, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
The cabin was clean and warm, close to the bathroom. The trees had beauity of all the fall colors, sounds. I will stay there whenever I go to that area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so very much!!!
Nov 12, 2018
Been coming here for years, however this year the grill did not work, as well as the air conditioning unit in the cabin did not work this year. Hope they get everything fixed for next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry, We have more new grills that we could have switched. It was extremely cold during your stay, great the heat had no problems. Our on staff handymen would've loved to fixed these problems quickly during your stay, if we knew. They maintain, fix, and keep our park nice. UPDATE: We reset air GFI. Lighter for grill. All fixed. Sorry again.
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
Great campsite. Staff was great as well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so very much!!!
Oct 30, 2018
We had a great time! So many fun activities for the kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so very much!!!
Oct 29, 2018
The koa group treat us like family. They go over and above to accommodate my crazy bunch. Had our cabin nice and warm waiting on us when we got there. Definitely glad we joined up with KOA. Best thing we ever became a part of. We definitely look fwd to our next visit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so very much!!!
Oct 26, 2018
Awesome place! Stopped here for a night on our drive to Chicago.Had the BEST play area for kids, mine were happy to play after 8 hours in the car!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so very much!!!
Oct 21, 2018
We had a great time, check in people very friendly and helpful �

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so very much!!!
Oct 09, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. It was very clean and we loved the convenience of the bathroom next to the camper cabins. My kids really enjoyed the slide and were thrilled that the pool was still open in October. We would love to see some campground activities like bingo or an ice cream social.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much! We do have Ice Cream Social's on Holiday's. All monies go to KOA Care Camps Come back then, we go a round with FREE coffee and doughnuts with our golf cart too!
Oct 08, 2018
Bathrooms clean, pool clean but the kids playgrounds were not cleaned off spider webs, the bikes were always locked up

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry, we try are best to keep very clean. The race track is advertised as Saturday. We do open often for special request. We would have been glad to help if you would let us know.
Oct 08, 2018
Unfortunately the kabin area was takin over by a large group staying in several of the cabins. They helped themselves to my picnic table for a watermelon cutting station and my fire pit as well. They had the kabin parking area double parked and full so I had to park on the curve of the road. TV remote was broken and barely held together with scotch tape. Porch light was broken as well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for the fellow campers. We have a large staff That would have loved to help you, Many campers camp together, so we can't know unless you say. We will buy an universal remote and change the light bulb too. Sorry.
Oct 05, 2018
It was fantastic! Deluxe cabin was perfect

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you! Thank-you! Thank-you!
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 30, 2018
We stayed in a basic camping. We were not happy to find the beds fastened to the floor so it could not be moved. As seniors it was not pleasant to be forced to climb over the bed to get in on the wall side. Also my husband uses a bi-pap machine that he was unable to set up near the bed. The mattress was thin, hard, and uncomfortable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry, we had other options, where beds could move some if we could have known at the time.
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
It was very clean an nice

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much!
Sep 17, 2018
Was truly a beautiful park. Staff was very nice and made us feel very welcomed. Lots of fun things to do and we even watched a movie in the outdoor theater. We even got to see a family of deer playing in the field one morning. Cabin was beautiful and we just had a great time. Definitely would come back again!!!! Would recommend

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Awesome! Thanks very much!
Sep 17, 2018
The team members were so friendly and helpful! The amenities were nice. The cabin we stayed in was perfect. It was dog friendly and a perfect place to vacation or evacuate from a hurricane. Close to hwy and stores. Loved my stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much! Hope all is good at home from storm. Come back again anytime!
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 08, 2018
Could you possibly do something about all the insects, especially the big black ants.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry, we have beautiful Oak and Hickory trees. We do have ants, squirrel, birds, deer and all. We have a professional pest control service, but leaving food out will cause a problem. In a hotel lobby, you won't have to worry about mosquitoes and such, but you'll miss the family bond around the campfire, enjoying the great outdoors. We are sorry, we work hard, but we will try harder.
Sep 02, 2018
Our stay was very enjoyable. Very clean park and friendly staff. Cabin was nice and clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you so much!
Aug 27, 2018
Great stay, grounds and facilities very clean. Everyone very nice! Stayed in Cabin 104. Light in main room on ceiling went out. Wanted u to know. TV only gets 4 channels, but that maybe all its supposed to get! No worries at all! Thanks for a great stay! Kids had fun with all activities/amenities that are offered! Dogs loved dog park! Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great you had a great time! Thanks for nice comments and high scores. We will replace light. TV will need channel search, some-one must of change settings. Thanks for letting us know!
Aug 27, 2018
We were having such an excellent time until we went back to our cabin and found thousands of ants all over the place! They had the property maintenance guy come and spray and we even purchased spray from the on-site store. After going to the bike races and coming back they were still live ants crawling on the ceiling in everywhere. We ended up having to pack up and leave it was very disappointing

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry. We have a professional bug spray company. The company is coming back for another spray under warranty. The cabin was ant free your first day, they arrived the next day of your rental. Our campground is in the country, and ant seek out food. We gave you a cheerful refund and said sorry at the time. Sometimes things go wrong or break, all we can do is fix the problem and say sorry.
Aug 26, 2018
The noise of hIghway was bad and I don't like sleeping under cell phone towers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry. We try to make what's in our control the best of the best. We are very easy on and off Hwy. Nice to be in country setting, right next to shopping and necessities. Choosing a park with a 5-10 mile drive, you escape road noise only to hear the train and locals party all night. To most, we are a gift, but, I do understand your opinion and I'm sorry, Thanks again.
Aug 24, 2018
Jul 12, 2019
Very friendly people. Easy to get to and level sites. Many things to do on site. Hook ups well placed and power very stable. Easy to maneuver and sites are spacious. Well located to explore the surrounding activities.
- chernobog1 on Trip Advisor
Jul 11, 2019
Very nice facility excellent staff
- Michael Kane on Google
Jul 10, 2019
We pulled our camper here from Texas and stayed for a week over the 4th ofJuly holiday; my brother also stayed in one of the cabins. Quiet campground with plenty of shade. Nice size lots. Friendly and helpful staff. TONS of fun things for little kids to play on and enjoy; jump pillow, tire swing, climbing bars, a bounce house, this cool slide made out of a giant pipe, the large tricycles (only open at 6:pm), sand pit, nice pool with great kid and adult slides. Our kids had a blast. 5 out of our 7 days was just spent in the campground because there was plenty of things for our kids to do. Great memories too doing s’mores. Also easy drive to Nashville. According to my wife, laundry facilities were very nice and worked very well. We have two complaints: 1. Need to post what movies are being played under the stars. We were really excited about movies under the stars. The campground staff guy said “it’s always kid friendly.” My mother took our three young girls, none of us knew what movie was going to be played as it was not posted. They came back 25 minutes later terrified because it was the GREMLINS 👎🏻. 2. They boast that they recycle ♻️ because “they are a campground that cares.” We are huge on recycling and have a dedicated recycling bin for camping. It adds up. After 3 days of recycling and a full bin, we were extremely disappointed when a staff worker said, “we only recycle ♻️ aluminum cans.” But overall, our stay was a great experience with happy memories. I would recommend this campground.
- John T on Google