Manchester KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7785

Reserve: 800-562-7785

Info: 931-728-9777

Info: 931-728-9777

Email

586 Campground Road

Manchester, TN 37355

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 01, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Campground has curb appeal and was very family friendly, especially during warmer weather (we stayed in colder weather).Staff friendly and helpful. Would have rated 5 stars except water pressure at site on the low side and no toilet paper in the restroom nearest our camper on the day of our departure.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you. Sorry about the cold weather, It was colder than normal. We have a large friendly staff that would have loved to address your problems while you where there. I wished you would have empowered them. We will check faucet. We try harder than other parks, but still have to work thru human error. I know they did not mean to let paper run out. We will try harder next time. Sorry
Nov 01, 2017
Great place to stay! This was our 2nd stay (lots 28 & 33). Plenty of room for our 24' RV (with level lots & full hookups), nice nature trail to walk our German Shepherd, big playground with an awesome huge slide. Henriette the Peacock is so cool to watch walking freely around the park. And the park host are wonderful people. We will definitely stay again.Thanks!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you! Thank-you! Thank-you!
Oct 31, 2017
We just love staying here. Every one is so kind and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you! We love having you stay.
Oct 30, 2017
Great time!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much!
Oct 30, 2017
The is the best kept KOA we have camped in. The staff is really friendly, they checked on us several times to make sure we had everything we needed. We will visit this KOA again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you! Thank-you! Thank-you!
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Could use a better cleaning between guests. We found mouse poop in the kitchen drawers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry. We spray and have a sonic plug ins. We try to control it, a campground setting does sometimes cause unwanted creatures, more so in the winter. If you would have told us our friendly crew would have taking care of it on the spot. We are very sorry again.
Oct 29, 2017
Love the perfectly level premium site. Sorry we only had an overnight stay. Weâll be planning to be back for a week!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you! You are very welcome.
Oct 28, 2017
We were there for a week. Campground was very nice, exceptionally clean with lots to do. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Tons of beautiful waterfalls all around to see, it was super relaxing. The interstate noise is sometimes hard to not hear, wish there were more trees or a barrier to clock the noise. Will def be back and bring friends and family ð

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much!
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Enjoyed the stay, even in the cold and rain.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much!
Oct 23, 2017
Have used the Manchester KOA several times when our home is rented during University of South events. Staff very helpful, owner great person and good location. Will be back again in a few weeks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks again and again! Can't wait to see you again!
Oct 23, 2017
This was a very nice campground in terms of amenities, especially for families with children. However, for me, it was so close to the highway, with so much road noise, that I wouldn't stay there again. Our site was in the front of the campground so as close to the highway as possible.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the nice comments. We try to make what's in our control the best of the best. We are very easy on and off Hwy. Nice to be in country setting, right next to shopping and necessities. Choosing a park with a 5-10 mile drive, you escape road noise only to hear the train and locals party all night. To most, we are a gift, but, I do understand your opinion and I'm sorry, Thanks again.
Oct 23, 2017
Had a great time, celebrated my birthday with my family and my KOA friends, couldn't have been any better,thanks to my Wife.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks again! So glad you all had a great time.
Oct 23, 2017
It was great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you!
Oct 23, 2017
Enjoyed our stay as always. We were on site 15 and we enjoy this particular site. Its nice to see the improvements and progress at this KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for noticing our hard work.
Oct 22, 2017
Amenities and campground was good. Too close to the interstate for tent camping.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the nice comments. We try to make what's in our control the best of the best. We are very easy on and off Hwy. Nice to be in country setting, right next to shopping and necessities. Choosing a park with a 5-10 mile drive, you escape road noise only to hear the train and locals party all night. To most, we are a gift, but, I do understand your opinion and I'm sorry, Thanks again.
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Other than the traffic noise and the terribly uneven sloped parking spot, I have nothing but praise for this park. The facilities are clean and well maintained, the wi-fi is excellent, the cable tv is terrible and trees prevent access to satellite but there are several local channels available on antenna. Please, level your parking spots..you may get a 5.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you. Friendly staff love to help with issues during your stay. Wish you would have empowered us then. Our concrete sites are perfectly level. Gravel has a 1 1/2 inch slope for drainage. (Very easy to level).If we fix slight gravel slope we won't dry. Cable is the best, normally a antenna power booster in camper blocks cable. Would have loved to help. We have Satellite friendly sites. Sorry.
Oct 20, 2017
Nice clean, well-maintained campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for noticing our hard work! Hope you can come back again soon!
Oct 19, 2017
Loud people in pool area for hours after closing time, right next to our space. Person next to us left in the dark. Great place for kids, not such a great place if you don't have kids and want some peace and quiet.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry, We put many great things for the adults also. We are sorry you found so many problems.
Oct 18, 2017
Always a good stay. However site 12 needs some serious grading. My auto level system would not compensate for the grade changes. Please work on this. More and More units have auto level.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you! our concrete sites are perfectly level. the gravel sites are slanted 1 and 1/2 inchs to allow drainage, still making it super easy to level. A level will show your auto level needs adjusting at a shop. Auto level has been around for 15-20 years. It puts campers too high in the air, making a bigger step, even when working properly. It's easier to adjust low side manually at any park.
Oct 18, 2017
could have more things to kids

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry, do you have us confused with another park? We have 2 big playgrounds full of fun just to name a very few, race track, sand Mountain, movies, spray park, just to name a few. looking at our website show an abundance of fun.
Oct 18, 2017
This is a delightful place to stay along the expressway between Chattanooga and Nashville. I love this park! They do everything well. Bathrooms are very clean. Sites are level. I have been here multiple times now driving through and they always are great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you! Thank-you! Thank-you!
Oct 18, 2017
Was only there for a short time, but it was very nice, and if i go back to Manchester, i would definitely go back to this campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you so much!
Oct 18, 2017
We stayed for 2 weeks (while waiting for our new home to close) in two of the Deluxe Cabins and absolutely loved it! Plenty for the kids to do and for the animals too. Our dogs loved the grounds and going for walks. This was our first time ever at a KOA and we now know where we will be staying for upcoming vacations. The staff goes above and beyond to assist and they are very friendly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much! We enjoyed having you stay. Explore other KOA's. Please come see us again as often as you can!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Nice and clean. Great for families with lots to do in the campground and surrounding area. Enjoyed the fishing pond. Could hear the interstate traffic as we sat out in the evening.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you
Oct 16, 2017
We booked here because it was a short drive for our son and his 3 year old daughter. We were able to book a really nice deluxe pull through which was close to the dog park for his dog and which had a tent pad so they could camp. The staff was friendly and courteous. The only downside was the interstate noise, which was an acceptable trade off for the convenient location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much!
Oct 16, 2017
We have stayed here for many years dating back to when the fish pond was 1st put in..Each time has been a pleasure ..We love all the improvements.. We would love to see one of the cabins be Handicap accessablle so we could continue to stay there..Thank you for all the lovely memories ..The Fletcher Family

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you! Thank-you! Thank-you!
Oct 16, 2017
I visit KOA Manchester at least once a year. Every year they add more new features, kids activities. Excellent place to camp

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you so Much!!!!!
Oct 16, 2017
Convient location off highway. Only downside is highway noise while outside. Wasn't an issue inside RV. Very nice facility overall. Helpful staff. Hottub was clean and water hotð

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you!
Oct 15, 2017
Lots of trees and if you are a satellite user you may have a tough time of it, although they do have a pretty good cable set up. This is a Holiday designated KOA many folks staying on more than one night, but the park is in good shape and lots of stuff for the children and grandchildren of RVers to do. We would stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you so much. We love the trees,but we also have some Satellite friendly sites and great cable. Thanks for all the great comments!
Oct 14, 2017
I was very impressed. The clerk was very congenial, the park was very attractive & nicely kept and there were a lot of things to do in the park itself. Thank-you very much!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You are so welcome! Thank-you!
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
I like this place, but last time the people next to us left their dogs tied outside never letting them in. It was storming too. The worker in the golf cart didn't seem to care.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you like this place. We are sorry about camper leaving dog out in storm. Unfortunately, can only talk to campers if they are breaking the rules, such as no leash or barking. We are sorry.
Oct 10, 2017
Staff was very helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Stayed two nights, were happy with the pad, very easy to level. thanks, Mike

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much!
Oct 09, 2017
Bugs every where. Bathrooms,playground, and tent sites

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry you had a problem with your stay. You didn't say what kind of bugs. We do have the normal bugs outside. We do treat for ants, mosquitoes. It does help, but can't cure. We will check all the outside items you listed and the bathroom. sorry again.
Oct 08, 2017
This a very well mantained KOA. Lots of new additions to sites and play area. Very good WiFi with multiple log ons. Nice Train! for the kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much!
Oct 08, 2017
Loved the Tipi

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so very much!
Oct 08, 2017
Stayed in a deluxe cabin-sorry, it was anything but...dingy, wood floors/ paneling inside is old and tired looking. Very small. I was literally sticking to the bed-plastic mattress with no pad under the bottom sheet. The pond is nothing but a dug out hole with muddy water in it..sorry, I was not impressed with this place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your views. With all we added in this park we wanted everyone to love us, we are proud almost everyone does. Cabins have a cabin in the woods feel. They are new and clean, made of wood. Plastic liner is on bed for safety ,but have sheets to cover. The pond is award winning and campers love to fish, and walk around. It's beautiful with fountain and ducks. We can only say sorry.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award