Manchester KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7785

Reserve: 800-562-7785

Info: 931-728-9777

Info: 931-728-9777

Email

586 Campground Road

Manchester, TN 37355

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 12, 2017
I have stayed their in the past, we have family near by,the staff is all way's friendly.the rest rooms are clean and good size,the coffee is hot. This is the second time I asked for a pull through site, and gave them my trailer length,but when I show up the site is to short to leave my rig hooked up.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you for your kind words. Your site was almost 70 ft as, with most of our sites. Most states legal size limits are 60-65 ft. Tennessee is 65. Your listed as 30ft RV. We could change if yours is bigger now. Our sites are so wide, we have put 80+Ft. into 70 ft. by curving them in. We do also have 110. and 120.ft.sites. Please let us know, while here, how to help you next time. We are Sorry.
Dec 08, 2017
Nice campground we had a patio pull through all cement with the hookup just where they should be without running 50 foot of hose or powder cord.Stayed there before hope to be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you! We are campers too. So when I built it, I knew was was needed. Thanks for noticing!
Dec 07, 2017
Enjoyed our stay for a week. The people working this KOA made sure you stay was enjoyable. Great KOA Team.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you so very much! Please back to us soon!
Nov 29, 2017
The staff was very nice and informative. The pullin site was paved, the area was quiet, the grounds were well taken care of. We had a very restful night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you very much!
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
very nice

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you!
Nov 28, 2017
we were so very relaxed... and the people in the office gave us such good ideas for attractions to go see in the area... they were so very friendly... will be stopping every time we are in the area and looking forward to the friendliness from all the people

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much! Look forward to seeing you again!
Nov 28, 2017
made reservations while on the road,traffice made us come in later than anticipated. everything at late check in to get to our spot. Nice KOA, would definitely stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you! Can't wait to see you again!
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Fantastic Campground. One of the best KOA's we have found. THANKS

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you! Thank-you! Thank-you!
Nov 27, 2017
This time Manchester KOA was our destination. We love the atmosphere and the campground hosts were awesome. Thank You for making our trip perfect!! ;)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You are so welcome. Thank-you!
Nov 27, 2017
Very friendly staff member who took us to our site at 11pm!! Nice and clean! Playground is awesome!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you very much!
Nov 26, 2017
Nice park...would come back back! �

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you! Look forward to seeing you again!
Nov 26, 2017
First time staying in manchester KOA and we will definitely be back in the summer time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you! We look forward to seeing you again!
Nov 24, 2017
Very nice campground, but more expensive than most KOA's we have stayed. We will consider that the next time we travel through that area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you!
Nov 24, 2017
I am new to long distance travel with a rv, Rhonda was very friendly & helpful helping me plan my trip. Staying at KOA along the travel route is very convenient.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you very much!
Nov 22, 2017
Nov 22, 2017
Very enjoyable

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you very much!
Nov 22, 2017
One of our favorite places. Staff very nice and campgrounds clean with easy access.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you! Thank-you! Thank-you!
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
I dropped in after midnight, and found great information on the available sites. The convenient night drop made it easy for me to make a selection and arrange payment. The campground was clean, quiet, and the shared bathroom facilities were wonderful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much! We make it easy for you. Thanks again!
Nov 20, 2017
RV would not fit in the spot assigned, had to move to another site. Water did not work in new spot. Store was nice and the camp ground was neat,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for you problems you had. Our records show you had a 30 ft Motor home without a tow. Most of our sites are 70 ft.range. We have a few smaller sites in the 60's. They are big and wide. After reading this comment we found the Government backflow preventer broke and blocked water. We are sorry, if you contact us back we will make it up to you. We are so sorry for the problem.
Nov 19, 2017
Nov 19, 2017
My favorite KOA! The staff are all very friendly and so helpful! Very clean and organized grounds, they always make sure our RV site is clean and that everything is satisfactory to us. We can order firewood and within 5-10 minutes it is delivered and stacked! The staff has always tried to accommodate us with the site we request. It is very convenient to the interstate, restaurants, and stores.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you! Thank-you! Thank-you!!!
Nov 19, 2017
This was my first trip with my new camper and only my second KOA visit but because of this campground and the fabulous woman at check in, I think her name was Sharkey, I actually joined the KOA card program. This park was so clean. Everyone so friendly. A bit of road noise due to location but so centrally located to see so many sites. Planning a return trip

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much! We look forward to seeing you again!
Nov 16, 2017
Nov 16, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
The campground itself was fairly nice. Staff were hit and miss on just how friendly they were. The downsides to this campground is that you are very close to a very busy interstate that you can hear throughout the campground all night. We didn't select this campground for internet usage but after we were done hunting for the day using the WiFi would be nice if it worked.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am very thankful for all the campers that find so much good in our park. We have 3 big commercial units of Wi-Fi, if one is overwhelmed you have 2 more to choose. In a 1,000 comments you'd find only great comments on staff. Sorry we will try harder. We have more bells and whistles than most all parks. We wish you could have enjoyed what we have to offer. All we can say is sorry.
Nov 13, 2017
The staff was very nice and went out of their way to accomodate us and ensure that we had a nice time. The bathrooms were incredibly clean! Would definitely stay here again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you! Thank-you! Thank-you!
Nov 12, 2017
Terrific campground, very clean, well-organized, easy to get in and out. Staff were helpful, a pleasure to deal with. Location is very convenient to local stores. Loved the trees, pond, and nature trail. Great amenities for families.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you so much! it was a pleasure having you stay with us!
Nov 08, 2017
very friendly people

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you Thank-you
Nov 07, 2017
Another great stay and service by the Staff. Just a quiet stay for the weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks again so much!
Nov 05, 2017
We like our stay very much, like the area and will be coming back next year to camp. Very good people that run camp ground. The only thing was like to see interior roads in camp ground paved a little dusty sometimes.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you!
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Staff very nice. Site was level, water pressure little low, some road noise but not that disturbing. Would return

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you! Water level is at a safe 45-60 PSI. This is health dept. reg.and camper safe.You should be using a pressure Reg.your pressure reg. is set at 45. Our pressure is set for your recommend camper safety.Not using a reg. will give you much more pressure, but If you don't use your reg. you put your camper at risk in most parks.I hope this helps.We are glad you want to come back and can't wait.
Nov 03, 2017
Great campground! Friendly and helpful staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you so much!
Nov 02, 2017
Very clean and freindly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you very much!
Nov 01, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Campground has curb appeal and was very family friendly, especially during warmer weather (we stayed in colder weather).Staff friendly and helpful. Would have rated 5 stars except water pressure at site on the low side and no toilet paper in the restroom nearest our camper on the day of our departure.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you. Sorry about the cold weather, It was colder than normal. We have a large friendly staff that would have loved to address your problems while you where there. I wished you would have empowered them. We will check faucet. We try harder than other parks, but still have to work thru human error. I know they did not mean to let paper run out. We will try harder next time. Sorry
Nov 01, 2017
Great place to stay! This was our 2nd stay (lots 28 & 33). Plenty of room for our 24' RV (with level lots & full hookups), nice nature trail to walk our German Shepherd, big playground with an awesome huge slide. Henriette the Peacock is so cool to watch walking freely around the park. And the park host are wonderful people. We will definitely stay again.Thanks!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you! Thank-you! Thank-you!
Oct 31, 2017
We just love staying here. Every one is so kind and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you! We love having you stay.
Oct 30, 2017
Great time!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much!
Oct 30, 2017
The is the best kept KOA we have camped in. The staff is really friendly, they checked on us several times to make sure we had everything we needed. We will visit this KOA again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you! Thank-you! Thank-you!
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Could use a better cleaning between guests. We found mouse poop in the kitchen drawers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry. We spray and have a sonic plug ins. We try to control it, a campground setting does sometimes cause unwanted creatures, more so in the winter. If you would have told us our friendly crew would have taking care of it on the spot. We are very sorry again.
Oct 29, 2017
Love the perfectly level premium site. Sorry we only had an overnight stay. Weâll be planning to be back for a week!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you! You are very welcome.
Oct 28, 2017
We were there for a week. Campground was very nice, exceptionally clean with lots to do. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Tons of beautiful waterfalls all around to see, it was super relaxing. The interstate noise is sometimes hard to not hear, wish there were more trees or a barrier to clock the noise. Will def be back and bring friends and family ð

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award