Campground Reviews

May 17, 2022
The teepee was a great choice for my son!! He loved it. (Thankfully it was air conditioned or we might have had a different outcome lol). I do wish we had known about events beforehand - we weren't given a schedule of events when my dad checked us in, so he missed getting to ride the train and didn't swim because the site said the pool wasn't open until 5/27. Otherwise, wonderful!!
May 17, 2022
We loved the wagon camp ground very clean and staff very friendly will definitely be back.
May 17, 2022
Very nice park with a good location to local distilleries and antique shops. Stayed twice and very satisfied both time. They now have Hunt Brothers pizza too!
May 17, 2022
Great campground! Roomy sites, easy check in. Lots of fun stuff for kids. Well maintained. Only negative is the loud traffic sounds because it’s so close to the highway. We’ll be back!
May 17, 2022
May 17, 2022
May 16, 2022
Nice campground with lots of activity for the kids and easy access to interstate
May 16, 2022
Made reservation months in advance. Got there and found we were in a too short site. Had to park at angle and wait for neighbor to move his truck from his site in morning to get out of site. They knew we were coming;knew our size; stuck us in an unused work camper site; refused pleas to move us somewhere else. In the months prior to our arrival, they did nothing to assign us to correct size spot
May 16, 2022
This was our second stay here and we absolutely love it. It's clean, feels safe, and the staff and full timers are super friendly. We'll definitely be back, we're already planning the next trip and we just got home.
May 16, 2022
The family and I had a great time over the weekend at the KOA. Plenty of things for the kids today which is nice. We will be back!
May 16, 2022
We only stayed 1 night but the campgrounds were very well maintained and people were great. We will stay again.
May 16, 2022
Very family friendly great amenities
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
Awesome campground, super nice people, great service. We are looking to go back, but this time we will be staying much longer, really great place!
May 15, 2022
Very nice and clean campground. Friendly helpful staff. Just a little loud from the interstate.
May 15, 2022
What a nice campground and super nice people in the office. Hope to bring my grandkids back - you guys offer so much activities for the kidsA
May 14, 2022
Friendly and competent staff, clean cabin and great plzza. Great park will stay again when in area. Highly recommend this campground to everyone because it has something for everyone.
May 14, 2022
We stayed for 3 nights Monday thru Wednesday. This was a shakedown trip with our new 5th wheel. Our only complaint was the Highway noise. Nothing that Manchester KOA could fix. that noise. The park is well staffed and maintained. The staff was friendly, courteous and helpful.
May 13, 2022
Very nice RV park. The premium sites are spacious and level. The staff is very frie and helpful.
May 12, 2022
May 12, 2022
Very nice campground with adequate-sized sites. The staff was great. The only negative was the highway noise from I-40.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and 4-star rating, Philip! We really appreciate your kind words and can't wait to see you again. What can we do to earn your 5-star review in the future?
May 12, 2022
We absolutely love this koa. We been to two before this one and this koa is far better than any other ones. Will be back for sure.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and 5-star rating, Noah! We really appreciate your kind words and can't wait to see you again.
May 11, 2022
May 11, 2022
Great campground, impeccably clean and neat. Only negative is road noise but that can't be helped.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and 4-star rating, Tyler! We really appreciate your kind words and can't wait to see you again. What can we do to earn your 5-star review in the future?
May 11, 2022
The stay was enjoyable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend as well as come stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and 5-star rating, Patricia! We really appreciate your kind words and can't wait to see you again.
May 11, 2022
Lovely campground. Clean and beautiful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and 5-star rating, Jennifer! We really appreciate your kind words and can't wait to see you again.
May 10, 2022
Wonderful camp hosts John and Angela , made us feel like family �clean bathrooms and hot water showers ,we will stay again when traveling . J. And K from KY

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and 5-star rating, James! We really appreciate your kind words and can't wait to see you again.
May 10, 2022
Very nice campground! One of the best we've stayed at.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and 5-star rating, David! We really appreciate your kind words and can't wait to see you again.
May 09, 2022
This campground is amazing! Great activities for kids!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and 5-star rating, Lisa! We really appreciate your kind words and can't wait to see you again.
May 09, 2022
Very family friendly, lots of activities, great for weekend trip! Fish love hotdogs and marshmallows, plenty of fish!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and 5-star rating, Joey! We really appreciate your kind words and can't wait to see you again.
May 09, 2022
Nice Pave the roads and you guys would br perfect Thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and 5-star rating, Frank! We really appreciate your kind words and can't wait to see you again.
May 09, 2022
loved the pizza we could order. ease of scheduling and checking out peaceful beautiful atmosphere

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and 5-star rating, Nanette! We really appreciate your kind words and can't wait to see you again.
May 09, 2022
Great place to camp enjoyed our stay there

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and 5-star rating, Buddy! We really appreciate your kind words and can't wait to see you again.
May 08, 2022
May 08, 2022
Second time we’ve stayed here. One of our favorite KOA,s. Very friendly staff, clean, and kept up nicely. Plenty of room for big rigs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and 5-star rating, Anthony! We really appreciate your kind words and can't wait to see you again.
May 08, 2022
Too close to Hwy 24, needed ear plugs for sleeping.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and 3-star rating, Arlene! We really appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again.
May 07, 2022
2nd time there always a good time

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and 5-star rating, Chris! We really appreciate your kind words and can't wait to see you again.
May 07, 2022
Could not connect to wifi

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and 5-star rating, Glenda! We really appreciate your kind words and can't wait to see you again. Our staff would be happy to help with any problems in the future!
May 07, 2022
I thought it was a great stay ,love the park

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and 5-star rating, Bobbie! We really appreciate your kind words and can't wait to see you again.
May 06, 2022
May 06, 2022
Stopped by one night on our way north nice campground friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and 5-star rating, James! We really appreciate your kind words and can't wait to see you again.
May 05, 2022
May 05, 2022
Property has lots of beautiful trees!!! Cabin VERY DISAPPOINTING, mattress hard as a rock, in vinyl makes you sweat. Cabin was not as clean as it could of been. Not worth the money at all, way over priced. The pond is a mud puddle. If I had a rv or a tent I would go back to this KOA. Very nice tent sites and rv sites. Very nice nature trail to walk, nice playground for kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review and 3-star rating, Dixie! We really appreciate your kind words and feedback about our park. We hope to see you again in the future.
May 05, 2022
Only one night, but nice clean place and very friendly staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and 5-star rating, Kenton! We really appreciate your kind words and can't wait to see you again.
May 05, 2022
It was great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and 5-star rating, John! We really appreciate your kind words and can't wait to see you again.
May 04, 2022
Nice property, but the daily rate is ridiculous $112 for 1 night....... Never again. We stayed in Nashville the very next day for $40 a night, just minutes from downtown
May 04, 2022
Office staff are friendly and helpful. Phone calls are answered and KOA staff are very pleasant. We arrived after the office closed and Robert was WONDERFUL!! He guided us to our site and was very kind and helpful !! Overall...... great !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and 5-star rating, Susan! We really appreciate your kind words and can't wait to see you again.
May 04, 2022
Highway noise was loud when outside but didn’t here it when we went in Friendly staff. Clean park

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and 4-star rating, Diana! We really appreciate your kind words and can't wait to see you again. What can we do to earn your 5-star review in the future?
May 04, 2022
Courteous, helpful, clean! The best of KOAs

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and 5-star rating, Clair! We really appreciate your kind words and can't wait to see you again.
May 03, 2022
We stayed one night, did not unhook tow vehicle. We did stay in the super premiun which is right next to the office. The campground is well maintained, small park, great playground for children. Friendly staff. On a lake/river. I gave it a 4 rating due to could be tight and close to others, if cars had beenin parking lot when we left we would not have been able to make the turn to get out. 35'&tow

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and 4-star rating, Allen! We really appreciate your kind words and can't wait to see you again. What can we do to earn your 5-star review in the future?
May 17, 2022
Clean and friendly. Nice place to stay. All camp sites are nice and clean. Lots of things to do. Clean laundry facilities. If we are back in the area we will return.
- Julie Motley on Google
May 12, 2022
We had a wonderful time. Karen in the office was beyond helpful. That sounds negative. It is not meant to be. She was fantalliastic!! We only stayed one night but we are repeaters. This time we were in the biggest spot and we took up every inch of it. Everything was clean and beautiful. I think the pool was closed but it was still cool. We loved ordering the delicious pizza and having it delivered right to our door. I think that was Justin? Super nice too! Hope to be back sooner next time and stay longer. Thank you for a wonderful time!!
- Cindy Johnsen on Google
Apr 27, 2022
Beautiful place we really enjoyed it
- Jackie Anderson on Google