Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 19, 2017
Good place. Good pearled.
Jul 18, 2017
Everything was great. I recommend leaving a mop and some kind of cleaner/simple green available for the bathroom floors near site T20 so people can have the option of mopping the shower room floor before and after showering. It was constantly muddy and nasty.
Jul 17, 2017
Another excellent stay. Staff super friendly and helpful. Bathrooms/showers always clean. The kids love the playground and all the activities you have to offer. Thanks again.
Jul 17, 2017
It was good a bit busy being it was a summer weekend. Staff was nice. Facilities were clean. Kids liked the pool.
Jul 17, 2017
Amazingly clean and beautiful campsites. We got T-70 and it was a wonderful stay. Also, the staff at the store are just so helpful and jolly (even at closing time), you want to keep going in there.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
One of my favorite places to stay! Soo much to do there!
Jul 17, 2017
The location was great. The facilities were clean and well maintained.
Jul 17, 2017
friendly staff, great service(love the wood delivery service, and the dog park is great! Trash, water and bathrooms near all site!
Jul 14, 2017
Clean, comfortable and friendly... Great place to stay!
Jul 13, 2017
Stayed here on out bike trip down the California coast. Man, did that got tub feel good after a long ride. They even copied a few pages out of my guide book shop I could share an upcoming route with a nice couple from Victoria.
Jul 10, 2017
Clean bathrooms. Easy walk to the beach. Super friendly staff. Love this place!
Jul 10, 2017
A few friends and i decided to stay at this KOA because we wanted to camp in the area and be guaranteed a spot after a 5 hour drive. Facility was nice, a few campers were rowdy after ten in the site next to us and another set of campers had a small dog that barked alot. The firewood they sell on site in my opinion dont buy it. It is still very wet and un seasoned and dosent burn well.
Jul 10, 2017
Except the initial harsh words from front desk "it is not grocery store, registration for two of my booked sites should be done in a right way" I am knowledgeable enough that it is not grocery store nor didn't traveled 4 hours to hear that.. Rest all, my stay and amenities were good.
Jul 10, 2017
all staff people were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 06, 2017
This was our first stay at this wonderful campground. It was very special.. so many fun activities for the grandkids. Very well managed all around! Clean and beautiful. Loved every minute of it.. already booked for next year!
Jul 06, 2017
We had great time and place so clean.
Jul 06, 2017
Great personnel!
Jul 05, 2017
Everything was perfect for 4th July weekend so many activities people working there v friendly
Jul 04, 2017
Bathrooms very clean
Jul 04, 2017
Tarey and the entire staff made our stay the most exceptional experience we have ever, ever had at any of the many KOAs we have stayed at across the U.S. Tarey just went above and beyond in offering tips on sightseeing and much, much, more! Loved the communal fire and the layout of the campus was the best!
Jul 04, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 04, 2017
Was only there for one night and wish we could've had at least 2 or 3 nights. It is a bit of drive to fort Bragg and Mendocino however it is a great drive and place to camp. I was very satisfied
Jul 02, 2017
We had everything we needed when we needed it the facilities were always clean and the staff extremely courteous and helpful we especially love the ice cream social in movies thank you for a wonderful memory
Jul 02, 2017
Camping here was a great time for me and my family. We have 2 small children, and camping where there are no services is difficult. That's why we choose KOA. Thanks for the great time!
Jul 01, 2017
Campsites are very close together. Pool was frigid. Bathrooms kept clean. Barking dogs woke me two mornings in a row. Close to the beach.
Jun 30, 2017
As always the grounds were clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Definitely one of the best.
Jun 30, 2017
Awesome grounds, great staff. Wish some of the tent sites and electric, and it's not as close to the beach as it seemed in the advertising - but still had a great time
Jun 29, 2017
There was an issue with a dog running loose and trying to bite my dog.. But, those campers were gone the next day. I think the staff talked to him! Amazing! The pool was pretty dirty and hot tub was all sticky. I wish those were kept up better. Otherwise, everything was great! We'll be back!
Jun 26, 2017
Lots of options to do. Good size. Friendly staff.
Jun 26, 2017
It was a great campsite and we really enjoyed are stay. We will definitely be coming back for another visit
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
I reserved my stay at Manchester Beach. When I reached there,staffs continued to talk about their story. They don't pretend to see me. About 2 minutes passed. I was confused. In addition, I prepaid my cost before. But the staff said to me you should pay your child. He required me additional cost $3. Although I have a membership, I paid without discount.It was not just to pay retroactively.
Jun 25, 2017
The staff, grounds, and facility were outstanding! Perfect location, too.
Jun 25, 2017
Charging to use wifi is a no no in my book,the camping kitchen was dirty and the sinks were clod. Very dirty place bathrooms too.
Jun 24, 2017
Very welcoming/charismatic staff, pretty location near lots to explore. Our toddler had a blast singing karaoke and meeting friends. The hot tub was a bonus after a windy chilly beach day.
Jun 24, 2017
The stay was very pleasant. The staff was excellent. The facility was kept clean. Everything you needed was right there on site. Would definitely recommend this KOA to anyone. The only issue was the pool heater was down so no heated pool... other than that, we loved it!
Jun 24, 2017
AWESOME, everything you need to be comfortable is at this KOA. STAFF very friendly, grounds are routinely cleaned. Quite the road trip From Stockton,Ca. But well Worth the journey. Thnx. Again. Yours truly, FJL
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Thanks for adding the sites back to the ocean side. I love the view of the ocean from my chair while sipping wine!
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
We stayed just for a night on a motorcycle trip. The customer service was great and facilties were very well maintained. Also a beautiful area. I will definitely be back.
Jun 20, 2017
The staff was amazing. Loved all the things to do. We will return.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
First day sucked but after we moved the tent to a new local we loved it this is our park thanks
Jun 19, 2017
Great, family friendly KOA
Jun 16, 2017
It was great! I loved how friendly the staff were and how clean everything was kept.
Jun 13, 2017
Great location, very clean. Definitely coming back!
Jun 12, 2017
One of the best KOA to vacation at.
Jun 12, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award