Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA Reviews

Manchester Beach KOA

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Tent Reviews

Jul 15, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
I Love the Place! Its ocean access and friendly staff was greatly appreciated.
Jul 09, 2019
Friendly staff and plenty of kid friendly activities.
Jul 08, 2019
Was an amazing stay with great staff and clean grounds. Close to so much beauty!
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
It was impressive how clean they kept the bathrooms with a full campground.
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Great staff! Clean and safe camp. We'll be back!
Jul 06, 2019
The facility was nice experience although only stayed 1 night, break on the way to Redwood NP. Willing to stay again if I am in the area.
Jul 03, 2019
Nice and we’ll be back. Thanks
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
Thank you KOA! We had a great camping trip staying at your sites. Your amenities are super and the staff super helpful and accommodating.
Jul 01, 2019
We booked group tent site for 21 people. Tent sites are all too spacious and have camping tables, water tap , fire ring and bbq grill in each site. We loved the stay for 2 days and we definitely will come back and stay. KOA is maintained so well - clean bathrooms and shower round the clock , Kitchen is really clean .Lot of activities and kids can enjoy a lot . It really worth to camp in KOA.
Jul 01, 2019
NIce and clean place and very kids friendly.
Jul 01, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
Awesome activities! The entire staff was friendly and helpful. The park was clean and very well taken care of. We even saw one of the workers dusting off the underneath of a picnic bench! We will definitely return, it turned out to be one of our new favorite spots!
Jun 29, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
We love this camp ground this was our 2nd year, we camped with a big and small dog, the dog park is nice however could do with fixing up small dog could get out due to holes under the gate��The camp shop is well stocked and reasonably priced however some of the Ladies working in there clearly did not want to be there. Grounds lovely and clean altogether GREAT PLACE.
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
Camp sites were level and large and in a beautiful wooded area. Enjoyed my 4 days at this KOA and so did my dogs.
Jun 25, 2019
I liked the location; quiet, near the ocean.
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 21, 2019
Lots of amenities but some tent sites have too many roots and very uneven ground
Jun 19, 2019
Everyone was nice and friendly! I loved all the events happening around the park.
Jun 19, 2019
Lugar limpio,personal atento y amable ,mi familia y yo disfrutamos del hermoso lugar donde se respira tranquiliadad .
Jun 18, 2019
Overall we had a great time. I wished they were better at enforcing quiet hour, buy otherwise amenities were impressive and staff were friendly and helpful. A great place to bring kids!
Jun 18, 2019
Awesome.
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
This was our second stay. Our camping trip was so relaxing. The campsite is so clean and well maintained. The restrooms and kitchen common area were very tidy. We plan to come again next summer.
Jun 12, 2019
All the staff was nice, the bathrooms and campgrounds were very clean. Overall good experience. :)
Jun 12, 2019
Great time to short want to stay longer next time.
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
tranquil oasis near Pr. Arena Lighthouse
Jun 10, 2019
Hot water when you want it!!! Very clean showers and restrooms. Laundry and pinball Yes. I look forward to staying again. Friendly staf.
Jun 09, 2019
Great site, location. We had a wonderful stay. Great for relaxing, exploring. So much fun, we are planning a return trip
Jun 09, 2019
Perfecto!
Jun 09, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
wonderful short vacation on a well kept site with amazing friendly staff! Please please bring back the little food concession that used to be here, it was so nice to have a night off from cooking while here last time a few years ago:)
Jun 03, 2019
Being a black man I was very disappointed to see a travel trailer flying a confederate flag. It gave me and my family unsafe feelings. Wish it wasn’t there.
Jun 03, 2019
May 29, 2019
The only reason I wouldn't rate the recommendation higher is because of how difficult it is to GET to Manchester Beach KOA. It's an amazingly lovely place to stay and the staff and amenities are stellar!
May 29, 2019
es un lugar's muy agradable para disfrutar en familia.
May 29, 2019
Great staff and super helpful.
May 28, 2019
Always a fantastic stay. The campground is kept clean, bathrooms are clean, all staff are friendly and attentive. There’s always a lot for my kids to do and have fun. This was our 12 annual stay and as always great. Yolanda is always on top of things and remembers us. Thanks for a great time.
May 28, 2019
Great location, friendly, helpful staff.
May 28, 2019
We love this place. Definitely will be back again!
May 28, 2019
Despite it being very cold, our family and our friends had an excellent time. Really appreciate the staff helping us find a sleep pad for our daughter when we found mold on her air mattress.
May 28, 2019
Jun 22, 2020
Best location, and the best people around. We love visiting Manchester. The owners are fantastic as well. Lots of fun activities for kids as well as a dog park for furry friends.
- J Outdoors on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.