Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA Reviews

Manchester Beach KOA

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Tent Reviews

Aug 18, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Only stayed a night, but the roadway is terrible. Too many potholes...
Aug 15, 2019
We loved it
Aug 14, 2019
Bel espace de cuisine fort utile car pas d’eau et d’électricité sur les sites de tentes. Le camping est loin de tout. Belle vie sur le camping. Les toilettes et les douches étaient propres.
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Bathrooms were not well stocked and place just looked unkept and rundown from last time I stayed there in June of 2017. Employees were still friendly.
Aug 11, 2019
The hot fub was out of order. I have a bad back, so it was a hige disappointment. Otherwise, the help was friendly and efficient, and the camp sites were spacious and nice. The camping kitchen was too far from the tent sites, which made it inconvenient to use, but overall the campground was nice.
Aug 06, 2019
We LOVED our camp site (T12). It was spacious, green, clean and with a little shade coming from mature trees. We were leaving with heavy hearts, regreting hat our schedule allowed us to stay only two nights there... Absolutely wonderful campsite to which we will be returning with every visit to the beautiful Mendocino Coast!
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
This place is awesome. The campground sites are large and the staff is very friendly. More bathrooms/showers would be a plus but other than that, the place was perfect for a family gathering.
Aug 05, 2019
Our first time and it was the best. Cortney did a fantastic job helping us get set up at site and even walk over to our site to show us where to park. She was Awesome!! Thanks for a great weekend
Aug 05, 2019
The only thing that wasn't good was the weather and that's not there fault. Every one was helpful campgrounds were clean and good activities for families had fun
Aug 05, 2019
Relatively clean facilities and prompt action taken to resolve noise issues during our stay.
Aug 05, 2019
We enjoyed our stay very much. Only drawback was a large group(possible family) with several dogs. My dog was mugged(attacked) twice by the dogs from the group while using the dog park area. I finally just let my dog run off leash in an unused part of the campground. We will definitely come back, but will be more cautious when at the dog park.
Aug 05, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The facilities are clean and the clerks are very friendly and welcoming.
Aug 04, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
Thank you for a wonderful camping experience! The bathrooms, sites and grounds were nice and tidy. Great daily community events like campfire, ice cream, etc. awesome campground all around!!!
Aug 01, 2019
It’s a beautiful place. It’s a shame that the showers are not working the hot and cold water faucets are bad need to be fixed. Dryers 2 of 5 are not working. The game room the games are broken. Ice cream social only one flavor. One night a group of teenage boys running around making noise at 11:00pm . But it is a beautiful place
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
We had a great time! Thank you!
Jul 29, 2019
It was a bit crowded and there were many large groups that were quite loud. Overall, it was clean and well managed.
Jul 29, 2019
Place is peaceful and nice . I Ike that it’s close to the beach . During our weekend stay, bathroom was clogged . Suggest having a second round inspection especially during the weekends . Thank you �
Jul 28, 2019
Campgrounds were beautiful, very well maintained.. ladies in the store very helpful and one was like a Google maps she was very knowledgeable of the area!
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
Always love coming here! Things are well stocked and great staff! Love this campground! Thank you! Ashli Escobar
Jul 27, 2019
Clean restrooms and showers, which makes tent camping perfectly enjoyable. We appreciate being able to wash dishes in the camp kitchen, and the kids enjoy movies most every night, ice cream shack and community fire pit. I would love to see the tent sites marked off a little more clearly, it's hard to tell where the "property line" is between tent sites.
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
The staff was friendly and the whole grounds were very tidy!
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
A two day stay. Facility was clean and well stocked. We had everything we needed. Staff was great! Friendly and helpful. I really enjoyed my stay there.
Jul 26, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
I was looking for an affordable mini-vacation for my son and 3 grandchildren that would also allow us to bring my son’s young dog and my very elderly dog. This campground exceeded my hopes and expectations! My grandchildren, ages 7,11 and 12 had such a good time! The staff were all wonderful. We are already talking about a return trip. Thank you!
Jul 23, 2019
Amazing staff, love the clean restrooms, wonderful pool
Jul 23, 2019
We had a great time, there was so much activities for the kids to stay busy. The park had maintenance cleaning and had security around all through the day and evening. Everyone was very friendly.
Jul 23, 2019
First KOA experience. Lots of amenities, great location, easy check in! Would Highly recommend this location!
Jul 22, 2019
Love the staff
Jul 22, 2019
Wonderful place to camp on the North Coast. Very children and pet friendly, clean and plenty of helpful staff. I will definitely stay again
Jul 22, 2019
Great time. Enjoyed swimming pool area very much!
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
I love this place! First time staying and can’t wait to come back. The staff are so helpful, everything was relatively clean. My kid and family enjoyed this place so much. Susie q the assistant manager is so wonderful, and hilarious
Jul 21, 2019
Everything was fantastic except for the family 2 sites down that were loud until midnight and up again at 6am
Jul 18, 2019
The staff made all the difference. The site was clean and had a lot of perks. Definitely plan on going again. Easy access to an amazing beach.
Jul 18, 2019
Was cool .will do it again soon Safe.clean and relaxing
Jul 17, 2019
It’s a great place for our kids to be able to enjoy the outdoors.
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
I love the layout of the KOA site and the super friendly staff. The bathrooms and showers were kept pretty darn clean, I saw it being cleaned regularly throughout the day which is much appreciated. The location of this particular site though is a lot colder & misty than I'd like, so that's the only reason why I scored a bit lower. But other than weather, our stay was great! We got a tent site.
Jun 22, 2020
Best location, and the best people around. We love visiting Manchester. The owners are fantastic as well. Lots of fun activities for kids as well as a dog park for furry friends.
- J Outdoors on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.