Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
This was definitely one of the best KOA parks (and overall RV park for that matter) that I've stayed at. The staff was all very friendly and attentive to any needs or questions we had. Lots of fun family activities and very clean campground. Thanks for the fun! And we will definitely be seeing you again soon!
Jul 31, 2017
Quiet time was not enforced very well. I stayed 3 nights and all three were noisy until around 12am
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice facilities and location, especially if you are nature lover, lots of beautiful spots nearby (sea, mountains, meadows, rocks etc) for taking pictures, fun for whole family including kids
Jul 31, 2017
The staff is awesome! Friendly and accommodating, they went out of their way to make our stay great! :)
Jul 30, 2017
This is one of the best KOA we have stayed at. Very clean , large sites, great staff. Lots of things to do. We loved how close it was to the beach. This is our new getaway.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Unfriendly staff, park is dirty
Jul 27, 2017
Check in was disappointing; the person was unfriendly & unhelpful. We enjoyed the park & location. At departure, Rolanda in the office was very nice & the young man who filled our propane tank was nice, too.
Jul 26, 2017
One of the worst rv parks we have ever stayed in. Dirt and weeds for camp sites no uniformity to sites tents not in a separate area. Kids riding bikes through our camp site. No one monitoring people making loud noise after ten. Utter disarray. Would never stay there again. The only thing going for it is it's proximity to the ocean and you can't even walk your dog on the beach. Discusting
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
This is the best place we have ever stayed to camp with our kids. We have 4 kids from ages 8-18 and everyone loves it.
Jul 24, 2017
This place is awesome!!!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Big campground, nice cool air. No kids allowed in hot tub. I get it as the tub is small, but they should fix that. It's otherwise a family friendly place.
Jul 23, 2017
Liked this KOA very much! My only complaint is that the ground was very unlevel at the 3 sites our friends and family stayed in! Other than that the park is amazing! Highly recommended!
Jul 23, 2017
Had a great 3 day stay, loved the beach and the facilities were good. The bathrooms/showers were kept clean and stocked. The staff were so friendly and helpful, all with great attitudes. The only down side was the site we stayed at was very close to the other campers; more space would have made this a perfect stay. We love Manchester beach and the area.
Jul 22, 2017
the kindness and hospitality was beyond the stars. loved the crew
Jul 22, 2017
Pretty area. It's cold there mid-July so it's nice that they have hot showers. Small grocery store nearby. A pleasant mile walk to the beach. No rocky coastline here, but is convenient to drive to some and there's a lighthouse nearby. Nice community kitchen.
Jul 22, 2017
This was our first visit to a KOA campground! It is very clean and well organized. The staff is most helpful and friendly. We will continue visiting KOA in the future!
Jul 22, 2017
Everything was great! They made sure you had enough wood. The showers were clean. The R V sites are spacious. They got us reservations at the last minute 👌. We will definitely go there again.
Jul 21, 2017
It was July. The weather was cool and nice. The campground is lovely, and close to the beach. The bathrooms were nice.
Jul 21, 2017
Understood beach access was easy and did not know dogs were not allowed on trails. Disappointing. Check in person spoke so fast I had no idea what he said. Lots of kids running and riding in the middle of the roads made me a little nervous. Campfire area was nice
Jul 21, 2017
This was our second stay at Manchester Beach. The campground is great! All the great amenities of a KOA - and a dog-park! Our group had four dogs with us and it was great to let them run and play! We really appreciate how much space is between the sites, not the crowding we're used to in many places. We WILL be back!!
Jul 20, 2017
Was disappointed in the beach access. The spots were close together which I think is common for KOA Bathrooms were super clean and the staff was very nice.
Jul 20, 2017
Great campsites, clean bathrooms and showers, friendly staff. Awesome place to stay!
Jul 20, 2017
A laid back resting place that was enjoyable, friendly
Jul 19, 2017
had a great time staff was very helpful lots to do for the kids 8-12 beach was close all in all we will be back thanks all
Jul 19, 2017
Clean campground. Lease rules were not enforced. Two sites had dogs off leash Quiet time ( after ten) was not enforced camp next to me started watching a movie on a large outside screen at 930PM and went on til well after 1030. The volume was turned way up.
Jul 18, 2017
Beautiful camp grounds and super nice staff. I am a very picky camper and really enjoyed this KOA. Also the whole place is just gorgeous with amazing views and beaches. I will definitely go back!
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
The campground was VERY nice..definitely a return visit in our future!
Jul 17, 2017
very clean and very nice people!!
Jul 17, 2017
Very well run, clean, lots of activities for families and located next to a beautiful trail to the beach.
Jul 17, 2017
Loved the site. Great big dog park! Wifi a bit frustrating.
Jul 17, 2017
Very attentive staff.
Jul 17, 2017
Beautiful campground. Great management. Perfect stay.
Jul 17, 2017
Great place. Super friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Friendly helpful staffu
Jul 15, 2017
We had a great time. The dog park is great for dog travelers. The campgrounds are clean and full of amenities. This was not our first time camping here and certainly won't be our last. Happy campers !
Jul 15, 2017
I made my res actions online though the KOA website. I didn't know there were full hookups with sewer available. I didn't notice that some until th next day when I saw some sites it's them. I will make my reservations directly with the specific KOA campground in the future. Other than that small inconvenience, my stay was excellent! 😃
Jul 13, 2017
2nd annual trip to this KOA. Restrooms are kept very clean, lots of fun for our kiddos. Will be back in 2018!
Jul 13, 2017
It was great family park very clean, staff very nice and accommodating, however this wasn't geard towards adults without kids TBH Our kids are grown and moved on so its just my wife and I not sure this park was the place for us maybe down the road when we have our grand kids
Jul 12, 2017
Front desk guy is very very rude.naver recommend
Jul 12, 2017
Spacious rv sites and clean bathrooms. Store prices were reasonable.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 11, 2017
People nice and park very clean. Just had a problem with one of the staff members actually talking my dad out of purchasing a membership.
Jul 11, 2017
Lovely campground. Friendly staff!
Jul 10, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award