Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 06, 2017
The dust from the roads was troubling I was in site 53 , also people taking dogs into the dog area between 6 to 7 in the morning and the dogs barking was disturbing
Aug 06, 2017
Family reunion and we had a great time-- pretty much no cell service and internet access so enjoy the outdoors! Easy walk to the beach. Short drive to lagoons and light house.
Aug 05, 2017
Friendly campers, beautiful setting. Clean restrooms and campsites.
Aug 05, 2017
Really nice camp ground
Aug 05, 2017
Very welcoming and cozy. Thank you for making our family vacation memorable.
Aug 04, 2017
The management at the KOA were fantastic. So friendly and accommodating. Lots of fun amenities. Not too far from the beach. The only downfall is the drive there. There really should be signs posted on Mountain View Rd. So people with trailers will not drive down it. Not everyone reads the directions off the KOA site and GPS always takes you that way. We had a very scary situation as did others!
Aug 04, 2017
Grounds are very dusty, they could water when sites aren't in use. Lots of foxtails Replace broken up drive ways which is mostly a dirt road very few sites with grass. the sites are not very level Pool very nice as is the outdoor kitchen loved the movie. Staff wonderful. Money just needs to be put back into the park and a few more sites with cable. Internet iffy
Aug 04, 2017
2 laveuse sur 5 de fonctionnel et sur l'une d'elle une inscription défectueuse depuis le mois de mai nous sommes au mois d'août?
Aug 03, 2017
home away from home for 28 years! love that this campground is NOT one of those quiet places, the campground is full of life during the day and quiet by night. children can be children- ride bike, play just be kids! the staff is awesome and friendly! thank you for so many great years.
Aug 03, 2017
Love the location, facility and the staff! The staff our very polite, helpful and accommodating. I cannot overstate how relaxing our experience was at Manchester! We will be coming back soon! Jim W.
Aug 02, 2017
The RV park is beautiful the people are very nice and informative and the bathrooms are very clean.
Aug 02, 2017
Great facility. Very friendly and helpful staff. We shall return.
Aug 02, 2017
Beautiful area; very helpful staff. Enjoyed walking to the beach and back. Will definitely stay again.
Aug 02, 2017
We love this park. Probably the best KOA we've visited. Our grandkids love it. The Manager, Yolanda is fantastic - friendly, accommodating and will do anything to help.
Aug 01, 2017
My wife is in a wheel chair you only had one restroom that we could go into and it had a shower in it. So we could not get into it for it was used by others takeing shower and not just for the restroom
Aug 01, 2017
This was our first experience with a KOA and loved our stay. We had site 58 and thought it was a perfect spot for our 24' travel trailer. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. We are definitely coming back in the future.
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
This was definitely one of the best KOA parks (and overall RV park for that matter) that I've stayed at. The staff was all very friendly and attentive to any needs or questions we had. Lots of fun family activities and very clean campground. Thanks for the fun! And we will definitely be seeing you again soon!
Jul 31, 2017
Quiet time was not enforced very well. I stayed 3 nights and all three were noisy until around 12am
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice facilities and location, especially if you are nature lover, lots of beautiful spots nearby (sea, mountains, meadows, rocks etc) for taking pictures, fun for whole family including kids
Jul 31, 2017
The staff is awesome! Friendly and accommodating, they went out of their way to make our stay great! :)
Jul 30, 2017
This is one of the best KOA we have stayed at. Very clean , large sites, great staff. Lots of things to do. We loved how close it was to the beach. This is our new getaway.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Unfriendly staff, park is dirty
Jul 27, 2017
Check in was disappointing; the person was unfriendly & unhelpful. We enjoyed the park & location. At departure, Rolanda in the office was very nice & the young man who filled our propane tank was nice, too.
Jul 26, 2017
One of the worst rv parks we have ever stayed in. Dirt and weeds for camp sites no uniformity to sites tents not in a separate area. Kids riding bikes through our camp site. No one monitoring people making loud noise after ten. Utter disarray. Would never stay there again. The only thing going for it is it's proximity to the ocean and you can't even walk your dog on the beach. Discusting
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
This is the best place we have ever stayed to camp with our kids. We have 4 kids from ages 8-18 and everyone loves it.
Jul 24, 2017
This place is awesome!!!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Big campground, nice cool air. No kids allowed in hot tub. I get it as the tub is small, but they should fix that. It's otherwise a family friendly place.
Jul 23, 2017
Liked this KOA very much! My only complaint is that the ground was very unlevel at the 3 sites our friends and family stayed in! Other than that the park is amazing! Highly recommended!
Jul 23, 2017
Had a great 3 day stay, loved the beach and the facilities were good. The bathrooms/showers were kept clean and stocked. The staff were so friendly and helpful, all with great attitudes. The only down side was the site we stayed at was very close to the other campers; more space would have made this a perfect stay. We love Manchester beach and the area.
Jul 22, 2017
the kindness and hospitality was beyond the stars. loved the crew
Jul 22, 2017
Pretty area. It's cold there mid-July so it's nice that they have hot showers. Small grocery store nearby. A pleasant mile walk to the beach. No rocky coastline here, but is convenient to drive to some and there's a lighthouse nearby. Nice community kitchen.
Jul 22, 2017
This was our first visit to a KOA campground! It is very clean and well organized. The staff is most helpful and friendly. We will continue visiting KOA in the future!
Jul 22, 2017
Everything was great! They made sure you had enough wood. The showers were clean. The R V sites are spacious. They got us reservations at the last minute 👌. We will definitely go there again.
Jul 21, 2017
It was July. The weather was cool and nice. The campground is lovely, and close to the beach. The bathrooms were nice.
Jul 21, 2017
Understood beach access was easy and did not know dogs were not allowed on trails. Disappointing. Check in person spoke so fast I had no idea what he said. Lots of kids running and riding in the middle of the roads made me a little nervous. Campfire area was nice
Jul 21, 2017
This was our second stay at Manchester Beach. The campground is great! All the great amenities of a KOA - and a dog-park! Our group had four dogs with us and it was great to let them run and play! We really appreciate how much space is between the sites, not the crowding we're used to in many places. We WILL be back!!
Jul 20, 2017
Was disappointed in the beach access. The spots were close together which I think is common for KOA Bathrooms were super clean and the staff was very nice.
Jul 20, 2017
Great campsites, clean bathrooms and showers, friendly staff. Awesome place to stay!
Jul 20, 2017
A laid back resting place that was enjoyable, friendly
Jul 19, 2017
had a great time staff was very helpful lots to do for the kids 8-12 beach was close all in all we will be back thanks all
Jul 19, 2017
Clean campground. Lease rules were not enforced. Two sites had dogs off leash Quiet time ( after ten) was not enforced camp next to me started watching a movie on a large outside screen at 930PM and went on til well after 1030. The volume was turned way up.
Jul 18, 2017
Beautiful camp grounds and super nice staff. I am a very picky camper and really enjoyed this KOA. Also the whole place is just gorgeous with amazing views and beaches. I will definitely go back!
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
The campground was VERY nice..definitely a return visit in our future!
Jul 17, 2017
very clean and very nice people!!
Jul 17, 2017
Very well run, clean, lots of activities for families and located next to a beautiful trail to the beach.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award