Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 08, 2017
We have been coming here for 20 years and will no longer visit any koa due to your hot tub rule pools are always cold now only warm water is off limits we'll go somewhere else from now on
Jun 07, 2017
Nice clean cabin. Very friendly staff!
Jun 07, 2017
The members of staff are great - very friendly and hospitable! The grounds are beautiful. We liked our stay very much. Thank you.
Jun 06, 2017
Beautiful compact cabin - just like a tiny house - with the amenities of home. Clean, beautiful site, great hike to the beach. COLDER than expected. Thank you!
Jun 06, 2017
friendly staff, I love the cooking kitchen and camp store.
Jun 05, 2017
Staff is great. Nice clean kabins.
Jun 04, 2017
We will come back.Great customer service, well maintain.
Jun 03, 2017
It was really wind and cold, so we greatly appreciated our log cabin with the efficient heater. The staff were kind, efficient and attentive.
Jun 01, 2017
Simple kiddo pleaser. We have been coming here for 5 years and love how the kids look forward to trip every year. WiFi is not good, but I go to be disconnected, so win for me. There is not in the area as far as gas etc. But if you come prepared expect a great time. Staff is wonderful!
Jun 01, 2017
We had an awesome time! Very clean and well managed. Friendly staff, huge well maintained grounds. Very welcoming to pets!
Jun 01, 2017
I have been staying here since I was a baby. I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. It is always clean and we get our same spot every time
May 31, 2017
I've been coming here with my family for years and I look forward to it. Clean and friendly every time. Thank you.
May 31, 2017
I think Need more fish cleaning table.
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
we enjoy holiday weekends here, you have activities for the entire family
May 29, 2017
Great
May 25, 2017
Quick stay, arrived after office hours so couldn't enjoy amenities (hot tub, huge community area for grilling/washing dishes/visiting). This place was beautiful and well kept. Our only critique would be about the staff. They did not seem interested in good customer service. Talking to each other/on the phone/making orders/writing lists instead of helping us. Would have rated a 10 otherwise.
May 25, 2017
terrific service. great kabin.
May 22, 2017
May 21, 2017
Love this well organized campground. The amenities are awesome. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and loved every minute of it, even ended up staying two extra days because we didn't want to leave. We will be back to do it again. Love Manchester koa and crew.
May 21, 2017
Loved it. Everything just right.
May 19, 2017
Love this place, it's a slice of heaven. The stars aligned and we got our friends to come out for a couples' retreat thing. Cabins are awesome. Hot tub & pool are incredible. You guys rock! We'll be back again soon :)
May 18, 2017
We would frequent this site as a youngster. It's been decades since I have been back and it is every bit as wonderful as I remember. I love everything about it and it is beautiful. I will return.
May 18, 2017
I love this KOA. It's one of the cleanest and one of the most nicest. What makes it Great for me is the cleanliness of everything. We come every 6 months. And we will be coming back :)
May 17, 2017
Cabin clean. Changed futon queen to a horrible pull out couch. Slept on floor. Tv - DVD was a tv only. Cable not working. Paid for 7 days wifi. Never able to connect.
May 17, 2017
May 17, 2017
Disappointed with cabin K-10, smelled strongly of disinfectant, had to air out. Heater not very good. Too expensive for what I got, plus a surprise tax when i checked in!
May 15, 2017
The only thing is there is no stores anywhere near the place other than that it's pretty good
May 15, 2017
Clean pool, beautiful setting, near the beach with views of the ocean through the trees, kind staff and fun activities for the kids including painting on the glass around the pool. A very enjoyable stay! Thank you!!
May 13, 2017
Place is clean and employees are really friendly. I would definitely be staying there again!
May 12, 2017
THIS IS OUR SECOND TRIP TO THIS KOA. LOVE THE AREA AND THE GREAT ATTITUDE OF THE STAFF! WILL DEFINITELY BE COMING BACK.
May 08, 2017
Very friendly and accomadating staff. Cabin was perfect!! Hot tub, bathrooms and showers were very clean.
May 02, 2017
It's a beautiful, well-kept campground with lots of options for all kinds of stays and many amenities.
May 02, 2017
Everyone was so friendly and helpful, even while walking the park we were given tips on which trail is the best to the beach!!!! Great customer service and a great vibe!
May 02, 2017
Electric outlets are on the side of the electric heater in the bunk room. No other outlets. Doors locks are a bit different - more like a back gate.
May 01, 2017
Such a nice get away. Clean rooms and sweet helpful staff. Thank you for such a nice time.
May 01, 2017
Cute cabins, everything everything very clean, staff helpful, love this place..... I only ask for handicap friendly lower step at cabin porch and for a bathroom stall with rails and a higher toilet. I have already recommended this wonderful koa to my family.
Apr 25, 2017
GREAT HOSTS and Staff. We have a great time every time we visit.
Apr 25, 2017
We met with a group and were able to pick our own type of stay-from tent to deluxe cabin. Then we all got together at a campfire and had a bar-b-q and planned to do daytime activities. So many options in the area! The nearby beach was at the top of the list.
Apr 25, 2017
My fiancé and I enjoyed this KOA with our corgi. The staff was helpful and respectful and appeared busy about their duties at all times. We got a cabin at the lowest rate, however it was beyond my expectations. The key and heater worked wonderfully and it was nice to have a place for our things while we went to the beach. The restrooms and showers were clean as was the KOA itself. 10/10.
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The campgrounds are well kept and offer many fun options for campers. We keep coming back every year.
Apr 18, 2017
We went to this koa over the Easter weekend, I like how the feel of the Koa is definitely more of a camping feel- meaning it doesn't have the streets paved and still includes many trees, plants, etc. The koa had organized events for the kiddos such as painting a fence, coloring eggs, egg hunt, ice cream social, karaoke- its definitely a place to visit-the kids had a blast!
Apr 17, 2017
The location of this KOA is outstanding. Just a short walk to a gorgeous beach. I like the fact that they have a huge variety of cabin options, in addition to RV and tent site options. The only reason this isn't a 5 star rating is that the dryers were broken, which, while you're out camping, is a big deal. I do, however, understand that the area it is in has it's challenges for service options.
Apr 17, 2017
I enjoyed staying here, staff are friendly and helpful. Suggested to have bathrooms nearby cabins especially for late night use. Thank you.
Apr 16, 2017
Always a wonderful stay. The staff is very helpful and nice.
Apr 16, 2017
The camp host is very friendly and helpful.
Apr 15, 2017
Website says pool open 15-April. Was open when we arrived 9-April. Did not pack suits for kids. Had to drive to ft. Bragg & purchase. Would have liked to know before to save $200 on new suits. Trouble with working washers & dryers. Staff let me use their dryer. Even in the rain, it was so much fun. Will definitely return.
Apr 15, 2017
We had a great time at the campground. The weather was a little iffy, but the cabin was nice and clean. Would go back again, just a different time of year.
Apr 11, 2017
Very nice it was our first time staying at a KOA. The cabins were clean and comfortable, going back in May.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award