Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 12, 2017
Friendly staff, clean cabins. Beautiful hidden place, a bit pricey
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
I enjoyed Suzie, Lori and Louredes! Very professional Women! Amazing campsite! I will be back next year!
Jul 11, 2017
I've been coming to this camp ground since i was an infant and now I took my daughter for her first time. I love this place and it's freshly remodeled! It's an amazing place to go camping and the staff couldn't be more helpful and nice!
Jul 11, 2017
Always friendly people helping with anything you need 😊
Jul 10, 2017
Clean facilities and cabins. Friendly staff. Great easy way to camp. Kids had fun.
Jul 10, 2017
Perfect for our kids ages 4 and 6. Loved the pool and playgrounds. Great location.
Jul 09, 2017
The camp ground is very nice the prices for everything are a little high 16.00 dollars for a towel not good so go really prepaired. Otherwise it was nice.
Jul 07, 2017
We had a great time. Very relaxing and the staff was extremely nice and helpful
Jul 07, 2017
We had a great time at the Manchester Bay KOA! 100% kid friendly with an ice cream social and movie night. Our cabin was clean and we really enjoyed it. The drive on HWY 1 to get here is beautiful. The beach is cold, but beautiful!
Jul 06, 2017
Fuimos un grupo de cinco familias y nos pareció excelente el lugar tiene muy buen servicio al cliente está súper limpio muy seguro y a nosotros nos pareció muy buena ubicación
Jul 06, 2017
We stayed over the 4th of July holiday. The campground was very full, however the staff was always smiling and helpful. The facilities were kept amazingly clean considering the amount of campers that were there for the holiday. There were nice activities for the kids. We would not hesitate to stay here again.
Jul 05, 2017
Great time with family , we stayed in the Loft and loved it ! Just wish the weather was a little more sun when we were there 🌟
Jul 05, 2017
We had a wonderful time!! The staff was extremely helpful and nice. Our children loved the activities that were offered and the cabin was clean.
Jul 04, 2017
This location is terrific, and the campground very very clean. The employess very nice and helpful always smiling. Lots of activities for children and adults alike. A favorite go to spot for our family(s) thank you!
Jul 03, 2017
Had a great time at the beach
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Very nice, fun for kids. I thought the beach would be closer. Employees very nice and friendly. Clean and well maintained. Had a great time.
Jul 01, 2017
It was warm friendly and clean.. we will bring our doggies next time. The staff was excellent the facility was clean and we loved having fires at night.. the beach was amazing too! We will be back!
Jul 01, 2017
We loved this KOA so much that we wound up staying an extra day! The staff was WONDERFUL and the gournds were lovely. Some KOA's can feel like you are camping in a parking lot but not this one. It's beautiful. I highly recommend staying here.
Jun 30, 2017
there could not be any better staff that there is and very helpful. everyone should stay there. events are great.
Jun 30, 2017
Very clean establishment. The lodge cabin kitchen was poorly organized so there was no room in cupboards for food so prep/storage was difficult. We enjoyed all the activities for kids.
Jun 29, 2017
We really appreciated the real mattress and the extra decorating touches in the kabin. P
Jun 28, 2017
Enjoyed the friendly workers, the clean bathrooms, hot showers and the ability to make large campfires.
Jun 28, 2017
We have been coming here for years! I wouldn't wanna stay anywhere else.
Jun 27, 2017
We stayed in a camping cabin with our kids. It was a really nice, well kept campground. The bathrooms and showers were always clean. every staff member we encountered went above and beyond, they seemed so happy to be working there. They were friendly and helpful. The store had fresh coffee all day which was a major plus when we ran out of coffee. Only complaint is the pool was freezing.
Jun 26, 2017
The campsite/ cabins were so clean! The pool and hot tub were also very clean as well as the bathrooms. By far the cleanest KOA I have even been to, the staff really do an amazing job. All of the staff I came across were also very nice! Awesome place, I highly recommend.
Jun 24, 2017
We enjoyed our cabin and the dog park. We found the cabin and grounds to be very clean. This was our first time at a KOA but we will come back again.
Jun 22, 2017
Staff was great. Great atmosphere. Slept well, kids had fun!
Jun 20, 2017
Clean cabins! Wonderful activities for families! And dog friendly!! Just wish it was easier to access the beach but you can't win them all, right?!?
Jun 20, 2017
Absolutely beautiful. Cabin was amazing. Tons of stuff for the kids and the entire family to do. Absolutely going back again at some point.
Jun 20, 2017
Our first camping trip with our babies both under the age of two. We absolutely loved it!!! Thank u KOA Manchester for having such amazing clean,kid friendly camp ground. We are already planning our next camping trip.😀
Jun 19, 2017
Camping at Manchester campground for 8 years now,we are in love with it. There are a lot to see and do around, staff is always friendly and helpful, feel like home.
Jun 17, 2017
The staff was helpful and we enjoyed the Teusday pancake breakfeast. Kabin was clean and Kozy. And the goats were funny creatures.
Jun 16, 2017
Very nice staff.
Jun 14, 2017
Clean, family friendly, helpful staff. Will definitely be back!
Jun 13, 2017
Yolanda and her staff are the best!
Jun 13, 2017
This was our fifth stay at Manchester Beach. We love it - plenty for the kids to do, close to the beach and hiking, friendly staff. Couldn't be better.
Jun 13, 2017
We love this KOA, but we're disappointed this time due to the pool and hot tub being out of commission. The bikes we previously rented for our Grandkids are no longer available either.
Jun 12, 2017
This is one of my favorite campgrounds. Everyone is so friendly, and there are always activities going to keep people busy. Thanks for another wonderful stay!
Jun 12, 2017
Yolanda and Susie are great. The camp is clean, well kept and we love coming back
Jun 12, 2017
WE have been taking an annual Mother-son Camping trip w/my sister-in-law & nephew for the past 9 years & have stayed at a KOA for all but the 1st year in a Kamping Kabin. The campgrounds are always well maintained & the staff delightful!
Jun 12, 2017
We love this place every time we go!! Great staff and accommodations.
Jun 12, 2017
The camping has a sweet shopping center with coffe. Clean pool for children. Cooking place to cook with microwave. Bathroom is clean with shower. You can buy wood and the cabin is very comfortable with heater. Take fan with you when it's summertime. Very friendly and safe place. You will see the sunset 🌅 if you patient to wait until 9:00 pm in June.
Jun 10, 2017
Nice place, but restrictive Internet policy slowed us from researching the next part of our trip.
Jun 10, 2017
Beautiful setting, clean campsite and cabins and friendly staff!
Jun 09, 2017
Very quiet, clean and accommodating. The owners were nice enough to put on the NBA finals by the community fire pit.
Jun 08, 2017
Very nice clean koa. Close to a lot of out of the box things to do. Enjoy this koa.
Jun 08, 2017
We have been coming here for 20 years and will no longer visit any koa due to your hot tub rule pools are always cold now only warm water is off limits we'll go somewhere else from now on
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award