Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 05, 2017
The limited wifi was terrible and never worked. It should be removed from the amenities.
Aug 05, 2017
I loved our deluxe cabin. It was cute & clean. I wish there had been a kitchen sink & toaster , and hotplate in our cabin. Some cutlery, glasses, and plates would have been nice too. Beds were comfortable. Bunk beds were very short & small.. for small kids only. The wifi was a joke. Could barely connect & then it had such low bandwith that it kept dropping with everyone trying to connect
Aug 05, 2017
Employees at check in were overwhelmingly busy with phone calls. Only 2 of the washers were working. Nice playground
Aug 05, 2017
Beds very uncomfortable. All in all the kids had a great time.
Aug 05, 2017
This was my family's first stay at a KOA and we LOVED it here at Manchester Beach. We rented a cabin w/o a bath and it was just perfect for us. The restrooms and kitchen is close by yet we were able to sleep inside. The staff is so friendly and helpful and it's so nice to be around a diverse bunch of families all side by side having family fun. A real sense of community and fun!!!
Aug 04, 2017
We LOVED the deluxe cabin!! It was so beautiful and clean and it had a very nice electric fireplace and tv. The campground was clean, the staff was friendly. Only problem we came across is that we actually wanted to stay longer once we realized how nice it was but it was already sold out :( would love to go back soon!!
Aug 04, 2017
This KOA is GREAT! The Manchester Team was Awesome as well. They have all the outside games which include bocceball, volleyball, horseshoes, heated pool, jacuzzi, trails, cooking kitchen, ice cream social, movie night. We stayed 5 nights and enjoyed it all. Bathroom and showers were nice. Only bad thing was on their map they say to take hwy 128. Don't take it! It's a bad hwy to take for travel.
Aug 04, 2017
Wonderful little kampground made especially nice by the attentive and caring staff particularly the manager Yolanda who is always so helpful and charming (how many managers remember their past customers by name??). Close to the beach (walking distance) and other local attractions. Pool was closed the day we arrived for maintenance due to heavy use but somehow was fixed and up and running quick.
Aug 03, 2017
We had fun. The staff was friendly & courteous. The campgrounds were clean. Most of the other campers were friendlly. We'll be back.
Aug 02, 2017
clean, attractive, well laid out campground.
Aug 02, 2017
What an amazing break from the heat in Sacramento. Beautiful campsite, amazing staff, and plenty to do. The walk to the beach was our favorite part.
Aug 01, 2017
I have been coming to this KOA campground since1992. This is the first time have been disappointed. I have always enjoyed clean restrooms and showers. Not this time! bathrooms and showers filthy and lacking toilet paper. Campground also dirty. trash cans full,trash flowing over. My cabin had a broken lock. It looked like it was not cleaned from the last visitor. Staff was not friendly or helpful
Jul 31, 2017
We love your campground. We go there every summer it's the best KOA in our opinion
Jul 30, 2017
Lots of fun and we felt really safe
Jul 29, 2017
Our family felt safe and were very comfortable. Friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2017
The loft lodge was perfect for our office getaway. We had 5 adults comfortably sleeping. The kitchen and supplies were great.
Jul 28, 2017
A very pleasant and friendly place to relax. There is a campsite for all tastes; from well-planned tent sites and basic cabins to fully equipped deluxe/loft cabins or motor home sites. Our family stayed in the loft lodge and couldn't be happier. Nearby beach and wildlife a plus. Advice: Prices in nearby community are $$$. Bring what you need or drive to Ukiah.
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
We love the Campground and have been there for 5 years We rent Kt1. The new sofa bed frame is bent and uneven. Your feet are above your head and the left side is 2 inches higher than the right. Bent frame. Mattress very unfortable. See you next year.
Jul 26, 2017
Clean, lots of activities nice walk to the beach
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Always are great time. Have numerous family & friends staying there now. We love it & so do they! Management & employees are great!
Jul 24, 2017
The Manchester Beach KOA is Avery clean and safe community for families to enjoy thier vacation. The staff is very accessible and helpful and they have activities for family enjoyment.Thankyou
Jul 24, 2017
Best KOA camp ground ever. Clean bathrooms, kitchen n grounds. Staff is very helpful and NICE. We tell all our friends of the great camp site plus we like to invite new campers too.
Jul 24, 2017
First time for us and it was AMAZING!!!! We will definitely be returning!
Jul 23, 2017
We keep coming back and staying in our favorite cabin! Always a fun place to stay.
Jul 22, 2017
As always, Manchester Beach KOA was awesome. Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, all the amenities we needed. Watched a movie each night with my kids! Ice cream socials. The only thing we missed was the bikes we used to be able to rent and ride around. Otherwise, wonderful. Thanks!
Jul 22, 2017
Our second stay. Love it. Memorable! Beautiful beach as well!
Jul 21, 2017
Great dog friendly place. Staff very pleasant.
Jul 20, 2017
We loved cabin KT-1, so neat and comfortable. Quiet, spacious and beautiful campground. Great for all ages.
Jul 20, 2017
Super clean and extremely friendly staff, we loved our stay and only wish it had been longer!
Jul 19, 2017
Well worth the drive from El Paso. Deluxe cabin very comfortable.
Jul 19, 2017
Absolutely enjoyed our stay! The staff are amazing, super friendly and helpful. This is our fourth stay here and will definitely be back next year.
Jul 17, 2017
Despite a full camground, it was quiet and the staff worked really hard to keep the cleanliness and keep campers happy. Nice job, we'll be back soon!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Camp was packed on this trip, so I can understand how old be hard for the staff to keep things clean. The bathrooms near our cabin site where I was very very dirty with trash overflowing and muddy floors. Otherwise , Everything was great.
Jul 17, 2017
The bathrooms and Kamping Kitchen were so clean! The location was excellent - right by the beach.
Jul 17, 2017
The cabin and bathrooms were great. The wifi was horrible, I paid for it and it still didn't work.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
The stay was great but one thing. My Daughter made reservations for site 16 back in January,& you gave it away to a group of other people. You did give us site 13 which was ok, but the song and dance about "locking" in a site is bull.The reservation should be sufficient.
Jul 15, 2017
Had a wonderful stay. Very courteous staff. Clean cabins and kamper kitchen. My son enjoyed the playground, swimming pool, ice cream social and the game room. Their store had almost everything that a big store would have, at very reasonable prices. I only wish there was a childcare, so that the parents can have some quiet time. Also the restrooms were far from our cabin. Overall, we loved it here.
Jul 14, 2017
Friendly staff, clean and well-stocked cabins, great amenities. Great place for our family reunion! Thank you!!
Jul 14, 2017
Our family reunion of 40 people rented different sites from tent sites to deluxe cabins. Our stay was wonderful. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was clean and comfortable. Love the fire pit outside our cabin for s'mores-making and the large BBQ grill outside. Wood delivery every day was prompt and all the staff throughout the camp was friendly and courteous! Thank you for the memories!
Jul 14, 2017
Had an amazing time. Your staff was friendly and very helpful! This is our favorite place to stay!!
Jul 13, 2017
Loved how quiet and clean everything was & the staff was super nice. We will be back for sure next year! Thank you
Jul 13, 2017
Great, clean and well maintained campground and staff. Many activities on site and very accessible to surrounding areas/points of interest. Dog park was AWESOME! Would like to see store open a little earlier, maybe 7am and for a campground this size maybe one more bathroom pod.
Jul 12, 2017
Friendly staff, clean cabins. Beautiful hidden place, a bit pricey
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
I enjoyed Suzie, Lori and Louredes! Very professional Women! Amazing campsite! I will be back next year!
Jul 11, 2017
I've been coming to this camp ground since i was an infant and now I took my daughter for her first time. I love this place and it's freshly remodeled! It's an amazing place to go camping and the staff couldn't be more helpful and nice!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award