Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 18, 2017
Had a wonderful time
Oct 17, 2017
Overall great. Lots of amenities and friendly staff, especially an older woman at the front desk who was attentive and funny. Just wish the Kabin beds were more comfortable.
Oct 17, 2017
As always, everything was great. Friendly staff, clean accommodations and perfect all around experience. Cant wait for my next visit.
Oct 16, 2017
The stay was great. The campsites were clean and the staff was very friendly.
Oct 16, 2017
Wonderful reception and send off from the entire staff who was extremely supportive of our situation coming from Santa Rosa. Thank you.
Oct 12, 2017
We've been to Manchester KOA many times, but this was the first time we had rented a "Deluxe Kabin" and we loved it! It was such a cozy little place. We were there with 10 other families - some who brought RVs and some rented cabins, also. The staff are always friendly and helpful. Great fun, thank you!
Oct 12, 2017
Cabins were clean, stayed in kt1, friendly staff. Only complaint is the hideaway bed. Extremely uncomfortable. Will definitely return every year
Oct 11, 2017
Thought the campground was very nice. Clean bathrooms with plenty of hot water, and quiet after 10pm. Store had what I needed and I loved parking so close to my cabin. With all the fires Monday morning the staff did a GREAT job keeping guests informed on road closures and status which helped a LOT. Thanks.
Oct 11, 2017
I've been visiting Manchester Beach KOA for over 20 years and the staff and grounds are always a most welcome sight at the end of my drive. No matter how booked or how empty the kampground is, its is always quiet, peacful, relaxing, and the ultimate escape. The only reason I would not recommend is because I don't want to compete with others for a reservation!
Oct 10, 2017
The cabin we stayed in was super clean and comfortable. The restrooms and shared kitchen area was amazingly clean. We didn't have a chance to use the pool, but it looked really nice. We would definitely come back!
Oct 09, 2017
We LOVE this campground. A great place to stay. Clean, quiet, super friendly staff, nice updated bathrooms and showers. So close to the beach and Mendocino is a short ride away. We come back every year.
Oct 09, 2017
As always, our stay was great! Fantastic staff. Will be back.
Oct 09, 2017
Wonderful people that run the campground, nicest KOA I've ever been to.
Oct 09, 2017
We had a great time both at the KOA and also a visit to Mendocino, Fort Brag and Kayaking Big River on Sunday.
Oct 09, 2017
Mattress was worn out and asked that it be replaced but they did nothing.
Oct 05, 2017
Everyone as also are very nice and accomadating. The campgrounds are always super clean. When we ask for a specific site or cabin, they always make it happen for us. LOVE THIS PLACE
Oct 05, 2017
The KOA staff are a very friendly and helpful bunch. The cabin w/o bathroom was perfect for myself and my dog. The beds were comfy, the wall heater worked great, and I was happy to have electricity for my personal electronics. There was even a little writing table, side bed table, wall hooks, and a broom. The overall experience made my transition to a new job a success. I was impressed! Thank you!
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay in a kamping kabin. The campground was great, staff excellent. The only drawback was the wifi. It simply did not work at all. Combine that with no cell service due to the location, and it made for a frustrating trip without being able to communicate, even with those in the area that we came to visit. Other than that, it was a peaceful, relaxing stay.
Sep 28, 2017
We had a wonderful stay! It was quiet & peaceful. We've loved it every time we've come. We hope to come again soon.
Sep 27, 2017
Love your campground - will be back soon!
Sep 27, 2017
Kind and friendly staff, clean, and very pleasant!
Sep 26, 2017
We were very impressed! Loved the camp ground and our little cabin was perfect with the exception of the bed. My reservation said 'futon' which ended up being a sofa bed which was horribly uncomfortable. We ended up putting the mattress on the floor and slept much better. We would love to return and sleep in a real bed or futon; anything but a sofa couch. Everyone on staff was friendly and helpful
Sep 26, 2017
Clean facilities. Friendly staff. I felt the Manchester koa is a safe place to have fun but is great about keeping the rifraf toned down at a decent hour too. Thank you
Sep 26, 2017
Could have used a bathroom closer to K11. Better coffee, would gladly pay for it. Buy, I'm nitpicking. Loved our stay, the location, the amenities. Thanks so much, can't wait for the next trip.
Sep 25, 2017
Wow, Loved this KOA. Friendly staff. Lovely cabin. Surrounded by beauty. Star gazing and coastal views rate a 10.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
we had a large group some in campers and like us some stayed in the delux cabins. The small cabins were perfect for having a lilitte fridge and kitchenette and a bathroom and shower although there were many other bathrooms and showers nearby. the camp host were cool and we enjoyed the movie night and ice cream socials and making new friends around the community cooking area
Sep 22, 2017
Always clean camp sites, bathrooms, pool and rec room. We have a great time every time we stay there
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Always a great place for kids (and wives) while the divers do their thing. Place is always clean and the hot water is awesome. Thanks for keeping the place great!!
Sep 19, 2017
Not knowing how far away the communal bathrooms would be, I opted for a bathroom-equipped cabin, which happened to be a "6-sleeper". It was adorable and perfect, and could have easily slept 10, but it was frustrating that I got charged extra per person, per my honesty. I had already told staff via phone that I was booking for myself, husband & 9yo son. The base cost is enough, don't charge extra.
Sep 19, 2017
We had a wonderful time! The weather was perfect during our stay. We already made reservation for next year.
Sep 18, 2017
We loved it except the kids weren't allowed in the hot tub. The kids are the ones enjoying the pool and it does get cold up on the coast so please allow kids in the hot tub.
Sep 18, 2017
EXCELLENT PLACE TO STAY. EVERYONE WHO WORKS THERE WERE EXTREMLY HELPFUL. THE STORE ON SITE HAS JUST ABOUT ANYTHING YOU WOULD NEED IF YOU FORGOT SOMETHING. WILL GO BACK FOR SURE.
Sep 15, 2017
Fue una estadía muy buena. Buenos servicios y muy buena atención del personal. 100 % satisfecho . Gracias

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Gracias por sus comentarios,venga a visitarnos pronto!Fue un Placer!
Sep 12, 2017
i have been coming to the manchester KOA for years. Its clean, friendly staff & fun activities. I love this place. I'll be back soon
Sep 12, 2017
Your staff is the best, They're always Looking to make sure the place is in the best condition possible and they are so friendly and helpful.
Sep 12, 2017
Just a big smile!!
Sep 11, 2017
Had a great time as always highly recommended
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
The staff is friendly and wonderful! I have camped here 8 years in a row and will continue to do so.
Sep 10, 2017
I've stayed here several years ago. It does seem to have lost some of its luster but still a nice place to stay. Grounds don't seem as well kept. But staff was super friendly
Sep 09, 2017
We loved it
Sep 07, 2017
We have been coming to this KOA for almost 10 years now. We always have a great time; great staff, great amenities and as clean as camping can be.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
WONDERFUL STAFF! The place is beautiful and the staff does a good job keeping it clean. Even on the busiest weekend they all worked hard to keep guests happy. Some of the campsites need the grounds to be updated with new landscape/hardscape.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award