Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 16, 2017
We come every year with a group of friends and love staying with you. However, this year I noticed the bathrooms were often not very clean and twice people in our group had no hot water for showers. Also, one shower/bathroom had no light all weekend.
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Clean and quiet!
Nov 08, 2017
What a lovely location & the KOA was so clean, private & many nice amenities (basketball court, 2 playgrounds, boche ball, a path leading to ocean, etc). We stayed in the cabins without bathrooms and it was perfect for our family for this time of year. We will for sure be back!
Nov 08, 2017
This was our very first time so we didn't really know what to expect. It was very nice, both the campground and the cabin itself. We will definitely come back. Can't wait!
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
The cabin was cute and pretty clean. The floor could have been mopped, but the worst thing was that there was NO hot water in the morning to shower with . Guess you only get so much hot water at a time ?? Also, when i said i was bringing my dogs i was expecting to be able to walk them down to the beach that is advertised. Really need a mention that no dogs on the beach ! I Still had fun.
Nov 02, 2017
Good times as usual. Very friendly and accommodating staff! Disappointed in how high the rates have risen though :(
Nov 01, 2017
While I found the bathrooms and public spaces to be very clean and nice, my cabin #14 smelled of urine. Also the circle of cabins I was in really needs a set of bathrooms.
Oct 31, 2017
Room was very neat and clean but too expensive
Oct 30, 2017
By far my favorite KOA
Oct 25, 2017
Really enjoyed Octoberfest!
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Fun with friends, fellow campers and staff.
Oct 24, 2017
Everybody was so nice and efficient highly recommend it
Oct 24, 2017
A lot going on, lots of fun!
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Fantastic stay...The property is phenomenal the staff are fantastic!!! They had an Oktoberfest event this weekend that was outstanding!! Bud was great!
Oct 23, 2017
Awesome place and great campsite. The staff is very friendly and nice. Will be back again
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Always a great pleasure to stay at the Manchester Beach/Mendocino Coast, Ca KOA Campground. This was the first time staying in a cabin it was clean and ready for me when I arrived. The staff was excellent!
Oct 20, 2017
I rented the recreation room and held a charity spearfishing event at the Manchester Ca. KOA. The facilities are great, the logistical assistance is great and every time I had a request for assistance, no matter what it was...the answer was yes! Great place to hold events as there is plenty to do for all interests. We'll be back again! Paul Brand
Oct 18, 2017
Had a wonderful time
Oct 17, 2017
Overall great. Lots of amenities and friendly staff, especially an older woman at the front desk who was attentive and funny. Just wish the Kabin beds were more comfortable.
Oct 17, 2017
As always, everything was great. Friendly staff, clean accommodations and perfect all around experience. Cant wait for my next visit.
Oct 16, 2017
The stay was great. The campsites were clean and the staff was very friendly.
Oct 16, 2017
Wonderful reception and send off from the entire staff who was extremely supportive of our situation coming from Santa Rosa. Thank you.
Oct 12, 2017
We've been to Manchester KOA many times, but this was the first time we had rented a "Deluxe Kabin" and we loved it! It was such a cozy little place. We were there with 10 other families - some who brought RVs and some rented cabins, also. The staff are always friendly and helpful. Great fun, thank you!
Oct 12, 2017
Cabins were clean, stayed in kt1, friendly staff. Only complaint is the hideaway bed. Extremely uncomfortable. Will definitely return every year
Oct 11, 2017
Thought the campground was very nice. Clean bathrooms with plenty of hot water, and quiet after 10pm. Store had what I needed and I loved parking so close to my cabin. With all the fires Monday morning the staff did a GREAT job keeping guests informed on road closures and status which helped a LOT. Thanks.
Oct 11, 2017
I've been visiting Manchester Beach KOA for over 20 years and the staff and grounds are always a most welcome sight at the end of my drive. No matter how booked or how empty the kampground is, its is always quiet, peacful, relaxing, and the ultimate escape. The only reason I would not recommend is because I don't want to compete with others for a reservation!
Oct 10, 2017
The cabin we stayed in was super clean and comfortable. The restrooms and shared kitchen area was amazingly clean. We didn't have a chance to use the pool, but it looked really nice. We would definitely come back!
Oct 09, 2017
We LOVE this campground. A great place to stay. Clean, quiet, super friendly staff, nice updated bathrooms and showers. So close to the beach and Mendocino is a short ride away. We come back every year.
Oct 09, 2017
As always, our stay was great! Fantastic staff. Will be back.
Oct 09, 2017
Wonderful people that run the campground, nicest KOA I've ever been to.
Oct 09, 2017
We had a great time both at the KOA and also a visit to Mendocino, Fort Brag and Kayaking Big River on Sunday.
Oct 09, 2017
Mattress was worn out and asked that it be replaced but they did nothing.
Oct 05, 2017
Everyone as also are very nice and accomadating. The campgrounds are always super clean. When we ask for a specific site or cabin, they always make it happen for us. LOVE THIS PLACE
Oct 05, 2017
The KOA staff are a very friendly and helpful bunch. The cabin w/o bathroom was perfect for myself and my dog. The beds were comfy, the wall heater worked great, and I was happy to have electricity for my personal electronics. There was even a little writing table, side bed table, wall hooks, and a broom. The overall experience made my transition to a new job a success. I was impressed! Thank you!
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay in a kamping kabin. The campground was great, staff excellent. The only drawback was the wifi. It simply did not work at all. Combine that with no cell service due to the location, and it made for a frustrating trip without being able to communicate, even with those in the area that we came to visit. Other than that, it was a peaceful, relaxing stay.
Sep 28, 2017
We had a wonderful stay! It was quiet & peaceful. We've loved it every time we've come. We hope to come again soon.
Sep 27, 2017
Love your campground - will be back soon!
Sep 27, 2017
Kind and friendly staff, clean, and very pleasant!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award