Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 16, 2018
We had a great time!
Apr 15, 2018
Very nice and roomy sites. Great walk to the beach. Helpful and friendly staff. Greatest dog park ever.
Apr 14, 2018
Our stay was amazing the place was beautiful, clean, everybody was friendly especially Michael. He was very helpful and friendly. I will and have already recommended many people to come stay there. I did not want to leave, and I cannot wait to come back.
Apr 13, 2018
Another great stay at Manchester!
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Beautiful campground that is well situated. Great amenities.
Apr 07, 2018
Beautiful, natural landscaping around all sites. Quiet. Fairly level gravel sites. Very nice pool, hot tub and children’s playground. Easy one mile walk to rugged beach.
Apr 06, 2018
awesome camping experience. clean.
Apr 04, 2018
Very nice! We enjoyed our stay. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Facilities were clean. Some of the infrastructure is showing its age and could use some updating, but everything was clean and functional.
Apr 04, 2018
Nice and clean grounds, friendly staff. Beautiful area and really nice camp sites. One of our favorite places to camp!
Apr 03, 2018
The Easter activities were great for our grand daughter. We had a very relaxing time.
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Great Easter getaway. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Remote location makes this a must goto spot for truly disconnecting. Even saw four wheels feeding 100 feet offshore which the kids loved!
Apr 03, 2018
Great, we had a wonderful time. The weather was perfect. Nice spot. Super quiet at night. Left our leveling jack pads at our sight. Waiting to hear back from KOA so we can make an arrangement to have them mailed back to us. Love the area, hate the roads to get to you. Hopefully we will visit again, after we get over the long ride. Took 7 hours to get home!
Apr 03, 2018
Great Place. We would have preferred to be further away from the Pool
Apr 02, 2018
Very Nice! I like the space the pull-through sites provide!
Apr 02, 2018
There is a trail to the ocean right from the campground! Also, every site is grassy and shade and also has great fire pits! Will be back again!!
Apr 02, 2018
Amazing Camping! We really appreciated the outdoor kitchen and the friendly staff!
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
clean facilities
Mar 31, 2018
This is not near the beach and the staff member gave us vague instructions to get to the beach. This is not family friendly if the pool is closed and the hot tub is restricted from kids.
Mar 31, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
Had an amazing few days. We’ll be back for sure!
Mar 30, 2018
What a gem, we enjoyed our stay immensely.
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
Great campground. Staff was great. Only two things to consider when looking at this resort. WIFI is not good at all. Don't plan on using for much. Free for an hour every four hours. They need to beef this up for those who work on the road. The other concern is the road in and out. Only take 128 unless you are going south from Ft. Bragg. Some tight switch backs. That said great place once there!
Mar 27, 2018
Great, beautiful coast, nice people hyway one was a little much so pretty.
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
This is a perfect location. Spacious sites, huge beautiful trees everywhere.....the ocean a short walk from the park.....and the camp hosts were welcoming and helpful. Do not let GPS trick you into taking the Mountain View road from Boonville. It's treacherous and we almost did not make it. Glad we did because this place was perfect.
Mar 26, 2018
Had a wonderful time, the hosts were great and everything was clean and working... One of the best resorts we have stayed at, with lots of personal touches around the grounds that added to the stay! Thanks, and we will be back!!
Mar 23, 2018
Very nice had a great stay
Mar 23, 2018
Mar 22, 2018
Great location. Only concern was a few large branches broke off the trees above my camper and came pretty close to hitting the roof. They were big enough to do some damage. I was in spot 55.
Mar 20, 2018
Excellent service and staff help!!! Beautiful surrounds and very clean. Recommended for all ages. I plan to return very soon!
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 10, 2018
This is a beautiful family oriented campground. Incredible trees and close to the beach. We will go back again with our family!
Mar 04, 2018
GREAT!!! Came off season for a reason and had a wonderful time. Campground was almost empty - had it to our selves and loved it. Weather was a bit rainy and windy but expected that too so we were prepared and had wonderful moments of sunshine breaking through the clouds, moon glow halos through the clouds and surf crashing on the rocks. Looking forward to coming back.
Mar 04, 2018
Nice and quite, I love the off season. Didn't like the big puddles in the road. Other than that we will probably be back.
Feb 27, 2018
Our first time to this KOA and we really enjoyed our stay. Loved our site with full hook ups and plenty of room between sites for some privacy. The dog park was an awesome perk as were the deer grazing all around us. We stayed for a full week and will be back soon.
Feb 27, 2018
We LOVE LOVE LOVE this campground. No matter what time of year or if it is a weekend or a weekday we have a great time. All the employees are very nice and always willing to help you out. We have a dog that absolutely loves the dog park. She knows when we pull in where we are and starts crying to get out. We will be back there very soon.
Feb 27, 2018
We stayed during the week in an off peak season (February). The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would not hesitate to stay there again.
Feb 26, 2018
VERY clean!! Very nice staff!! Unfortunately we caught it in the off-season so there were no activities for the kids, otherwise it would have been 5 stars!!
Feb 26, 2018
Completely enjoyable. Nice grounds plenty of activities to do. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Feb 24, 2018
Great park. Lots of Trees. They really need to fix the roadways within the park, however. They were potholed, full of recent rain water and muddy. A little gravel would have really helped.
Feb 23, 2018
Nice location. Bathrooms should be heated. Fire pits too deep.
Feb 22, 2018
Feb 22, 2018
Beautiful place , great customer service. We love it!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award