Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Feb 21, 2018
Everything was great. Exactly what we needed to have a great 3 night stay. We will be back!!!
Feb 20, 2018
We were pleasantly surprised and enjoyed our cabin camping experience. It's nice to have all the amenities you offer so close by.
Feb 20, 2018
Very clean and well organized. Great kids activities we’re planned. The staff was INCREDIBLE. Very polite and helpful.
Feb 17, 2018
awesome
Feb 12, 2018
Great experience! Close to the beach, clean cabins and bathrooms. Michael was very friendly and helpful.
Feb 05, 2018
Jan 22, 2018
We stayed for 1 night. It was winter. The staff was flexible and helpful. The cabin was clean and comfortable. The beach was beautiful.
Jan 22, 2018
I paid $77 for a ice cold cabin with a plastic mattress. The room smelled of mildew and the heater did not work well at all. The heater was grossly under powered for the cabin. The door is completely up insulated adding to the problem.
Jan 17, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
One of the best KOA locations I've been to just as far as the physical camp layout and location. Place was super clean, everything was spotless and well-maintained, and all the staff I dealt with was incredibly friendly and helpful.
Jan 15, 2018
I love that it is right by the ocean..Staff was very nice.
Jan 05, 2018
The camp is really good for nature lovers, the trees and quietness and the ocean are really nice. Good for adults but nothing much to do for the kids.
Jan 04, 2018
The staff was responsive and friendly. The grounds and facilities were clean. It is a beautiful campground.
Jan 04, 2018
Stayed in one of the simple cabins on the Southwest side. I have stayed at this Manchester KOA several times over the years. We unfortunately had a night-time skunk visitor that was approached by another camper's dog in the middle of the night ... resulting in skunk spray on the porch. It was a rather rude awakening. suggest a restroom on this SW side.
Jan 04, 2018
It was a lovely way to welcome in the new year. The staff is friendly, the party was great, and the cabin just what the doctor ordered. Thank you to Terry, Susie, Jayee, Michael, and others who made us feel comfortable and peaceful.
Jan 04, 2018
Refrigerator and freezer didn’t work during our entire stay. If you want to sleep on New Year’s Eve with your under 5yrs old kids, this isn’t the place to celebrate or enjoy camping. We were given bags of ice to keep our food cool after complaining about the broken fridge/freezer. With kids this made our trip very unpleasant as some food spoiled and management didn’t seem to care offere
Jan 03, 2018
My family come and stay often and all I can say about this place is (Yolanda)... she really makes the difference. Not just with our experience but I see her treat everyone well and has an awesome attitude. We love Yolanda !! I really wish I could purchase this property and become a KOA owner.
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
We were delayed and did not arrive until 9 PM. Next time we definitely will explore the area =} grill, roast marshmallows and swim in the ocean!!
Jan 02, 2018
Everything was very good. The sleeper couch are very uncomfortable specially if you stay more than one night
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 29, 2017
We were hoping for kareoke and a campfire on Christmas like we had 2 years ago.
Dec 22, 2017
It was chili so having the cabin heater was awesome! The campground was very peaceful and a great place to unwind. Bathrooms and showers were clean and always had hot water.
Dec 21, 2017
It was a great stay. Used the fire ring and the hot tub. The cabins had a heater inside. Which made it nice and cozy.
Dec 21, 2017
Nice staff and very clean facilities.
Dec 19, 2017
Dec 14, 2017
Late pick of key on board made it easy. Kommunal Kitchen was great. Hot tub was very hot. Cabin was kozy.
Dec 11, 2017
Wonderful stay!
Dec 05, 2017
The only downfall is we didnt decide to stay a little longer. The facilities were very fresh and clean, the area the koa was located beautiful and staff very friendly. We dont stay at koas very much but i will hands down stay here anytime, and lool forward yo the next trip down the northern coast. Thanks so much.
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 01, 2017
They are always so friendly and helpful!
Nov 27, 2017
It was great!
Nov 26, 2017
This KOA is by far the best. The reason is the staff. Terry and her Family make us feel so special every time we stay. Yolanda is the best. She is the diamond of this facility.
Nov 26, 2017
Absolutely one of the best KOA's to stay at. The staff is superb and the their Thanksgiving feast is outstanding!! Many thanks to Terry and Yolanda!!
Nov 26, 2017
Beds were noisy and uncomfortable. 2bedroom cabin was smaller than anticipated
Nov 26, 2017
The campground is so clean and beautifully maintained. The bathrooms are always well stocked and also clean. We can't say enough about the staff. Their kindness and concern for us makes us feel they really care about our stay there. Thank you to all, we love it.
Nov 25, 2017
Amazing place.. We had a good time staying there.. wanted to stay our stay but due to some commitments we couldnt. The stuff members were very nice and sweet.. Planning to visit again soon.. I have already recommended the place to many of friends already
Nov 23, 2017
Nov 23, 2017
Nov 22, 2017
The staff at this KOA are absolutely amazing. They are always available when you need them, they keep the grounds and facilities clean and accessible, and always offer a friendly smile. There is plenty to do at the KOA and the surrounding Mendocino area. I highly recommend this KOA for any traveller.
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 16, 2017
We come every year with a group of friends and love staying with you. However, this year I noticed the bathrooms were often not very clean and twice people in our group had no hot water for showers. Also, one shower/bathroom had no light all weekend.
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Clean and quiet!
Nov 08, 2017
What a lovely location & the KOA was so clean, private & many nice amenities (basketball court, 2 playgrounds, boche ball, a path leading to ocean, etc). We stayed in the cabins without bathrooms and it was perfect for our family for this time of year. We will for sure be back!
Nov 08, 2017
This was our very first time so we didn't really know what to expect. It was very nice, both the campground and the cabin itself. We will definitely come back. Can't wait!
Nov 07, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award