Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Info: 707-882-2375

Email This Campground

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2018
We have never had to stay in such a disgusting site. We had to keep windows & vent closed to keep out dust from roads on all sides. The site was small and definitely not worth $62 per night. The showers were disgusting - squelching drain mats, old bathroom furnishings,. We will not be using KOA ever again.You don't give enough room for me to say more.
Jun 20, 2018
Great stay, friendly staff,clean great location. Needed more paper products in bathrooms several times,only complaint.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
This was the first use of our trailer and your team was absolutely fantastic! We weren't sure how to do a couple things and the staff at Manchester Beach was extremely helpful sending people over to help the newbies out with all of our questions. It is definitely a haul to get up there but well worth the trip. Thank you for making our stay so inviting. We will be back soon!
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Campground was clean and staff was friendly. They had dog poop bags.... which was nice for those of us who have dogs.
Jun 16, 2018
I had a wonderful experience here- they went above and beyond :)
Jun 15, 2018
Had a great time. Wry nice park. Love the clean restrooms. Love that there is a huge pet area and great places for kids and adults to play. Good job!
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Nice place to stay. We loved walking to the beach. The pool was nice.
Jun 15, 2018
Very peaceful here! Friendly staff, large campsites for RVs, bocce, basketball, parks and a heated pool make this place the place to stay!
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
First time visit and surely won’t be the last. The site was immaculate and it was so quiet it at night you could hear the ocean all around you. Our kids had a fantastic time and the dog park was just wow. I can’t say enough about the great staff, the laughs about taking the wrong road (Mountain View) over, and just being able to relax at our camp site. Cannot wait to go back.
Jun 12, 2018
This was our second time here. We were so looking forward to our last family camping trip before our daughter goes off to college when a Ms Taylor who works there came over to our site yelling at me saying that “my dogs had been barking all day” and to “turn the music down”. I turned up 1 song at 6pm for my daughter. Our site was bordering the dog park and the dog trail but we were trying
Jun 12, 2018
The ONLY negative about our stay there were the gopher holes, especially in the dog run area. Our dogs did ok but I almost twisted my ankles more than once. Otherwise GREAT!
Jun 11, 2018
Extremely comfortable, great location. Grounds kept up very well, facilities clean. Friendly and very competent staff. Definitely will return.
Jun 11, 2018
This is a decent RV campground though there were a few problems: the hot tub (which we were really looking forward to using) was not usable due to maintenance. The WiFi was not usable.
Jun 11, 2018
Great campground and local beaches for those who prefer a remote destination over crowded SoCal beaches.
Jun 11, 2018
It was our first time here and we were just amazed! Beautiful setting, clean and fun campground
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
The camp host and crew where great, had no issues with anything at the Manchester KOA. Note: Manchester State Beach is NOT! pet friendly.
Jun 10, 2018
I was treated like family, which is hard to find these days in the hospitality industry. Especially campgrounds. From the time I checked in until I (begrudgingly left) my stay was awesome. Staff was great, as was the campground itself. Definitely will recommend to others!
Jun 09, 2018
Made reservation months ahead wanted backup to dog area got there and told not possible but one site not occupied all time we were there WiFi terrible and no tv available Not good enough
Jun 09, 2018
Only issue was the roads to reach the koa
Jun 08, 2018
We enjoyed our stay, however, the weather was colder than expected. This did not stop us from visiting the beaches, and near by attracting to include the Skunk Train ride at Fort Bragg. The camp store was good about supplying us with ice and fire wood during our stay. The utility hook-ups worked well and the bath rooms were excellent.
Jun 07, 2018
The sites were gorgeous, well maintained and friendly staff. Tons and tons of things to do as a family, individually and the kids didn’t want to ever leave. From tent sites, rv sites and cabins it was incredible. Will definitely be back!
Jun 07, 2018
Great facility, but Internet was not available at my site! Was hoping to get work done and be able to come up there often. I had no service at all. So unfortunately probably won't be back because I need to be able to work remotely.
Jun 06, 2018
Great staff, clean and lots of fun for us and our grandkids!
Jun 06, 2018
Your Campground is amazing, well maintained and you have thought about everything. One thing you should offer free coffee, all the hotels do...
Jun 05, 2018
I definitely want to comeback and stay here for next vacation. Their management is excellent and the camp site is very clean.
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Very much enjoyed our stay, was very impressed with the cleanliness of everything. The care that has been given to the trees is impressive. We will certainly be back again.
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
This was one of the nicest KOAs that we have stayed in.
May 31, 2018
Hard to get to. Not easy for large campers due to trees and narrow roadways. Poor cable and wi fi.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
The staff is the best - they all want your stay to be the best experience you can have while camping. We were there over Memorial weekend and expected the usual Holiday chaos. Instead we got to experience a family atmosphere of swimming, games, chili cook-off, painting of faces, rocks, and fences, visiting the ocean and lots more. We will definitely be back!
May 29, 2018
The staff is great and we love coming here every year!
May 29, 2018
Nice clean campground with friendly helpful staff. Lots of activities every day. Spaces are pretty packed in but surrounded by beautiful tall trees. No cell or satellite reception but after all you're "camping."
May 29, 2018
2nd time there and I had a blast so did the family! Great activities for Memorial Day like ice cream socials, rock and face painting, and chili cook off! Great amenities like pool, hot tub, park, dog park, and sports stuff. Very well keep and clean bathrooms and showers!
May 29, 2018
Schöner gepflegter Platz. Liegt in einem kleinen Wald, 15 Minuten zu Fuss vom Meer entfernt. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.
May 28, 2018
Loved everything about your KOA there in Manchester. Clean restrooms and showers were great. The only problem I had being handicap was in the handicap showers was the wooden bench in the drying off room. Much to small to sit on and almost came off its brackets. Loved the way you had the workers cleaning up the grounds. To see someone brush off the picnic tables underside was great.
May 26, 2018
Could use some updates in bathrooms.
May 25, 2018
Superb site with many extra facilities and helpful staff
May 25, 2018
Great host. We’ll be back.
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
Over 1500 dollars worth of items stolen. Then told by staff that this is a common problem They have posted at the entry that it is a security patrolled property 24/7 after confronting the manager, Yolanda, she told us we only patrol on busy times and you left those things behind she knew this was not true as staff found some of the missing item all over the property Thiefs run this place. BEWARE
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
Great staff! Easy check-in and camping experience! Beautiful access to nature walk and ocean a short bike ride away! We’ll be back. The Mayo’s
May 23, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award