Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2017
Amazingly pain free process
Aug 11, 2017
Had a family campout, group of 22 people ages 1 to 71. Loads of fun and loved the communal kitchen area! Each site has a great fire pit. Some in cabins & some camping. We especially appreciated Lori. She is a problem solver & helped us all to have a quality camp experience!!
Aug 11, 2017
Very nice campground. Great amenities. Loved the family camp fire, ice cream, and karaote. Kids loved movie night. Issues: washers and dÅyers need to be fixed.
Aug 11, 2017
The showers had no curtains and there was sand all over the shower floor.
Aug 11, 2017
The things that we looked forward to before coming to the campsite were not there and literally had to beg for ice cream social to happen on our second night. Then, we thought those accommodations were free to guests but I guess nothing is free. There were dogs roaming without leashes and the staff didn't care about that at all, they just let them be without taking care of guests with no dogs.
Aug 11, 2017
Loved your Campground and all the little things to do. DEFINITELY did not love the drive to your Campground....
Aug 11, 2017
Nice, friendly staff! Recommend replacing the very old couch & very old bed in the Deluxe Cabin - Loft. For about $180 per night these should be decent. Unfortunately, the Marine Layer caused thick clouds the entire 4 days that we were there...literally never saw the sun which was a bit of a surprise for August. We had checked the weather. Our kids had a nice time overall. The staff were great!
Aug 11, 2017
I love the location and the amenities of Manchester Beach KOA. Nice that wood was delivered to site after purchase. Very clean. This was my first time in camping cabin at this location. Worst bed I have every slept in. They should tell people to bring air mattress or sleeping pad in addition to bedding. I have stayed at other locations and have not had a bed like that.
Aug 11, 2017
Dusty, dirty. Filthy bathrooms and showers. Everything has an out of order sign, including toilets and washers and dryers. Not told dogs are not allowed on beach. Campsites not clearly defined with people walking thru site to get to dog park. Wifi is a joke. One hour usage every four hours. Which does not work anyway. Rates high for an out of order campground.
Aug 11, 2017
We had the best stay ever. Very relaxing time and we just loved the camp ground and the staff. The ocean was right close to enjoy. We lived the community camp fire n ice cream socials.
Aug 11, 2017
Michael was superb representation when I checked in and Yolanda - and her hospitable deeds - exceeded all expectations!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You for your nice comments it is our pleasure, come and see as again!!
Aug 10, 2017
Love this place, only recommendation is that they improve the wifi. Used to be better, couldn't take care of work I needed too....dont mind paying for use if I had the option, the free WiFi sucked . Wish they had midweek karaoke still too. Staff is great.
Aug 10, 2017
Love the small bottle of Sonoma County wine for us upon our arrival - nice touch. Very nice management. Would love to come again. Right at the beach.
Aug 10, 2017
We had a most wonderful stay at your campground. The staff was friendly and the grounds were immaculate. We stayed in one of your trailer rentals and enjoyed everything about it. We were close to restrooms, check-in, game room, group fire and the ice cream stand. We will definitely be back.
Aug 10, 2017
Everyone so friendly loved the amenities and activities
Aug 09, 2017
Annual "get away from reality" trip to Manchester is always enjoyable. A favorite destination for our family. This year there were 10 of us. Cozy! Already have next year's trip reserved!
Aug 09, 2017
First time staying at Manchester and had a very nice loft cabin.
Aug 09, 2017
A 2 night tent pitch on a large site. Park was full one night but guests were quiet during sleeping hours. Nice sized disabled shower. Frequent cleaning of amenities. Staff were helpful.
Aug 09, 2017
My son & I had a great time. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Our campsite was spacious. The campground was extremely well maintained. Easy acces to Manchester State Beach. My son loved the ice cream in the evening. My only knock would be that we didn't get much hot water for our shower. Could have been just bad timing. We'll definitely be back.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Had a wonderful time.
Aug 09, 2017
Beautiful location, very helpful staff, but unfortunetly very noisy campers and not enough night staff, We compained at 11pm the first night, the 2nd night the same group made noise til midnight. Really avoidable. When on the road, one really needs some sleep!
Aug 08, 2017
Great place to rest. Lots of trees and large sites for our rv. Very clean and they have a fabulous staff. Great ice cream socials, movies for the kids, bonfires, and wood deliveries to your site!
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Friendly happy staff,but they don't enforce their own policies regarding barking dogs OR noise during quiet hours unless you go ask them for help. Every night of a 7 night stay we've had to ask other folks to turn down rap music, stop drunken shouts, or dogs barking etc. Management made comments like "oh they're regulars"...I guess we're supposed to feel bad for wanting a bit of peace and quiet?
Aug 07, 2017
campground is very dirty...lots of dust and dirt. They could do a better job of keeping the dust down.
Aug 07, 2017
We had a great weekend at KOA and stayed in a nice cabin with all the necessities. We're here with a church group and totally enjoyed the group site. This is our 5th year as a group!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
There are so many amenities you could never be bored. I love this KOA it is by far the best one and the people are so kind and accommodating
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Wonderful! Love the location and the proximity to the beach!
Aug 07, 2017
Nice campground, my wife and I were there for two nights three days and after the first night they shut the pool and spa down for maintenance and was not open when we left. Very nice people very friendly campground
Aug 07, 2017
. Suggestions: at least spot clean bathrooms once during the day. Night cleaning but dirty by afternoon. Put screen doors on cabins. Location!!!
Aug 07, 2017
It was amazing. Everything was so clean and the staff was so friendly.
Aug 06, 2017
The dust from the roads was troubling I was in site 53 , also people taking dogs into the dog area between 6 to 7 in the morning and the dogs barking was disturbing
Aug 06, 2017
Everything was very clean and great, but shower had no hot water.
Aug 06, 2017
Family reunion and we had a great time-- pretty much no cell service and internet access so enjoy the outdoors! Easy walk to the beach. Short drive to lagoons and light house.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
The limited wifi was terrible and never worked. It should be removed from the amenities.
Aug 05, 2017
I loved our deluxe cabin. It was cute & clean. I wish there had been a kitchen sink & toaster , and hotplate in our cabin. Some cutlery, glasses, and plates would have been nice too. Beds were comfortable. Bunk beds were very short & small.. for small kids only. The wifi was a joke. Could barely connect & then it had such low bandwith that it kept dropping with everyone trying to connect
Aug 05, 2017
Friendly campers, beautiful setting. Clean restrooms and campsites.
Aug 05, 2017
Really nice camp ground
Aug 05, 2017
Employees at check in were overwhelmingly busy with phone calls. Only 2 of the washers were working. Nice playground
Aug 05, 2017
Beds very uncomfortable. All in all the kids had a great time.
Aug 05, 2017
Very welcoming and cozy. Thank you for making our family vacation memorable.
Aug 05, 2017
This was my family's first stay at a KOA and we LOVED it here at Manchester Beach. We rented a cabin w/o a bath and it was just perfect for us. The restrooms and kitchen is close by yet we were able to sleep inside. The staff is so friendly and helpful and it's so nice to be around a diverse bunch of families all side by side having family fun. A real sense of community and fun!!!
Aug 04, 2017
The management at the KOA were fantastic. So friendly and accommodating. Lots of fun amenities. Not too far from the beach. The only downfall is the drive there. There really should be signs posted on Mountain View Rd. So people with trailers will not drive down it. Not everyone reads the directions off the KOA site and GPS always takes you that way. We had a very scary situation as did others!
Aug 04, 2017
We LOVED the deluxe cabin!! It was so beautiful and clean and it had a very nice electric fireplace and tv. The campground was clean, the staff was friendly. Only problem we came across is that we actually wanted to stay longer once we realized how nice it was but it was already sold out :( would love to go back soon!!
Aug 04, 2017
This KOA is GREAT! The Manchester Team was Awesome as well. They have all the outside games which include bocceball, volleyball, horseshoes, heated pool, jacuzzi, trails, cooking kitchen, ice cream social, movie night. We stayed 5 nights and enjoyed it all. Bathroom and showers were nice. Only bad thing was on their map they say to take hwy 128. Don't take it! It's a bad hwy to take for travel.
Aug 04, 2017
Wonderful little kampground made especially nice by the attentive and caring staff particularly the manager Yolanda who is always so helpful and charming (how many managers remember their past customers by name??). Close to the beach (walking distance) and other local attractions. Pool was closed the day we arrived for maintenance due to heavy use but somehow was fixed and up and running quick.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award