Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA Reviews

Manchester Beach KOA

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2019
Nice KOA, clean and friendly. Sires could use some gravel, otherwise nice and shady in the trees with lots of space between spaces.
Sep 27, 2019
The staff was friendly and helpful, the grounds were expansive and great for walking dogs. Where this location lost points with us was due to multiple washers/dryer being out of order (for such a large campground this could be a real issue), and the showers we worn out and run down which (although they may have been as clean as a whistle) make them appear dirty.
Sep 27, 2019
Nice location, convenient to the coastal roads. Great service and people. All in all, nice facility but some issues...dusty (needs gravel), need leveling at the sites at the same time and it's not close to the beach (regardless of what you read)...it's a HUGE hike (nearly a mile as the crows fly...ended up driving). Nice pit stop though.
Sep 26, 2019
Loved the campground, will definitely go back
Sep 25, 2019
Yolanda and her team are awesome! Our 11 night stay was fantastic....best weather ever! The campground is always clean and well-kept. It is convenient having the laundry facilities and able to purchase ice in the store. Thank you for the great hospitality! We already booked our 2020 stay!
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
What a pleasure to stay right next to the beach. Centrally located along PCH to explore up to Fort Bragg and down to Gualala
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Very welcoming and informal. The hot tub was brilliant.
Sep 24, 2019
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. The cabins are cute, well set up and very comfortable. The staff is amazing. Friendly, professional, and go out of their way to make you feel welcome and to ensure all of your needs are met And we love your dog run! We will be back
Sep 24, 2019
I've been coming to this KOA for around 20 years. On this stay (and past) there have been issues with guests not respecting the quiet hours (after 10 pm). This sometimes goes on late into the night (3-4 am) with no intervention by staff. I come here to relax but it is not always easy with the late night noise. Also, hot tub was locked at 8:45 pm when told it would be open until 10 pm.
Sep 24, 2019
Enjoyable and peaceful. Cabins are nice and the office staff was very warm and welcoming. The guys on the carts could be a little more friendly but overall stay was great. Coming back very soon. Wife's turn I loved the camping site. I loved how they made sure campsite was safe at all times. Wish they had a atm on site or option for cash back when buying things at store.
Sep 24, 2019
�
Sep 23, 2019
staff, including Yolanda were very helpful and friendly. Loved the place
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
The area is beautiful the camp grounds are ran very good the owner lives on site she is so nice as is the staff I would return the next time I'm in the area I might just go out of my way to return I will be telling anyone to stay at Manchester beach koa thank you for providing such a great place to be
Sep 23, 2019
It was a quick 2 night stay but it is a very nice place. It has nice spacious sites with plenty of shade. The staff is friendly and helpful. We will be back.
Sep 23, 2019
Great location all the employees there were very friendly. I would go back
Sep 23, 2019
Nice stay for a few days but campsites are WAY too close to each other. I have never been so close to other sites. Plus no clear space for cars to park? Very very odd. The bathrooms were very clean and nice to have so many amenities but I feel as though state parks usually have better sites. Honestly! Take every other site out and it’s perfect.
Sep 22, 2019
The site was very helpful with issues we were having as a result of the poor service from CruiseAmerica
Sep 22, 2019
We've been to this koa many times it is clean, the staff is very helpful and nice The sites are big and roomy on either side not all cramb in. Nice fire pits, the pool is great and our grand kids love it here. Will be back
Sep 21, 2019
Best KOA we have ever stayed at. Cleaner than clean, excellent staff, and cool amenities like the Kamp Kitchen. Plus the area is awesome. Lots of trees and you can hear the surf. We will be back!
Sep 21, 2019
Love the cabin. Camp kitchen was okay. Beach too far away
Sep 21, 2019
Great Staff. Beautiful area to stay. Got a "back in" spot near the "off leash" dog area. Very spacious. Helped me with a tire issue that saved me a lot of stress and expense. The "not so good." The WiFi and cable reception was not good.
Sep 20, 2019
Our Cabin was awesome, but the mattress is like a board, next time I will bring a topper. The campground was great, lots to do and people were friendly and helpful. So much fun. We only stayed one night but wold love to stay longer! Just had a little suprise under the bed that should have been cleaned away before our stay but we solved that and it did not stop us from having a great time
Sep 19, 2019
Fantastic location! Beautiful grounds with lots of trees and open spaces. Sites are dirt and mostly level. We found that the sites are spaced far enough apart to give a sense of privacy. This is an older campground, but with well maintained facilities. The staff was exceptional (shout out to Susie!) and did a fabulous job of cleaning and readying the sites. We will definitely make a return visit!
Sep 19, 2019
Unique
Loved it! Clean, friendly staff, walking distance to the beach. Beautiful weather.
Sep 18, 2019
Only issue with our stay was one staff member told us how late the hot tub was open but when went to use it, another staff person said it was closing. So that was disappointing. Please make sure all staff have same information
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
quiet and very clean camp grounds. We just went for a quiet beach mini vacation, and that is what we got. Perfect !
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
The cabin, bathroom, and the "kampground" overall are well maintained. Unlike a few other KOA I have stayed, there were no loud music being played during my stay; therefore, I extended my stay to enjoy the serenity. I hope other KOA can enforce noise control from loud music and noisy party crowd.
Sep 17, 2019
great visit enjoyed our stay at manchester beach KOA.
Sep 17, 2019
We've been coming to Manchester Beach KOA for almost 30 years and have always enjoyed our stay. We noticed that the floor of our cabin was pretty dirty this time. I took a paper towel and wiped at some spots on the floor and it was filthy. I was disappointed because, in the past, much effort, diligence and pride was displayed in the cleanliness of the cabins.
Sep 17, 2019
The only thing I didn’t like and maybe is not depending on KOA is that Manchester beach is not dog friendly. Everything else was really good.
Sep 17, 2019
Nice stay. Friendly staff. Great weekend for a walk to the beach, did it twice. WiFi was not working very well. Did not work at all until the last day, Sunday. Plenty of signal but no internet service.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
So much fun! People working there were friendly and fun. Love the karaoke and the ice cream social! Very clean and good location. Definitely will return!
Sep 16, 2019
Outstanding location and services. Great staff. Will go again. Thanks!
Sep 16, 2019
Always have a pleasant stay at the Manchester KOA. The staff is responsive, kind and fair.
Sep 16, 2019
We enjoyed our stay at the Manchester KOA! Within walking distance to the beach, it was a lot of fun! Friendly staff in the office, too! Huge dog yard for your furry friends!
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
The best KOA we have stayed at. The bathrooms without showers are individuals and not stalls so that was great to take the kids into, especially when it remained clean all during our stay. It was a cool day by the coast and the kids wanted to swim at the pool. Luckily the pool is heated enough for the kids to enjoy. Firewood is delivered to your site upon order. Service is great.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
This has to be one of my favorite camp spots.
Sep 16, 2019
It’s very peaceful and quiet, the internet should be a little bit better, did not have any phone signal the whole stayed, you never know when you going to have an emergency and your family can get in touch with you. For the most part it’s was wonderful, I loved it.
Jun 22, 2020
Best location, and the best people around. We love visiting Manchester. The owners are fantastic as well. Lots of fun activities for kids as well as a dog park for furry friends.
- J Outdoors on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.