Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2017
Great family fun; highly recommend to make a once a year vacation.
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice camp !
Aug 28, 2017
Extremely clean and well-kept extremely organized staff and excellent activities total fun we wish we could live there it was so nice completely
Aug 27, 2017
Yours is one of the nicest KOAs we have visited. Our cabin was very comfortable and the trail to the beach is a great outing.
Aug 27, 2017
Arguably the most picturesquely located KOA and in my opinion the best run of any KOA we have stayed at. Thank you to Yolanda in the office (hope that is her name) for always making us feel welcome. Thanks for the memories Manchester Beach KOA, we can't wait to come back.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Excellent campground! Super clean campgrounds. Firewood delivery was amazing! Nice and secluded tent camping. And amazing walk to the ocean. We will definitely be back.
Aug 26, 2017
Always a great day at Manchester Beach KOA! This was our 20th stay since we began our yearly family camp out. It is just far enough away to not be pressed to return home, but close enough in case of emergency. We look forward to seeing Yolanda and crew each time we arrive, always greeted with smiles and hugs!
Aug 26, 2017
This was our first time at the KOA in Manchester. We really enjoyed ourselves. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The campsites are very clean and plenty of room for you RV. Lots of different activites for the kidos. We would recommend this and look forward to staying again! Thanks again for a great stay. :) :)
Aug 26, 2017
We had a great time. The only bad part was the drive getting there and going home but it was well worth it.
Aug 26, 2017
We've been coming to this KOA for several years and enjoy its location. Just far enough away, but close to take day trips for wineries, beach excursions or to town. We wish there was better cell/internet coverage so we could stay longer and do work from afar!! We'd be willing to pay for it! Roads in park need some TLC, class A getting tossed around. Place is still a gem! Thank you to staff!
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
KOA Camp ground was great and the staff was nice and friendly and helpful. I would recommend it to friends and family but do not take a trailer over Mountian View Road.
Aug 25, 2017
We met with our family there, we are new to RV world so some of the complain come from the older brother who camp a lot! We enjoy the camp karaoke night, had stayed there years ago missed the bike rental. The brother said it was way toooo dusty they the camp should have wet the dirt down some. The people handing the cashier at the store needs to be a little helpful with items.
Aug 25, 2017
Good place to camp very clean and the staff was helpful and friendly
Aug 25, 2017
very nice time.
Aug 25, 2017
Had a great time. Everything was clean, staff was friendly. Only issue was the firewood was a bit hard to burn.
Aug 25, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. A great get a way. The beach is nice and not far to walk to from camp. The facilities was clean. Only thing I would of liked to seen would be the dog owners be closer to the pet park due to the barking. The campground was beautiful.
Aug 25, 2017
Friendly staff! Clean, well maintained facilities & grounds. Many things to do at the campground & nearby areas.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Good cabin, friendly staff. No cell service, no wifi that I could get. Kind of an odd location, more than a half-mile from the beach and not in a forest. Rather disconnected from the Mendocino coast experience.
Aug 24, 2017
Although CA128 and Redwood Highway(1) was a bit twisty and some off-camber hairpins, Manchester KOA is a gem. The pull through spaces were wide enough to get two RVs side by side. All the office people were amazing and helpful. Store was well stocked. Huge off-leash dog park. Ice cream social and karaoke every night. But most of all was the cleanliness. Bathrooms were amazing.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Enjoyed our stay in site #55. Staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely return should we come up this way again. Thanks!
Aug 23, 2017
Wonderful as always
Aug 23, 2017
We stayed 4 nights with our son and his family, and it was great family time. All the KOA people are fantastic, very helpful and they go out of their way to help you. Yolanda in particular is adorable! Thank you so much and we will definitely be back. We thoroughly enjoyed our cute little Deluxe Cabin. So much to do to keep the munchkins busy & great fire pit for adults to veg at our campsite.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Great place, clean and secure. Second time i camped here.
Aug 23, 2017
beautiful campground, clean and well maintained, staff helpful and really nice and friendly
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Well maintained facility with an awesome staff.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
We set up to store our trailer here last month for the winter. At the same time I scheduled our reservation, reminding staff the trailer was already there. A road closure kept us from arriving Friday night and I called and told the staff of the delay. When we arrived Saturday, the trailer had not been put out, but the staff made things right. Campground is wonderful in a beautiful location!
Aug 22, 2017
The campsites were clean and easy hook up. Bathrooms and showers were clean and showers weren't coin operated. Dog friendly.
Aug 22, 2017
Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Grounds were clean and we'll kept. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
We rented a trailer site. The trailer site was right next to the dumping station which was a bad place to be. People dumping at 7 am and the gas smell was almost nauseating! Should consider moving these rentals to another spot in campground. These are the most exspensive to rent and therefore should have prime spot. Trailer had screens that were constantly falling off. Toilet in trailer unstable.
Aug 21, 2017
It was fun and the staff was very nice to us.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
The staff was friendly helpful the park was clean and safe for my dog
Aug 21, 2017
Fantastic Campground. Well situated sites, beautifully maintained, spotless bathrooms. Lots a fun things to do. Happy families everywhere!
Aug 21, 2017
Very clean cabin, it was quiet and not crazy noisy at night. I would definitely come here again. Staff friendly at registration.
Aug 21, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay.......the staff was very pleasant and helpful. We just loved everything about it; we loved it so much that we are planning to come back soon! PS: We especially loved the weather and the beach! Thanks for making our stay so fun! See you next time.
Aug 21, 2017
Karoke night was a lot of fun. Suggestion: don't charge for renting DVD Morning coffee should be complimentary
Aug 21, 2017
Very relaxing, entertaining and peaceful.
Aug 21, 2017
Un lugar muy agradable y limpio seguro regreso el año próximo
Aug 21, 2017
wonderful Excellent facalities!! very friendly n helpful Staff, would recommend this to everyone
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Wonderful staff, beautiful location. Well groomed landscape and clean cabins. We will be back.
Aug 20, 2017
First time we stayed at a KOA Kampground and now we are hooked. I hope they're all as great as this one. Staff was nice and accommodating. Facilities were extremely clean. Plenty of amentities. Stayed in bare bones Kabin and used Kamper Kitchen. As prior RV-owners and in our mid 60's, we like the idea of camping but spoiled by the luxuries found in RV's. This experience was perfect!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award