Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
We've been coming to Manchester KOA for approx 30 years. It has always been our favorite place to visit. Unbeknownst to us, this particular;ar weekend was THE most popular and crowded. The were able to accommodate for one night only and put us on the wait list for a site. Yolanda did everything she could to make us comfortable in an overflow site. Thank you Yolanda and Bud!
Sep 06, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. We will be back. The staff is very friendly. and the campground is very clean. We were lucky to have absolutely perfect weather. A great holiday weekend.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Bathrooms were dirty, often out of soap/towels, etc. Lines to the bathrooms were long because there were not enough of them to service as many people as there were camping. There was no privacy at sites, neighbors were loud and spent the weekend loudly saying offensive things. Our group agreed we would never camp at this KOA again but we might consider staying in a cabin during a less busy season.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Love this place! We have been coming for over 10 years
Sep 05, 2017
This is about our 15th year staying at the Manchester KOA with several other families. The staff are amazing, kind and helpful. They facilities are always kept clean and the activities are great fun!
Sep 05, 2017
WONDERFUL STAFF! The place is beautiful and the staff does a good job keeping it clean. Even on the busiest weekend they all worked hard to keep guests happy. Some of the campsites need the grounds to be updated with new landscape/hardscape.
Sep 05, 2017
A great site, close to the beach.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Extremely well kept KOA..... Loved our Labor Day stay!
Sep 05, 2017
it was crowded but normal for this time of year. very peaceful campers, helpful staff, wonderful weather, and an immaculate campground as good as any i can remember (i grew up in a CA state park). this fulfills our dream of camping on the beach.
Sep 05, 2017
It was our first time staying at a KOA and if the others are anywhere close to how this one was ran we will stay every time. Facilities were clean, staff was friendly and very helpful. We are looking forward to our next trip.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Great, friendly, helpful staff. Clean, quiet campground, even over the weekend when quite busy with campers nearby. Good job!
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Lovely campground and very helpful staff.
Sep 03, 2017
Had a great time. Had to leave 1 night early due to unforseen circumstances. I will for sure be back. This is my favorite campground, been coming for years.
Sep 02, 2017
Great staff and campground. We were here for a group camping event. We stayed in a lodge cabin and it was perfect for our family of 6 plus 2 dogs. i would recommend a cabin type lodging over a tent due to the dampness that occurs so close to the coast. A friend had a tent heater though and was much more comfy than those without. Overall wonderful stay!
Sep 02, 2017
Beautiful campground - very quiet and peaceful and well maintained. The pool and spa are very nice as well.
Sep 02, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
This campground was extremely well maintained. It was a family friendly environment in a beautiful setting. We plan to come back again!
Aug 31, 2017
Very good
Aug 30, 2017
Memorable stay! We will come again!
Aug 30, 2017
I have stayed there many times over the years. I love this campground - my favorite destination on the north coast!
Aug 30, 2017
Good location but the campground is a little dusty & noisy.
Aug 30, 2017
Fantasyic
Aug 30, 2017
As usual, Manchester beach KOA provided a clean, relaxing, and fun place to spend time with family and friends. Thanks, and keep up the good work!
Aug 30, 2017
Great place for the family, the community kitchen was so convenient. However, the wood they sell is $8.50 for a very small bundle. Definitely bring your own wood!
Aug 30, 2017
Thanks
Aug 30, 2017
After a long 'curvey' drive down Hwy 101, the spa was "wonderful"! Great camp hosts, very friendly and clean. Like 'all KOA's however, it was a pricey especially had we connected to sewer. We 'might' may go back if in the same location, but likely try an other campground due to price.
Aug 29, 2017
The staff at Manchester KOA are absolutely the best!!! They have created such a friendly atmosphere around the campsite area. We've been only going here for the past 2 years, but we love it.
Aug 29, 2017
The cabin and camp grounds were very clean and maintained. Bathrooms and showers were always clean as well. We really enjoyed the movie, ice cream social time and karaoke night!! Lots of fun!! The staff is extremely helpful and friendly!! They make you feel of their community :) We felt very safe staying here! Thank you for a great time:) We will for sure come again and tell others !
Aug 29, 2017
Thank you for a GREAT WEEKEND , Thank you Tarey (Owner) for all your kindness, Our family reunion was the best ever already booked for next year!!!
Aug 29, 2017
Had a great trip with my family. We can't wait to come back and do it again!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
This is my 2nd time staying here and it was just as pleasant as the first....I am a single grandma camping with my single mom daughter and 2 grandsons....it gives us a great feeling of safety and pleasure to be camping at a KOA...we can feel the pleasure of camping and feel safe at the same time....we will be back.....Thank you
Aug 29, 2017
Amazing!! Our first KOA park and this one is a winner! Too many great features to list... it is on a my "return list" and I'm not much of a camper:] Love the staff, too!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Awesome
Aug 29, 2017
great time
Aug 29, 2017
We stayed in a Kamper cabin and were there only two days. We enjoyed our neighbors and the activities at the campsite.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We have been coming there for 30 years. We love it, but we always seem to have a few issues. This time we had ants. We asked for some Raid, or something. We got Windex, as the lady told us they could not spray, while we were in there. We fought the ants all week. The Windex didn't do it. We would gladly have sprayed ourselves. We should have just gone to the store and bought some.
Aug 28, 2017
We brought in a group of 39 people and stayed in the group tent site plus a cabin and an RV. Wonderful experience. This is the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. The campgrounds were so clean and a nice size. Lots for the kids to do, with the playgrounds, basketball and vollyball courts, pool, movie night, ice cream nights, etc. The staff was wonderful and accomodating. Highly recommend.
Aug 28, 2017
We had a great stay, met a lot of nice people. Be back again.
Aug 28, 2017
Friendly staff, very clean restrooms!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award