Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA Reviews

Manchester Beach KOA

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
We had a great time. I was able to relax and it was great to get away from people. Even though the playgrounds were closed, I think they're ready for an upgrade. I'd really like to see new playgrounds put in.
Jun 28, 2020
It’s always so enjoyable and relaxing. The Grandkids loved the pool. We are hoping to do another camping trip with the rest of the family this summer.
Jun 27, 2020
Although we arrived late and left the next morning, we were very impressed with the campground - particularly its charming layout and cleanliness. The one downside was a very large/loud group of people that kept us up late into the night, and we would have appreciated if quiet hours were more strictly enforced or there was someone around we could've reported it to (we couldn't find anyone).
Jun 26, 2020
It was great, very nice and clean, beautiful location! You have to drive down to the beach, 3 minute drive. Would definitely go back again. Mary is a character, she was amusing and sweet!
Jun 26, 2020
I love the area and campground. Employees are very nice. I wish access to beach was better but oh well. I would return.
Jun 25, 2020
We always enjoy coming to the KOA at Manchester Beach. The staff is great and the entire campground is very clean
Jun 25, 2020
Jun 25, 2020
I absolutely loved it, I had no idea what to expect but once there it exceeded my expectations. The campgrounds were clean and large sites with a good distance between each one. This is the 2nd time staying at a KOA and will continue to recommend KOA just stay away from Mountain View Rd to get to Manchester go further North to avoid it might take a little longer but it’s worth it.
Jun 25, 2020
Very nice and super friendly staff. Campground was clean and guests were pleasant
Jun 24, 2020
Jun 24, 2020
Fun and relaxing as always. Thank you!
Jun 24, 2020
Very good staff. Very clean.
Jun 23, 2020
We’ve gone to the Manchester KOA for your street now for Father’s Day it’s our favorite KOA and one of our favorite campgrounds
Jun 23, 2020
It was great! Clean and nice place to stay. It was only a bummer our group was not close together like we requested, but we were really happy KOA was able to open for the weekend! We will definitely be back.
Jun 23, 2020
Really great campground, with excellent staff! Thanks so much for making such a great campground!
Jun 22, 2020
We had a wonderful stay in spite of the covid 19 restrictions. The only complaint would be that some of the people at the tent sites were very loud late into the night and I don’t believe that anything was said to them to quiet down. Don’t think it was enforced like some campgrounds I’ve been to
Jun 22, 2020
Great!
Jun 21, 2020
We love this KOA for its location, amenities, and cleanliness. However in this trip not all amenities were available due to COVID. We had originally booked a full-hook up site however got a partial hook-up instead due to an error. Although our site was located well, it would be great if there were more full hook up sites in the middle of the park for 30 amp instead of just a few in the back.
Jun 21, 2020
Very nice campground...hit showers..firepits...the small convenience store...it's location is ideal also. Close to Mountain View Rd...staff was very friendly from behind the counter to booking in...to delivering wood to your campsite. I did the tent camping.. on nice green lawn...no dust...campsites were clean ...
Jun 21, 2020
Love this simple, outdoorsy campground.
Jun 19, 2020
Wonderful place and people. It was very clean
Apr 03, 2020
I love how clean the area is. I think people should be more accommodating with how much noise families can make.
Mar 29, 2020
It was very nice, we were there in the Corona Kreises. You were still open Thank you, and the People they work for you are the best. very friendly and they really did help us. THANK YOU so much. Now we are save back to Germany. It was a very nice Trip to America for us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, glad to help. We enjoyed having you here. We are very happy to know you are safe back at home, come and see us again when you visit. Stay safe
Mar 22, 2020
This is my second time staying here. We love how gorgeous it is. I do wish they had cement padded sites because there is a lot of mud during the rain. Also during this covid crisis, I was expecting the restrooms to be a lot cleaner. There was dirt visible on the doors/ handles. Extra cleaning is vital these days. I will return though. Overall we love this place.
Mar 22, 2020
1 quick night stay. The site was perfect to get in and out being we are almost 40ft. The host were friendly and helpful with our questions
Mar 19, 2020
Nice place Easy sites to get into Clean Really nice big dog area. Lots of room for big dogs to run
Mar 17, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
This campground have beautiful large trees, spacious campsites, pleasant & helpful employees. Very relaxing!
Mar 15, 2020
Mar 15, 2020
Unique
Rented one of the permanent RV/trailers to see if we would like to own one. It was a nice 23' unit with separate bedroom and large slide out. We really enjoyed it. Since it was off season mid week we nearly had the whole place to ourselves. Too bad no dogs are allowed in the nearby state park which is the access to the beach. Facilities were clean and well kept, friendly staff.
Mar 14, 2020
The bathroom wasn't cleaned while we were there.
Mar 13, 2020
Manchester Beach KOA is one of our favorite KOA's. It is secluded along Highway 1 and is close to the beach with nice walking trails and beautiful scenery.
Mar 12, 2020
Clean area and friendly staff, nice small towns close by.
Mar 11, 2020
Very clean & quiet. Staff are excellent-above what was expected-provided maps & lots of suggestions!
Mar 10, 2020
Everything is immaculate - cabins, restrooms, the grounds. The staff couldn’t be friendlier. And the setting is gorgeous. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Mar 10, 2020
We had a lovely time. The facilities were really clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. The fireplace in the cabin was great on a cold night.
Mar 09, 2020
The staff went above and beyond for us. Loved the dog park and the large campsites.
Mar 09, 2020
It was great. Everyone was friendly and super accommodating. Would come back again.
Mar 09, 2020
Happy with our stay. One of the cabins could have been cleaner.
Mar 09, 2020
Mar 09, 2020
Mar 07, 2020
Very clean campground and facilities. Friendly staff. Would stay there again if in the area.
Mar 05, 2020
Everything is phenomenal!!! Such a mesmerizing place, k18 is the best! Wish the heater was a little more powerful voltage and a little less noisy, but that does not override how amazing this KOA is. This is the place to be! The owner, Tari, is so welcoming each visit, I try to visit every two weeks now! Thank you so much KOA members for your hospitality and services!.
Mar 04, 2020
Mar 04, 2020
Mar 03, 2020
No reservation, but they placed us in a pull through site. Beautiful campground with large growth trees. Very clean!
Mar 02, 2020
The host, Theresa, is the best. Super nice. Great staff!. Always clean facilities, sites, dog yard. Beautiful grounds. It was my husbands birthday and we came with several of our friends. Had a great time and Theresa and some of her staff helped celebrate his birthday. It was unexpected and really fun when they showed up at our campsite to sing Happy Birthday to him. Thank You!
Mar 02, 2020
This was our third time coming to Manchester Beach KOA. We had another great stay and will be returning again soon. Very friendly staff and a great location.
Mar 02, 2020
Aug 06, 2020
We were disappointed that this wasn't on the beach or in sight of it. When we got over that, it was a great wooded campground! The sites weren't close together so you had a feeling of being alone. The bathrooms were individual and nice.The employees were friendly. The view was of trees. It ended up being a favorite!
- Jamie Pointon on Google
Aug 05, 2020
This place has it all. And you're so close to the beach. Our sites have been great!
- Tiffany Unicorn on Google
Jul 26, 2020
Nice and quiet place for a weekend
- Jose Saldana on Google