Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Info: 707-882-2375

Email This Campground

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 13, 2018
Another great stay at Manchester!
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
We came with a friend for Thanksgiving. We stayed in a RV unit, and loved it. It was clean & comfortable. We decided to come back, and we were accommodated the same unit. The staff is helpful, and friendly. I felt safe, and Manchester Beach is so beautiful. We plan this to be our go-to place.
Apr 11, 2018
Great location! You can sit by the fire and listen to the ocean. Kamping Kitchen was nice to have if you forgot to bring any equipment, etc. (Electric stovetop and microwave) We will definitely be back
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Beautiful campground that is well situated. Great amenities.
Apr 07, 2018
We always enjoy our time at the campground. While we were there, there was no ice cream or community bonfire. While I understand that it was a slow week, we are still charged the "in season" price. Cleaning didn't happen as often. However, I do appreciate the heated pool. It gave us something to do in the day. The website still says you offer hay rides.
Apr 07, 2018
We love staying at Manchester Beach KOA. We enjoy the pool and the walk to the beach.
Apr 07, 2018
Beautiful, natural landscaping around all sites. Quiet. Fairly level gravel sites. Very nice pool, hot tub and children’s playground. Easy one mile walk to rugged beach.
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
We always enjoy interacting with Yolanda and the rest of the staff are very professional . Will see you again soon.
Apr 06, 2018
It was very nice to just relax for a day. You can hear the surf from the camp grounds, awesome. I loved having the flock of sheep a few steps away. I grew up raising sheep in 4-H, hadn't realized how much I missed them. And they had a bunch of lambs! They always bring a smile to your face. I'll have to plan another Springtime stay and hang around a few more days.
Apr 06, 2018
Love this place! Very friendly employees and very well kept up facilities.
Apr 06, 2018
awesome camping experience. clean.
Apr 05, 2018
Everything was great with the exception of the bed in our cabin. It definitely needed to be replaced; you could feel the metal frame throughout the bed.
Apr 04, 2018
Loved the egg hunt for kids; entire KOA very clean! Staff very friendly
Apr 04, 2018
stay was nice but the cabin are expensive for what it is...
Apr 04, 2018
Very nice! We enjoyed our stay. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Facilities were clean. Some of the infrastructure is showing its age and could use some updating, but everything was clean and functional.
Apr 04, 2018
Nice and clean grounds, friendly staff. Beautiful area and really nice camp sites. One of our favorite places to camp!
Apr 04, 2018
We love this campground, quiet, wonderful bathrooms (although the bathrooms need hooks in them, lots of hooks), site was beautiful, near beach and a farm right on main road. Very nice staff. Small store but adequate.
Apr 03, 2018
Great place. Staff is excellent. They seem to always go above and beyond to take care of things.
Apr 03, 2018
The Easter activities were great for our grand daughter. We had a very relaxing time.
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Great Easter getaway. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Remote location makes this a must goto spot for truly disconnecting. Even saw four wheels feeding 100 feet offshore which the kids loved!
Apr 03, 2018
Great, we had a wonderful time. The weather was perfect. Nice spot. Super quiet at night. Left our leveling jack pads at our sight. Waiting to hear back from KOA so we can make an arrangement to have them mailed back to us. Love the area, hate the roads to get to you. Hopefully we will visit again, after we get over the long ride. Took 7 hours to get home!
Apr 03, 2018
We will be back! Beautiful grounds! Friendly people!
Apr 03, 2018
Great Place. We would have preferred to be further away from the Pool
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
It was great as usual! Staff is friendly and they always make the kids experience an authentic good time.
Apr 02, 2018
Very Nice! I like the space the pull-through sites provide!
Apr 02, 2018
Quality and cleanliness were excellent. This is the most clean and well staffed campsite I have ever stayed at.
Apr 02, 2018
Friendly helpful staff. Ease of staying too
Apr 02, 2018
There is a trail to the ocean right from the campground! Also, every site is grassy and shade and also has great fire pits! Will be back again!!
Apr 02, 2018
Great experience. Excellent Staff! Will come again!!!
Apr 02, 2018
Amazing Camping! We really appreciated the outdoor kitchen and the friendly staff!
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
clean facilities
Mar 31, 2018
This is not near the beach and the staff member gave us vague instructions to get to the beach. This is not family friendly if the pool is closed and the hot tub is restricted from kids.
Mar 31, 2018
We rented a deluxe kabin while our friends stayed in an RV spot. Terry is a magnificent owner and host
Mar 31, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
Had an amazing few days. We’ll be back for sure!
Mar 30, 2018
What a gem, we enjoyed our stay immensely.
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
Great place. Plenty to do and see.
Mar 29, 2018
Great campground. Staff was great. Only two things to consider when looking at this resort. WIFI is not good at all. Don't plan on using for much. Free for an hour every four hours. They need to beef this up for those who work on the road. The other concern is the road in and out. Only take 128 unless you are going south from Ft. Bragg. Some tight switch backs. That said great place once there!
Mar 27, 2018
Perfect. Beautiful grounds and easy trail to watch the sun set. We loved our stay.
Mar 27, 2018
Great, beautiful coast, nice people hyway one was a little much so pretty.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award