Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2017
C
Sep 20, 2017
Relaxing and just what I needed. The staff was very helpful. your campsite is very clean. Thanks, Jay
Sep 19, 2017
Not knowing how far away the communal bathrooms would be, I opted for a bathroom-equipped cabin, which happened to be a "6-sleeper". It was adorable and perfect, and could have easily slept 10, but it was frustrating that I got charged extra per person, per my honesty. I had already told staff via phone that I was booking for myself, husband & 9yo son. The base cost is enough, don't charge extra.
Sep 19, 2017
Great campground with remote-feeling tent sites. Nice looking cabins. Great location. Extremely friendly staff! Clean rest rooms.
Sep 19, 2017
We had a wonderful time! The weather was perfect during our stay. We already made reservation for next year.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
We loved staying at Manchester beach, only drawback is that kids are not allowed in the hot tub, so my kids did not like that at all!
Sep 19, 2017
Beautiful, well kept, clean and a great playground for kids. Nice staff too.
Sep 19, 2017
Very nice staff. Some one was in our spot and the staff allowed us to just swap spots. Which was okay with us as we like the spot we ended up with.
Sep 19, 2017
Yolanda is fantastic! She is so helpful.
Sep 18, 2017
We loved it except the kids weren't allowed in the hot tub. The kids are the ones enjoying the pool and it does get cold up on the coast so please allow kids in the hot tub.
Sep 18, 2017
EXCELLENT PLACE TO STAY. EVERYONE WHO WORKS THERE WERE EXTREMLY HELPFUL. THE STORE ON SITE HAS JUST ABOUT ANYTHING YOU WOULD NEED IF YOU FORGOT SOMETHING. WILL GO BACK FOR SURE.
Sep 17, 2017
Great place. Family friendly we loved everything about our stay we will be back!!
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. Grounds very clean, restrooms and showers very clean. We had an awesome stay
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Fue una estadía muy buena. Buenos servicios y muy buena atención del personal. 100 % satisfecho . Gracias

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Gracias por sus comentarios,venga a visitarnos pronto!Fue un Placer!
Sep 14, 2017
We did spent a night at T11 tent site. The ground was very bumpy with many rat (not sure whether it is rat hole or other anymal) holes near by. Because we could not find flat area for a tent we slept in the car. The other problem was mis-step due to bumpy and uneven ground, may heart your ankle especially in the night. Facility and location are great
Sep 13, 2017
We have been coming for a weekend for the last 24 years. We come as part of the sea beast feast group and always have a great time. We are impressed by the cleanliness of the facility, well groomed camp spaces, staffs customer service. Yolanda the manager makes sure to take care of the whole group with always a pleasant nature. Looking forward to 2018.
Sep 13, 2017
Had a great time and love all aspects of the Manchester Beach Facility. Hot tub, rest rooms and the laundry were all top notch. Friendly people staffing the place as well!
Sep 13, 2017
The koa was nice, but since it's out in the middle of no where I would suggest adding sometime or restaurant or cafe.
Sep 13, 2017
EPIC FAIL. If someone checks in late looking for their group, and you've cleaned the notes off the board already, take a minute to realize he needs some assistance, not some crappy attitude he's there to poach a campsite. Sent him packing? Are you kidding? That was our family member. Terrible service. It was all there in the computer if you took two minutes to care a lick.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for your inconvenience. However, we take our security here very seriously. If the family member declines to provide the name of the late guest, or if the guest is unsure of the last name of his party, then we cannot look up information on our computer. We strive never to leave anyone wondering where their site is, given the information provided to us. Please call with any questions.
Sep 12, 2017
Great spot, friendly staff and management: they go above and beyond! Loved the ice cream social, just wish their was a breakfast available on Sunday mirnings.
Sep 12, 2017
Great campground, great staff! Everyone is very friendly & helpful! Loved that you could keep a tab at the store - made things much easier not having to carry money around. We come every year over Labor Day weekend. Can't wait for next year!
Sep 12, 2017
i have been coming to the manchester KOA for years. Its clean, friendly staff & fun activities. I love this place. I'll be back soon
Sep 12, 2017
Your staff is the best, They're always Looking to make sure the place is in the best condition possible and they are so friendly and helpful.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
All the personnel were friendly and helpful. The Park has lots of activities for the RV'ers. The location is a scenic wonder.
Sep 12, 2017
Just a big smile!!
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Had a great time as always highly recommended
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Great site. Very clean facilities and amazing location!
Sep 11, 2017
The staff is friendly and wonderful! I have camped here 8 years in a row and will continue to do so.
Sep 10, 2017
We loved our stay.
Sep 10, 2017
I've stayed here several years ago. It does seem to have lost some of its luster but still a nice place to stay. Grounds don't seem as well kept. But staff was super friendly
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
quiet place. no generators! friendly staff. clean bathrooms and showers. their ada accommodations could be better: small step into women's bathroom. toilet and shower stalls too small to accommodate a walker, a shower seat in the shower stall or an assistant.
Sep 09, 2017
We loved it
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
we stayed over Labor Day weekend part crazy busy but garbage kept up, kids activities kept up no issues with rowdy campers. pool and facilities sparkle, restrooms clean and kept up. staff very courteous and industrious. We come every Labor Day and it has always been a great stay
Sep 07, 2017
We have been coming to this KOA for almost 10 years now. We always have a great time; great staff, great amenities and as clean as camping can be.
Sep 07, 2017
We had a great time. Loved the location a short hike from the beach. Also liked that the campsites seemed larger than other koas we've been to.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
We've been coming to Manchester KOA for approx 30 years. It has always been our favorite place to visit. Unbeknownst to us, this particular;ar weekend was THE most popular and crowded. The were able to accommodate for one night only and put us on the wait list for a site. Yolanda did everything she could to make us comfortable in an overflow site. Thank you Yolanda and Bud!
Sep 06, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. We will be back. The staff is very friendly. and the campground is very clean. We were lucky to have absolutely perfect weather. A great holiday weekend.
Sep 06, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award