Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2019
Ok for an overnight. Big dog fenced space. Pool area looked nice. Camp sites have limited grass.
Sep 06, 2019
The CG needs the sites leveled, the roads repaved and the grass mowed. The staff is quite nice and friendly. The store is reasonably stocked. The park has a good inventory of cabins. There is some nice playground equipment. There is also a convenient camper kitchen. There is shade for most sites. The sites are not too tight. It is quiet. Makes a convenient overnight stop.
Sep 05, 2019
My husband and I both came separately with our families as children, and now that we are married we love to continue the tradition by returning every year. This year was no exception. We had an excellent experience, as always, and hope to be back next year!
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Our group has stayed at the Manchester KOA every Labor Day holiday for the past 16 years. Each year, our stay has been outstanding. The staff is super friendly and efficient. The facility is always very clean and well manicured. Yolanda is the main contact we have had for several year and she is very knowledgeable of the long time returning campers. This is one of our favorite places to camp!
Sep 04, 2019
Super friendly and welcoming staff. Really went the extra mile to keep bathrooms etc clean on busy weekend. Happy to accommodate us with extra picnic tables, cinder blocks, and trash cans- went above and beyond-Always a pleasure to stay at this KOA
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Campsite location was horrible - think they could have done better since we reserved six months in advance. Location was right next entry and activities areaa. Extremely dusty and noisy. probably will not go back. Went last year and enjoyed - not this year.
Sep 04, 2019
Very clean-good facilities-helpful people!
Sep 03, 2019
Yolanda and her crew are wonderful! Campsites are clean and generous in size. There are plenty of activities to keep everyone busy!
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
I'm not much of a camper so went for the little cabin. Pretty basic but everything (wall heater, electric plug, light) worked fine. The little store onsite was surprisingly well stocked and at reasonable prices. They did a great job of keeping the rest rooms and showers clean despite the heavy use on a holiday weekend.
Sep 03, 2019
Very nice and relaxing.
Sep 03, 2019
I absolutely love this KOA! The folks who run it are so friendly and helpful, and I love all the activities (particularly Saturday night karaoke!). This place is a real gem.
Sep 03, 2019
Other campers were LOUD. Quiet hours were NOT adheared to (2am...really?!) Kids rode bikes crazy fast (NEED bike speed control!) and THRU our campsite. Our neighbor's dog roamed freely the whole weekend. But KOA amenities were STELLAR. Bathrooms very clean. Showers were hit or miss (one day was ice cold!) And the shower heads drool... Staff were all incredibly friendly Would come
Sep 02, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
The KOA staff were all great and pleasant; staff facilitated every need. The campsite was clean, easy to park and place our tent. The shower water is sensitive; a balancing act between hot and cold water. We did not experience all of the KOA amenities. We have recommended this KOA to friends. When time permits, we plan to return. We look forward to the cooler air and waking to ocean waves.
Aug 31, 2019
Great site with friendly stuff and well equipped (camp kitchen!). We really enjoyed our stay, with better weather the next time you will need to create a 6 of5 star rating.
Aug 31, 2019
Like the big spaces and friendly staff.
Aug 31, 2019
Campgrounds are dusty and full of potholes. You need to lay gravel throughout. I can only imagine the nightmare this place must be when it rains.
Aug 31, 2019
The hot tub was clean and well maintained but it wasn’t very warm. The timing of the bathroom cleaning is poor. They should be cleaned in the early morning, not the late morning when people are trying to shower up and check out.
Aug 30, 2019
Office staff was excellent
Aug 30, 2019
Lots of amenities. Restrooms very clean. Only improvement I would love to see made is the roads through the campground - paved roads or at least leveled and road base put down to control the dust.
Aug 29, 2019
It was amazing! Your campground was immaculate and the staff were all so friendly. We can't wait to come back. Thanks�� Bob & Margie Proctor
Aug 28, 2019
As always this site is excellent. Super clean, well maintained and the service is outstanding! We love it here and have been returning for years and years. It is our adult son's favorite place on earth now. Thank you!
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Very clean well maintained facility. Loved the size of the RV spots. Lots of activities.
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Todo estuvo muy bien. Gracias.
Aug 26, 2019
Staff was great. Cabin & camp site was clean. Well managed. Made sure we were taken care of. We will be back Thank You
Aug 26, 2019
Great camping experience. Staff was awesome. Campground well maintained. Lots of activities! We love the Kamping Kabins!!! Beautiful! I could keep going on and on!
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
again Manchester K)A was wonderful.
Aug 25, 2019
We love our experience at Manchester KOA Campground this is our third visit there we stay a week each time beautiful people beautiful sites very clean very nicely kept up thank you so much hope to see you soon bye
Aug 24, 2019
We have been coming up there for over 30 years, and we just love it. Everyone is always so nice, and Yolanda ( Yo Yo ) as my kids called her when they were young, has become like family to us. Keep up the good work.
Aug 24, 2019
Very nice campground, wide spacious sites with plenty of room to spread out. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Had a great time and will stay here again.
Aug 24, 2019
Vey nice staff- beautiful grounds and lot's to do - grounds are very well cared for. We did not use bathrooms (we have in our trailer) but everything else was great! We would definitely go back.
Aug 24, 2019
The campground was very nice!
Aug 23, 2019
It would have been nice to know that we weren’t in a spot that had cable space 37 is a non cable row. And it says limited WiFi... we’ll thats true, very limited! Karaoke was fun along with ice cream social. These are questions we will ask next time. Hot tub and pool where clean and nice as well as bathroom/shower facilities. Definitely will be back!
Aug 22, 2019
Loved this site great facilities pool hot tub and the covered kitchen area was perfect. About a 25 minute walk to the beach and. Very wild beach with driftwood but beautiful and quiet.
Aug 22, 2019
The staff is super friendly and welcoming. It is always a pleasure to visit Manchester. Thanks
Aug 22, 2019
Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. They went above and beyond to ensure our stay was fantastic, including helping us blow up air mattresses when our pump gave out. The events (Sat night karaoke especially) were super fun. The cabin was perfect for our group of 5. Except for a few minor issues (coffee maker didn't work well, and the bathroom door didn't fully shut) everything was great.
Aug 22, 2019
We had an amazing time at the Manchester KOA. We rented a basic camping cabin for two nights and it was hard to leave. Equipped with lights, electricity, beds, a picnic table, a bbq, and a fire pit, we wanted for nothing! The bathrooms and very nice showers were also just a couple minute walk away. We spent one day traveling to Fort Bragg and another traveling to bodega bay. Perfect middle point!
Aug 22, 2019
Thx
Aug 22, 2019
great, friendly staff, who can be proud of their work. Clean, well-managed, & with a huge variety of activities especially for children (I don't have any), & also for adults (ice cream social, karaoke, community fire pit). I've told a lot of people about it, as I've found it a great place to stay the 2 times I've been there. Thanks for such a good job in your management!
Aug 21, 2019
Nice, clean resort, pretty relaxing. Maintenance always riding around making sure that place is clean. Yolanda (front desk) is a blast. Thanks for the certificate! Pet friendly. We highly recommend them. We will definitely be back, taking highway 128 vs mountain view. Thanks for making our first stay relaxing.
Nov 12, 2019
Love it
- Elizabeth Bawden on Google
Nov 11, 2019
I love this KOA. Many good times have been had here by my family and friends. Tje staff here were very friendly as well.
- Heather Correia on Google
Nov 04, 2019
Love the KOA facilities. This was a great experience, staff was super friendly, hot tub will pick you right up from a long days ride, corner store has a great selection of goods, camp sites are clean. Perfect for Riding and Camping.
- Irving Cuevas on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.