Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 05, 2018
Had another wonderful time for New Years.
Jan 05, 2018
The camp is really good for nature lovers, the trees and quietness and the ocean are really nice. Good for adults but nothing much to do for the kids.
Jan 05, 2018
Jan 05, 2018
Incredible campground!! Lots of fun and activities even in winter! We loved Teri!
Jan 05, 2018
We always enjoy staying at Manchester! The campground is always clean, the staff is friendly, and with the hot tub staying open during the winter months it is the perfect destination for winter camping.
Jan 05, 2018
Great staff who made a great weekend even better by going the extra mile to throw a NYE party for the campers!
Jan 04, 2018
The staff was responsive and friendly. The grounds and facilities were clean. It is a beautiful campground.
Jan 04, 2018
Most help and friendly staff assisting us with setting up our 5th wheel stabilizing system and even Water Heater troubleshooting. Camping at Manchester Beach feels like a our second home. We love it.
Jan 04, 2018
We always enjoy our stay, the spaces are large so plenty of room to set up without feeling like your camping with your neighbors. Staff is always pleasant and extremely helpful!
Jan 04, 2018
The drive to this KOA is crazy and probably best to do it in the daylight, but that being said it was a beautiful camp ground and everyone there was very nice and the activities that we attended were fun and organized. We will be back for sure.
Jan 04, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
Nice campground with a lot of amenities. Easy pull through spots.
Jan 04, 2018
Very nice people and a great time with friends on New Years. Very clean grounds and nice walk to beach.
Jan 04, 2018
Stayed in one of the simple cabins on the Southwest side. I have stayed at this Manchester KOA several times over the years. We unfortunately had a night-time skunk visitor that was approached by another camper's dog in the middle of the night ... resulting in skunk spray on the porch. It was a rather rude awakening. suggest a restroom on this SW side.
Jan 04, 2018
It was a lovely way to welcome in the new year. The staff is friendly, the party was great, and the cabin just what the doctor ordered. Thank you to Terry, Susie, Jayee, Michael, and others who made us feel comfortable and peaceful.
Jan 04, 2018
Refrigerator and freezer didn’t work during our entire stay. If you want to sleep on New Year’s Eve with your under 5yrs old kids, this isn’t the place to celebrate or enjoy camping. We were given bags of ice to keep our food cool after complaining about the broken fridge/freezer. With kids this made our trip very unpleasant as some food spoiled and management didn’t seem to care offere
Jan 04, 2018
Very enjoyable and accommodating.
Jan 03, 2018
My family come and stay often and all I can say about this place is (Yolanda)... she really makes the difference. Not just with our experience but I see her treat everyone well and has an awesome attitude. We love Yolanda !! I really wish I could purchase this property and become a KOA owner.
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
We were delayed and did not arrive until 9 PM. Next time we definitely will explore the area =} grill, roast marshmallows and swim in the ocean!!
Jan 02, 2018
Everything was very good. The sleeper couch are very uncomfortable specially if you stay more than one night
Jan 01, 2018
Great location and wonderful community fire pit.
Jan 01, 2018
Our accommodations were good, check in was good. The gal at the desk made a fire for us each night. The camp ground was very clean. All was well.
Dec 31, 2017
our stay was relaxing quite and uneventful. The campground was well kept clean and dog friendly. Unfortunately the beach is not dog friendly so you can't walk your dogs on the beach.
Dec 31, 2017
Unfortunately we had to pull out after less than 24 hours of striving because of a medical issue. The campground is very nice and the spaces are large!! The only issue for us is that the roads there are very steep and windy but that’s part of coastal camping. Overall a very nice and family friendly campground!!
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
Very nice. Great weather. Campground was nice and clean. People were very friendly.
Dec 30, 2017
The staff is friendly and is there to help when needed! Definitely will be returning!
Dec 29, 2017
We were hoping for kareoke and a campfire on Christmas like we had 2 years ago.
Dec 28, 2017
Can't say a lot, just a quick overnight stay. Staff was helpful and site was clean.
Dec 27, 2017
Dec 22, 2017
It was chili so having the cabin heater was awesome! The campground was very peaceful and a great place to unwind. Bathrooms and showers were clean and always had hot water.
Dec 21, 2017
Dec 21, 2017
It was a great stay. Used the fire ring and the hot tub. The cabins had a heater inside. Which made it nice and cozy.
Dec 21, 2017
Nice staff and very clean facilities.
Dec 19, 2017
Dec 19, 2017
Dec 19, 2017
Very well kept and nice staff .
Dec 18, 2017
The people were all very nice and helpful as we arrived. The campground was clean, open, and very inviting. Bathrooms were very clean throughout our hole stay. Our dogs really enjoyed the dog park. It’s nice and big with all necessary amenities. We will definitely come back again. A long and pretty drive on 128 but well worth it.
Dec 14, 2017
Late pick of key on board made it easy. Kommunal Kitchen was great. Hot tub was very hot. Cabin was kozy.
Dec 12, 2017
My wife and I always enjoy our stay here. The staff is friendly and helpful. The campground is always very clean.
Dec 11, 2017
Wonderful stay!
Dec 11, 2017
Been going to Manchester beach KOA for nearly 20 years. I’ve seen a lot of the staff come and go but they are always friendly and helpful. Always go the extra mile to accommodate their customers. I will continue to stay anytime I’m near that part of the coast!
Dec 10, 2017
Great campground in among the trees, spacious sites, walking distance to the ocean-you can hear the surf. They have a huge fenced dog park w/big logs for climbing and hydrants for facilities. Recommended Schooner Beach for the dogs (10 miles south), they loved it. Rains had created some potholes on the park roads but they seemed to be fixing those. Point Arena Lighthouse close by, worth the tour.
Dec 05, 2017
The only downfall is we didnt decide to stay a little longer. The facilities were very fresh and clean, the area the koa was located beautiful and staff very friendly. We dont stay at koas very much but i will hands down stay here anytime, and lool forward yo the next trip down the northern coast. Thanks so much.
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 03, 2017
Staff is great.
Dec 01, 2017
They are always so friendly and helpful!
Nov 30, 2017
We love it here. The best place on earth to spend a Thanksgiving week. Thank you so much to the staff for all the work you do to make Thanksgiving such a special time there. We'll see you next year!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award