Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA Reviews

Manchester Beach KOA

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2020
lovely campground...very nice people working there. Yolonda the manager helped us out as we had to stay another night due to mechanical problems. The maintenance guys were so nice, sorry for didn’t catch their names. Beautiful area...when going there just don’t take Mountainview rd...treacherous, we got a certificate of YOU DO WHAT!
Jul 18, 2020
Great place , large campsites and wonderful trail to the beach.
Jul 18, 2020
Jul 17, 2020
The employees were very nice and the front desk managers were efficient!
Jul 17, 2020
This was our third year visiting the campground. The grounds are well taken care of and friendly personnel. You can't beat the cool sunny days either!
Jul 17, 2020
Not impressed. The campground was not well taken care of. we will not be back!
Jul 17, 2020
Great place friendly staff CLEAN,CLEAN,CLEAN. It's a bit away from everything, but isn't that the reason to go and see the best of the California coast??? The campground is just far enough back from the beach that the wind&fog is less. I would highly recommend this campground to everyone Walt
Jul 17, 2020
Awful. Staff Unhelpful ugly park No cable no internet.
Jul 16, 2020
Always good
Jul 16, 2020
Jul 16, 2020
Even with some COVID-related restrictions, we had a wonderful time. In fact, Manchester KOA is a perfect, spacious place to get relief from necessary city COVID restrictions. The atmosphere is peaceful, relaxing & friendly. The walk to the beach was a highlight — my daughter loved the wildlife we saw along the way (lizards or the driftwood!). Enjoyed the pool (safely distanced) & bike riding.
Jul 16, 2020
We LOVED this KOA!!! The cabin was clean, the staff was friendly and very patient with my many questions about surrounding beaches. The bathroom was close and clean. There are so many things to do in this area that we will be busy for a while coming up and discovering new things. There were no places to eat dinner so be aware of that.
Jul 16, 2020
Jul 15, 2020
What a beautiful place! During these crazy Covid times, it can be nerve wracking to go anywhere away from home. The management here had mask requirements, people limits in the store, and signage all over the park. I felt very comfortable being there with my family. The walk to the beach is about a mile. what a beach!! Park was clean and staff were professional and very friendly. 5 star!!
Jul 15, 2020
Great! Friendly staff.
Jul 14, 2020
So clean, beautiful property, good times!
Jul 14, 2020
All the staff members at Manchester KOA do a fabulous job. It is just a great place to visit.
Jul 14, 2020
Awesome first time! We will be back. Can I book now for next year?
Jul 14, 2020
HD a great time and will be going back next year.
Jul 14, 2020
Jul 14, 2020
We had a great time, all the host was awesome. We would definitely come back again.
Jul 14, 2020
Excellent. Will come back again
Jul 14, 2020
Jul 14, 2020
The people playing volleyball court in the evening were too loud. We stayed for two night and both nights the people were playing for a couple of hours and were extremely loud! They even have a cheering section that louder than the players!
Jul 14, 2020
Love the pool and sports area
Jul 13, 2020
Love this place, I will be here every year for the rest of my life. Sometimes the bathrooms in the back end, need little more attention, but other than that everything is fine!
Jul 13, 2020
Campground is always clean and well Maintained. Staff is awesome and always available to help out.
Jul 13, 2020
staff was nice and very helpful. The dog park was clean and people respected the rules. The pool was nice and clean. The WiFi is horrible! They shouldn’t even advertise this, hardly get any connection.
Jul 13, 2020
This is one of the million stays at Manchester KOA and my family always love it... this time the weather was perfect and we definitely enjoyed our stay and hoping to book sooner again.
Jul 13, 2020
Jul 13, 2020
We were there for 2 nights and it was perfect. I loved our cabin and it’s location I can’t wait til the other amenities open up. We have been there 4 times
Jul 12, 2020
Large group staying there was very loud up until late hours in the evening. The bathrooms were only cleaned once or maybe twice a day; I think with the COVID-19 they should’ve been attended to more frequently. The paper towel dispensers Should be touchless as with the soap dispensers. Staff was very nice.
Jul 12, 2020
2nd time we've stayed at this campground, but 1st time in a cabin. The cabin was great -- clean, comfortable, well maintained, had all the amenities that we needed. Absolutely no complaints. Staff was friendly. Shared facilities were all clean and well maintained.
Jul 12, 2020
Despite covid and restrictions, we had a great first time stay.
Jul 11, 2020
Nice place to stay! Everything was well attended to. Would come back again if in the area.
Jul 10, 2020
The cabin was awesome and the kampers kitchen was just dandy. The doggies loved the place and so did we. We will be back.
Jul 09, 2020
Great spot to stay. Nice sized sites and the showers had great water pressure. Would stay here again if we are in the area.
Jul 09, 2020
Great spot. Glad it wasn’t foggy and as cold as that area usually gets. Covid-19 put a stop to the community events but we had a fun time at this KOA.
Jul 08, 2020
We stay for 4th of July every year with our family and love it. My only complaint is that prices have really jumped over the years, which I understand but with the prices increasing, I would think the internet would be getting better, instead it has become increasingly worse. Making it impossible to check in with my work etc.
Jul 08, 2020
This used to be our go-to place for years. This time around, the customer service was some of the worst we have EVER experienced. Margot was rude, combative, and confrontational. We will no longer be staying here and we will NEVER again refer people to this site. Dangerous conditions with Covid 19 and dismissive staff who don't seem to understand or even care about customer service standards.
Jul 08, 2020
Jul 08, 2020
Jul 08, 2020
AWESOME
Jul 08, 2020
Fantastic campground...one of the best KOA's in my opinion. Owner is fantastic! Will be back.
Jul 08, 2020
Jul 08, 2020
The sites were clean and staff very friendly and helpful. My only complaint was the WiFi.
Jul 07, 2020
4 night stay over 4th of July. Camp grounds clean and staff friendly.
Jul 07, 2020
The campground it’s self was nice. The bathrooms and showers were clean. The Bocce Ball courts need to be maintained. Most of the office staff was really nice. The biggest issue would be the barking dogs. The campground needs to enforce a barking dog policy. Way out of control.
Jul 07, 2020
Amazing as always.
Jul 07, 2020
COVID 19 made our stay a little less fun.
Aug 06, 2020
We were disappointed that this wasn't on the beach or in sight of it. When we got over that, it was a great wooded campground! The sites weren't close together so you had a feeling of being alone. The bathrooms were individual and nice.The employees were friendly. The view was of trees. It ended up being a favorite!
- Jamie Pointon on Google
Aug 05, 2020
This place has it all. And you're so close to the beach. Our sites have been great!
- Tiffany Unicorn on Google
Jul 26, 2020
Nice and quiet place for a weekend
- Jose Saldana on Google