Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Info: 707-882-2375

Email This Campground

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 02, 2018
This place and the people are very nice. The only draw backs are the cable and internet
May 02, 2018
Nice park close to the ocean but the beds in the cabin where like sleeping on concrete.
May 01, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Great visit and our first time there. Staff were very friendly and the dog park was our favorite part. Can’t wait to come back !!
Apr 29, 2018
Lots to do. Cabin very clean and roomy for the 4 of us. We look forward to traveling there again.
Apr 27, 2018
Been there many times. We keep coming back.
Apr 23, 2018
It was nice, great outdoor kitchen and wonderful bathrooms.
Apr 23, 2018
Just stayed the 1 night however it was a great experience. Spotless campsite with nice facilities and super friendly staff. Hoping to get back there again soon
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
They are so good to us and the KOA is always so relaxing for us. Have been going there for 20 years and still love it every time.
Apr 22, 2018
We came late and found a clear map and key ready on the board. Nice touches, like the bottle of wine.
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 20, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
Loved our stay, the staff is absolutely wonderful. The cabins are beautiful would recommend it to anyone and we will be coming back. Thank you so much
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Both Deluxe Lodges need attention: DL1 had ants broken GARBAGE can, and a VERY worn sofa that my grandson got a cut on. DL2 has a leaking kitchen faucet. We will be back.
Apr 16, 2018
We had a great time!
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
The staff was awesome! KOA is a little expensive for me, but this campground is very well run and in a beautiful setting.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Wonderful Not too busy Very quiet and clean
Apr 15, 2018
Very nice and roomy sites. Great walk to the beach. Helpful and friendly staff. Greatest dog park ever.
Apr 14, 2018
Our stay was amazing the place was beautiful, clean, everybody was friendly especially Michael. He was very helpful and friendly. I will and have already recommended many people to come stay there. I did not want to leave, and I cannot wait to come back.
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Another great stay at Manchester!
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
We came with a friend for Thanksgiving. We stayed in a RV unit, and loved it. It was clean & comfortable. We decided to come back, and we were accommodated the same unit. The staff is helpful, and friendly. I felt safe, and Manchester Beach is so beautiful. We plan this to be our go-to place.
Apr 11, 2018
Great location! You can sit by the fire and listen to the ocean. Kamping Kitchen was nice to have if you forgot to bring any equipment, etc. (Electric stovetop and microwave) We will definitely be back
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Beautiful campground that is well situated. Great amenities.
Apr 07, 2018
We always enjoy our time at the campground. While we were there, there was no ice cream or community bonfire. While I understand that it was a slow week, we are still charged the "in season" price. Cleaning didn't happen as often. However, I do appreciate the heated pool. It gave us something to do in the day. The website still says you offer hay rides.
Apr 07, 2018
We love staying at Manchester Beach KOA. We enjoy the pool and the walk to the beach.
Apr 07, 2018
Beautiful, natural landscaping around all sites. Quiet. Fairly level gravel sites. Very nice pool, hot tub and children’s playground. Easy one mile walk to rugged beach.
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
We always enjoy interacting with Yolanda and the rest of the staff are very professional . Will see you again soon.
Apr 06, 2018
It was very nice to just relax for a day. You can hear the surf from the camp grounds, awesome. I loved having the flock of sheep a few steps away. I grew up raising sheep in 4-H, hadn't realized how much I missed them. And they had a bunch of lambs! They always bring a smile to your face. I'll have to plan another Springtime stay and hang around a few more days.
Apr 06, 2018
Love this place! Very friendly employees and very well kept up facilities.
Apr 06, 2018
awesome camping experience. clean.
Apr 05, 2018
Everything was great with the exception of the bed in our cabin. It definitely needed to be replaced; you could feel the metal frame throughout the bed.
Apr 04, 2018
Loved the egg hunt for kids; entire KOA very clean! Staff very friendly
Apr 04, 2018
stay was nice but the cabin are expensive for what it is...
Apr 04, 2018
Very nice! We enjoyed our stay. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Facilities were clean. Some of the infrastructure is showing its age and could use some updating, but everything was clean and functional.
Apr 04, 2018
Nice and clean grounds, friendly staff. Beautiful area and really nice camp sites. One of our favorite places to camp!
Apr 04, 2018
We love this campground, quiet, wonderful bathrooms (although the bathrooms need hooks in them, lots of hooks), site was beautiful, near beach and a farm right on main road. Very nice staff. Small store but adequate.
Apr 03, 2018
Great place. Staff is excellent. They seem to always go above and beyond to take care of things.
Apr 03, 2018
The Easter activities were great for our grand daughter. We had a very relaxing time.
Apr 03, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award