Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2019
Unique
Loved it! Clean, friendly staff, walking distance to the beach. Beautiful weather.
Sep 18, 2019
Only issue with our stay was one staff member told us how late the hot tub was open but when went to use it, another staff person said it was closing. So that was disappointing. Please make sure all staff have same information
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
quiet and very clean camp grounds. We just went for a quiet beach mini vacation, and that is what we got. Perfect !
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
The cabin, bathroom, and the "kampground" overall are well maintained. Unlike a few other KOA I have stayed, there were no loud music being played during my stay; therefore, I extended my stay to enjoy the serenity. I hope other KOA can enforce noise control from loud music and noisy party crowd.
Sep 17, 2019
great visit enjoyed our stay at manchester beach KOA.
Sep 17, 2019
We've been coming to Manchester Beach KOA for almost 30 years and have always enjoyed our stay. We noticed that the floor of our cabin was pretty dirty this time. I took a paper towel and wiped at some spots on the floor and it was filthy. I was disappointed because, in the past, much effort, diligence and pride was displayed in the cleanliness of the cabins.
Sep 17, 2019
The only thing I didn’t like and maybe is not depending on KOA is that Manchester beach is not dog friendly. Everything else was really good.
Sep 17, 2019
Nice stay. Friendly staff. Great weekend for a walk to the beach, did it twice. WiFi was not working very well. Did not work at all until the last day, Sunday. Plenty of signal but no internet service.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
So much fun! People working there were friendly and fun. Love the karaoke and the ice cream social! Very clean and good location. Definitely will return!
Sep 16, 2019
Outstanding location and services. Great staff. Will go again. Thanks!
Sep 16, 2019
Always have a pleasant stay at the Manchester KOA. The staff is responsive, kind and fair.
Sep 16, 2019
We enjoyed our stay at the Manchester KOA! Within walking distance to the beach, it was a lot of fun! Friendly staff in the office, too! Huge dog yard for your furry friends!
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
The best KOA we have stayed at. The bathrooms without showers are individuals and not stalls so that was great to take the kids into, especially when it remained clean all during our stay. It was a cool day by the coast and the kids wanted to swim at the pool. Luckily the pool is heated enough for the kids to enjoy. Firewood is delivered to your site upon order. Service is great.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
This has to be one of my favorite camp spots.
Sep 16, 2019
It’s very peaceful and quiet, the internet should be a little bit better, did not have any phone signal the whole stayed, you never know when you going to have an emergency and your family can get in touch with you. For the most part it’s was wonderful, I loved it.
Sep 16, 2019
We enjoyed our time.
Sep 16, 2019
Last minute trip, wife dogs and I decided to go Friday night ,we got the 2nd to last cabin available Saturday, never cabin camped before,beats down in the dirt tent camping! Why are dogs forbidden on the beautiful beaches down the street? Overall great 1 niter thanks
Sep 15, 2019
Yolanda is nothing short of amazing. Can't wait to come back again next year!
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Nice campground. Trail to the beach is outstanding! CCTV was ok - would benefit from expanded channels. Wifi was weak.
Sep 14, 2019
Great place, we go at least once a year. Manchester is our favorite koa.
Sep 14, 2019
So much fun - great location, caught the best weather. Wish we could have stayed longer. What a great campground!!
Sep 12, 2019
Amazing stay, tons of activities, clean, great prices, friendly staff
Sep 11, 2019
Peaceful, clean, friendly staff an wonderful stay��
Sep 11, 2019
Helpful staff. Excellent facilities. Warm atmosphere.
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Amazing!! The staff is super friendly. The store is small but has everything you would ever need.Bath Rooms are super clean!! Cabins are very maintained both inside and out. Anyways best Campgrounds I’ve been too in a long time..Definitely will be coming back for many years.
Sep 10, 2019
We had a great time very nice koa we will be coming back it’s a beautiful place!
Sep 10, 2019
This was the first time we stayed at the park. Met some friends there, that stay there often. Park was kept immaculately clean and the sites are very large. My only complaint would be that I reserved a site that supposed to be good for satellite and could not get a signal. The cable is limited to 10 local channels. It can be a little bit dusty at times when people drive to the park.
Sep 10, 2019
Great staff, neat and clean! Turn sound down s little on outdoor movie night ��
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
We have been coming up there for 30 years and camping. We really enjoy it there however I think it’s a little costly on the full hookups and also charging for the pets we have 2 lap dogs that stay in the RV. Yolanda and the staff are awesome.
Sep 09, 2019
Unique
It’s a beautiful location with friendly staff. While some of the grounds were a bit dated (old pool furniture, only two working games in the game room, etc.), it was a perfect stay! Will definitely be back next year!
Sep 09, 2019
Great location for hitting the beaches and other fun. Could have had cleaner bunk room floors and loft area. obviously had dogs as there were dog fur balls in the bunk room and lots of dust upstairs. Other than that it was great! I thought four people was enough in this place even though you could sleep 10 you would have been falling all over each other.
Sep 09, 2019
Great place, our campsite was the best! Great and clean amenities.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Very nice tent spots under the trees ,quiet, with lots of room. We really liked it here , was one of the better koa's we have ever stayed in
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
like the swimming pool and spa. Nice beach access.
Sep 06, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
Ok for an overnight. Big dog fenced space. Pool area looked nice. Camp sites have limited grass.
Nov 12, 2019
Love it
- Elizabeth Bawden on Google
Nov 11, 2019
I love this KOA. Many good times have been had here by my family and friends. Tje staff here were very friendly as well.
- Heather Correia on Google
Nov 04, 2019
Love the KOA facilities. This was a great experience, staff was super friendly, hot tub will pick you right up from a long days ride, corner store has a great selection of goods, camp sites are clean. Perfect for Riding and Camping.
- Irving Cuevas on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.