Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA Reviews

Manchester Beach KOA

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Nov 02, 2019
This was my third visit to this site. I arrived by bicycle and preferred the prior camping policy.
Nov 01, 2019
The staff and all who worked the were friendly, courteous, and very helpful. When we lost power and electricity due to the fire they remained helpful and cheerful. I cannot commend them more. The campground itself was clean, well maintained and in a beautiful location. We will be back!
Nov 01, 2019
We stayed there during our home evacuation. Manchester KOA also lost power. The staff was very accommodating to everyone during this period.
Nov 01, 2019
We evacuated due to the Kincade Fire as we had to do in 2017 due to the Tubbs Fire. Yolanda is the most welcoming and helpful individual around. Always a kind word and smile for us at the front office. She had updates and information as best she could with only the generator in the store working. Five stars to Yolanda and the Manchester Beach KOA!!
Nov 01, 2019
Yolanda was amazing and so were all of the other Manchester KOA staff. We were evacuees and staying here helped us have a bit of normalcy. Thank you!
Nov 01, 2019
We had to evacuate due to the Kincaid fire, and the caring treatment we received there could not have been better. We are so thankful!
Oct 30, 2019
They looked after us in difficult times with fires/power cut/road closures. Thanks
Oct 30, 2019
annual octoberfest was great
Oct 30, 2019
Very enjoyable, easy access to the beach. A good place to stay for a day of rest.
Oct 29, 2019
Wonderful time, wonderful staff. The host, Terrie, is the best.
Oct 28, 2019
Very nice KOA in general. Only negative is that there are too many yapping, barking, crying dogs tied up at many of the camp sites.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
Once again we had a great time! The staff are so friendly and helpful, and the campground is well maintained. We cooked and dined in the community kitchen, sat around the large campfire chatting with other guests, and strolled down to the beach to watch the sunset. Went wine tasting in the Anderson Valley and visited Fort Bragg and Mendocino. And our little dogs loved it all, too!!
Oct 26, 2019
Enjoyed the campground immensely.
Oct 24, 2019
We enjoyed our 3 night stay. The campground was probably 1/3 full, so was very quiet. The dog park was great. The store has a great selection and the items are well priced. We were disappointed in the showers. They were pretty small. Overall, we had a good stay.
Oct 24, 2019
Nice shaded location. Very poorly marked road and traffic directions. Staff not much help on places to see and where located. Brochure does not say anything about cable TV service or stations available. Park does have lots of family activities available.
Oct 24, 2019
Clean quiet and friendly. A port in the storm after long day of driving.
Oct 24, 2019
Great location but spotty wi-fi and no internet.
Oct 23, 2019
Friendly staff, beautiful surroundings, everything we need is there. Been many times and sure we’ll be back many times.
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Good place, alot of activities, a little muddy on the roads, the washrooms could use some TLC. The people running the place are very friendly and helpful.
Oct 23, 2019
Great KOA, great location, just be careful of the roads getting there
Oct 22, 2019
Everything went great! Kids had a blast and the staff was amazing!
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
I absolutely love this KOA! Our cabin was clean and warm. The area around the cabin was clean too. I love going there! Staff were very friendly too. This is the best KOA I have been to.
Oct 22, 2019
Love KOA Manchester they have a great set up and for all campers. The beach is right down the road, you can walk a ways or drive to it. Great staff and very clean.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Awesome place!!! Been here several times. Everyone is very helpful. Hi Yolanda!! :)
Oct 21, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay. They have all the amenities you would want and the grounds are kept up nicely with a friendly staff. WARNING: If you are going on Hwy 128 DO NOT turn on Mountain View Rd like our GPS sent us on with our 30' trailer... It is a Goat trail! The longest 1 1/2 hours we will not get back! Lol Thank you for a nice time, we will be back. Allen
Oct 21, 2019
I would give the stay 5 stars based on the accommodations (LOVED the electric fireplace and the tall shower head). However, the wifi was awful. I wasn't trying to do anything other than surf some webpages, but it didn't work. I was pretty much dead in the water. VERY frustrating. I really hope they will consider upgrading the wifi, because other than that we like everything about the campground!
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Everyone was so nice as accommodating at this camp ground. It was our first time in an RV and we needed lots of help. The staff were outstanding and it’s such a kid friendly and dog friendly campground!!
Oct 21, 2019
A very needed time of rest....beautiful location....always upgrading this location, making it a wonderful place to recharge.
Oct 21, 2019
This was our second time visiting Manchester KOA this year. We enjoyed the first stay so much, we came back. The campground did not disappoint; grounds and facilities were clean, and the staff was friendly and attentive. The Mendocino Coast is beautiful. We will be back again soon. Thank you!
Oct 21, 2019
Very nice park in a great setting under the trees! Friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay there!�
Oct 20, 2019
All was very good with the exception of the WII FI. There were three days in which it would not connect. Since modern times sometimes require us to stay connected, that was a problem.
Oct 20, 2019
We had a quick overnite stay , it was good, and loved the public campfire circle meeting new friends and talkin stories!
Oct 18, 2019
Excellent accommodations. Lots to do and see.
Oct 18, 2019
Off season very quiet. Mostly kept clean. All hookups worked fine. WiFi not so much, as in most campgrounds. Location is great for exploring the Mendocino coast. Weekends and summer it’s very crowded and super busy. Lots of fun stuff for families with children or groups.
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
We love it at Manchester Beach KOA. Everyone is so accommodating and friendly. We had perfect weather for our stay. Just remember NOT to take Mountain View Road to get there!
Oct 17, 2019
Very impressive. The staff is very helpful the great plus they are so happy and friendly.
Oct 17, 2019
Very fun kitchen group area. Had never seen one!
Oct 17, 2019
It was a great experience. The service was over the top. thanks to everyone. I will be coming back.
Oct 16, 2019
We had a great time. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Everything was clean.
Oct 15, 2019
Lived it! Fun and the bocce was good too!
Oct 15, 2019
We went up this weekend for the Bocce Ball Tournament and had a GREAT time. Everyone that works at the KOA are so nice. I love going up to this KOA and my dog is obsessed with their dog park.
Oct 15, 2019
I had a Wonderful Time!!! The staff is very friendly, Everything is so well kept & clean.
Oct 15, 2019
Unique
Fabulous accommodations and amenities. Staff were so helpful in answering any questions. Dog play area was a great place to let the fur baby run and socialize. Anxious to reserve a future date to stay at Manchester Beack KOA!
Mar 15, 2020
Fun place to go with the family
- Agjes Nerguti on Google
Jan 20, 2020
Love to stay here
- Carolyn Davenport on Google
Jan 03, 2020
Very nice facility. Nice showers. Very helpful staff. I was having trouble with the electric supply inside my RV. BUD was wonderful. Helped me find the problem and got me electric outlets working. The best ever.
- Diane Berg on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.