Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Info: 707-882-2375

Email This Campground

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 04, 2018
We had a recent experience with a different Koa and was not impressed with the staff. BUT Manchester KOA staff and grounds was extremely impressive and made or stay effortless. We had a blast and will definitely be back!!
Jun 04, 2018
We come up a few tes a year and have done so for 17 years. Great place
Jun 04, 2018
We only had a short time to enjoy the sites, but the camp site is only a short walk from the ocean beach.
Jun 04, 2018
Clean campground, friendly staff. Great location. Definitely will come back.
Jun 04, 2018
Beautiful campsite very well maintained with friendly staff. Manchester beach is amazing we also really enjoyed the lighthouse at Point Arena . The Koa website was a bit confusing as far as what was actually available we stayed in a tent site but would have probably opted for a water and electricity site had we known it was available
Jun 04, 2018
Very nice. Trail to beach was very nice. Lots of song birds and I could hear the ocean at my campsite. Bathrooms were very clean also.
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
We had some trouble with our pop up trailer . The staff could not have been more helpful nor accomodating. Recommended a hardware store nearby. Assisted with a tool to crimp with cable. Recommended a mechanic and when all failed put us in a lodge with bedding and a change of clothing. Above and beyond any expectations. The made a horrible stop into a restful nights sleep.
Jun 02, 2018
An overall fantastic experience! The campground accommodated us beyond expectations. Staff was more than helpful and always friendly. Can't wait to get there again!
Jun 02, 2018
Had a great time. Wish there was a dog beach open in walking distance to campground.
Jun 02, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
We definitely enjoyed our stay here along our travels of the Oregon Coast and California. Very clean and well maintained. Although very full and busy, staff was helpful and after hours noise was very minimal. Great place to camp with our family!
Jun 01, 2018
The staff was wonderful and the stay was great we did however get our sons plastic guns and our sand dollar collection stollen by some neighboring campers we think most likely children when we went to the beach but otherwise we all had a great time and are likely to return as I said the staff was great friendly and kind :) Also the walk to the beach behind the tent sites was INCREDIBLE!!
Jun 01, 2018
This was one of the nicest KOAs that we have stayed in.
Jun 01, 2018
May 31, 2018
May 31, 2018
Wonderful staff clean campground will be back soon!
May 31, 2018
Hard to get to. Not easy for large campers due to trees and narrow roadways. Poor cable and wi fi.
May 31, 2018
May 31, 2018
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
The staff is the best - they all want your stay to be the best experience you can have while camping. We were there over Memorial weekend and expected the usual Holiday chaos. Instead we got to experience a family atmosphere of swimming, games, chili cook-off, painting of faces, rocks, and fences, visiting the ocean and lots more. We will definitely be back!
May 29, 2018
Yolanda and the staff did a great job as always. This is our 11 annual trip there and things only get better every year. Campground is always clean, bathrooms are kept up nicely and there are always new little improvements I find every time. As much as I like to recommend it with others a part of me doesn’t want to only because then more people will be there. Haha. Lovely place as usual.
May 29, 2018
The staff is great and we love coming here every year!
May 29, 2018
What a great place! Fun for the kids and adults. The bathrooms and grounds are kept very clean.
May 29, 2018
Nice clean campground with friendly helpful staff. Lots of activities every day. Spaces are pretty packed in but surrounded by beautiful tall trees. No cell or satellite reception but after all you're "camping."
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
Great stay as always! The kids would give a 10 star rating if possible. The chili cook off was great fun and I look forward to defending my crown next year!
May 29, 2018
We had a big group, 20+ people with multiple kabins & tent sites- no problems at all. Memorial Day Weekend is always a good time at the Manchester KOA.
May 29, 2018
The KOA staff is always exceptional and We have stayed many times before and will come again. There is always so much to do for all in my family.
May 29, 2018
It was my first time back to this campsite in over 15 years. As always, it didn't disappoint. I do with the sites were not so close together but it wasn't too bad.
May 29, 2018
Very clean and a great place to take the family camping. Can't wait for our next stay there.
May 29, 2018
2nd time there and I had a blast so did the family! Great activities for Memorial Day like ice cream socials, rock and face painting, and chili cook off! Great amenities like pool, hot tub, park, dog park, and sports stuff. Very well keep and clean bathrooms and showers!
May 29, 2018
Clean bathrooms and friendly
May 29, 2018
Schöner gepflegter Platz. Liegt in einem kleinen Wald, 15 Minuten zu Fuss vom Meer entfernt. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.
May 28, 2018
Loved everything about your KOA there in Manchester. Clean restrooms and showers were great. The only problem I had being handicap was in the handicap showers was the wooden bench in the drying off room. Much to small to sit on and almost came off its brackets. Loved the way you had the workers cleaning up the grounds. To see someone brush off the picnic tables underside was great.
May 26, 2018
Could use some updates in bathrooms.
May 25, 2018
Superb site with many extra facilities and helpful staff
May 25, 2018
Great host. We’ll be back.
May 23, 2018
Wonderful staff, cabin are very clean.
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
Over 1500 dollars worth of items stolen. Then told by staff that this is a common problem They have posted at the entry that it is a security patrolled property 24/7 after confronting the manager, Yolanda, she told us we only patrol on busy times and you left those things behind she knew this was not true as staff found some of the missing item all over the property Thiefs run this place. BEWARE
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
Great staff! Easy check-in and camping experience! Beautiful access to nature walk and ocean a short bike ride away! We’ll be back. The Mayo’s
May 23, 2018
May 22, 2018
Enjoyed
May 22, 2018
Beautiful place with friendly and helpful staff.
May 22, 2018
The place was nice however the cleaning schedule for the shared bathrooms needs to be improved on Sunday afternoon around 3pm I went to use them and they were dirty and out of toilet paper,all the employees were cleaning cabins and no one was on the bathroom duty
May 22, 2018
Friendly, helpful staffs Super clean facilities Awesome campground
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award