Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 22, 2019
Love KOA Manchester they have a great set up and for all campers. The beach is right down the road, you can walk a ways or drive to it. Great staff and very clean.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Awesome place!!! Been here several times. Everyone is very helpful. Hi Yolanda!! :)
Oct 21, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay. They have all the amenities you would want and the grounds are kept up nicely with a friendly staff. WARNING: If you are going on Hwy 128 DO NOT turn on Mountain View Rd like our GPS sent us on with our 30' trailer... It is a Goat trail! The longest 1 1/2 hours we will not get back! Lol Thank you for a nice time, we will be back. Allen
Oct 21, 2019
I would give the stay 5 stars based on the accommodations (LOVED the electric fireplace and the tall shower head). However, the wifi was awful. I wasn't trying to do anything other than surf some webpages, but it didn't work. I was pretty much dead in the water. VERY frustrating. I really hope they will consider upgrading the wifi, because other than that we like everything about the campground!
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Everyone was so nice as accommodating at this camp ground. It was our first time in an RV and we needed lots of help. The staff were outstanding and it’s such a kid friendly and dog friendly campground!!
Oct 21, 2019
A very needed time of rest....beautiful location....always upgrading this location, making it a wonderful place to recharge.
Oct 21, 2019
This was our second time visiting Manchester KOA this year. We enjoyed the first stay so much, we came back. The campground did not disappoint; grounds and facilities were clean, and the staff was friendly and attentive. The Mendocino Coast is beautiful. We will be back again soon. Thank you!
Oct 21, 2019
Very nice park in a great setting under the trees! Friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay there!�
Oct 20, 2019
All was very good with the exception of the WII FI. There were three days in which it would not connect. Since modern times sometimes require us to stay connected, that was a problem.
Oct 20, 2019
We had a quick overnite stay , it was good, and loved the public campfire circle meeting new friends and talkin stories!
Oct 18, 2019
Excellent accommodations. Lots to do and see.
Oct 18, 2019
Off season very quiet. Mostly kept clean. All hookups worked fine. WiFi not so much, as in most campgrounds. Location is great for exploring the Mendocino coast. Weekends and summer it’s very crowded and super busy. Lots of fun stuff for families with children or groups.
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
We love it at Manchester Beach KOA. Everyone is so accommodating and friendly. We had perfect weather for our stay. Just remember NOT to take Mountain View Road to get there!
Oct 17, 2019
Very impressive. The staff is very helpful the great plus they are so happy and friendly.
Oct 17, 2019
Very fun kitchen group area. Had never seen one!
Oct 17, 2019
It was a great experience. The service was over the top. thanks to everyone. I will be coming back.
Oct 16, 2019
We had a great time. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Everything was clean.
Oct 15, 2019
Lived it! Fun and the bocce was good too!
Oct 15, 2019
We went up this weekend for the Bocce Ball Tournament and had a GREAT time. Everyone that works at the KOA are so nice. I love going up to this KOA and my dog is obsessed with their dog park.
Oct 15, 2019
I had a Wonderful Time!!! The staff is very friendly, Everything is so well kept & clean.
Oct 15, 2019
Unique
Fabulous accommodations and amenities. Staff were so helpful in answering any questions. Dog play area was a great place to let the fur baby run and socialize. Anxious to reserve a future date to stay at Manchester Beack KOA!
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
I have stayed for 2 nights at a basic cabin (beds and electricity, no water, bathroom). Showers and restrooms are well lit and clean through out my stay. There is a big communal kitchen with multiple cooking stoves and sinks were also clean. Nice kids friendly 30 minutes hike to the beach from the property. Highly recommended to families and friends getaway!
Oct 15, 2019
Great place. Nice people. GREAT bathrooms. Loved that we could get coffee in the morning. Thank you too for moving us away from the road. It would have been nicer to be spread out a bit (a family came in on Saturday night and was right up on us...would have been better if they’d been placed in the open spot a little further away. That’s the only feedback we can give. Loved it.
Oct 15, 2019
We enjoyed the pool, the community fire pit, the friendly staff, the dog park, and the annual bocce ball tournament. We stayed here for the first time in September 2019. We liked it so much we returned and brought more family with us in October, 2019. Not to mention, the surrounding area outside of the KOA (Pt. Arena and Manchester were beautiful).
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
We absolutely loved our stay! It was an extra bonus that the weather was so perfect. But the campground was so nice and clean and there were so many activities for the kids which made it so much fun! We loved the warm and cozy cabins and the clean showers as well! We really look forward to making this a yearly destination!
Oct 13, 2019
Very nice campground. Pool, store, large playground and Bocce courts.
Oct 12, 2019
We had a very nice time. The campground is well maintained, the staff are helpful & friendly. We liked the fact that the pool is heated. This is our 1st time at a KOA & we will be back again many times.
Oct 12, 2019
The employees are very nice (also lent me a long enough coax cable). The campground is clean and the spaces are ample. Great activities available. LOVE that you can fall asleep to the sound of the ocean although it is about a quarter mile away. It goes to show how quiet the rest of the camp is at night. Lots of kids around, climbing trees, riding their bikes, and having a blast!
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
This is the best KOA campground in the United States. The sights are beautiful and large the staff is friendly the dog park is amazingly wonderful. I would recommend this park to everyone
Oct 10, 2019
Clean, nice staff, wonderful spot!
Oct 09, 2019
Very friendly, lots of staff to maintain the campground, stocking group fire, often cleaning and emptying trash. Excellent community kitchen and clean bathrooms. They clean bathrooms at night so you don’t have to wait for bathrooms during the day.
Oct 09, 2019
We loved it. This was our second time going there and it we will be back! The campground was clean and close walk to the beach.
Oct 09, 2019
Stayed 2 nights recently because the Manchester SP campground was closed. The KOA was fairly well maintained, the bathroon/shower facilities were clean. We would stay there again.
Oct 09, 2019
I was with the River City Beemers. Your Saturday night dinner was outstanding. Thank you for putting up with the long delay to eat caused by our verbose president and the drawing. My cabin was spotless, comfortable, and all that was advertised.
Oct 08, 2019
We love this KOA. We have stayed at numerous ones around California and this is by far the best. Super friendly staff, wonderful amenities, a great location and the grounds and bathrooms are super clean. We come back every year!
Oct 08, 2019
Amazing campground and great individual sites! Friendly and helpful staff and General Manager!
Oct 08, 2019
Great location. Great amenities. One of the nicer KOA’s you will find.
Oct 08, 2019
Everything was fantastic and will be back again
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Staff, great, facilities-unbelivable, catering to River City Beemers was very good. What a facility!!
Oct 08, 2019
Nice quiet campground (October), clean bathrooms and showers, friendly staff.
Nov 22, 2019
Fun place, great staff
- Kerry Sheehan on Google
Nov 12, 2019
Love it
- Elizabeth Bawden on Google
Nov 11, 2019
I love this KOA. Many good times have been had here by my family and friends. Tje staff here were very friendly as well.
- Heather Correia on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.