Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay in a kamping kabin. The campground was great, staff excellent. The only drawback was the wifi. It simply did not work at all. Combine that with no cell service due to the location, and it made for a frustrating trip without being able to communicate, even with those in the area that we came to visit. Other than that, it was a peaceful, relaxing stay.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Beautiful campground! It also had so many amenities although we weren't there long enough to enjoy them. We can tell that in the summer families would love this place!
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Staff is GREAT! Very helpful & friendly! Love staying here & enjoyed our visit very much. Always wish we could stay longer! The campground is beautiful & a BIG plus to be near the ocean! Thanks to all at Manchester KOA for making our stay wonderful! Look forward to seeing you all again.
Sep 28, 2017
Love the location wish KOA Kampsites had more breathing room too close to neighboring Kampers
Sep 28, 2017
We had a wonderful stay! It was quiet & peaceful. We've loved it every time we've come. We hope to come again soon.
Sep 27, 2017
Love your campground - will be back soon!
Sep 27, 2017
Kind and friendly staff, clean, and very pleasant!
Sep 27, 2017
We had other KOA campgrounds that we liked - but now this is our favorite! From location, activities, cleanliness to the very friendly and helpful staff you would have a hard time finding anywhere better! Love loved it!
Sep 26, 2017
We were very impressed! Loved the camp ground and our little cabin was perfect with the exception of the bed. My reservation said 'futon' which ended up being a sofa bed which was horribly uncomfortable. We ended up putting the mattress on the floor and slept much better. We would love to return and sleep in a real bed or futon; anything but a sofa couch. Everyone on staff was friendly and helpful
Sep 26, 2017
An absolute gem! Nice site, robust Wifi, great area to explore.
Sep 26, 2017
Very nice , quiet and plenty of room... Will be back soon.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
It was a very relaxing and comfortable stay coming out of a record breaking hot summer in Bakersfield! We visited Mendocino for the first time, had a delicious lunch in Noyo Harbor, kayaked on the Gualala River and walked on many different beaches. We will come again!
Sep 26, 2017
Clean facilities. Friendly staff. I felt the Manchester koa is a safe place to have fun but is great about keeping the rifraf toned down at a decent hour too. Thank you
Sep 26, 2017
Could have used a bathroom closer to K11. Better coffee, would gladly pay for it. Buy, I'm nitpicking. Loved our stay, the location, the amenities. Thanks so much, can't wait for the next trip.
Sep 26, 2017
Beautiful bathrooms that were clean, spacious and good hot water which is welcome when the weather turns cold. The campgrounds were very deserted in late September so we had the place to ourselves. Nice pool and hot tub too. We told everyone that it was glamping lux!
Sep 25, 2017
Great campground. Very well maintained and loved the dog park - our pooches had a great time there. Close - within walking distance - to the beach and we loved how quiet it was. Would highly recommend it and hope to get back there soon.
Sep 25, 2017
We had a very nice time. Staff was very nice and helpful. I will definitely camp here again.
Sep 25, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay here. The grounds and bathrooms are clean. We love the camp kitchen!
Sep 25, 2017
Great location, well kept, very clean facilities!!!!
Sep 25, 2017
Wow, Loved this KOA. Friendly staff. Lovely cabin. Surrounded by beauty. Star gazing and coastal views rate a 10.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Very nice
Sep 23, 2017
Our one night stay was great. Upon our departure the ladies in the office were amazing. They were profession, well informed and went above and beyond to help us.
Sep 23, 2017
Great location and nice hiking trail to beach.
Sep 22, 2017
we had a large group some in campers and like us some stayed in the delux cabins. The small cabins were perfect for having a lilitte fridge and kitchenette and a bathroom and shower although there were many other bathrooms and showers nearby. the camp host were cool and we enjoyed the movie night and ice cream socials and making new friends around the community cooking area
Sep 22, 2017
Always clean camp sites, bathrooms, pool and rec room. We have a great time every time we stay there
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
We come here a couple times a years and love it. This time was disappointing. The people in the cabin next to our tent site had 2 small children age 3 and 4 that were running wild with NO supervision. Almost got hit 2 trucks & were at our site tossing stuff around. I can't believe you allow kids that age to run around your campgrounds while the parents were are in their cabin. They could get hurt
Sep 20, 2017
We had a fantastic stay! Thank you!
Sep 20, 2017
We had a great time at this very clean, family friendly campground. The staff was very kind and we had a blast!
Sep 20, 2017
Nice, clean park. We came with a group so it was a social event for us. Had a great time except for one confined barking dog. Management took care of that problem is short order. We will be back!
Sep 20, 2017
Clean, great service, easy to find.
Sep 20, 2017
The campsite had a lot of amenities available, although the beach was sadly not dog friendly. Had we known that, we probably would have chosen to stay elsewhere since we did not get to enjoy the beach. The campsite was quiet, although extremely dusty as there was no grass in the area we stayed in (this made for a very dirty dog). We did enjoy the community campfire and ice cream.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Always a great place for kids (and wives) while the divers do their thing. Place is always clean and the hot water is awesome. Thanks for keeping the place great!!
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
It's a beautiful place to stay .. nice and clean bathrooms.. I just wish they provided a ride to the end circle to the ocean because it's a very long walk and some of us don't have extra cars to drive there⦠Just a option I think it would be worth paying you something to bring us and take us back to the ocean ... maybe have a shuttle that we could pay for?!
Sep 20, 2017
Was BEAUTIFUL STAY and every one was so helpful the pool was well up keeps and enjoyed talking to the staff. Would stay again had a great time. The camp grounds were keep up with also fire pits cleaned out and ground raked. Very happy with this KOA.
Sep 20, 2017
I really enjoyed the location of the park, and the setting. The staff were friendly and helpful and I wouldn't hesitate recommending this to anyone.
Sep 20, 2017
C
Sep 20, 2017
Relaxing and just what I needed. The staff was very helpful. your campsite is very clean. Thanks, Jay
Sep 19, 2017
Not knowing how far away the communal bathrooms would be, I opted for a bathroom-equipped cabin, which happened to be a "6-sleeper". It was adorable and perfect, and could have easily slept 10, but it was frustrating that I got charged extra per person, per my honesty. I had already told staff via phone that I was booking for myself, husband & 9yo son. The base cost is enough, don't charge extra.
Sep 19, 2017
Great campground with remote-feeling tent sites. Nice looking cabins. Great location. Extremely friendly staff! Clean rest rooms.
Sep 19, 2017
We had a wonderful time! The weather was perfect during our stay. We already made reservation for next year.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award