Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 10, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
Great campground. They kept pool heated and open later than usual for fire victims to have a little fun >> so just for that they are super people.
Nov 08, 2017
What a lovely location & the KOA was so clean, private & many nice amenities (basketball court, 2 playgrounds, boche ball, a path leading to ocean, etc). We stayed in the cabins without bathrooms and it was perfect for our family for this time of year. We will for sure be back!
Nov 08, 2017
This was our very first time so we didn't really know what to expect. It was very nice, both the campground and the cabin itself. We will definitely come back. Can't wait!
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Beautiful surroundings, very friendly staff. First time my husband and I RV camped, I feel fortunate we selected this KOA. The 3rd KOA we've stayed at in northern California, most likely the best from location prospective. Very nice doggy park, will be back.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
The cabin was cute and pretty clean. The floor could have been mopped, but the worst thing was that there was NO hot water in the morning to shower with . Guess you only get so much hot water at a time ?? Also, when i said i was bringing my dogs i was expecting to be able to walk them down to the beach that is advertised. Really need a mention that no dogs on the beach ! I Still had fun.
Nov 06, 2017
Super nice people! Beautiful park with a feel of what camping is about. Families enjoying a meal and sitting around a campfire. Camp store well stocked. The employees are the best we have encountered! Friendly and knowledgeable. Easy to see why this KOA has won multiple KOA President Awards! 10 plus - love this KOA. �
Nov 02, 2017
Hwy 1 between Fort Bragg & Point Arena, suggest smaller rigs. Non-fancy camping well done, reminds me of campgrounds of my youth, scattered sites under tall pines, some dust, quiet, peaceful, unhurried. Great staff, clean and functioning facilities. "4" rating compared to other KOAs. Close to Botannical Gardens, Point Arena & Lighthouse, Point Cabrillo Lighthouse. Please don't change a thing.
Nov 02, 2017
Good times as usual. Very friendly and accommodating staff! Disappointed in how high the rates have risen though :(
Nov 02, 2017
The camp hosts were gracious and helpful. The campground itself was immaculate and quite modern. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Nov 01, 2017
While I found the bathrooms and public spaces to be very clean and nice, my cabin #14 smelled of urine. Also the circle of cabins I was in really needs a set of bathrooms.
Nov 01, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Room was very neat and clean but too expensive
Oct 31, 2017
Very accommodating!
Oct 31, 2017
We absolutely love this campground and love to stay here. We typically stay a couple of times a year but this year we were only able to stay once, hopefully next year we will be back on track. Last year it was 3 times. The staff at this campground are outstanding and always busy keeping everything great.
Oct 31, 2017
Great place, clean and very friendly staff.
Oct 31, 2017
Great spot. Was very foggy the weekend we were there, but very well maintained. Clean. Spotless. Well taken care of. Very nice staff. Nice toasty hot tub. Heated pool. Just a nice place when it's not crowded. Clean showers. Also, maintenance hours were in the middle of the night, so it wasn't an issue like at other resorts (really smart). Can't wait to go back!!! A+
Oct 31, 2017
SEE YOU NEXT YEAR
Oct 31, 2017
Great staff. Clean bathrooms and showers. Nice hiking in the area.
Oct 30, 2017
Dog park is great. Very large grass enclosure with water station. However, nearest beach does not allow dogs. Campground hosts directed us to dog friendly beaches nearby.
Oct 30, 2017
Our 2nd time here in 2 months. Its a 5 hour drive for us, but well worth it. Friendly staff. Fun activities and environment. Hope to return in Spring.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
We visit as a group of about 16 people at least once a year, My husband and I have missed for the last two years. We were so happy to come back, we love Manchester KOA!
Oct 30, 2017
By far my favorite KOA
Oct 29, 2017
Very friendly staff... loan me a 30 amp adaptor for my stay. Roads to get to campground very winding and narrow. Did pick up a nail in trailer tire and the staff helped me inflate until I get tire service. (ending up replacing tire). Hot tub and campfires were very nice. Definitely a place to go if you want to get away. Beaches were not crowded.
Oct 28, 2017
Kept up until 3am by fighting, rowdy, foul mouthed drunk neighbors staying in cabin but outside yelling all night. KOA supposed to have quiet hours and be family friendly. Got no sleep! Where are the rule enforcers? I understand itâs off season but these people were out of control, I felt unsafe.
Oct 27, 2017
Loved the Oktoberfest on Saturday night. Always enjoy the walk to the beach and the people at Manchester Beach KOA.
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Really enjoyed Octoberfest!
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Fun with friends, fellow campers and staff.
Oct 24, 2017
Everybody was so nice and efficient highly recommend it
Oct 24, 2017
A lot going on, lots of fun!
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Fantastic stay...The property is phenomenal the staff are fantastic!!! They had an Oktoberfest event this weekend that was outstanding!! Bud was great!
Oct 23, 2017
The lady at the front desk is not a nice lady. When we booked sites online we specifically asked for sites and had a large group. When we arrived we were kind of spread out, the lady at front desk said she does not due it online, but by phone. So what is the point of booking online? We have never had a problem getting our spots together in the past online.
Oct 23, 2017
We had a great stay. Location was amazing and the sites had room, it was extremely nice to go to a place with sites that are not on top of each other. Staff was very friendly and bathrooms were clean! Already planning a trip back next year.
Oct 23, 2017
Awesome place and great campsite. The staff is very friendly and nice. Will be back again
Oct 23, 2017
Always great!
Oct 23, 2017
We love the Oktoberfest they host at the Manchester KOA! Beautiful location, clean amenities, very friendly staff!
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
We made reservations a month before and requested a specific range of pads for our full hookup fifth wheel. Upon arrival, we were told that our request could not be filled, and next time to contact the campground directly. the space we occupied was unacceptable, noisy and next to a busy walkway .. zero privacy. A 15 year customer is all but lost with us. Unfortunate.
Oct 21, 2017
No complaints about the campground However this was our second time staying in the rental unit (57a). 3 nights @$150 a night i expect more. bathroom door that latches, heat a/c vents not busted out 4"x4" holes in floor, screens in working order, trailer not full of flies, empty blackwater tank. I shouldnt have to figure out why toilet is not emptying at 5am. Toilet shouldnt rock bk n frth
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Always a great pleasure to stay at the Manchester Beach/Mendocino Coast, Ca KOA Campground. This was the first time staying in a cabin it was clean and ready for me when I arrived. The staff was excellent!
Oct 20, 2017
I rented the recreation room and held a charity spearfishing event at the Manchester Ca. KOA. The facilities are great, the logistical assistance is great and every time I had a request for assistance, no matter what it was...the answer was yes! Great place to hold events as there is plenty to do for all interests. We'll be back again! Paul Brand
Oct 19, 2017
One of the best campgrounds we have stayed at. Full hook-ups were great, the pool and hot tub were clean and very enjoyable after a full day hiking on the five mile beach close by. We will be back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award