Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 31, 2018
We rented a deluxe kabin while our friends stayed in an RV spot. Terry is a magnificent owner and host
Mar 31, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
Had an amazing few days. We’ll be back for sure!
Mar 30, 2018
What a gem, we enjoyed our stay immensely.
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
Great place. Plenty to do and see.
Mar 29, 2018
Great campground. Staff was great. Only two things to consider when looking at this resort. WIFI is not good at all. Don't plan on using for much. Free for an hour every four hours. They need to beef this up for those who work on the road. The other concern is the road in and out. Only take 128 unless you are going south from Ft. Bragg. Some tight switch backs. That said great place once there!
Mar 27, 2018
Perfect. Beautiful grounds and easy trail to watch the sun set. We loved our stay.
Mar 27, 2018
Great, beautiful coast, nice people hyway one was a little much so pretty.
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
This is a perfect location. Spacious sites, huge beautiful trees everywhere.....the ocean a short walk from the park.....and the camp hosts were welcoming and helpful. Do not let GPS trick you into taking the Mountain View road from Boonville. It's treacherous and we almost did not make it. Glad we did because this place was perfect.
Mar 26, 2018
Had a wonderful time, the hosts were great and everything was clean and working... One of the best resorts we have stayed at, with lots of personal touches around the grounds that added to the stay! Thanks, and we will be back!!
Mar 26, 2018
That accommodations were wonderful and the staff were so helpful and most of all friendly. We will be back. Special thanks to Susie and Jaye !
Mar 24, 2018
Mar 23, 2018
Very nice had a great stay
Mar 23, 2018
Mar 22, 2018
Great location. Only concern was a few large branches broke off the trees above my camper and came pretty close to hitting the roof. They were big enough to do some damage. I was in spot 55.
Mar 22, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
We discovered this KOA in August 2017. We have now camped there 3 times. Even though it is a 5 hour drive, it's our new favorite place to camp. Friendly staff. Fun activities.
Mar 20, 2018
Excellent service and staff help!!! Beautiful surrounds and very clean. Recommended for all ages. I plan to return very soon!
Mar 19, 2018
Very nice grounds, except for all the potholes on all the interior roads. Great way to ruin one's car. A bit on the expensive side for a small cabin without a toilet & sink. If I had wanted to share a house,I would have rented one nearby w/ bedding, bthrm & kitchen. Door lock was broken. Was not able to lock the door when inside. The heater fan was noisy.My 1st night, heater woke me up many times
Mar 19, 2018
I always have a great time here
Mar 17, 2018
We love visiting this campground! The cabins are so cute & cozy. So many fun things to do, we enjoyed walking to the beautiful beach looking at the sheep & cows along the way.
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 14, 2018
Enjoyed my first time experience at KOA. Encountered professional staff and a well functioning campsite(s). Bit early in the season, so didn't meet too many people, but all in all good experience.
Mar 10, 2018
This is a beautiful family oriented campground. Incredible trees and close to the beach. We will go back again with our family!
Mar 07, 2018
This trip we were on motorcycles and tent camped. We’ve stayed with you 30+ times in the last few years. Never had a complaint. Ever. Been to a few other KOA’s. You have set the bar very high.
Mar 05, 2018
Mar 04, 2018
GREAT!!! Came off season for a reason and had a wonderful time. Campground was almost empty - had it to our selves and loved it. Weather was a bit rainy and windy but expected that too so we were prepared and had wonderful moments of sunshine breaking through the clouds, moon glow halos through the clouds and surf crashing on the rocks. Looking forward to coming back.
Mar 04, 2018
Nice and quite, I love the off season. Didn't like the big puddles in the road. Other than that we will probably be back.
Mar 01, 2018
Awesome !
Feb 27, 2018
Our first time to this KOA and we really enjoyed our stay. Loved our site with full hook ups and plenty of room between sites for some privacy. The dog park was an awesome perk as were the deer grazing all around us. We stayed for a full week and will be back soon.
Feb 27, 2018
Clean cabin, friendly staff, beautiful location and placed perfectly for day trips to surrounding areas. Our dog loved the dog park too. Would definitely come back!
Feb 27, 2018
Absolutely the friendliest and amazing staff in the front office. They found us a tv for the cabin for the kids and really went the extra mile thank you!!
Feb 27, 2018
We LOVE LOVE LOVE this campground. No matter what time of year or if it is a weekend or a weekday we have a great time. All the employees are very nice and always willing to help you out. We have a dog that absolutely loves the dog park. She knows when we pull in where we are and starts crying to get out. We will be back there very soon.
Feb 27, 2018
We stayed during the week in an off peak season (February). The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would not hesitate to stay there again.
Feb 26, 2018
We had a great time. Staff was friendly and helpful. Amenities were not fancy, but there was lots to do.
Feb 26, 2018
Feb 26, 2018
VERY clean!! Very nice staff!! Unfortunately we caught it in the off-season so there were no activities for the kids, otherwise it would have been 5 stars!!
Feb 26, 2018
Completely enjoyable. Nice grounds plenty of activities to do. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Feb 24, 2018
Great park. Lots of Trees. They really need to fix the roadways within the park, however. They were potholed, full of recent rain water and muddy. A little gravel would have really helped.
Feb 24, 2018
The people seem to be nice. The grounds are very nice- the cabins neat and clean - but the bed was horrific. It was so noisy and felt like it was perched on a large ball rather than a flat box spring. The mattress was crunchy and uncomfortable! I am disabled and don’t camp in tents nor do we have an RV. I felt the cabin was over priced.
Feb 23, 2018
Feb 23, 2018
Nice location. Bathrooms should be heated. Fire pits too deep.
Feb 22, 2018
Feb 22, 2018
Beautiful place , great customer service. We love it!
Feb 22, 2018
Wonderful helpful staff. Clean campsite. Only negative thing we could say about the campground is that there were too many potholes in the roads. After the rain there was a lot if mud puddles.
Feb 22, 2018
Susie and her staff are fantastic hosts! We felt very welcomed and we were given a beautiful tent site. My friend and I will be going back to take advantage of all of the incredible family friendly activities available at the camp.
Feb 22, 2018
Kids and family loved it. Great location, clean, very nice hosts.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award