Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 25, 2017
Great facility and friendly host. One suggestion is to have camp store open more of the scheduled hours (was often shut in afternoons).
Feb 25, 2017
Love koa Manchester!
Feb 24, 2017
We ended up with a flat tire during a terrible storm - everyone on the property was so helpful
Feb 23, 2017
It rained on us for three days straight. The internet connection was terrible so the kids had a hard time. The cabl TV did not work . Staff was very friendly and we had a great time doing karaoke. We will stay again when it's not so wet
Feb 22, 2017
We stayed in a one room cabin, The bed was so hard we hard very little sleep. Will never stay in a cabin again.
Feb 22, 2017
Feb 22, 2017
A very nice campground in a good location. The Staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites had plenty of room and were in good shape. Infrastructure needs a little work which is only reason fore 4 vice 5 stars. Would stay here again and I recommend it.
Feb 21, 2017
We rented a single room cabin. It was very clean and cute. The staff was extremely helpful since we did not know the area. Are planning on staying here again.
Feb 20, 2017
We love this KOA. We stay here several times a year. The staff is always helpful. Although I was disappointed at their karioki that there were people just outside the door smoking pot and the smoke was coming into the building wile my kids and other family's and their kids sang. But all in all we love this KOA.
Feb 15, 2017
The kampground is quiet, and clean. The staff were extremely patient and caring of anyone that came in through their registration office. I will definitely be coming back in the summer time!
Feb 15, 2017
very nice people, great facilities and camp ground
Feb 13, 2017
I travel to Pt Arena in the winter months to surf and look forward to staying in one of your always clean and warm cabin not to mention relaxing in the awesome hot tube. Thanks Manchester KOA
Feb 06, 2017
Great time for all
Jan 31, 2017
The campsites and Cabins are beautiful, plus Mitzy and the rest of the staff were super helpful and friendly! We had a spectacular weekend and are planning to go back in a few months.....well done KOA!
Jan 28, 2017
Jan 28, 2017
Jan 25, 2017
We love this place and have been here many, many times. My only complaint is that the cabins are expensive. We were originally going to bring our trailer over, but there was a big storm and we didn't feel safe hauling a trailer. So we switched our reservation from a trailer site to one of your cabins. I feel we should've been given a better rate since we were the only people. The staff is great
Jan 19, 2017
My stay was awesome. The staff are great and the campsite was super clean! My only suggestion would be to raise the shower heads in the bathrooms. I have to squat to get my head underneath them and I am only 5'9". Other than that, no complaints and very happy with KOA.
Jan 18, 2017
Facility was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jan 18, 2017
Friendly staff and a very clean facility. Love the fresh coffee every morning!
Jan 06, 2017
As usual, very clean, friendly staff and respectful neighbors. Our cabin need some work on Front Door and Bathroom door. We'll be back soon!
Jan 06, 2017
Jan 05, 2017
Jan 05, 2017
We stayed over the 2016/2017 New Year weekend and had a blast. Park was a quarter full, spaces are large and have lots of room to spread out. Staff is awesome!
Jan 05, 2017
Great and convenient place to stay for my participation in the Manchester Christmas Bird Count. Two suggestions: 1) clean bathrooms daily (remove black widows from ceiling corners), and 2) place some gravel in front of porch where rain puddles form. All else fantastic.
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
Nice, wide spaces. Lots to do. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jan 03, 2017
Our family had a great stay at Manchester. The staff was accommodating and the New Year's Eve party was a bonus. Our kids had a lot of options for recreation and the grounds were clean and well kept.
Jan 03, 2017
Wonderful place to come and relax. So much to do for the kids. Will be back soon. Thanks
Jan 03, 2017
Owner is so nice. Great New Years Party with pot pie complimentary. Best dog run ever.
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
Heard a lot of good things from a family friend Lynette Emmett years ago . She was a wonderful woman and honestly I'd rather stay at this KOA instead of a hotel you will be seeing me in the future a lot thank you for a wonderful experience and a great staff
Jan 02, 2017
It was a perfect weekend. Loved our loft lodge, the dog park and the hot tub! Every employee encountered was exceptional!
Jan 02, 2017
Friendly and clean as usual.
Dec 31, 2016
I love this KOA location! The cabins and grounds are always clean, the playground is fun, the beach is within walking distance, and the staff is always really friendly!
Dec 28, 2016
This is a beautiful place to stay.
Dec 27, 2016
This was the second Christmas we spend at the Manchester KOA, and we WILL be back next year. We love the place!
Dec 15, 2016
It was very quite
Dec 13, 2016
Very dissatisfied with the facilities this year #2 lodge. Fridge shelf broken, no hot water in shower, sofa bed broken-had to call for assistance at 11:45pm , kitchen floor filthy has never been cleaned, front door jammed entering & leaving. We've been staying at Manchester since 1989, & have never been dissatisfied as this year.
Dec 13, 2016
Nice campground. They should disclose that wi-fi is awful.
Dec 11, 2016
The weather was very bad, the site was muddy, wifi did not work and the office was closed up at 7 pm, we were the only persons in the park so I get that this is off season.
Dec 06, 2016
The best!! Everyone were so friendly, hospitality was great and love the event, and I sang at kerioky night!😂😂 we made reservation for next year already! Very down to earth people, just had a fantastic time, even though it rained!😊
Dec 05, 2016
BEAUTIFUL,SPACIOUS,GREAT EMPLOYEES,CLEAN!!!!
Dec 04, 2016
Very quiet in December: Only sea breeze and the waves in the distance.
Dec 03, 2016
For me this is one of KOA's premier campgrounds. That being said it still needs some maintenance items. Roads need grading and many of the electrical risers need work. Wife used the laundry and many machines were inop. Her comment was they should have some simple sit down chairs for waiting on the laundry. Still would stay here again.
Dec 01, 2016
I have wonderful experience in Manchester Beach with KOA for past few days. The camp environment is very nice and beautiful even during the night time with all glowing stars. Staffs in KOA are nice and friendly. When ever we need help, they solved it immediately. I am glad I chose this camp for my first camping experience.
Nov 29, 2016
Great facility run by fantastic hosts!! We have been coming here for over 10 years for Thanksgivng and the staff goes out of their way to make sure that everyone has a great time. It is truly a unique way to celebrate!
Nov 29, 2016
The stay was amazing. The great staff made our stay very enjoyable.
Nov 29, 2016
Had a great time - lots to do. The Thanksgiving feast was delicious and there was tons of food. My 19 year old even had a good time and said he would do it again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award