Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Info: 707-882-2375

Email This Campground

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Friendly happy staff,but they don't enforce their own policies regarding barking dogs OR noise during quiet hours unless you go ask them for help. Every night of a 7 night stay we've had to ask other folks to turn down rap music, stop drunken shouts, or dogs barking etc. Management made comments like "oh they're regulars"...I guess we're supposed to feel bad for wanting a bit of peace and quiet?
Aug 07, 2017
campground is very dirty...lots of dust and dirt. They could do a better job of keeping the dust down.
Aug 07, 2017
We had a great weekend at KOA and stayed in a nice cabin with all the necessities. We're here with a church group and totally enjoyed the group site. This is our 5th year as a group!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
There are so many amenities you could never be bored. I love this KOA it is by far the best one and the people are so kind and accommodating
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Wonderful! Love the location and the proximity to the beach!
Aug 07, 2017
Nice campground, my wife and I were there for two nights three days and after the first night they shut the pool and spa down for maintenance and was not open when we left. Very nice people very friendly campground
Aug 07, 2017
. Suggestions: at least spot clean bathrooms once during the day. Night cleaning but dirty by afternoon. Put screen doors on cabins. Location!!!
Aug 07, 2017
It was amazing. Everything was so clean and the staff was so friendly.
Aug 06, 2017
The dust from the roads was troubling I was in site 53 , also people taking dogs into the dog area between 6 to 7 in the morning and the dogs barking was disturbing
Aug 06, 2017
Everything was very clean and great, but shower had no hot water.
Aug 06, 2017
Family reunion and we had a great time-- pretty much no cell service and internet access so enjoy the outdoors! Easy walk to the beach. Short drive to lagoons and light house.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
The limited wifi was terrible and never worked. It should be removed from the amenities.
Aug 05, 2017
I loved our deluxe cabin. It was cute & clean. I wish there had been a kitchen sink & toaster , and hotplate in our cabin. Some cutlery, glasses, and plates would have been nice too. Beds were comfortable. Bunk beds were very short & small.. for small kids only. The wifi was a joke. Could barely connect & then it had such low bandwith that it kept dropping with everyone trying to connect
Aug 05, 2017
Friendly campers, beautiful setting. Clean restrooms and campsites.
Aug 05, 2017
Really nice camp ground
Aug 05, 2017
Employees at check in were overwhelmingly busy with phone calls. Only 2 of the washers were working. Nice playground
Aug 05, 2017
Beds very uncomfortable. All in all the kids had a great time.
Aug 05, 2017
Very welcoming and cozy. Thank you for making our family vacation memorable.
Aug 05, 2017
This was my family's first stay at a KOA and we LOVED it here at Manchester Beach. We rented a cabin w/o a bath and it was just perfect for us. The restrooms and kitchen is close by yet we were able to sleep inside. The staff is so friendly and helpful and it's so nice to be around a diverse bunch of families all side by side having family fun. A real sense of community and fun!!!
Aug 04, 2017
The management at the KOA were fantastic. So friendly and accommodating. Lots of fun amenities. Not too far from the beach. The only downfall is the drive there. There really should be signs posted on Mountain View Rd. So people with trailers will not drive down it. Not everyone reads the directions off the KOA site and GPS always takes you that way. We had a very scary situation as did others!
Aug 04, 2017
We LOVED the deluxe cabin!! It was so beautiful and clean and it had a very nice electric fireplace and tv. The campground was clean, the staff was friendly. Only problem we came across is that we actually wanted to stay longer once we realized how nice it was but it was already sold out :( would love to go back soon!!
Aug 04, 2017
This KOA is GREAT! The Manchester Team was Awesome as well. They have all the outside games which include bocceball, volleyball, horseshoes, heated pool, jacuzzi, trails, cooking kitchen, ice cream social, movie night. We stayed 5 nights and enjoyed it all. Bathroom and showers were nice. Only bad thing was on their map they say to take hwy 128. Don't take it! It's a bad hwy to take for travel.
Aug 04, 2017
Wonderful little kampground made especially nice by the attentive and caring staff particularly the manager Yolanda who is always so helpful and charming (how many managers remember their past customers by name??). Close to the beach (walking distance) and other local attractions. Pool was closed the day we arrived for maintenance due to heavy use but somehow was fixed and up and running quick.
Aug 04, 2017
Excellent campground. Extremely family friendly. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2017
Did not receive the correct unit rental we booked online. Pool was closed. Were told there would be ice cream social every night, but was cancelled the night we were there along with movie night. Not much for the kids to do. Staff was very friendly, though.
Aug 04, 2017
Very fun! The kids love it..
Aug 04, 2017
Grounds are very dusty, they could water when sites aren't in use. Lots of foxtails Replace broken up drive ways which is mostly a dirt road very few sites with grass. the sites are not very level Pool very nice as is the outdoor kitchen loved the movie. Staff wonderful. Money just needs to be put back into the park and a few more sites with cable. Internet iffy
Aug 04, 2017
A quick stop for us on our PCH road trip. It was a nice campground. The staff was friendly, good bathrooms. The campground itself doesn't allow for much privacy as everything is wide open. Your tent is right next to your neighbors, fyi. But overall it was a great deal!
Aug 04, 2017
2 laveuse sur 5 de fonctionnel et sur l'une d'elle une inscription défectueuse depuis le mois de mai nous sommes au mois d'août?
Aug 03, 2017
home away from home for 28 years! love that this campground is NOT one of those quiet places, the campground is full of life during the day and quiet by night. children can be children- ride bike, play just be kids! the staff is awesome and friendly! thank you for so many great years.
Aug 03, 2017
Love the location, facility and the staff! The staff our very polite, helpful and accommodating. I cannot overstate how relaxing our experience was at Manchester! We will be coming back soon! Jim W.
Aug 03, 2017
We had fun. The staff was friendly & courteous. The campgrounds were clean. Most of the other campers were friendlly. We'll be back.
Aug 03, 2017
We spent 2 nights at Manchester Beach KOA and aside of the cold, our family had a great time!
Aug 02, 2017
The RV park is beautiful the people are very nice and informative and the bathrooms are very clean.
Aug 02, 2017
Nightmare spoil our vacation rented unit checked in went to store toilet overflow into unit flooded it was cleaned we stayed next day oven would not work nib fell off worried would be gassed we moved into other accommodation 2 nights but had to move out no other place available act the unit we had rented for 7 nights but was very damp and in dis repair so had no choice but to leave total disaster
Aug 02, 2017
clean, attractive, well laid out campground.
Aug 02, 2017
Great facility. Very friendly and helpful staff. We shall return.
Aug 02, 2017
What an amazing break from the heat in Sacramento. Beautiful campsite, amazing staff, and plenty to do. The walk to the beach was our favorite part.
Aug 02, 2017
Beautiful area; very helpful staff. Enjoyed walking to the beach and back. Will definitely stay again.
Aug 02, 2017
We love this park. Probably the best KOA we've visited. Our grandkids love it. The Manager, Yolanda is fantastic - friendly, accommodating and will do anything to help.
Aug 01, 2017
My wife is in a wheel chair you only had one restroom that we could go into and it had a shower in it. So we could not get into it for it was used by others takeing shower and not just for the restroom
Aug 01, 2017
I have been coming to this KOA campground since1992. This is the first time have been disappointed. I have always enjoyed clean restrooms and showers. Not this time! bathrooms and showers filthy and lacking toilet paper. Campground also dirty. trash cans full,trash flowing over. My cabin had a broken lock. It looked like it was not cleaned from the last visitor. Staff was not friendly or helpful
Aug 01, 2017
This was our first experience with a KOA and loved our stay. We had site 58 and thought it was a perfect spot for our 24' travel trailer. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. We are definitely coming back in the future.
Aug 01, 2017
The staff is amazing. They all go out of their way!! The cleanliness was beyond what one would expect camping. Can't wait to go back!!!
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Great place to take your family, or for a weekend get away!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award