Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2017
Employees at check in were overwhelmingly busy with phone calls. Only 2 of the washers were working. Nice playground
Aug 05, 2017
Beds very uncomfortable. All in all the kids had a great time.
Aug 05, 2017
Very welcoming and cozy. Thank you for making our family vacation memorable.
Aug 05, 2017
This was my family's first stay at a KOA and we LOVED it here at Manchester Beach. We rented a cabin w/o a bath and it was just perfect for us. The restrooms and kitchen is close by yet we were able to sleep inside. The staff is so friendly and helpful and it's so nice to be around a diverse bunch of families all side by side having family fun. A real sense of community and fun!!!
Aug 04, 2017
The management at the KOA were fantastic. So friendly and accommodating. Lots of fun amenities. Not too far from the beach. The only downfall is the drive there. There really should be signs posted on Mountain View Rd. So people with trailers will not drive down it. Not everyone reads the directions off the KOA site and GPS always takes you that way. We had a very scary situation as did others!
Aug 04, 2017
We LOVED the deluxe cabin!! It was so beautiful and clean and it had a very nice electric fireplace and tv. The campground was clean, the staff was friendly. Only problem we came across is that we actually wanted to stay longer once we realized how nice it was but it was already sold out :( would love to go back soon!!
Aug 04, 2017
This KOA is GREAT! The Manchester Team was Awesome as well. They have all the outside games which include bocceball, volleyball, horseshoes, heated pool, jacuzzi, trails, cooking kitchen, ice cream social, movie night. We stayed 5 nights and enjoyed it all. Bathroom and showers were nice. Only bad thing was on their map they say to take hwy 128. Don't take it! It's a bad hwy to take for travel.
Aug 04, 2017
Wonderful little kampground made especially nice by the attentive and caring staff particularly the manager Yolanda who is always so helpful and charming (how many managers remember their past customers by name??). Close to the beach (walking distance) and other local attractions. Pool was closed the day we arrived for maintenance due to heavy use but somehow was fixed and up and running quick.
Aug 04, 2017
Excellent campground. Extremely family friendly. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2017
Did not receive the correct unit rental we booked online. Pool was closed. Were told there would be ice cream social every night, but was cancelled the night we were there along with movie night. Not much for the kids to do. Staff was very friendly, though.
Aug 04, 2017
Very fun! The kids love it..
Aug 04, 2017
Grounds are very dusty, they could water when sites aren't in use. Lots of foxtails Replace broken up drive ways which is mostly a dirt road very few sites with grass. the sites are not very level Pool very nice as is the outdoor kitchen loved the movie. Staff wonderful. Money just needs to be put back into the park and a few more sites with cable. Internet iffy
Aug 04, 2017
A quick stop for us on our PCH road trip. It was a nice campground. The staff was friendly, good bathrooms. The campground itself doesn't allow for much privacy as everything is wide open. Your tent is right next to your neighbors, fyi. But overall it was a great deal!
Aug 04, 2017
2 laveuse sur 5 de fonctionnel et sur l'une d'elle une inscription défectueuse depuis le mois de mai nous sommes au mois d'août?
Aug 03, 2017
home away from home for 28 years! love that this campground is NOT one of those quiet places, the campground is full of life during the day and quiet by night. children can be children- ride bike, play just be kids! the staff is awesome and friendly! thank you for so many great years.
Aug 03, 2017
Love the location, facility and the staff! The staff our very polite, helpful and accommodating. I cannot overstate how relaxing our experience was at Manchester! We will be coming back soon! Jim W.
Aug 03, 2017
We had fun. The staff was friendly & courteous. The campgrounds were clean. Most of the other campers were friendlly. We'll be back.
Aug 03, 2017
We spent 2 nights at Manchester Beach KOA and aside of the cold, our family had a great time!
Aug 02, 2017
The RV park is beautiful the people are very nice and informative and the bathrooms are very clean.
Aug 02, 2017
Nightmare spoil our vacation rented unit checked in went to store toilet overflow into unit flooded it was cleaned we stayed next day oven would not work nib fell off worried would be gassed we moved into other accommodation 2 nights but had to move out no other place available act the unit we had rented for 7 nights but was very damp and in dis repair so had no choice but to leave total disaster
Aug 02, 2017
clean, attractive, well laid out campground.
Aug 02, 2017
Great facility. Very friendly and helpful staff. We shall return.
Aug 02, 2017
What an amazing break from the heat in Sacramento. Beautiful campsite, amazing staff, and plenty to do. The walk to the beach was our favorite part.
Aug 02, 2017
Beautiful area; very helpful staff. Enjoyed walking to the beach and back. Will definitely stay again.
Aug 02, 2017
We love this park. Probably the best KOA we've visited. Our grandkids love it. The Manager, Yolanda is fantastic - friendly, accommodating and will do anything to help.
Aug 01, 2017
My wife is in a wheel chair you only had one restroom that we could go into and it had a shower in it. So we could not get into it for it was used by others takeing shower and not just for the restroom
Aug 01, 2017
I have been coming to this KOA campground since1992. This is the first time have been disappointed. I have always enjoyed clean restrooms and showers. Not this time! bathrooms and showers filthy and lacking toilet paper. Campground also dirty. trash cans full,trash flowing over. My cabin had a broken lock. It looked like it was not cleaned from the last visitor. Staff was not friendly or helpful
Aug 01, 2017
This was our first experience with a KOA and loved our stay. We had site 58 and thought it was a perfect spot for our 24' travel trailer. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. We are definitely coming back in the future.
Aug 01, 2017
The staff is amazing. They all go out of their way!! The cleanliness was beyond what one would expect camping. Can't wait to go back!!!
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Great place to take your family, or for a weekend get away!!!
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
My stay was amazing and I would absolutely suggest this campground to anyone. The staff was super friendly the pool was very nice the campers kitchen was handy and the little playground area was perfect for my son. Although it was a busy weekend I still felt like the campground was not overly crowded or too noisy. It was a very family-oriented and friendly Campground and I definitely will return.
Jul 31, 2017
This was definitely one of the best KOA parks (and overall RV park for that matter) that I've stayed at. The staff was all very friendly and attentive to any needs or questions we had. Lots of fun family activities and very clean campground. Thanks for the fun! And we will definitely be seeing you again soon!
Jul 31, 2017
Quiet time was not enforced very well. I stayed 3 nights and all three were noisy until around 12am
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice facilities and location, especially if you are nature lover, lots of beautiful spots nearby (sea, mountains, meadows, rocks etc) for taking pictures, fun for whole family including kids
Jul 31, 2017
Loved it! We stayed in an onsite trailer - well-stocked, clean and close to playgrounds for the kids. Easy way to camp and still get he experience.
Jul 31, 2017
We love your campground. We go there every summer it's the best KOA in our opinion
Jul 31, 2017
Great location. Beach access (short trail) that pays off for how crowded the camp is. Great if you have kids (like us). I wouldn't recommend it if you don't, cause the campsite is not as quite and serene as others. Well maintained.
Jul 31, 2017
The staff is awesome! Friendly and accommodating, they went out of their way to make our stay great! :)
Jul 31, 2017
Great place to camp and always fun. This is our favorite place to camp. They do a great job keeping the bathrooms and showers clean. The place is so quiet and fun.
Jul 31, 2017
Great campground that has everything you might need! Would stay here again
Jul 30, 2017
Lots of fun and we felt really safe
Jul 30, 2017
This is one of the best KOA we have stayed at. Very clean , large sites, great staff. Lots of things to do. We loved how close it was to the beach. This is our new getaway.
Jul 30, 2017
Beautiful setting, friendly, helpful staff. Hot tub, please open earlier! 10 am is too close to checkout time!!
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Unfriendly staff, park is dirty
Jul 29, 2017
We loved the park, everyone is friendly, excellent service, movie night, clean bathroom and shower, we loved that experience in KOA, Thank You All people from KOA!!!
Jul 29, 2017
Our family felt safe and were very comfortable. Friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award