Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Info: 707-882-2375

Email This Campground

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2018
Wonderful staff, cabin are very clean.
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
Over 1500 dollars worth of items stolen. Then told by staff that this is a common problem They have posted at the entry that it is a security patrolled property 24/7 after confronting the manager, Yolanda, she told us we only patrol on busy times and you left those things behind she knew this was not true as staff found some of the missing item all over the property Thiefs run this place. BEWARE
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
Great staff! Easy check-in and camping experience! Beautiful access to nature walk and ocean a short bike ride away! We’ll be back. The Mayo’s
May 23, 2018
May 22, 2018
Enjoyed
May 22, 2018
Beautiful place with friendly and helpful staff.
May 22, 2018
The place was nice however the cleaning schedule for the shared bathrooms needs to be improved on Sunday afternoon around 3pm I went to use them and they were dirty and out of toilet paper,all the employees were cleaning cabins and no one was on the bathroom duty
May 22, 2018
Friendly, helpful staffs Super clean facilities Awesome campground
May 21, 2018
Good friends, beautiful, friendly and clean place.
May 21, 2018
The Manchester Beach KOA was AMAZING. I could rave about it for days. The staff and the facilities were top notch. We will certainly be back, but probably won't tell friends because we don't want it to get too popular ;-) Thank you, thank you, thank you for such an amazing stay.
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
We all had a wonderful stay and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful!
May 21, 2018
We had a very relaxing stay. Our camp spot was perfect. Loved all of the beautiful trees and flowers.
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
I like the facility because the owners/ employees are laid back but keep the place clean and tidy.
May 20, 2018
May 20, 2018
Great location, very restful. Perfect location for couples, families, everyone....
May 19, 2018
May 19, 2018
At first it was a nightmare becausr we were next to the "fish cleaning". Extremely loud and obnoxious yelling/talking etc. I actually was just going to leave. But I asked to be moved and since there were many open spots they did move us. Then it was perfectly normal. Why would you even have a campsite pressed against that building?
May 19, 2018
Great camprground. Close to beach. Antique trailers had a reunion while we were there. Clean. Great showers and facilities. Staff were amazing
May 18, 2018
May 17, 2018
It was amazing.
May 17, 2018
Great RV park and friendly, helpful staff. This was our 2nd stay and we camped in our travel trailer for 7 nights. Loved the big dog park and we took advantage of the laundry room this time. An issue with the cable TV connection was fixed quickly and fire wood is delivered to the site. This will be one of our regular camping locations in the future.
May 17, 2018
May 16, 2018
Excellent time, as always. The cabin that we like used to have a futon in it but it has been changed to a sofa with a pull out sleeper. The sofa looks nice but it is not as comfortable to sleep on.....in fact its uncomfortable....the futon was better. Other than that, everything was perfect and I love this place. I've been coming here for about 20 years and will continue to do so! Thanks!
May 16, 2018
We loved this campsite!!! Wonderful staff at the front desk, great amenities and events for kids. Cannot wait to return!
May 16, 2018
Was a wonderful time. We hope to have a family camping trip in the near future.
May 15, 2018
Utterly fantastic! The best accommodations, the best staff, the most incredible outdoor setting. Having stayed in KOAs across the country, this is definitely in my top 3, if not my favorite. Thank you for the professionalism and extreme courtesy and thank you for making our camping vacation such a wonderful success. We will be back again and again!
May 15, 2018
Clean but needs upgrading
May 15, 2018
Was great!
May 15, 2018
It was first time camping trip for as it was fun and we enjoyed stay.
May 15, 2018
Good for families. However, it's a little on the busy side for us, beach is too far for the money, and the spaces are a bit too close to the neighbors. People walking right under our windows to get to the restroom; restrooms full of wet sand on the floor; stuff like that. Since we don't have kids and we prefer more peace and quiet, we'll look for a different spot next time, honestly.
May 15, 2018
It was a lovely campsite with nice, clean amenities. The other guests were quiet and respectful. We had a super relaxing time.
May 15, 2018
The weather was amazing and so were the staff. They go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. I love this KOA
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Absolutely a great place to camp. Near ocean. Wonderful staff. Word of warning: DO NOT, DO NOT take Mountain View Road. It is the worst road in the US I believe for campers. Follow the KOA advice on your confirmation. It is a beautiful drive and well worth the few additional miles. Spectacular drive thru the Redwoods and US 1 by the Pacific. Enjoy your stay!
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Interior roads are in bad shape. This is really noticeable in RV's. Filling potholes and grading the gravel would help the driving experience. In the laundry room, 2 out of 5 dryers were out of order.
May 14, 2018
Very nice quiet stay. You could walk to the beach or drive. Camp sights aregood size and well spaced out. not a lot of people that time we went in May but on your drive over take your time the roads will need your full attention.
May 14, 2018
This was our very first time there and would definitely be coming back! Kids loved it! Lots of things to do and the welcome from the front desk (Susie) was pleasant and informative. We’ll be back!!
May 14, 2018
This place is great! The staff are friendly, professional and very helpful. The amenities are clean and organized. I’ve stayed there twice now and I can’t wait to go back! The location is so beautiful and right by the beach and central to so many hiking trails and coastal access roads! This place is a little piece of heaven and a respite for the soul !
May 14, 2018
we had fun , campground was very nice, clean, staff wqs friendly, gift shop was not bad...overall, it was a nice camping.
May 14, 2018
May 13, 2018
Enjoyable, enjoyed spa (one of the few on the Calif north coast), internet ok
May 12, 2018
It was a very good stay. Good facilities and very friendly staff.
May 11, 2018
The only thing I don't like is the wi-fi is terrible.
May 10, 2018
This was our second time at Manchester. We really thought 9 days was going to be to long but, actually we were sorry to have to leave. This may not have all the bells and whistles that other KOA’s offers and there roads may not be perfectly paved but there staff is friendly and the camp gound is majestic. We already have our next trip booked for August.
May 10, 2018
clean, everything worked, nice hot tub, and great service.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award