Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 14, 2017
Late pick of key on board made it easy. Kommunal Kitchen was great. Hot tub was very hot. Cabin was kozy.
Dec 12, 2017
My wife and I always enjoy our stay here. The staff is friendly and helpful. The campground is always very clean.
Dec 11, 2017
Wonderful stay!
Dec 11, 2017
Been going to Manchester beach KOA for nearly 20 years. I’ve seen a lot of the staff come and go but they are always friendly and helpful. Always go the extra mile to accommodate their customers. I will continue to stay anytime I’m near that part of the coast!
Dec 10, 2017
Great campground in among the trees, spacious sites, walking distance to the ocean-you can hear the surf. They have a huge fenced dog park w/big logs for climbing and hydrants for facilities. Recommended Schooner Beach for the dogs (10 miles south), they loved it. Rains had created some potholes on the park roads but they seemed to be fixing those. Point Arena Lighthouse close by, worth the tour.
Dec 05, 2017
The only downfall is we didnt decide to stay a little longer. The facilities were very fresh and clean, the area the koa was located beautiful and staff very friendly. We dont stay at koas very much but i will hands down stay here anytime, and lool forward yo the next trip down the northern coast. Thanks so much.
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 03, 2017
Staff is great.
Dec 01, 2017
They are always so friendly and helpful!
Nov 30, 2017
We love it here. The best place on earth to spend a Thanksgiving week. Thank you so much to the staff for all the work you do to make Thanksgiving such a special time there. We'll see you next year!
Nov 30, 2017
Had a wonderful time. Love the campground. Will be back soon.
Nov 29, 2017
Thanksgiving at the Manchester Beach KOA is there best!!! Make reservations now while there are still spots available... Booking up fast.
Nov 29, 2017
Great location. Great staff. Great campsite. Thank you!
Nov 29, 2017
We have been coming to this KOA since the trees were 4’ tall. It’s an awesome place to stay. Pt Arena Lighthouse, rugged coast line. Tremendous wave action and in paralleled beauty. Great staff at camp.
Nov 28, 2017
Love this place!!
Nov 28, 2017
The campgrounds and the friendly staff made this a marvelous stay! It was our first RV trip and our first KOA stay. Very enjoyable experience. We will visit again!
Nov 28, 2017
Loved it!
Nov 27, 2017
Awesome!! Everyone is so friendly and dinner was great. Looking forward to my next visit.
Nov 27, 2017
Great campground!! Friendly staff and awesome location
Nov 27, 2017
We camped over thanksgiving. Our first time there but went with friends who had been before. It’s a beautiful place to stay!
Nov 27, 2017
It was great!
Nov 27, 2017
First stay and we will be back. Great spacious sites. Beautiful campground. Cleanest bathrooms of any campground we have stayed at. We had a wonderful stay!
Nov 26, 2017
This KOA is by far the best. The reason is the staff. Terry and her Family make us feel so special every time we stay. Yolanda is the best. She is the diamond of this facility.
Nov 26, 2017
Absolutely one of the best KOA's to stay at. The staff is superb and the their Thanksgiving feast is outstanding!! Many thanks to Terry and Yolanda!!
Nov 26, 2017
Beds were noisy and uncomfortable. 2bedroom cabin was smaller than anticipated
Nov 26, 2017
Very nice campground, clean and well maintained nice friendly staff, but kept tripping 30amp breaker with nothing but refrigerator and tv on when I used the microwave
Nov 26, 2017
The campground is so clean and beautifully maintained. The bathrooms are always well stocked and also clean. We can't say enough about the staff. Their kindness and concern for us makes us feel they really care about our stay there. Thank you to all, we love it.
Nov 26, 2017
Great time, Thanksgiving dinner was great.
Nov 25, 2017
cable tv was not working properly. nice dog run area but dogs not allowed on beach. said they were full when we made reservation but not full when we got there.
Nov 25, 2017
Amazing place.. We had a good time staying there.. wanted to stay our stay but due to some commitments we couldnt. The stuff members were very nice and sweet.. Planning to visit again soon.. I have already recommended the place to many of friends already
Nov 24, 2017
The campground is the best of any KOA I've stayed at. All sorts of amenities (showers, bathrooms, outdoor kitchens, dog park, play area, game room, wetsuit/sand cleaning areas) in multiple locations. The wifi was decent, the area was immaculate, and the camp areas were all pine needles and grass. The ONLY downside is there are no dogs allowed in the Manchester Beach area!!!!
Nov 23, 2017
Nov 23, 2017
Nov 23, 2017
Great place! Hike to the beach was awesome
Nov 22, 2017
The staff at this KOA are absolutely amazing. They are always available when you need them, they keep the grounds and facilities clean and accessible, and always offer a friendly smile. There is plenty to do at the KOA and the surrounding Mendocino area. I highly recommend this KOA for any traveller.
Nov 22, 2017
Awesome, love that they kept the pool heated till after T’Giving ! It’s a great location! Staff super helpful
Nov 21, 2017
It was a family reunion with 23 attending. A grand time was had by all.
Nov 21, 2017
Extremely peaceful during the week, but got quite busy on the weekend. Great people at the store and check-in, beautiful campground, was able to walk the perimeter and experience nature. Although I RV, the cabins look very inviting for those wanting to be close to the coast and have all the amenities of being inside a cabin. I should have brought my Kawasaki, Hwy 1 is gorgeous. I'll be back!
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
We always love this place.
Nov 17, 2017
Great location. Clean, well-kept facility.
Nov 16, 2017
We come every year with a group of friends and love staying with you. However, this year I noticed the bathrooms were often not very clean and twice people in our group had no hot water for showers. Also, one shower/bathroom had no light all weekend.
Nov 16, 2017
I have enjoyed staying at the Manchester Beach KOA on numerous occasions throughout the years. Besides al the amenities this campground offers, it's the location on the coast that I find most appealing. Short drives both north and south offer dining, shopping, and seaside access that is as diverse as it is enjoyable. The courteous staff at this KOA make sure 'fun' is part of your experience.
Nov 16, 2017
Beautiful property, very clean and well maintained. Lots of great amenities with extra activities over holiday weekends. Friendly staff, great dog park, heated pool, hot tub, full hookups and cable TV. WE LOVE THIS PLACE!
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Beautiful campground and very friendly staff! Be aware of holiday weekends if you’re looking for peace and quiet! The campground goes from 0 to 60 overnight on busy weekends. Pay heed to the staffs’ strong insistence to stick to Hwy 128 as your route!!! Great beaches and hiking, whale watching, and don’t miss the chowder at the pier in Point Arena!
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
The campground was one the cleanest we have visited. Had great activities for adults and the little ones. We already reserved a long weekend for next year. Definitely will be a place we return every year.
Nov 13, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award