Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 18, 2019
We've been visiting Manchester Beach KOA for 20 years and have enjoyed the cabins, RV sites and even tent camping. This KOA has something for everyone and the one unique thing is the Ocean location! And I cannot forget to give a shout out to Yolanda - she is the camp's best asset! Thank you for the years of great memories!
Nov 18, 2019
We had an incredible time! The staff was so friendly and you have everything you need for an incredible camping trip with you and your family right at your finger tips. The campground is beautiful and the amenities were outstanding. We can’t wait to make this our new family camping trip every year!!! We can’t wait to come back!
Nov 18, 2019
A lovely KOA. �
Nov 18, 2019
its amazing how every koa treats has treated me, its a unique experience in all of them and its an amazing unique experience
Nov 16, 2019
It was foggy and damp but the campground was clean and beautiful. It is close to the ocean, nice trails to the beaches and the trees in the campground are amazing. Bathrooms were clean and up to date. I think it is the best KOA yet.
Nov 15, 2019
The staff was great, the site was clean and as represented. Evenings were quite and relaxing. Will be returning again. Thanks to all for a good getaway.
Nov 14, 2019
Nice facility and friendly staff. We really wanted a place to run our dog, and there is no place close. It is ccx also a little far from anything else to do (Mendocino, Fort Bragg, Anderson Valley. But still, a gorgeous location.
Nov 14, 2019
Everything was great but hearing the kareoke on Saturday night till after 9:00.
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
We loved it! The bathrooms were very clean, enjoyed the hot tub. Great location, close to Pt. Arena. Great staff, will definitely be back
Nov 12, 2019
It was beautiful.. the grounds were perfect. We have never had a bad KOA experience and Manchester was no exception! One thing, it is not a criticism of KOA but may be a good idea (because Google refused to even acknowledge my email) when KOA Manchester sends the confirmation e-mail you might consider a warning advising NOT take the Mountain View Rd. from Boonville. �
Nov 12, 2019
We had an excellent time at the Manchester Beach KOA over Veteran's Day weekend. The park was very nice and had all the amenities we desired. The staff was also friendly and helpful. They had activities for the kids and adults alike. We will definitely be coming back.
Nov 12, 2019
It was really great. Campground was really well maintained, close to the beach and the staff was super nice even thought they are Cowboy fans!! We will be back!
Nov 12, 2019
The staff were very courteous and showed excitement about working this KOA. The grounds were clean and tidy while being rustic enough to create the feel of true camping. We lost our trailer hitch off our truck to a neighboring thief, but that had nothing to do with the park but everything to do with a party's lack of respect for the possessions of their fellow campers.
Nov 11, 2019
Clean facilities. Family friendly. Really nice 25-30 hike to the beach. Beautiful sunset.
Nov 09, 2019
Fine
Nov 08, 2019
This was our second stay at this campground.we'll be back. Nice campground , great location
Nov 08, 2019
Great place, clean,quiet,wildlife,great dog park. Helpful staff
Nov 07, 2019
Very enjoyable campground, with very friendly and helpful staff.
Nov 04, 2019
I’ve been coming out to Manchester KOA since I was a young boy in the 1970’s. That’s 40 plus years. Many memories
Nov 04, 2019
Relaxing. Friendly staff. Clean grounds. Perfect weekend
Nov 04, 2019
Great location and even better staff at this KOA. Everyone was super helpful and made our stay very enjoyable. They were even very patient with our incredibly late arrival -- we just had to check in the next morning. The kind folks at the front desk even gave a great dog beach suggestion. All in all, great experience and would love to come back, despite the challenge drive to get there.
Nov 03, 2019
We have nothing but great things to say about this KOA. The staff is very friendly and the park is huge with lots of space. You can walk to the ocean and the dog run is really large. I highly recommend staying here and we will be back with out three dogs.
Nov 02, 2019
Very nice campground. Sites are spacious and staff very nice. Large dog park; however campers are not consistent with cleaning up dog waste. Check your route coming to the campground, my. View road is not a good choice. There are other options.
Nov 02, 2019
This was my third visit to this site. I arrived by bicycle and preferred the prior camping policy.
Nov 01, 2019
The staff and all who worked the were friendly, courteous, and very helpful. When we lost power and electricity due to the fire they remained helpful and cheerful. I cannot commend them more. The campground itself was clean, well maintained and in a beautiful location. We will be back!
Nov 01, 2019
We stayed there during our home evacuation. Manchester KOA also lost power. The staff was very accommodating to everyone during this period.
Nov 01, 2019
We evacuated due to the Kincade Fire as we had to do in 2017 due to the Tubbs Fire. Yolanda is the most welcoming and helpful individual around. Always a kind word and smile for us at the front office. She had updates and information as best she could with only the generator in the store working. Five stars to Yolanda and the Manchester Beach KOA!!
Nov 01, 2019
Yolanda was amazing and so were all of the other Manchester KOA staff. We were evacuees and staying here helped us have a bit of normalcy. Thank you!
Nov 01, 2019
We had to evacuate due to the Kincaid fire, and the caring treatment we received there could not have been better. We are so thankful!
Oct 30, 2019
They looked after us in difficult times with fires/power cut/road closures. Thanks
Oct 30, 2019
annual octoberfest was great
Oct 30, 2019
Very enjoyable, easy access to the beach. A good place to stay for a day of rest.
Oct 29, 2019
Wonderful time, wonderful staff. The host, Terrie, is the best.
Oct 28, 2019
Very nice KOA in general. Only negative is that there are too many yapping, barking, crying dogs tied up at many of the camp sites.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
Once again we had a great time! The staff are so friendly and helpful, and the campground is well maintained. We cooked and dined in the community kitchen, sat around the large campfire chatting with other guests, and strolled down to the beach to watch the sunset. Went wine tasting in the Anderson Valley and visited Fort Bragg and Mendocino. And our little dogs loved it all, too!!
Oct 26, 2019
Enjoyed the campground immensely.
Oct 24, 2019
We enjoyed our 3 night stay. The campground was probably 1/3 full, so was very quiet. The dog park was great. The store has a great selection and the items are well priced. We were disappointed in the showers. They were pretty small. Overall, we had a good stay.
Oct 24, 2019
Nice shaded location. Very poorly marked road and traffic directions. Staff not much help on places to see and where located. Brochure does not say anything about cable TV service or stations available. Park does have lots of family activities available.
Oct 24, 2019
Clean quiet and friendly. A port in the storm after long day of driving.
Oct 24, 2019
Great location but spotty wi-fi and no internet.
Oct 23, 2019
Friendly staff, beautiful surroundings, everything we need is there. Been many times and sure we’ll be back many times.
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Good place, alot of activities, a little muddy on the roads, the washrooms could use some TLC. The people running the place are very friendly and helpful.
Oct 23, 2019
Great KOA, great location, just be careful of the roads getting there
Oct 22, 2019
Everything went great! Kids had a blast and the staff was amazing!
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
I absolutely love this KOA! Our cabin was clean and warm. The area around the cabin was clean too. I love going there! Staff were very friendly too. This is the best KOA I have been to.
Nov 22, 2019
Fun place, great staff
- Kerry Sheehan on Google
Nov 12, 2019
Love it
- Elizabeth Bawden on Google
Nov 11, 2019
I love this KOA. Many good times have been had here by my family and friends. Tje staff here were very friendly as well.
- Heather Correia on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.