1000 Islands / Mallorytown KOA Canada

Open April 14 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-9725

Info: 613-923-5339

Email

1477 County Road 2

Mallorytown, ON K0E 1R0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 30, 2017
We had a lovely site. We were given a guide to take us there and explain any questions we might have. It was clean.
Aug 29, 2017
The owners and staff were above and beyond pleasant and very helpful.
Aug 29, 2017
We found Mallorytown KOA close to major highways i.e., the perfect place for R&R. Store was well-stocked with both camping and food supplies. Staff were friendly and willing to go the extra mile to make our stay comfortable. Large sites: Our 50-amp site was large, easy pull-through to accommodate 40"+ unit(s). Pet Friendly: Dogs loved roaming the dog-run area! We'll recommend to others + go back!
Aug 29, 2017
Très beau site de camping . Une fois habituer au sifflement des trains qui passes et du bruit de la 401 ont dort très bien . Merci pour la Belle accueille du personnelles . Ã plus
Aug 28, 2017
We were accommodated for a one night Saturday stay while onroute with our grandson. He fully enjoyed the jumping pillow, pool and bikes. We had earlier in the year been contacted about a change in activities (Elvis vs Pirates) something that was beyond the norm.
Aug 28, 2017
Excellant, staff friendly and helpful. campground and facilities very clean and well kept
Aug 28, 2017
Park was clean. I just felt like staff did not trust us amd watching us all the time. Im fifty and was traveling with my parents so we not high risk campers. Check out was ay eleven and the owner parked his truck at end of our site at ten watching us pack. Felt very intimadated. Also disappointed all activities like ping pong cost money. It already more money to camp at koa but then charge more.
Aug 28, 2017
Best Koa I've ever stayed at! Clean, attentive staff and owners! I've never seen such a kid- friendly and family oriented park. Already making plans for next year!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Staff was very nice...sites were clean and well designed. Was not aware that trains passed by the site so often....not a deal breaker, but did notice thr train horns in the morning. Great pool.
Aug 26, 2017
Our stay was great, pool is new and heated, wood seems expensive, arcade games all worked, grounds were well kept.
Aug 26, 2017
Very nice campground. We only stayed one night as we were passing through. There were 2 families travelling together & we found the $83.00 per night per site was was a little steep. No other complaints, staff are very friendly & helpful. Lots of activities if your staying longer than one night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As you were aware of the rates upon making your reservation you could have decided to camp elsewhere if the price was not to your liking. We are glad that you enjoyed the facilities and our super friendly staff and service. Happy camping and see you again soon.
Aug 25, 2017
Excellent time, once again.
Aug 25, 2017
There was nothing wrong with the campground. It was clean and everything you would expect from a KOA however there is a rail line and the trains pass many times through the night blowing their whistle as they go. At times sounding as though the train were about to pass through our trailer and this made for a less than optimal nights sleep. For this reason only I would be reluctant to recommend it.
Aug 25, 2017
we stayed here on our way to Newfoundland and on the way home. .We were very late getting in but Susan hung in there and escorted us to our site {in the dark} The sites are large and the campground is maintained in pristine condition. There is an extensive daily list of activities . I wouldn't hesitate to return even with the train whistles that they're working diligently to solve.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Summer 2017 was very wet and they did everything possible to keep the campground dry. Kept grass cut put gravel down. Staff was friendly and grounds were emaculate. Bathrooms were clean and tidy. Looking forward to going back next year. Susan and Richard are great hosts.
Aug 23, 2017
It was quiet. Not too many people around to associate with. Was good for staying enroute to your destination. More for elderly travelers
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We stayed on a deluxe site. Loved the site. The campsite is clean and quiet. We would recommend and stay again.
Aug 21, 2017
Great pool! Our boys had fun doing the treasure hunt and loved the bouncy pillow!
Aug 21, 2017
Excellent FAMILY campground (for people with kids). If you are just adults, it's OK. Too many rules and no grown up swim times... Bonus gated off leash pet area. Very clean and well organized place. Not enough trees/bushes in the campground for shade or privacy between Trailers.
Aug 20, 2017
Mallory town KOA is a great campsite. Staff are very friendly and there is a lot to do. I would recommend this campsite to anyone that is looking for a clean camp ground with friendly staff.
Aug 20, 2017
Wish we give more than a 5 star rating .GREAT SERVICE Park was very clean .
Aug 20, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Good size lot (pull through).
Aug 20, 2017
We arrived very late and Susan was so very kind to lead us to our site and guided my husband to back in our Motorhome in the dark. She was so very helpful. We only stayed overnight so we can't comment on much but overall it seemed clean and looked like lots to do.
Aug 19, 2017
Beau séjour mais les passages fréquents des trains sont dérangeants.
Aug 19, 2017
Excellent staff, very enjoyable environment and very well maintained!! We will return!!
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
We stayed for one day this time in order to test the systems on our new-to-us RV. The electrical/water/sewage systems could not be evaluated without setting up at a campsite that provides the services. We are happy to say that all went as planned even though some inclement weather moved in for a short time in the evening. Thank you for the opportunity.
Aug 16, 2017
Very clean very nice people the train was annoying swimming pool small
Aug 16, 2017
I was really impressed with the immediate and free assistance I received from management to solve a trailer water heater problem.
Aug 16, 2017
tres bel accueil en plus on parle francais on a tres tres apprecie
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Brilliant facilities - shame about the train horns day and night! Not recommended for anyone wanting a peaceful camp!
Aug 16, 2017
Had a great time with my family.Worker very friendly and helpful.
Aug 15, 2017
Great place, but the constant noise of the trains passing at all hours of the night was super annoying!
Aug 15, 2017
Campground was nice but when my sister and her husband come to say hello after supper to greet us to their town, they went to the registration area and told them they were going to stay for one hour they were charged $8.00. Not to happy about that at all. I'm pretty sure we will NOT be staying there again!!
Aug 14, 2017
Wonderful as always. Hope to see new deluxe sites, what a nice difference that makes!! ð
Aug 14, 2017
Toujours aussi propre!
Aug 14, 2017
Trop bruyant, les chiens qui aboient tout le temps, le train la nuit, la 401 aussi bruyante. Pas relaxant deux minutes
Aug 14, 2017
My family enjoyed every minute of our time at the Mallorytown KOA. There was always something for the kids to do. The "wet wagon ride" was something they talked about the whole ride back home. The owners and staff where very polite and very helpful when we needed them. We will be reserving again for next year, and will be recommending this KOA to friends for sure.
Aug 14, 2017
Nice grounds. Lots to see and do in the area
Aug 14, 2017
The family always loves to come to Mallorytown KOA. Great family orientated park with lots for the children and/or grandchildren to do; adults as well. Very clean environment with a welcoming vibe that starts with the friendly owners, staff and fellow campers. The trains are a bit much though outside the parks control, it's still worth it overall, hands down. We'll be back, as we always do!
Aug 13, 2017
La temperature etait au rendez vous. Tres belle semaine avec pleins d activités, j ai adoré la piscine. Merci
Aug 13, 2017
Really enjoyed ourselves!! Amazing fireworks show!!
Aug 13, 2017
While at Mallorytown, I noticed the health inspector was on site. I would have liked to tell what I observed while having breakfast at the club house. The cook and the server both used their bare fingers to move bacon from the warmer to the plate. Not only that the cook would lick his fingers in between each touch of the food. The server handled many items without washing hands. Not impressed

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Just a slight bit of exaggeration. All Health Dept food handling rules are followed and we got another perfect report just last week. Thank you for spending 7 days with us. Did you notice the cleanliness of our campground and our club house.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals