1000 Islands / Mallorytown KOA Reviews

Welcome! Fall Hours: 9am to 6pm. If arriving after 6pm PHONE reservation must be made.

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2019
Unique
Jul 11, 2019
Had a power problem with our trailer and initially thought it was the supply.Kristian and Richard went above and beyond to try and help us find the issue.My husband discovered later some broken wiring and connected everything but had to disconnect everything again as it started to create smoke.Fortunately the night was cool and breezy and we were comfortable with our windows open.We will be back.
Jul 11, 2019
Good sized sites. Clean washrooms. Well kept grounds. Friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2019
Excellent Facilities. Susan and Richard manage it really well.
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Last year, we immediately booked for our group's 2019 camping (this feedback about) at the same place because we had an amazing time. Service and friendliness from staffs were great. This time, it is a bit disappointing in most cases hence we are going somewhere else for next year. We've also realized the noise from the highway and the train who seemingly knows 'when' to yank the horn.
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
always having fun and friendly staff. recommend everyone!
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
This place is great for families with lots of activities for kids such as the heated pool, playground, and giant jumping pillow. Sites were well kept and bathrooms were always clean. Very easy to get to from the highway Check in was easy and staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
The staff was top notch from Susan and Richard right down, fantastic always smiling and willing to help. The pool and general facilities were always clean and in good order The distance to major grocery stores and big name suppliers requires a vehicle (20 minutes on hwy) to Brockville The local FoodLand was surprisingly well stocked but lacked the variety of a Real Canadian Superstore
Jul 08, 2019
the park and people who worked and ran the park were fantastic and very helpful when we had problems with our tents in a heavy rainfall and good food yummy
Jul 08, 2019
We stayed in a cabin and it was very clean and cozy. The location on the little pond was very nice
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
Very clean.
Jul 07, 2019
A perfect campground, friendly staff and very accommodating
Jul 07, 2019
The campground was very well equipped, clean and safe. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Jul 07, 2019
Le bois à 14.00$ pour 9 petit morceaux, pas achetable et ont ne peux pas utiliser notre propre bois! De plus, le mini-put à 5.00$ par personne, c’est bien trop chère. Mais le restant était excellent.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Merci pour vos commentaires. Je suis allee verifie le nombre de morceaux dans les sacs et il y en avait dans tous les cas de 13 a 15 morceaux. Le deplacement de bois est interdit en Ontario a cause des insectes qui endommage nos forets. Apres la premiere parti de mini-golf, les autres partis sont a moitie prix. Bon camping!
Jul 06, 2019
Had a wonderful time employees where very friendly everything was clean could use more trees for shade
Jul 04, 2019
Unique
Jul 04, 2019
Wow! What a’campground. Big sites - long and level with services at convenient locations. Talking about big, owners are big on friendliness and go out of their way to make campers happy and satisfied during their stay. We have stayed in a large number of KOA’s but this is by far the best we’ve been at - and that is in both US and Canada. Don’t hesitate to stay here! You’ll miss a good st
Jul 04, 2019
For the most part we had a very nice weekend. The campsites were nice, the facilities were great as well. The customer service was not perfect though. Susan was her usual efficient self but seemed overworked, Richard was not always pleasant which was disappointing. Hoping it was just a long weekend issue.
Jul 04, 2019
Fabulous service as always. Susan and Richard are some of the best hosts. Friendly staff and beautiful sights. The fireworks show was amazing! One of my favorite campgrounds. Best regards, Luc Vaillancourt
Jul 03, 2019
Was really great staying at KOA Mallorytown, This was our first stay at KOA and we just love it. The staff are very friendly and they set-up so many activities. Kids were busy all the time playing and having fun. Swimming pool was great. Overall we had a very good vacation.
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
Meticulously kept grounds, and extremely friendly staff make the atmosphere so great. We've been grabbing a deluxe cabin here for a couple years now to celebrate Canada Day with our friends that tow in on adjacent sites. It's just the perfect little getaway to just recharge, and catch up with old friends. It's now our new tradition
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
Very good! Staff are very friendly and accomodating!
Jul 03, 2019
Terrain de camping très intéressant. Chalet de base avec BBQ Weber et petit frigo ce qui n’est pas le cas dans cette gamme de chalet dans d’autres Koa. Plusieurs possibilités pour les enfants. On aime le principe de take it and pay later avec les articles que l’on consomme pendant le séjour
Jul 03, 2019
Great facilities, great staff , great service
Jul 03, 2019
Great structure, customer services, leisure. This was my family's 1st experience camping, and unfortunately we couldn't find a site with enough shade. I was told it was because I made the reservation online. We were in a tent, and best shaded sites were taken by RUVs. Washrooms in more than one place would have been appreciated. The loud noise of the train in the middle of the night was a hassle.
Jul 03, 2019
Miniput needs urgently repair. The carpeting is peeling off on almost all the holes. Disappointed.
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
Stayed as part of a large group. Excellent as always. Kids loved it. Staff friendly and helpful.
Jul 01, 2019
Another great stay! We always enjoy your stays at Mallorytown KOA
Jun 30, 2019
Beau camping, bien entretenu. Point négatif: bruit constant de l'autoroure
Jun 28, 2019
We just had a brief one night stay. Washrooms/showers were superb! Enjoyed the landscaping touches of colour. While we did not avail ourselves of the other facilities, everything looked very inviting for campers of all ages. Well done!
Jun 28, 2019
Everything was great. The only improvement I would like to see is a level pad for my RV.
Jun 28, 2019
Susan (the owner) is wonderful — very personable and welcoming! Had a spacious spot near the cabins and the water fountain (nice to go to sleep to the gentle sound of water falling. Washrooms and showers were very clean and the whole campground was very well maintained. Staff was helpful and store was well stocked with various trailer supplies. Will definitely stay there again.
Jun 27, 2019
Great location. Friendly staff. clean lots for kids to do.
Jun 25, 2019
A very clean and large spaces between the campers. A very good place for the kids to be entertained and have fun. Good service and friendly staff.
Jun 25, 2019
Always nice to stay at the Mallorytown KOA, we go there a few times during the camping season because of the great hospitality, the place is very well maintained, the services are great. Highly recommended.
Jun 25, 2019
Comfortable private cabin. Friendly staff, and clean washrooms. I enjoyed my stay very much. Thank You
Jun 25, 2019
Great Stay!!! Super clean ,quiet,friendly staff and very nice pool. We will definitely return. Thanks.
Jun 25, 2019
Nov 25, 2019
Always an enjoyable stay. Staff are great.
- David Humber on Google
Nov 18, 2019
Wie alle anderen KOA Plätze sehr sauber und sehr freundliches Personal
- Kathy Sayed on Google
Oct 22, 2019
great place ....i will go back for sure.
- Richard Leblanc on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.