1000 Islands / Mallorytown KOA Reviews

Welcome! Fall Hours: 9am to 6pm. If arriving after 6pm PHONE reservation must be made.

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
The location is kept in an impeccable state, very clean and attractive! The staff are very helpful and friendly. We love this location. Thank you!
Aug 15, 2019
Friendly and helpful staff, nice spacious well kept sites. Clean washrooms, nice showers.
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Many positives; the owners, the great staff and fellow campers. Great family park, the grandkids love the activities, park, bounce pad and pool. We love the environment. Critique: IF you're not going to allow campers to bring in their own firewood, creating a monopoly on it, than at least be reasonable. The cost vs quantity of wood received could be considered gouging your loyal customers.
Aug 14, 2019
The staff,especially Emily were really friendly and helpful. My 11 year old son really enjoyed the planned activities. It was a great weekend getaway.
Aug 14, 2019
The owners are such nice people, the campground is beautiful, clean and they offer nice activities for kids. Just loved the place!
Aug 14, 2019
Workers were friendly and and everything was clean and comfortable . The washroom was a little far .
Aug 13, 2019
too pricey and too many rules.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
the cleanest and the best among the KOA we've been to
Aug 12, 2019
Great for kids.
Aug 12, 2019
We enjoyed our stay at the Mallorytown KOA from the minute we were greeted at the registration desk. We appreciated being guided to our lot, the size of the grassy lot, that the 3 services were trouble free, the cleanliness of the whole park and the friendliness of all the staff. All the facilities were great, specially the pool! We will surely be back!
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
We love camping at your KOA. This year we rented the cabin and it was AMAZING! The kids had a great time too. Maybe next year we will do 3 nights. So fun!!!
Aug 12, 2019
It was fun to stay, meeting new people and warm hearted staff. Thank you very much for a good services.
Aug 12, 2019
First time at a KOA. Was very happy with the park and staff. I found the pool to be a little small but other than that it was perfect.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Staff is very friendly, the campground and the facilities are immaculate and the pool and activities are great. We had a great stay ands will return again soon!
Aug 11, 2019
nosily because of the hwy near by and train ... but everything was great!
Aug 11, 2019
Wonderful stay! We were there during the week so not overly busy and we had a beautiful campsite. Owners and staff are fantastic!
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
The stay was ok this time, our 2ndtime, upon arrival we noticed the fridge was not working. The man who came to check on it, argued that we must have broken it somehow but did eventually give us a new one. The air conditioner was not working, but we did not tell any staff after fridge argument. We cleaned the(very dirty) filters/tubes our selves. Frustrating on our vacation. My kids had fun tho.
Aug 10, 2019
Unique
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
We love this place! We camp there every summer, it gets better and better. This year, they got new picnic table, it was nice and clean. Wifi was super fast! Thank you!
Aug 09, 2019
Ce fut un très beau séjour. Le personnel est accueillant. Merci!
Aug 09, 2019
We were only in for one night while traveling and we did not use any of the amenities. We therefore found the Camping very overpriced.
Aug 09, 2019
Ce séjour en camping était une première pour toute notre famille et nous avons passé des journées extraordinaires. Tout était parfait (le site, les installations et les gens)! Nous avons tellement aimé notre expérience que je planifie déjà notre prochain séjour au KOA de St Mathieu de Rioux d'ici la fin du mois. Un grand merci à tous!
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Unique
Aug 08, 2019
They are clean facilities, staff very friendly. Only not we like is noise of the train, it’s hard to sleep at night time.
Aug 08, 2019
Lovely staff, very welcoming and informative. Large spots. Stopped over one night and campground was peaceful. Unfortunately, there is a train that runs all through the night with their horns on. It was really disruptive for sleep. Need to bring a pair of earplugs.
Aug 08, 2019
A very clean and well run campground.
Aug 08, 2019
I like the size of the lots and the facilities. The only thing , I would like to see a more central washroom.
Aug 08, 2019
The staff goes out of there way to help and to be there for everyone. Amazing team.
Aug 08, 2019
Super Clean! Very nice park and very friendly staff! Only stayed as a transient to and from our vacation, but will go back. We don't travel with children but the park has tons to do and a super park fro the whole family!
Aug 08, 2019
We were happy with the size of the sites but very unhappy with the fact that it would cost our family $44 to come in to visit us for dinner and a campfire (2 adults and 3 children). That is a little bit ridiculous! We also enjoyed the pool but were shocked to have to pay another $20 for mini-putt. We will not be back because of the cost for guests but the staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Aug 08, 2019
Civic holiday long weekend stay was excellent. Fireworks, pizza night, and excellent breakfast. Even with a large number of campers, the nights were quiet. We were late resevering a site, so no on site sewer was a negative, but understandable.
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
It was amazing! Great band and fireworks on the August long weekend. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Pool is amazing as well. Richard and Susan aim to please!
Aug 06, 2019
Friendly staff and clean restrooms. At the dish washing stations there were two BBQ's for public use . I will plan my meals next visit to utilize them .
Aug 06, 2019
Unique
Great staff super friendly. . Facilities super clean overall great stay!!
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Clean facilities, pleasant staff and nice family atmosphere. Owners care and it shows.
Aug 06, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Wie alle anderen KOA Plätze sehr sauber und sehr freundliches Personal
- Kathy Sayed on Google
Oct 22, 2019
great place ....i will go back for sure.
- Richard Leblanc on Google
Oct 06, 2019
Meticulously maintained campground, very pleasant and eager to please staff. Good location to visit the St Lawrence area. Be sure to visit the Busl Cider location and the Mallorytown Coach House - all within easy cycling distance. Campground store well stocked, lots of activities for kids. Great, warm outdoor pool.
- old_mountie on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.