1000 Islands / Mallorytown KOA Reviews

Welcome! Fall Hours: 9am to 6pm. If arriving after 6pm PHONE reservation must be made.

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2019
Clean place, with a super relation ship at the office. The personnal is frendly and smily. The campground is quiet.
Aug 25, 2019
Staff very friendly, exceptional on cleanliness
Aug 25, 2019
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Campsite and amenities in good order and a nice pool. Some of the activities were not as exciting as advertised, such as the bubble blowing activity (just a person with a bottle of bubbles). I would also like to note that the location is an issue with regular freight trains coming by blaring their horns throughout the night.
Aug 24, 2019
The layout is great, the kids activities are awesome. Pool was lovely. Sites are quite open, this location is quite noisy from the train and the highway. We needed propane and unfortunately they were out of tanks so we had to leave the grounds to get it elsewhere. It was a good stay.
Aug 24, 2019
Le personnel est très accueillant et attentif aux demandes de sa clientèle. La seule amélioration que je vois, c'est un accès plus facile à l'eau potable pour les 3 cabines qui sont face à l'étang du côté sans arbre. Autrement, on doit aller sur les terrains des autres cabines pour avoir de l'eau, c'est un peu dérangeant pour les gens qui y sont installés. Sinon, superbe camping, très
Aug 24, 2019
Super Clean and neat campsite include many fun activities . Washroom and showers , Kichen all are very nice. Tent sites are big with fewer mosquito. new swiming pool has one fun slide which my children enjoy so much . This is the Most comfortable campsite so far we had. My children had no complain at all and had a lot of fun.
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
Très agréable. Susan parle très bien francais. Beaucoup d'activités pour les enfants. Piste cyclable à proximité. Merci pour l'accueil.
Aug 23, 2019
Aug 23, 2019
It is always a pleasure! The kids love all of the activities. I like the conveniences (kamp kitchen, showers, etc). Everything is well maintained and the staff are great.
Aug 23, 2019
Very friendly staff and fellow campers. Lots of activities for grandkids
Aug 22, 2019
Very clean, great dog park, excellent pool and staff was willing to accommodate a special request when it came to a site
Aug 21, 2019
Still cannot believe that an elderly couple was charged $20.00 to come visit for 2 hours after 7pm.
Aug 21, 2019
We have one complaint, we had 2 senior visitors who came in around 6pm and had to pay a full day visitors' fee! Maybe the fees could be adjusted considering the time left to be spent in the park?? Otherwise, the park is clean with fun things for the kids and the staff was great!!!
Aug 20, 2019
Air conditioning stopped working the had someone on it within hours and gave us some wood for the trouble. Very clean and a great dog park. Will be back.
Aug 20, 2019
Propre et personelle incroyable tres bien
Aug 20, 2019
Park is close to everything in area. Well kept, friendly. A lot of amenities for kids.
Aug 20, 2019
Very clean and well run. Had some trouble with the highway noise. The owners and staff were very friendly and efficient!
Aug 20, 2019
First time for the grandkids to stay in a tent 1 is 1 year old the other one is two and a half they had fun
Aug 20, 2019
Very friendly staff and owner Very clean Lots of activities
Aug 20, 2019
Super Koa....clean, wide sites...everything good!
Aug 19, 2019
The campsite is well maintained with good facilities. The pool is beautiful and the bathrooms are clean. But the sound of the highway and the passing trains is very loud. The day fee for friends and family to enter to visit is too high. The Friday night pizza is also very expensive and I wouldn't buy it again.
Aug 19, 2019
Customer service was amazing! We felt very welcome!
Aug 19, 2019
We loved everything!! The only things that would make it perfect are... 1. A second comfort station closer to the pond cabins. 2. Keep the pool open until 11 pm - the lights are gorgeous!!
Aug 19, 2019
It was our last camping night after a month away in the Atlantic provinces. What a delight Mallorytown KOA is. Very professional staff who made us feel very welcome. Perfect site for our trailer, nice and level, and the whole campground is very clean. The real gem is Jimmy and his delicious pizzas. They were fantastic. We are planning a fall trip to Ottawa and will definitely stay here again.
Aug 19, 2019
Had a great time.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
1 night not using any services . Beautiful park but over $80 for a quick overnight stay is excessive.
Aug 19, 2019
I love the park the pool the arcade the jumping pillow and the activities - and the folks running the site! But your campsites need a few more trees. It was too hot without shade. Also no privacy between tent sites. Other than that, the ground is great (not rocky) the layout is nice and the facilities were very clean!
Aug 18, 2019
We had a special family reunion with all your staff. Awesome memories also
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Unique
Aug 18, 2019
Such a nice campgrounds - clean, staff was so friendly and helpful.
Aug 18, 2019
One of the cleanest and best run campgrounds I’ve ever stayed in. If I had any criticisms at all it would be the lack of shade trees in the pull through sites but we knew that before we booked so all in all a great place to camp
Aug 18, 2019
Enjoy our stay ! Lot 201 is very well situated Showers very clean Will come back for sure
Aug 18, 2019
Wonderful owners and staff. Very clean campground, lots of activities for the kids.
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Very nice staff,helpful with directions to purchase fishing licenses at CanadaTire in Ganaoque .Large sites , very clean used as a base for daily excursions. Accommodated our requests to extend our stay as needed. Would like to see extended pool hours for adults only at end of day.
Aug 18, 2019
We use this KOA as our last day of vacation and stop here on our way home. We love the easy access from the highway, the easy entry / exit, and spacious camping locations. The friendly welcome and excellent organization make this a clean well managed KOA. The pool is designed for children but OK for adults. However, there is no cable TV, they do not have 50AMP and there are no trees.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your responding to the survey. We hope you enjoyed the hydrotherapy jets in our pool. We are surprised at your comment about us not having 50amp service as you have been here multiple times and have had this service. As discussed at the time you made you made your reservation there were no sites available and we had put you on the waiting list. We do have treed lots. Have a great day
Aug 17, 2019
Our second stay. Nice site . Location is convient for visiting Thousand Island points of interest.
Aug 17, 2019
We loved our stay! We mostly dealt with Susan who was always helpful, friendly and has a great sense of humour. We enjoyed our campsite, the pool, the staff and very clean washrooms. Thank you!!
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Very happy. Nice campground not too busy when we were there. Kids had a great time catching frogs in the pond. Would be nice to have a foam party like other koa my kids really love this activity
Aug 16, 2019
It was a quick in and out for us this time, but the camp ground was very clean, lots of amenities and the lots are huge. Employees were amazing.
Aug 16, 2019
good time, good people
Aug 16, 2019
manque de végétation, trop dry
Aug 16, 2019
Clean, level sites. Helpful staff. Enjoyed our stay.
Nov 18, 2019
Wie alle anderen KOA Plätze sehr sauber und sehr freundliches Personal
- Kathy Sayed on Google
Oct 22, 2019
great place ....i will go back for sure.
- Richard Leblanc on Google
Oct 06, 2019
Meticulously maintained campground, very pleasant and eager to please staff. Good location to visit the St Lawrence area. Be sure to visit the Busl Cider location and the Mallorytown Coach House - all within easy cycling distance. Campground store well stocked, lots of activities for kids. Great, warm outdoor pool.
- old_mountie on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.