1000 Islands / Mallorytown KOA Reviews

Urgently need a site? Let us help! Call us 10am - 6pm at 1 800 562-9725!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2020
Aug 18, 2020
Aug 18, 2020
Aug 18, 2020
Great staff, great service, great property. Lots for the children to do and very clean. We will definitely return!
Aug 18, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
Nice roomy sites with lots of grass and super friendly staff. Thanks for another great stay!
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
Incredibly amazing staff, everything is clean, very on top of everything. Just lovely. We will definitely be coming back.
Aug 17, 2020
Everyone was so friendly, the washrooms were kept very clean and the cabin was comfortable, clean and so nice and cool with the air conditioner and fan. :) We will be back!
Aug 17, 2020
I stayed in a Kabin it. was convenient clean and comfortable. View of pond was amazing. The sound of the fountain was calming. Staff was always working, helpful during friendly. The firewood burned well. Allowing my dog was very nice and the park was fun. The only thing I would add is an outdoor plug but it’s not a deal breaker. Thank you KOA and thank you Susan!!!
Aug 17, 2020
The park is very clean and well maintained. The staff are friendly. Not being able to bring our own firewood does not make sense if you are from Ontario. This is another expense for a family. The cost was also very high. As well as charging $20.00 plus tax to have friends visit for dinner is to high. What is the justification for this? Not happy about check in and out times.
Aug 17, 2020
The campground is clean, good size lots, quiet & lots for kids to do. Staff is very helpful & friendly.
Aug 17, 2020
We had a lovely stay, the campsite was well maintained and beautiful. The only reason why I wouldn't recommend would be the loud noise of the train and highway, unfortunately. But I would come back if I was in the area
Aug 17, 2020
The lots are nice and on grass , staff is nice , the Owner not so much she was borderline rude ! The way they manage the pool in this covid time is absolutely absurd, they give you 1 time slot of 45 min a day. At times the pool only had a couple people in it meanwhile its 38 degrees outside. The train passing at every hour is obnoxious on top of the highway. I do not recommend this campground.
Aug 17, 2020
The campsite was perfectly maintained and had everything you could ask for. My kids really loved the pool and the ice cream social. They also make a fantastic pizza!
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 16, 2020
Aug 16, 2020
Aug 16, 2020
j'ai trouver que vous vender votre bois un peu cher mais je vous re merci pour nous avoir garder sans frais un peu plus tard car nous avions un gros problème de frein.
Aug 15, 2020
Great place except for the $14 fire wood are you kidding me
Aug 15, 2020
Aug 15, 2020
Nous sommes restés presque 1mois,les propriétaires Suzann et Richard très gentils. Suzann parlais français un avantage pour moi qui ne parle pas anglais. Dawn et Deb toujours là pour faire le ménage très minutieuses. Merci beaucoup a elles. Le terrain très beau très belle trail. Et la � que Richard prépare le samedi super bonne. La Suzann avec � très bonne. Merci encore a tous.
Aug 15, 2020
The park is well maintained and sanitized! We stayed in a kamp cabin that was situated close to the pond. The sound of the pond fountain was very soothing. Hard working and friendly staff but never to busy to say hello. Already planning a stay at this KOA for 2021.
Aug 15, 2020
Cabin was very clean, staff very friendly. Would love to get back next summer for a longer stay
Aug 15, 2020
Aug 15, 2020
Very friendly, very well set up. Susan was awesome!
Aug 15, 2020
Nous avons eu une autre beau séjour au KOA Mallorytown. On planifie d'y retourner en septembre. Merci a Susan et Richard de toujours bien nous accueillir.
Aug 15, 2020
Good access to St Lawrwnce bike way. Friendly staff and well maintained.
Aug 15, 2020
Susan and Richard are great hosts, I was early for my check in and Susan and her team were able to get me into my site without any delays.
Aug 15, 2020
The team running this KOA showed such pride in their work. They were invested in ensuring their guests had everything they needed, showed us to our cabin and explained how everything worked. The air conditioning AND ceiling fan in the cabin was a real plus! Every aspect of the KOA was beautifully maintained. Staff was available, friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Thank you! We will return!
Aug 14, 2020
We stayed in the deluxe Cabin. It was clean and fairly modern. The provided cooking utensils and plates etc were very helpful. The patio was great. The only thing that needs updating is the couch..
Aug 14, 2020
Aug 14, 2020
It was our first time at a KOA and we absolutely enjoyed it and will definitely be back.
Aug 14, 2020
Richard (the RV guy) and Susan were lovely people to deal with. The lots were very clean, huge and level. Pool was very clean. The owners were diligent in maintaining covid rules. We enjoyed our stay and will certainly be back.
Aug 14, 2020
Amazing stay. Owner came by the site and was very friendly. Great campsite and fantastic people.
Aug 13, 2020
Aug 12, 2020
We love staying there! Will be returning ASAP!
Aug 12, 2020
Great
Aug 11, 2020
family friendly camping site, very clean and super friendly staff. :)
Aug 11, 2020
Aug 11, 2020
We have been to this KOA a number of times and have given high ratings. This visit, we were disappointed. Because of Covid, many special activities were cancelled and only the pool (45 minutes/day), and a couple of other amenities were available, . For the price we paid, I felt that they should have thought, outside the box to social distance the themed activities, similar to other KOAs.
Aug 11, 2020
It’s a nice KOA but I’d love for it to feel a bit more in sync with the 1000 isle. If it can feel less like a big field it would have none stop demand. Beautiful pool and great service and staff
Aug 11, 2020
It was enjoyable. Things went well and I loved the swimming pool and the hand made pizza. The only thing I noticed is the staff were a bit short with some of the customers. They seemed like they were lacking a bit of patience. Otherwise they were nice. Maybe they were just having an off day. I also loved how the firewood was delivered to my site.
Aug 11, 2020
Susan and Richard are always warm and welcoming! Always a pleasure staying at Mallorytown KOA.
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
Great people great site. Hiring a difficult time was well managed
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
We love Susan! So friendly and warm and hard working. Thank you!
Oct 16, 2020
Friendly, welcoming and very helpful staff. Clean and well maintained campground. Highly recommended.
- Dan Maxwell on Google
Sep 29, 2020
We stayed here the last weekend of September, and it was by far my favourite KOA stay so far. The sites are very large and everyone was extremely friendly. Easy to traverse and the location is great as it is not near any major roads etc. We will definitely be back!
- Mike Simpson on Google
Sep 27, 2020
This place is amazing! It's run by very nice people. They are very helpful and super friendly to deal with. Susan has been exceptional great ! We definitely will come back for more camping trip. The facility is extremely clean and organized, the washroom stays clean at all times. They did a great job for a haunting house for the weekend. Great atmosphere created by amazing people here. I highly recommend this place to everyone !
- Eva C on Google