1000 Islands / Mallorytown KOA Reviews

Urgently need a site? Let us help! Call us 10am - 6pm at 1 800 562-9725!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2019
I used to go here with my family when I was little. It was such a delight coming back as an adult. I noticed many upgrades. The heated pool with slide looks amazing. There’s so many toys to rent and play with. And it’s nice they put on events to participate in. Best of all is Susan the owner, her friendly bubbly attitude makes the whole experience!
Oct 08, 2019
Very friendly staff. Lots of activities for children.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Well run campground. Clean facilities, friendly staff and activivities to keep the kids happy.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Easy off, easy on, clean and spacious. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Oct 07, 2019
we had a wonderful time we always do when were there the staff is so helpful vey kind and polite and there I always lots to do for the grandkids it is very clean and well kept love it there can't wait till next season thank you very much for our wonderful stays
Oct 07, 2019
Lovely, enthusiastic staff
Oct 06, 2019
Our hostess, Susan was very friendly, courteous, and helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much. The trains and traffic were not welcome. Beautiful campground.
Oct 06, 2019
Nice clean well run
Oct 02, 2019
Very clean, friendly and lots of activities for kids.
Oct 01, 2019
As usual we where treated with the same good natured staff and owners always have fun here thanks again Dale
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
It was ok the cabin we stayed in needed some improvements. Toilet running, I had to pull lid off a few times to fix. Counter edges in bathroom lifting. No fridge light. Pull out bed couldn't use as it was bent and wouldn't pull out. Just a bit more dated then what we expected

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry our unit did meet your expectations. Had we known of these issues, we would gladly have fixed them immediately. In checking the toilet we found no issue but reset it. There was one small counter edge that was lifted and has now been taken care of. The light was working when last cleaned and has now been replaced. The pull out couch is not advertised as part of the setup in that unit.
Sep 30, 2019
The cabin was comfortable and had easy access to the office, facilities, etc. Shanna, my dog, very much enjoyed the dog park. I enjoyed meeting the hosts who were friendly and welcoming.
Sep 30, 2019
As always, very friendly and accommodating staff. Absolutely beautiful and well kept campground. Amazing stay.
Sep 30, 2019
We come back year after year for the trail of terror.. this year without exception was top notch!! The staff are all so friendly and welcoming. It looks like there was some work done this past year as the pool looks incredible and the bathrooms are also very clean and new looking.. overall we had an amazing experience and are looking forward to coming back next year.
Sep 30, 2019
Owners are amazing all staff fantastic beautiful sites
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
Excellent campground and enjoyed the stay. Campsites were kept very clean. Will be back sometime soon.
Sep 29, 2019
Just an overnight, but the staff was very welcoming and helpful. We had a quiet night's stay. Many families were enjoying the last few nights before cold weather sets in.
Sep 29, 2019
Great place to stay. Firewood way over priced and fines for bringing your own wood. Unfair and unreasonable when paying $70+ per night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. The wood is competitively priced for this area. Happy camping!
Sep 28, 2019
Always make our stay enjoyable and worry free.
Sep 24, 2019
always a good time
Sep 24, 2019
Terrain très propre et bien maintenu
Sep 24, 2019
This KOA is great, I have a 4 year old and and 1 year old and the facilities keep them both happy and very entertained. The sites are spacious, very well maintained and the facilities are clean. The frog pond is a big hit with the kids and they have the nicest pool of any KOA I have yet visited. Susan is very friendly and helpful, we are looking forward to our next stay at her KOA soon.
Sep 24, 2019
Loved it so much that we are going back in two weeks. Will definitely recommend.
Sep 24, 2019
Very clean campground and pet friendly. A little on the pricey side based on our across Canada camping this summer but we would stay with these great people again. Your doing a great job.
Sep 23, 2019
Excellent as usual, we enjoyed our week end again! We look forward to our next stay and highly recommend this camping!
Sep 23, 2019
I had read the reviews about the owners and was a bit Leary. We Susan very kind. We loved our site and loved the sounds of the train whistles. We loved it was only a 30 minute drive to Kingston the location was great we thought
Sep 23, 2019
We decided to book a campsite at the last minute. We were actually trying to stay at a campsite close by for a music festival but were booked. We had stayed at the KOA in Mallorytown a few years ago and enjoyed the park and staff. The park is very well kept, staff are friendly and amenities are many. We were surprised to learn we qualified for a free night from a previous stay. Thank you.
Sep 22, 2019
Excellent as usual, we look forward to return in October.
Sep 22, 2019
Great stay. Owners are very friendly. Loved that the heated pool was still open in Mid September.
Sep 21, 2019
The owners we very helpful and friendly! The sites were very well maintained and level! Our four legged camper loved the dog park! We loved all of the amenities!
Sep 19, 2019
It was a short stay (one night), but it was quiet, and the owners were very friendly. Will definitely be back to this KOA.
Sep 19, 2019
Le terrain est très bien entretenu, c'est très beau et propre. Petit bémol on nous a appelé pour dire qu'on aurait droit à 2 nuits gratuites et à l'arrivée on a dit s'être trompé et que c'était juste une. Réservé du jeudi au lundi, le 14 septembre étant gratuit et la nuit gratuite a été celle du jeudi, la moins chère. Quand on fait erreur on assume et la date gratuite était le 14

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Des votre arrivee, votre nuit du samedi le 14 avait ete reajuste sur votre facture. Merci et a la prochaine!
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Spent three nights at Mallorytown this time. Have been there a few times before and will definitely plan to stay there again. But, this continues to be a great campground with so many things to do. The grounds are very well kept, lots of grass, and very spacious. The owners/staff are always very nice and courteous. The office store carries essential items and there's a grocery store nearby.
Sep 16, 2019
Family friendly, relaxed, nice spacious sites
Sep 16, 2019
Site 83 is a nice back-in full service site with a tall tree. Plenty of room to back in with no obstructions. Water and power were good. No obstructions along the roads while driving through the campground to get to your site. Only half an hour to Alexandria Bay which is a nice tourist town on the US side of the river.
Sep 16, 2019
We had a great time! The pool was a little cool for my liking but the kids were not bothered and loved the slide! The jumping pillow was a huge success as were the park and sand piles! Our hosts were amazing! Thanks for a great stay!
Sep 16, 2019
Looking forward to our next visit! Most tidy campground we have ever stayed at �
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Very well looked after, friendly staff. Not unlike staying in a large field, not much privacy.
Sep 16, 2019
Always a great stay! Friendly staff, clean facilities, and great activities for the family.
Sep 16, 2019
Great campground. Well kept. Friendly staff. Fun activities. We always enjoy time spent here.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Jun 29, 2020
Stayed in a cabin for five days, very clean, well organized and was able to rest and enjoy my stay. The hosts are friendly and inviting, I strongly recommend this site. Thank you!
- Gp L on Google
May 29, 2020
So accommodating! We had a great stay and it is a beautiful camp ground.
- Damien Ciotti on Google
Jul 07, 2020
This was a very nice family campground very quiet and well taken care of thanks KOA my wife and I will definitely be going back
- Richard Patry on Google