1000 Islands / Mallorytown KOA Reviews

Urgently need a site? Let us help! Call us 10am - 6pm at 1 800 562-9725!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2020
Had a great couple of days and had lots of fun
Sep 03, 2020
Sep 03, 2020
Very spacious sites with great access. Wifi reaches most sites, was reset during our stay and works most of the time. Well kept campground with nice pool area - covid proof signup. Pizza night a great idea and convenient just way to expensive. nixe pond area with fountain surrounded by cabins. No trees for shade on the trailer sites but not an issue for us. Certainly recommend this campground.
Sep 03, 2020
Outstanding KOA. Tremendous service, care and desire to help make our stay better during COVID. Full time RV”ers. Susan and Richard helped us through a difficult transition and worked with us to give us a place to stay. We are very grateful for all their help. Excellent staff whom we got to know during our 5 month stay.
Sep 03, 2020
Sep 03, 2020
We were made to feel very welcome. Very clean and Covid19 protocols were closely followed. This was our first visit and we look forward to staying there again.
Sep 02, 2020
Susan is the best host! We had a very nice stay and the campground is impeccably clean and well maintained!
Sep 02, 2020
Our stay was very nice. With the Covid 19 restrictions in place not all amenities were available but the grandkids enjoyed their time there.
Sep 02, 2020
Sep 02, 2020
Great staff and facilities.
Sep 01, 2020
Always fun staff very friendly and helpful
Sep 01, 2020
Sep 01, 2020
We really enjoyed our time at the KOA Mallorytown location. The campsite is very clean and the staff are friendly.
Sep 01, 2020
Had an awesome stay as always! Great staff, clean facilities, very accommodating. Will see you again in the future!
Sep 01, 2020
Sep 01, 2020
very nice poeple looking after the well being or their customers
Sep 01, 2020
Aug 31, 2020
Great people and the site we had was terrific.
Aug 31, 2020
Cute little campground centrally located to most of 1000 island attractions. Items were pricey though example $14 for firewood and you had to purchase from them if you wished a fire. Liked the fact that you could charge store items to you campsite alleviated the need to carry cash or card.
Aug 31, 2020
Aug 31, 2020
Super bien entretenue très propre le personnel super gentil malgré la covid tout était en parfait ordre (toilettes, douches, terrain, lobby etc.) le seul hic le bruit de la 401 et du train mais avec des bouchons ca fait le travail.
Aug 30, 2020
Overall a good visit. Some minor issues with the rental unit but staff was quick to resolve.
Aug 30, 2020
We brought our granddaughters and they thoroughly enjoyed themselves even though they could not use the pool for more than 45 minutes each day.
Aug 29, 2020
Stayed in a deluxe cabin for 3 days, very spacious given the size of our family. The pull out couch definitely needs to be repaired or replaced. Susan was very helpful in the office. Thanks for a great getaway,
Aug 29, 2020
J’ai beaucoup apprécié la propreté des blocs sanitaires, la gentillesse du personnel et notre grand terrain.
Aug 29, 2020
First time visit in the few years note the expansion And Wi-Fi access very good
Aug 28, 2020
Aug 28, 2020
Owners were so friendly and the covid protocols were great. Super clean and well run.
Aug 26, 2020
Aug 26, 2020
Aug 26, 2020
Excellent customer service and very friendly staff. The cabin was very neat and clean. We had great time at this location.
Aug 25, 2020
Was a great experience very friendly staff they go above and beyond to make your stay as enjoyable as possible Susan and Richard are great looking forward to labor day weekend.
Aug 24, 2020
The sites are close to one another, but still a great place to camp. We rented a Deluxe Cabin which was awesome. The staff’s were very nice.
Aug 24, 2020
I have a 25 acre hay field back home. Big price too park in a field. We won’t be back and wouldn’t recommend to anyone.
Aug 24, 2020
It was a nice get away for sure. The parks has a nice dog park, nice play structures for kids and was very tidy. Bathrooms were very clean. Great service all around. Fire wood sent to your site directly. Great use of texting to get information and services. During covid it feels great to camp safely.
Aug 24, 2020
Great sites, large clean and easy to navigate. Owners where great
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
It was a short stay, but we were greeted by Susan and she was very friendly and accomodating. Her husband Richard escorted us to our site which was very spacious with lots of room and we didn’t disconnect our car until we got to our spot, that was great. Sunday we enjoyed walking around and talking with some of the other guest and everyone was very nice and all seemed to be enjoying themselves
Aug 24, 2020
Beautiful place and nice people
Aug 23, 2020
Awesome. Kids entertained the entire time. No complaints. Thanks
Aug 22, 2020
Super camping site. We were there for 2 days. Very friendly staff, l must say... The swimming pool is a good spot to relax. Never saw A pool like it anywear in camping before. Great family camping . Thank you again. Love to visit ontario again...
Aug 22, 2020
Loved every aspect of our camping experience. The staff were so well organized and effective with COVID precautions and safety. Yet it was still a super fun experience for the whole family! Thanks!!! We will be back!!!
Aug 22, 2020
The facilities were so clean and well maintained! Susan and most of the staff were so friendly and helpful however Richard was unpleasant and cranky! Due to that fact I would say it’s unwelcoming for kids!!
Aug 22, 2020
Stayed in a/c cabins great. Pool and washrooms great. Susan was amazing. Richard not customer oriented. Train was heard during the night. Some campers were not happy with our kids running around. We always went to KOAs because it was so family oriented. This wasn’t the case here. We won’t return or recommend for families.
Aug 22, 2020
Richard was not polite and was very short at times. It’s suppose to be a kid friendly environment; my kid did not like him at all. I would not go back there or recommend it.
Aug 22, 2020
Excellent
Aug 21, 2020
Very well kept grounds, friendly helpful staff, 10 min car ride to beach. Lots are easy to drive through and back in sites looked good also.
Aug 20, 2020
Oct 16, 2020
Friendly, welcoming and very helpful staff. Clean and well maintained campground. Highly recommended.
- Dan Maxwell on Google
Sep 29, 2020
We stayed here the last weekend of September, and it was by far my favourite KOA stay so far. The sites are very large and everyone was extremely friendly. Easy to traverse and the location is great as it is not near any major roads etc. We will definitely be back!
- Mike Simpson on Google
Sep 27, 2020
This place is amazing! It's run by very nice people. They are very helpful and super friendly to deal with. Susan has been exceptional great ! We definitely will come back for more camping trip. The facility is extremely clean and organized, the washroom stays clean at all times. They did a great job for a haunting house for the weekend. Great atmosphere created by amazing people here. I highly recommend this place to everyone !
- Eva C on Google