1000 Islands / Mallorytown KOA Reviews

Welcome! Fall Hours: 9am to 6pm. If arriving after 6pm PHONE reservation must be made.

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2019
People are fabulous, facilities are clean and well maintained. That’s why I have 5 stars. But the sites are too open and the train horns were awful. That’s the only reason I wouldn’t go back. Need free earplugs with reservations! Have you seen the movie “my cousin vinny?” The train scene. That’s how I felt and we left a day early even though we paid for a 3rd night because of the long
Sep 04, 2019
Beautiful place, excellent service. Staff was amazing and friendly, no complaints there. Washrooms were immaculate. My only drawback was the noise. Listening to the traffic on the 401 and the endless sound of train whistles. I know that simply goes with the location, but I wouldn't return only because of that. We go camping for some peace and quiet.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
We had a wonderful time. We brought our granddaughters and they enjoyed the pool, dance, corn roast and the bingo. The staff were excellent with the girls and formed many wonderful memories for them. Thank you Susan and Richard for another wonderful experience.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
The train is a big minus and it passes often and it's very loud. Activities for the kids are great.
Sep 03, 2019
Great activities for the children during the long weekend, clean cabin with everything we needed, very friendly staff!
Sep 03, 2019
This is our end of summer camping trip which we always enjoy here. We have thought about visiting other KOAs in different places but where can we go to have such a wonderful experience? Clean and beautiful campsite, friendly and helpful staff, lots of activities for the young and not so young and most of all - the warm and welcoming hospitality of Susan. We really appreciate it!!
Sep 03, 2019
Great place. We go twice a year. Staff is super friendly. Facilities are always clean. Lots of stuff to do.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Always a great stay. Susan, Richard and all their staff are terrific. Labour day “amazing Race” activities were awesome. Looking forward to Thanksgiving.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Extremely nice place, very friendly staff and owners. We will definitely be returning.
Sep 03, 2019
Amazing location, amazing staff, was very impressed how the layout and how clean the campground was. Highly recommend this location to anyone. We will be making this a tradition each year to visit. Thank you to all the staff for making our trip memorable and fantastic!! Lisa R
Sep 03, 2019
Very well run. Lots of fun for kids.
Sep 03, 2019
the heated pool could be a bit more heated. it was quite cold.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We hope you enjoyed our facilities and all the events that took place this weekend. We maintain our pool at 82 degrees. Happy camping!
Sep 03, 2019
We loved our campsite, all of the kids activities, and the food options. The only thing I would change is more activities included, not have to pay extra. Cheers!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad that you enjoyed the facilities. Our yearly KOA Kids Cancer Care Camp fundraiser race event was funded and hosted by our amazing volunteer seasonals, some campers and staff who got prizes and donated their time for this event. Our campground also funded our yearly corn roast/hot dog fundraising event with all proceeds for this cause. Have a great rest of year camping season!
Sep 02, 2019
we loved our stay but the noise from the trains all night long was a lot to take on our peaceful weekend away. A beautiful campground with amazing staff friendly kind and helpful. Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 30, 2019
Unique
Clean everywhere. Good personal. Very quiet. We rented a trailer. It was clean, but the underfloor needs to be redone.
Aug 30, 2019
Very attractive park. Friendly office staff. Water pressure was a little low.
Aug 30, 2019
We had a wonderful time, Suzan and Richard are fantastic hosts.
Aug 30, 2019
great check-in, good site, fabulous pool and amazing sunset. All the things a camper could want!
Aug 29, 2019
Très propre et pleins d'activités! Bravo belle place
Aug 28, 2019
Originally we had planned on a two night stay, but were having such a great time (and cooperative weather) we extended an additional night. We enjoyed everything about the Mallorytown KOA. The staff were wonderful -- all of our interactions with Susan/Richard and the staff were great. Facilities were as advertised, and very well looked after. Looking forward to returning next year.
Aug 28, 2019
We had alot fun and we will come again soon
Aug 28, 2019
Very quiet location, friendly and spot was super nice!
Aug 28, 2019
Very friendly host. Great cabin! Lots to do for kids
Aug 27, 2019
An overnight stay.
Aug 27, 2019
This was our 4th stay at the Mallorytown KOA - the first with our 5th wheel. Clean, well maintained and friendly, bilingual staff. Lots of full service sites, decent water pressure. We use the bathroom our our trailer so can't comment on campground facilities. They have nice, long level sites for bigger rigs but they really do need to plant some trees to provide shade for your site.
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
A very nice campground. The staff is there to help you out, always smiling. Everything is clean and well taken care of. The Friday-Saturday pizza, a must!
Aug 27, 2019
The owners and staff are so friendly and accommodating! Just booked our next stay at KOA Mallorytown
Aug 27, 2019
Another awesome stay.
Aug 27, 2019
NO Problem! for we always love KOA
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
I had to clean the fridge when I arrived. There was a melted ice cream bar left in the freezer by a previous guest. I wish there were bike paths. The coarse gravel is hard to ride a bike on. The barbecue was very slow so we didn’t use it very much. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and it was quiet other than the trains.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry that had this experience. This is not how we maintain our cabins. We appreciate you letting us know. If you had you let us know, we would have immediately sent the housekeeping person responsible to remedy the situation. This has been dealt with the person responsible. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please reach out to us.
Aug 26, 2019
was a multi family get together weekend. Was very good Loved the large patio and table at the cabin. Was perfect size for dinner get together for the 10 of us.
Aug 26, 2019
Camp grounds and amenities were clean. The camp sites are in a field with no tree's. The deluxe cabin was clean but the beds were very uncomfortable. The shower did not have a proper shower head it was like being misted not showered. Not sure why you have to buy their wood only when you can get it right outside the gate cheaper. The kids did have a great time in the pool and play area's.
Aug 26, 2019
Facility was nice and clean, amenities were great, pool was and park were clean! Friendly staff
Aug 26, 2019
Unique
We love it there. We love the staff. Very kind and very respecful.
Aug 26, 2019
We loved our stay the staff was fabulous
Aug 26, 2019
Great!
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Bel accueil et site de camping parfait! Nous y reviendrons!
Aug 25, 2019
As always a great stay Thank You
Aug 25, 2019
Amazing best KOA I have been at going back for sure! Nice big site very clean washroom!
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
great place ....i will go back for sure.
- Richard Leblanc on Google
Oct 06, 2019
Meticulously maintained campground, very pleasant and eager to please staff. Good location to visit the St Lawrence area. Be sure to visit the Busl Cider location and the Mallorytown Coach House - all within easy cycling distance. Campground store well stocked, lots of activities for kids. Great, warm outdoor pool.
- old_mountie on Trip Advisor
Sep 28, 2019
Great service and location. Enjoyed the area and there are lots of great activities including great bike trails.
- Cat W on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.