1000 Islands / Mallorytown KOA Canada

Open April 14 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-9725

Reserve: 800-562-9725

Info: 613-923-5339

Info: 613-923-5339

Email

1477 County Road 2

Mallorytown, ON K0E 1R0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2017
great weekend
Sep 12, 2017
Clean, needs more trees, to many rules
Sep 12, 2017
Very clean, very friendly
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Great hosts, lovely facilities
Sep 10, 2017
C'EST UN ENDROIT TRÃS BRUYANT (entre l'autoroute 401 et un chemin de fer extrêmement achalandé).Nous avons réservé un terrain au mois de mars pour le début septembre et on nous a donné un terrain situé devant le champ d'épuration ( le camping etait utilisé a peu près a 30%) pas très agréable ,il n'y a pas de toilettes sur le site sauf celle de l'office donc assez loin des campeurs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Malheureusement nous ne pouvons pas deplacer l'autoroute ni les trains, les deux qui sont a plus d'un kilometre de notre terrain de camping. Lors de votre reservation, vous avez demande ce site en particulier. Avoir su que le site n'etait pas a votre gout, il nous aura fait un plaisir de vous changer d'endroit. L'equipement dont vous parle sont des pompes seulement et non un champ d'epuration.
Sep 09, 2017
Superbe! Bilingual and friendly personnel, very clean and well organise sites and campground, garbage pickup in mornings, firewood delived on site. Did stay 3 nights onroute to Niagara. Had a Deluxe site that was very deluxe: 50 and 30 amps, pull through, levelled, concrete patio, brand new round patio table with umbrella, 2 new patio bench.
Sep 09, 2017
Très propre, bien organisé, accueil en français très apprécié. Sites propres et bien disposés.
Sep 09, 2017
One if the nicest KOA parks I have ever stayed at. Great people and incredible facilities.
Sep 09, 2017
Excellant
Sep 07, 2017
great stay lots to do for the kids and adults too.
Sep 07, 2017
Nice location, mix of activities for families. Well maintained sites, good drainage for such a wet summer. The pool was well appointed, and we appreciated the behaviour of other campers was more reserved and family friendly than other trailer parks. Washrooms were clean, showers spacious. The dish washup sink great (hot water). RC track unique to watch. Train noise was not an issue in our opinion.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Excellent as always, 4th visit back will be seeing them again for sure
Sep 06, 2017
The cabin was very nice with a loft which was fun for the kids. The location is immediately next to the rec room and pool so that could be a plus or minus depending on your situation. With three kids, it was a big plus for us. The facilities were clean and well kept. They had activities for the kids and there is a really nice old fashioned grocery store that has everything just down the road!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Despite the cool weather we had a fantastic time! My husband and I travelled with 4 kids and there was so much to keep them occupied without having to go off site. The facilities were clean and the staff were diligent and very friendly. There was even enough to keep us entertained if there had been a rainy day. We would definitely go back and recommend to others!
Sep 06, 2017
Cote negatif Endroit relativement bruyant, Cote positif l equipe est tres dynamique et attentione Bilan le rapport qualite prix n est pas a la hauteur de mes attentes. (Comme comparaison j aurai attribue un 4 au koi de Charlottetown a PE-I Et un 8 pour le recommande a des amis)
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Nice place. Very loud trains. At all times of day. And noisy autoroute. Wet expensive fire wood. Was not pleased. Only one bathroom. Not to clean. Only 2 showers. Not cool

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you did not tell us about the wet firewood. Was it left out in the rain? We would have exchanged it for dryer wood if we had known. There are 2 bathrooms and 6 showers not as you state. Did you enjoy the free corn and hot dogs? What about the dance? How about all the kids activities? Please check out other KOA campgrounds for future visits. Happy camping.
Sep 05, 2017
First time taking 2 granddaughters with us and they enjoyed the pool, play structure, bouncy pillow and corn roast.
Sep 05, 2017
Had a blast - the only negatives were unavoidable - the weather and the fact that when we wanted to leave we couldn't as the campers were all backed up to us the water disposal. As we were in only a car we didn't need to use it - but still had to wait as we were trapped in the line. Other than that PERFECT STAY! :)
Sep 05, 2017
Awesome
Sep 05, 2017
It was our 10 year anniversary at Mallorytown KOA. Our hosts and the staff are the best - we always feel so welcomed and suitable accommodated. Plus there is always some little improvement to look forward to each year. Keep up the great work!!
Sep 05, 2017
grounds were well kept and lots of activities for the kids. First time at a KOA and would certainly return and recoomnd to others
Sep 05, 2017
Super
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Shorr but nice visit...nice site. Grandson enjoyed park and bouncing pillow
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Camping très bien organisé et propre. Les employés très gentils. Bien situé pour faire du vélo. Wow belle chaleur dans les toilettes malgré la temperature froide, très apprécié. Merci et à bientôt
Sep 05, 2017
Friendly competent staff, great facilities, pleasant environment, clean washrooms, interesting activities. All in all a great place to visit. I will be back next year.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
very enjoyable
Sep 03, 2017
Nice park with the required services for my 39 foot 5th wheel. Was only there two nights so did not have the opportunity to use many of the extras that were offered. Many thanks.
Sep 01, 2017
Great as always!
Sep 01, 2017
Excellent for our 3 night stay- Christian was very helpful on check in as it was our first camping experience with our fifth wheel, bathrooms very clean and well equipped, site was level and clean, enclosed dog park was fun for our dog. We were not there with children but there seems to be safe play areas. Nearby trains whistle all night long -not sure if we would stay again for this reason.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Tout est très bien et ce terrain se démarque par la propreté des lieux. L'endroit pour vider ses eaux (dump station) est bien pensé puisque nous utilisons le tuyau de l'endroit qui est fixé en permanence et que nous connectons à notre VR. Malheureusement nous avons éprouvé un problème avec les mouches, notre VR ayant été envahi par des mouches. C'est pourquoi nous hésitons à le recomm
Aug 31, 2017
Awesome pool for smaller kids a real plus. Booked with no notice so we got what we got for a space with full services, a little to sunny for me but our 15 year old is a sun worshiper so she was happy. Lots of room to fly a drone away from campers. Next year a must to go back to.
Aug 31, 2017
Excellent place to stay! Everything is top notch and the personel is very courteous. A must in the 1000 islands area! Good camping to every one!
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Quiet overnight stay.
Aug 30, 2017
Wonderful people, kids loved the pool, very clean facilities, definitely be back next year!
Aug 30, 2017
We had a lovely site. We were given a guide to take us there and explain any questions we might have. It was clean.
Aug 29, 2017
The property was beautifully kept, the people guests and workers were super friendly and accommodating, and the activities for family and kids were amazing! We are coming back!
Aug 29, 2017
The owners and staff were above and beyond pleasant and very helpful.
Aug 29, 2017
We found Mallorytown KOA close to major highways i.e., the perfect place for R&R. Store was well-stocked with both camping and food supplies. Staff were friendly and willing to go the extra mile to make our stay comfortable. Large sites: Our 50-amp site was large, easy pull-through to accommodate 40"+ unit(s). Pet Friendly: Dogs loved roaming the dog-run area! We'll recommend to others + go back!
Aug 29, 2017
Très beau site de camping . Une fois habituer au sifflement des trains qui passes et du bruit de la 401 ont dort très bien . Merci pour la Belle accueille du personnelles . Ã plus
Aug 28, 2017
We were accommodated for a one night Saturday stay while onroute with our grandson. He fully enjoyed the jumping pillow, pool and bikes. We had earlier in the year been contacted about a change in activities (Elvis vs Pirates) something that was beyond the norm.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals