1000 Islands / Mallorytown KOA Canada

Open April 14 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-9725

Info: 613-923-5339

Email

1477 County Road 2

Mallorytown, ON K0E 1R0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Had a blast - the only negatives were unavoidable - the weather and the fact that when we wanted to leave we couldn't as the campers were all backed up to us the water disposal. As we were in only a car we didn't need to use it - but still had to wait as we were trapped in the line. Other than that PERFECT STAY! :)
Sep 05, 2017
Awesome
Sep 05, 2017
It was our 10 year anniversary at Mallorytown KOA. Our hosts and the staff are the best - we always feel so welcomed and suitable accommodated. Plus there is always some little improvement to look forward to each year. Keep up the great work!!
Sep 05, 2017
grounds were well kept and lots of activities for the kids. First time at a KOA and would certainly return and recoomnd to others
Sep 05, 2017
Super
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Shorr but nice visit...nice site. Grandson enjoyed park and bouncing pillow
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Camping très bien organisé et propre. Les employés très gentils. Bien situé pour faire du vélo. Wow belle chaleur dans les toilettes malgré la temperature froide, très apprécié. Merci et à bientôt
Sep 05, 2017
Friendly competent staff, great facilities, pleasant environment, clean washrooms, interesting activities. All in all a great place to visit. I will be back next year.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
very enjoyable
Sep 03, 2017
Nice park with the required services for my 39 foot 5th wheel. Was only there two nights so did not have the opportunity to use many of the extras that were offered. Many thanks.
Sep 01, 2017
Great as always!
Sep 01, 2017
Excellent for our 3 night stay- Christian was very helpful on check in as it was our first camping experience with our fifth wheel, bathrooms very clean and well equipped, site was level and clean, enclosed dog park was fun for our dog. We were not there with children but there seems to be safe play areas. Nearby trains whistle all night long -not sure if we would stay again for this reason.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Tout est très bien et ce terrain se démarque par la propreté des lieux. L'endroit pour vider ses eaux (dump station) est bien pensé puisque nous utilisons le tuyau de l'endroit qui est fixé en permanence et que nous connectons à notre VR. Malheureusement nous avons éprouvé un problème avec les mouches, notre VR ayant été envahi par des mouches. C'est pourquoi nous hésitons à le recomm
Aug 31, 2017
Awesome pool for smaller kids a real plus. Booked with no notice so we got what we got for a space with full services, a little to sunny for me but our 15 year old is a sun worshiper so she was happy. Lots of room to fly a drone away from campers. Next year a must to go back to.
Aug 31, 2017
Excellent place to stay! Everything is top notch and the personel is very courteous. A must in the 1000 islands area! Good camping to every one!
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Quiet overnight stay.
Aug 30, 2017
Wonderful people, kids loved the pool, very clean facilities, definitely be back next year!
Aug 30, 2017
We had a lovely site. We were given a guide to take us there and explain any questions we might have. It was clean.
Aug 29, 2017
The property was beautifully kept, the people guests and workers were super friendly and accommodating, and the activities for family and kids were amazing! We are coming back!
Aug 29, 2017
The owners and staff were above and beyond pleasant and very helpful.
Aug 29, 2017
We found Mallorytown KOA close to major highways i.e., the perfect place for R&R. Store was well-stocked with both camping and food supplies. Staff were friendly and willing to go the extra mile to make our stay comfortable. Large sites: Our 50-amp site was large, easy pull-through to accommodate 40"+ unit(s). Pet Friendly: Dogs loved roaming the dog-run area! We'll recommend to others + go back!
Aug 29, 2017
Très beau site de camping . Une fois habituer au sifflement des trains qui passes et du bruit de la 401 ont dort très bien . Merci pour la Belle accueille du personnelles . Ã plus
Aug 28, 2017
We were accommodated for a one night Saturday stay while onroute with our grandson. He fully enjoyed the jumping pillow, pool and bikes. We had earlier in the year been contacted about a change in activities (Elvis vs Pirates) something that was beyond the norm.
Aug 28, 2017
Excellant, staff friendly and helpful. campground and facilities very clean and well kept
Aug 28, 2017
Park was clean. I just felt like staff did not trust us amd watching us all the time. Im fifty and was traveling with my parents so we not high risk campers. Check out was ay eleven and the owner parked his truck at end of our site at ten watching us pack. Felt very intimadated. Also disappointed all activities like ping pong cost money. It already more money to camp at koa but then charge more.
Aug 28, 2017
It was very good. Thanks. Nice facility.
Aug 28, 2017
Very well run and peaceful
Aug 28, 2017
Best Koa I've ever stayed at! Clean, attentive staff and owners! I've never seen such a kid- friendly and family oriented park. Already making plans for next year!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
We had a lovely relaxing time while in Mallorytiwn. Susan and the staff were really friendly and helpful. The campsite had good clean facilities and the kids really enjoyed the pool.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
We arrived on the Monday staff was pleasant, check in was great. The grounds were clean well kept when it rained the prompt drainage meant we were still able to enjoy time outside. The kids loved the pool. Would consider staying again.
Aug 26, 2017
Staff was very nice...sites were clean and well designed. Was not aware that trains passed by the site so often....not a deal breaker, but did notice thr train horns in the morning. Great pool.
Aug 26, 2017
Our stay was great, pool is new and heated, wood seems expensive, arcade games all worked, grounds were well kept.
Aug 26, 2017
Very nice campground. We only stayed one night as we were passing through. There were 2 families travelling together & we found the $83.00 per night per site was was a little steep. No other complaints, staff are very friendly & helpful. Lots of activities if your staying longer than one night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As you were aware of the rates upon making your reservation you could have decided to camp elsewhere if the price was not to your liking. We are glad that you enjoyed the facilities and our super friendly staff and service. Happy camping and see you again soon.
Aug 25, 2017
Excellent time, once again.
Aug 25, 2017
There was nothing wrong with the campground. It was clean and everything you would expect from a KOA however there is a rail line and the trains pass many times through the night blowing their whistle as they go. At times sounding as though the train were about to pass through our trailer and this made for a less than optimal nights sleep. For this reason only I would be reluctant to recommend it.
Aug 25, 2017
we stayed here on our way to Newfoundland and on the way home. .We were very late getting in but Susan hung in there and escorted us to our site {in the dark} The sites are large and the campground is maintained in pristine condition. There is an extensive daily list of activities . I wouldn't hesitate to return even with the train whistles that they're working diligently to solve.
Aug 25, 2017
The owners are super! My stay was great!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Summer 2017 was very wet and they did everything possible to keep the campground dry. Kept grass cut put gravel down. Staff was friendly and grounds were emaculate. Bathrooms were clean and tidy. Looking forward to going back next year. Susan and Richard are great hosts.
Aug 23, 2017
It was quiet. Not too many people around to associate with. Was good for staying enroute to your destination. More for elderly travelers
Aug 23, 2017
Favorite features were pool mini golf and arcade. Least favorite thing was having to leave to come home. Just want to live there.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals