1000 Islands / Mallorytown KOA Canada

Open April 13 - November 4

Reserve: 800-562-9725

Reserve: 800-562-9725

Info: 613-923-5339

Info: 613-923-5339

Email This Campground

1477 County Road 2

PO Box 29

Mallorytown, ON K0E 1R0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
There were lots of activities, clean pool, and everyone is friendly. Terry and Judy kept everything running and on track.
Sep 19, 2017
Loved it every time we come
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Arranging a pump out would have made the trip perfect.we will be back! loved the wooded site we had.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
This was just an overnight stop on our way beck from Lake Placid. This is a nice clean campground & great staff. Have been staying here off and on since 2000, Susan & Richard are great host, just too bad missed them this trip.
Sep 18, 2017
We are 2 seniors who biked/camped 70 km to this KOA.We took advantage of the free Saturday. Greeted immediately when we arrived. Check in was quick and friendly. Escorted to our shady, near washrooms, water & electric site. When my 25' extension cord was too short the office they lent us a 50'. Washrooms & showers were clean as well as the rec hall. Lots for kids to do. Thanks for a great weekend
Sep 18, 2017
GREAT campground!
Sep 18, 2017
Stayed in a cabin this past weekend. Amenities were clean and programs for kids were great. Staff especially Judy were fantastic to answer questions and help with any requests. Pool was amazing with lots of room and seating. Kids programs were fun and well organized. Would like to see some more trees planted around some of the cabins as there is no shade on the side that we were on. Great stay!
Sep 18, 2017
Would really like to give it a 5 but there was absolutely no shade on the site (209) we were in and because of the way we had to park to hook up, our awning was of no use for shade. You really need to plant some trees.
Sep 18, 2017
Very clean, well run, and organized place. All the staff we dealt with were very nice and helpful. Only issues were lack of trees, noise from the constant trains, and noise from the 401. If not for the noise issues the score would be much higher.
Sep 18, 2017
Ãhe pool was wonderful. Service was great. Had some problems with the firewood but the guys got it sorted out for us.
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice campground. The lots were large with plenty of shade. The staff were super friendly as always. Plenty for the kids to do. The only negatives are the fact that the pool is a little small, and there was no wagon ride this weekend.
Sep 18, 2017
Tenting site. Pool was terrific. Bingo lots of fun. The people that registered us were lovely. Kids had lots to do for a small camp.
Sep 18, 2017
This is a fantastic campground - lots of activities, great and friendly staff.
Sep 18, 2017
Lovely camp site...really great supportive staff.Beautiful area and we would highly recommend. ..but take plenty mosquito repellent!
Sep 18, 2017
The service was good and there was a lot to keep the kids occupied. I especially liked the idea of being able to send the kids to the store and they could put their activities "on our tab". The downside, and the reason we will not return if the property. It felt like we were camping in a field and the neighbours to the side of us were so close. IT really felt cramped. Really disappointing

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed all the amenities that were offered. At the time of reservation, you had chosen this shaded site. Had you let us know upon arrival that this site was not to your liking, we would have been happy to find you another site. Happy camping!
Sep 17, 2017
How nice to be escorted to our site via the best route while towing the trailer!!! That's a first for us. The people are so friendly here, the pool with slide is wonderful, the park secure - can't wait to come back in 2018! Keep up the great work - we appreciate it.
Sep 17, 2017
Lovely campground! Great people!! Look forward to visiting again some dayð
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Over priced!!! Staff were fine. Very dark I'm campground with no lighting. Campground is located between a railroad track & 401. If it's a quiet night you want....forget it!
Sep 15, 2017
Very Nice
Sep 14, 2017
Super séjour, on a bien apprécié que le parc à chien soit agrandi. Tout est propre, calme et les gens sont très sociables. Ã la prochaine! Louise, Yves et Canelle
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Camping propre, très belle piscine, service en français, et les queues de castor étaient excellentes.
Sep 13, 2017
Great people, great location, spotless facilities and grounds, excellent for the kids couldn't say enough good things to reflect how impressed I am.
Sep 12, 2017
great weekend
Sep 12, 2017
Clean, needs more trees, to many rules
Sep 12, 2017
Very clean, very friendly
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Great hosts, lovely facilities
Sep 10, 2017
C'EST UN ENDROIT TRÃS BRUYANT (entre l'autoroute 401 et un chemin de fer extrêmement achalandé).Nous avons réservé un terrain au mois de mars pour le début septembre et on nous a donné un terrain situé devant le champ d'épuration ( le camping etait utilisé a peu près a 30%) pas très agréable ,il n'y a pas de toilettes sur le site sauf celle de l'office donc assez loin des campeurs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Malheureusement nous ne pouvons pas deplacer l'autoroute ni les trains, les deux qui sont a plus d'un kilometre de notre terrain de camping. Lors de votre reservation, vous avez demande ce site en particulier. Avoir su que le site n'etait pas a votre gout, il nous aura fait un plaisir de vous changer d'endroit. L'equipement dont vous parle sont des pompes seulement et non un champ d'epuration.
Sep 09, 2017
Superbe! Bilingual and friendly personnel, very clean and well organise sites and campground, garbage pickup in mornings, firewood delived on site. Did stay 3 nights onroute to Niagara. Had a Deluxe site that was very deluxe: 50 and 30 amps, pull through, levelled, concrete patio, brand new round patio table with umbrella, 2 new patio bench.
Sep 09, 2017
Très propre, bien organisé, accueil en français très apprécié. Sites propres et bien disposés.
Sep 09, 2017
One if the nicest KOA parks I have ever stayed at. Great people and incredible facilities.
Sep 09, 2017
Excellant
Sep 07, 2017
great stay lots to do for the kids and adults too.
Sep 07, 2017
Nice location, mix of activities for families. Well maintained sites, good drainage for such a wet summer. The pool was well appointed, and we appreciated the behaviour of other campers was more reserved and family friendly than other trailer parks. Washrooms were clean, showers spacious. The dish washup sink great (hot water). RC track unique to watch. Train noise was not an issue in our opinion.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Excellent as always, 4th visit back will be seeing them again for sure
Sep 06, 2017
The cabin was very nice with a loft which was fun for the kids. The location is immediately next to the rec room and pool so that could be a plus or minus depending on your situation. With three kids, it was a big plus for us. The facilities were clean and well kept. They had activities for the kids and there is a really nice old fashioned grocery store that has everything just down the road!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Despite the cool weather we had a fantastic time! My husband and I travelled with 4 kids and there was so much to keep them occupied without having to go off site. The facilities were clean and the staff were diligent and very friendly. There was even enough to keep us entertained if there had been a rainy day. We would definitely go back and recommend to others!
Sep 06, 2017
Cote negatif Endroit relativement bruyant, Cote positif l equipe est tres dynamique et attentione Bilan le rapport qualite prix n est pas a la hauteur de mes attentes. (Comme comparaison j aurai attribue un 4 au koi de Charlottetown a PE-I Et un 8 pour le recommande a des amis)
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Nice place. Very loud trains. At all times of day. And noisy autoroute. Wet expensive fire wood. Was not pleased. Only one bathroom. Not to clean. Only 2 showers. Not cool

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you did not tell us about the wet firewood. Was it left out in the rain? We would have exchanged it for dryer wood if we had known. There are 2 bathrooms and 6 showers not as you state. Did you enjoy the free corn and hot dogs? What about the dance? How about all the kids activities? Please check out other KOA campgrounds for future visits. Happy camping.
Sep 05, 2017
First time taking 2 granddaughters with us and they enjoyed the pool, play structure, bouncy pillow and corn roast.
Sep 05, 2017
Had a blast - the only negatives were unavoidable - the weather and the fact that when we wanted to leave we couldn't as the campers were all backed up to us the water disposal. As we were in only a car we didn't need to use it - but still had to wait as we were trapped in the line. Other than that PERFECT STAY! :)
Sep 05, 2017
Awesome
Sep 05, 2017
It was our 10 year anniversary at Mallorytown KOA. Our hosts and the staff are the best - we always feel so welcomed and suitable accommodated. Plus there is always some little improvement to look forward to each year. Keep up the great work!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals