1000 Islands / Mallorytown KOA Reviews

Urgently need a site? Let us help! Call us 10am - 6pm at 1 800 562-9725!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
We always enjoy our stay at this location. However, our cabin was in the middle of 4 families that had come as a group. They walked all over our property, went into our cabin, lots of noise, etc. Next time I would ask to be put in a cabin not in the middle of a large group.
Aug 13, 2018
We had an excellent stay. Great amenities and wonderful owners and staff. We hope to come back another time.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Staff went above and beyond to ensure we were safe and comfortable during a storm. They are always helpful and will do what they can to make the visit a great one. Amenities are always clean and in good order. It is always a joy to stay here. We will be back again!
Aug 13, 2018
It was great! Very well maintained campgrounds. Great pool !
Aug 13, 2018
Pool should open earlier due to 11am checkout.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
It was so much fun. Its a friendly, clean, quiet campground. Some of my family met us there for a week. They loved it and we all plan to go there next year.We dealt with Susan which owns the campsite with her husband. She was always smiling and ready to help us in any way she could . All the staff where very nice.
Aug 12, 2018
The campground is beautiful. Lots to do for kids. However, we had friends staying with their parents down the road on vacation. They came to visit us late our first night for a couple hours. It cost us $54! They came again the next day and spent the day, didn’t utilize anything other than the mini golf which costs money (ridiculous) and again $54 for them to visit and have supper and a bonfire.
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Terrain propre personnel courtois plusieurs commodités , cependant petit bémol c’est cher considérant que c’est du camping pour une nuit avec service d’électricité 80$
Aug 11, 2018
J’ajouterais une tablette dans la douche des dames pour y déposer les bouteilles de soins (shampoing, conditionneur, gel douche, etc.). J’ai le même commentaire pour les autres Koa visités.
Aug 11, 2018
Very friendly. Very clean. Staff was wonderful.
Aug 11, 2018
Friendly staff. Lots for kids to do. Great fireworks and music on long weekend. Enjoyed every minute.
Aug 11, 2018
as always we enjoy our stay every time with great hosts
Aug 11, 2018
I have stayed at the campground before, this time a had taken my friend with severe disabilities and the owner's, staff were amazing! Always making sure we had everything we needed and were amazing at choosing the cabin that best suited our needs! Thank you my friend and I will have great memories to share!
Aug 11, 2018
Park was beautiful however the reason for this rating was due to the fact that one of the owners who checked us in, Susan, made a joke when she found out our pet had passed away 2 weeks prior. She found out when she said we had included a pet on our reservation but wasn’t with us. She said he must not of wanted to travel so far!!! What a POS!! Couldn’t be more of a low life!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I had expressed sympathy and had felt bad for you as my pet too had passed away just before we were travelling. All family members are affected when a pet passes on. I regret that you misunderstood my comment as my intent was certainly not to joke about something like that as that is not in my nature or intention to hurt anyone's feelings.
Aug 10, 2018
Great place for family with kids. Lot of activities in campground , specially heated pool and evening activities were great fun .kids loved stay.
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Clean campground with very friendly staff who make your stay enjoyable. Lots of kid friendly things to do.
Aug 09, 2018
We had so much fun camping at KOA. The staff is super friendly. We are definitely coming back soon. Well organized and clean. You guys are an amazing team. �
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
I sent my review in an email.
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Unique
Fun, active, relaxing, great staff, well managed and very clean.
Aug 08, 2018
We enjoy the KOA Mallorytown. Only thing we might suggest is another shower/washroom station.
Aug 08, 2018
What a clean place! The staff was really friendly and the cabin was cozy. Thank goodness for the fridge and air conditioning! Our baby was comfy too! The only thing that I would prefer would be a restaurant on site. (But that's just me being picky ;) ) We will be going back!!
Aug 08, 2018
We stayed for 3 nights in a beautiful site surrounded by trees. The pool was great. The fireworks were a pleasant surprise. The bathrooms could use a lot of updating and cleaning.
Aug 08, 2018
Always a pleasure camping with you. The staff are courteous, cheerful and helpful. We had 2 of our grandchildren stay a couple of days and they couldn’t believe how much there was to do, just not enough time in the day. Your fireworks were amazing. Had a great time as always. Thanks
Aug 08, 2018
Clean sites, lots of activities for the kids, But overall, the best of this place is the staff, friendly, caring, and always with a smile! Sadie went above and beyond and made us feel truly welcome! Susan spreads her great vibes and makes you fell like family! Thank you and hope to see you soon!
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Unique
We rented the camper. It was great for our family of 5. Everything at the campsite was clean and everyone was so friendly. We will definately be going back!
Aug 07, 2018
We had such a great time. Lots of fun family activities to keep everyone entertained. The staff were very friendly and the place was very clean. I would recommend staying at this KOA!
Aug 07, 2018
Susan was so kind and helpful. Everything was convenient and sparkly clean.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Great KOA, lots of activities, friendly staff, especially Susan.
Aug 07, 2018
Excellent place. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Susan was very helpful in booking another stay for us.
Aug 07, 2018
It was very relaxing and well maintained. Lots of things for the kids to do. The service was excellent, fast and thorough. The staff were all friendly, approachable and very helpful. We loved it so much that we are hoping to stay a week next season.
Aug 07, 2018
Excellent activities to keep the kids happy, entertained and curious. Very friendly and outgoing staff. Reasonable rates. Great amenities.
Aug 07, 2018
Très amical, très propre
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Séjour très agréable. Toilettes et douches très propres. Nous y retournerons, c’est sûr.
Aug 07, 2018
This was our first stay at a KOA and I've already started planning more KOA stays!! It was a fantastic weekend!! From amazing and helpful staff, to wonderful activities for the whole family, to great facilities that were clean and modern. I have already recommended to many friends and family to start staying at KOA's and from now on that's the only place I will be camping!!
Aug 07, 2018
we were very upset that we were not told about fireworks in the park because we would not have book in there and i think you are the only campground that does that and we didn't like your seasonal campers washing there dirty dishes on the back grass and not in there trailer because it would fill up there grey tank and would have to pay to have it pumped out but we would go back but not likely

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We hope you enjoyed all the other activities. The fireworks were advertised online and on our activity sheet. Happy camping!
Aug 06, 2018
Stayed two nights to let our grandchild (10) to take advantage of the pool, RC track, mini-golf etc. Staff were helpful and the area was clean and well tended. This was the fourth year we have spent time here. Was in contact Susan during the year and she was very helpful and had several money saving suggestions for our KOA and value card membership. We will return.
Aug 06, 2018
tres beau camping, tres bon service, propre tres pratique mais loin de tous
Aug 06, 2018
Susan si vert friendly, alors if ammeneties ... Thé on l’y disagreement is the highway noise.
Jun 29, 2020
Stayed in a cabin for five days, very clean, well organized and was able to rest and enjoy my stay. The hosts are friendly and inviting, I strongly recommend this site. Thank you!
- Gp L on Google
May 29, 2020
So accommodating! We had a great stay and it is a beautiful camp ground.
- Damien Ciotti on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.