1000 Islands / Mallorytown KOA Reviews

Urgently need a site? Let us help! Call us 10am - 6pm at 1 800 562-9725!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2018
We had a great time and had a beautiful site but it seemed a little unorganized and the staff always seemed flustered.
Aug 27, 2018
Pool was freezing
Aug 27, 2018
Great for kids. We like this KOA. Great staff and super clean.This was our third visit this year.
Aug 26, 2018
Unique
We had a terrific stay! Our kids over it and so did we. Close enough to explore the Brockville and Kingston areas as well as plenty to keep the kids busy if we wanted to relax by the pool for the day. We will definitely be back again
Aug 26, 2018
Clean, well maintained. Generous pull through sites. Escort to site. Friendly staff.
Aug 26, 2018
Clean, well maintained. Generous pull through sites. Escort to site. Friendly staff.
Aug 26, 2018
Staff are very friendly great for kids had a wonderful time. Definitely recommend this campsite
Aug 25, 2018
This is one of the best-run KOA's we have stayed in. The grounds are meticulously maintained. Everything is organized and lots of special events are offered in summer. We would like to be able to have friends visit our site without having to pay a fee -- not swimming, not using any other facilities -- but recognize that would be hard to manage from an operator's point of view. Wristbands?
Aug 25, 2018
Loved your pool! The grandchildren. .. and their dad. .. loved the fun bikes! Your grounds are spacious and well kept. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Of the 4 KOA' s we stayed at last week, this was the best!
Aug 25, 2018
Everything was clean and everyone was helpful. Kids loved the pool and jumping pillow! Would definitely go back again!
Aug 25, 2018
Aug 25, 2018
just one night but very enjoyable. staff is so nice and helpful
Aug 24, 2018
The owners and staff were super fri fly our whole visit. The grounds were clean and tidy. The kids loved the play yard, bouncy pillow, pool and sports facilities. We will be back.
Aug 24, 2018
Excellent amazing staff, unfortunately too many mosquitos but staff were very accomading
Aug 23, 2018
First time at any koa's. Had a great time! My kids didn't want to leave. Thanks!! Am telling all my friends about you! �
Aug 23, 2018
Well kept campground. Susan was very pleasant to deal with, spoke French to us hand ensured that we had a great stay.
Aug 23, 2018
Thanks to Lynn for her friendliness and restaurant recommendation for Buds
Aug 22, 2018
Loved it but not enough entertainment for teens if you stay on the campground, but for kids under 12 lots of fun.
Aug 22, 2018
Excellent campground, well kept, lots for kids to do, friendly helpful staff.
Aug 21, 2018
Absolutely loved our family reunion weekend. Richard and Susan are so welcoming and helpful. Our visit was awesome. Wonderful accommodations and so many family fun activities. Great location off the highway and the pool is fabulous. Highly recommended !
Aug 21, 2018
Staff was very friendly and helpful. All amenities were well maintained. The kids in our group loved the pool and the jumping pillow. Cabins are great, especially since it was raining one night! The owners are very involved in the business and should be proud of it!
Aug 21, 2018
staff very helpful camp could use another washroom We enjoyed our stay very much
Aug 21, 2018
It was excellentplace,very clean, friendly staff,good service...
Aug 21, 2018
Just WONDERFUL , Susan & Richard work hard to have satisfied campers !
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Very clean, staff extremely friendly and helpful especially when we had no reservations.
Aug 20, 2018
Sue & Richard run a great KOA. We’ve only been to one other KOA & do a lot of tent camping in national parks. We joined friends for this one, with our 13 year old son & two dogs & found the place run well. It was calm & peaceful and didn’t feel busy at all. So relaxing. Our son loved and participated in all the activities with his buddies & had a blast. Appreciated the pizza & breakfast option
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Staff was very friendly and helpful, very clean camp ground and they had lots to do for the kids
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
The campground itself was terrific. The staff and owners are beyond friendly and the area is clean. The restrooms are very clean however the showers require an update, the pressure was just above a trickle however I did have plenty of hot water. Pool is exceptionally well maintained. We are going back mid September
Aug 20, 2018
This was a last minute stay but Susan was able to get us a site. The staff are extremely friendly and always accommodating. Richard now makes pizza on Friday and Saturday nights. It was fabulous! Best pizza I have tasted in a long time. We are looking forward to our next stay on Labour Day weekend.
Aug 19, 2018
Had a great time, site was roomy, Friday night pizza was really good. Lots for the kids to do. Landscaping very well maintained.
Aug 19, 2018
Kid friendly , my grandchildren loved all the cool playground centres. This is a draw for any one who has children. I will certainly pass on to friends how friendly the staff was and clean the grounds were.
Aug 18, 2018
Staff is always helpful
Aug 18, 2018
Your staff is very professional and appreciated
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
Had a pleasant stay. There was a group of people who kept walking through our site while we were sitting and relaxing which was a bit irksome. But overall a nice little getaway which is what we needed.
Aug 17, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff, clean bathrooms, nice site, nice green campground, nice recycling.
Aug 17, 2018
We are always warmly welcomed by the staff at Mallorytown KOA. Everything is maintained so beautifully and there are many activities to participate in for all ages too. The camp is clean, fresh looking and the spacious. We appreciate staying here and always look forward to returning.
Aug 16, 2018
Had a good size site. Staff were helpful and friendly. Nice atmosphere.
Aug 16, 2018
Really appreciated the warm welcoming!
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
Would be great for families. A little steep for what we used. Power, water and sewer.
Aug 16, 2018
Bon séjour jusqu’à ce que Mme Marcoux nous dise d’e lever notre tapis pour ne pas abimer Le gazon .Dans l’ensemble tout étais bien

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Merci d'avoir campe a notre terrain de camping. J'espere que vous avez aime tous les activites offerts. Etant donne la secheresse plus severe que d'habitude et que vous etiez ici pendant 7 jours, nous avons demande a tous nos clients a long terme de lever leur tapis de temps en temps. Nos clients apprecient le gazon bien entrenue. Bon camping!
Aug 15, 2018
Très beau camping. Accueillant et avenant envers la clientèle, c'est la marque de commerce chez les Marcoux, Site bien installé. Beaucoup d'activités pour les jeunes et toute la famille. Propreté des lieux plus que demandé. C'est un camping très représentatif de la chaine KOA et vous devez en être très fier.
Aug 15, 2018
Great place. Super friendly.
Jun 29, 2020
Stayed in a cabin for five days, very clean, well organized and was able to rest and enjoy my stay. The hosts are friendly and inviting, I strongly recommend this site. Thank you!
- Gp L on Google
May 29, 2020
So accommodating! We had a great stay and it is a beautiful camp ground.
- Damien Ciotti on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.