1000 Islands / Mallorytown KOA Reviews

Urgently need a site? Let us help! Call us 10am - 6pm at 1 800 562-9725!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2018
We were only there one night but the staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything was super clean and it looks like a great place!
Sep 06, 2018
Beautiful campsite. Lots of room. Friendly and helpful staff. Hope to stay longer next year.
Sep 06, 2018
Just an overnight stay and were provided a warm welcome. We'll be back to stay longer
Sep 05, 2018
Was great
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
The only thing that had me wonder was the site vs its description. We paid extra for "premium extra wide full service sites. Spacious lots with large level pads,". In the end, it was a very regular site compared to other campgrounds. Not particularly wide. Not levelled. In the back lot next to a field. It was ok. Just an average campsite being oversold and overpriced. Bit of a rip-off.
Sep 05, 2018
Unique
We had a great time. There are activities you can choose to join. We typically stick to ourselves for quiet and relaxation but enjoyed our stay and look forward to another.
Sep 05, 2018
Great campground for kids. Lots of activities. Kept the kids busy the whole weekend. The cabin was great and nice and clean. The campground was well maintained. The staff get involved and seem to genuinely enjoy being there and treating their guests. They were very kind and made sure everybody enjoyed their stay. We felt very welcome there. We will be back!
Sep 05, 2018
Staff friendly and helpful. Campsite more geared to families with kids and RVs. Nice washroom/shower facilities and a nice place for washing dishes. More like glamping.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
The place was very clean
Sep 05, 2018
We loved it. The heated pool was such a treat. The only thing we found curious was the garbage drop, it took us a day to figure it out. See you again soon!
Sep 04, 2018
We brought our two granddaughters and all the staff made them feel welcome. Susan also let my 4 year old granddaughter help her with the bingo. It was greatly appreciated and my granddaughter loved every minute of it. It is such a warm and welcoming KOA that I do recommend it to everyone I know. Keep up the excellent work and service. Thank you.
Sep 04, 2018
Camping très propre, belles installations, activités intéressantes. Seul bémol : le prix est quand même élevé, comme pour tous les KOA. Merci au personnel!
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Great spot. Will definetly go back. Susan and Richard are great hosts. The kids really enjoyed their stay and they are 14 & 15. Washroom were very clean. Thanks again
Sep 04, 2018
Kids loved the pool and the water slide. The grounds were lovely and well maintained. Ton's of family friendly activities all weekend long for everyone to enjoy and the staff were all super friendly and welcoming. We loved every minute of our stay. Thanks!
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Susan and her husband and the entire staff - Dawn, the ladies in the front, the maintenance crew - were amazing. We are booking again for next year!!! Thank you for making our first KOA experience, simply awesome!!
Sep 04, 2018
clean,nice well maintain
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 03, 2018
This stay was just amazing. The owners and staff were very pleasant. Would recommend this KOA to everyone I know. Thank You Tammy
Sep 03, 2018
Sep 03, 2018
My boys and I had the best time with the pool, arcade, playground and so on. We stayed in a basic Kabin, and it was awesome again this year (fourth year in a row)! The standard is always maintained high, and I notice that other guests also seem to be thoroughly enjoying their stay. The staff pay close attention to details that all the effort adds up to a pleasant, trouble-free, relaxing stay.
Sep 02, 2018
Sep 01, 2018
Great place with small kids.
Sep 01, 2018
Sep 01, 2018
Unique
Aug 31, 2018
Great people running the campground, clean and well cared for!!
Aug 30, 2018
Unique
We had a great stay . Susan and her husband were very kind and helpful . Everything was clean and tidy . Thank you .
Aug 30, 2018
Great wifi and roomy flat sites. Grass was well trimmed; lots of amenities for families. Does not look 30 years old!!
Aug 30, 2018
The staff were pleasant and courteous and helpful, they made you feel like family
Aug 29, 2018
We would love to see some septic and electrical setup sites at the back in the trees...… Otherwise, well kept and great management!
Aug 28, 2018
Very relaxing
Aug 28, 2018
Susan and Tichard are amazing as well as their staff and the site was immaculate.
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
Had a great time! Looking forward to our next visit!
Aug 28, 2018
We were able to enjoy this campground twice this season and both times were very pleaased with our stay. The campground is always clean, with staff being very friendly and approachable.
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
This is our second time at the Mallorytown KOA and the cleanliness of the grounds, the friendliness of the staff and owners is second to none. Can’t waif for the 3rd time!
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Great KOA ever. Our grangdaughter love the pool and playgroung. She had a ball on the tractor ride with the water gun fight . We will always come here for the best the ever
Aug 27, 2018
We brought in our 5th wheel (new to us) and found the process of registering very easy and simple. The staff were attentive and helpful. A good experience overall.
Aug 27, 2018
Lots of stuff to do for the kids. It was nice that there were scheduled activities (wet wagon).
Aug 27, 2018
We had a great time and had a beautiful site but it seemed a little unorganized and the staff always seemed flustered.
Aug 27, 2018
Pool was freezing
Aug 27, 2018
Great for kids. We like this KOA. Great staff and super clean.This was our third visit this year.
Jun 29, 2020
Stayed in a cabin for five days, very clean, well organized and was able to rest and enjoy my stay. The hosts are friendly and inviting, I strongly recommend this site. Thank you!
- Gp L on Google
May 29, 2020
So accommodating! We had a great stay and it is a beautiful camp ground.
- Damien Ciotti on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.