1000 Islands / Mallorytown KOA Reviews

Urgently need a site? Let us help! Call us 10am - 6pm at 1 800 562-9725!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2018
the campsite was nice with privacy bathrooms kept cleaned the family was impressed on the campsite very friendly service we will go back next year with friends thanks again
Sep 17, 2018
Really fun. Kids enjoyed the pool and jumping pillow. Mallorytown is a skip, hop and a jump away...kids did some Geocaching while we camped there. The dog park was a plus...great way to exercise the dog off leash. I loved that the staff brings you directly to your site upon arrival and helps guide you into your site if you have a trailer. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Thank you!
Sep 15, 2018
Very clean and extremely friendly owners. Very helpful.
Sep 14, 2018
Nice campground perhaps too close to the 401 HWY. Constant background car and truck noise.
Sep 14, 2018
Très beau camping propre et bien entretenu très calmes les gens très accueillants toujours prêts à vous renseigner et vous aider
Sep 13, 2018
The owner welcome us so well and treated us with great care.
Sep 12, 2018
Très bel accueil en français, beau terrain avec jeux pour enfants. Toutefois, le prix est très élevé.
Sep 12, 2018
Our stay was very quiet and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. Everything there was very clean
Sep 11, 2018
Good but expensive
Sep 11, 2018
As always it was an enjoyable, relaxing time with great hosts!
Sep 11, 2018
We love coming to Mallorytown KOA for our annual end of summer camping trip. Everyone is so welcoming and friendly. it's like spending time with family. Great job Susan and Richard!!!
Sep 10, 2018
J'ai trouvé que tout était compliqué pour l'arrivée. Pourtant c'était réservé et planifié. Les personnes a l'accueil très gentilles, mais trop long pour inscription. Par contre, pour la soirée on nous a bien accommodé pour la salle. Fut très apprécié. Par contre, les terrains sont petits et pas beaucoup d'arbres. Concernant les cabines, tout est parfait. Bien apprécié.
Sep 10, 2018
We had such a good time. With the crappy weather, our short camping trip could have been a disaster. Instead there were so many fun activities to do. We had a great time.
Sep 10, 2018
WOW! Personnel chaleureux, accueillant et parlant français. Le site était fantastique, les aires communes hyper propres, plein d'activités à faire malgré la saison tardive. Je suis vraiment impressionnée...ça donne le goût de séjourner à nouveau dans un KOA. Seul hic...les coûts associés au mini-putt...mais sinon tout était parfait!
Sep 10, 2018
Very friendly and well maintained. There should be a second washroom and showers in the larger camping area.
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Very nice, great facilities. Park very clean. Since we are always with other families, “buddy sites” would be a great addition.
Sep 09, 2018
Stay was great as usual. Excellent wifi now is a big plus!!!!!
Sep 09, 2018
Big sites ,clean washrooms although a bit of a walk from our site. Needs some lights around the campground at night. Definitely will be back.
Sep 09, 2018
Very clean facility. Staff was the best. Went out of thier way to maje you comfortable.
Sep 07, 2018
Pas de surveillant a la piscine,la glissade très dangereuse pour le nombre de usager a la piscine.Prix tres cher pour ne pas pouvoir brulé notre bois sans oublier l'amende de 150,00 si j'en achète a l'épicerie a cote du camping a moitié du prix. On n'avait demander d'être 3 sur un cote de la rue et 2 en face de l'autre cote et on ne la pas fait. Merci

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Merci d'avoir repondu a notre sondage. Les regles de surveillance sont differents en Ontario. Notre personnel surveille constamment et nous avons des cameras de surveillance. Le deplacement de bois est interdit en Ontario. Nos deux grandeurs de sacs sont a des prix competitifs pour la region. Les sites un a cote de l'autre pull thru ont ete particulierement demande par chacun de votre groupe.
Sep 07, 2018
We were only there one night but the staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything was super clean and it looks like a great place!
Sep 06, 2018
Beautiful campsite. Lots of room. Friendly and helpful staff. Hope to stay longer next year.
Sep 06, 2018
Just an overnight stay and were provided a warm welcome. We'll be back to stay longer
Sep 05, 2018
Was great
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
The only thing that had me wonder was the site vs its description. We paid extra for "premium extra wide full service sites. Spacious lots with large level pads,". In the end, it was a very regular site compared to other campgrounds. Not particularly wide. Not levelled. In the back lot next to a field. It was ok. Just an average campsite being oversold and overpriced. Bit of a rip-off.
Sep 05, 2018
Unique
We had a great time. There are activities you can choose to join. We typically stick to ourselves for quiet and relaxation but enjoyed our stay and look forward to another.
Sep 05, 2018
Great campground for kids. Lots of activities. Kept the kids busy the whole weekend. The cabin was great and nice and clean. The campground was well maintained. The staff get involved and seem to genuinely enjoy being there and treating their guests. They were very kind and made sure everybody enjoyed their stay. We felt very welcome there. We will be back!
Sep 05, 2018
Staff friendly and helpful. Campsite more geared to families with kids and RVs. Nice washroom/shower facilities and a nice place for washing dishes. More like glamping.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
The place was very clean
Sep 05, 2018
We loved it. The heated pool was such a treat. The only thing we found curious was the garbage drop, it took us a day to figure it out. See you again soon!
Sep 04, 2018
We brought our two granddaughters and all the staff made them feel welcome. Susan also let my 4 year old granddaughter help her with the bingo. It was greatly appreciated and my granddaughter loved every minute of it. It is such a warm and welcoming KOA that I do recommend it to everyone I know. Keep up the excellent work and service. Thank you.
Sep 04, 2018
Camping très propre, belles installations, activités intéressantes. Seul bémol : le prix est quand même élevé, comme pour tous les KOA. Merci au personnel!
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Great spot. Will definetly go back. Susan and Richard are great hosts. The kids really enjoyed their stay and they are 14 & 15. Washroom were very clean. Thanks again
Sep 04, 2018
Kids loved the pool and the water slide. The grounds were lovely and well maintained. Ton's of family friendly activities all weekend long for everyone to enjoy and the staff were all super friendly and welcoming. We loved every minute of our stay. Thanks!
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Susan and her husband and the entire staff - Dawn, the ladies in the front, the maintenance crew - were amazing. We are booking again for next year!!! Thank you for making our first KOA experience, simply awesome!!
Sep 04, 2018
clean,nice well maintain
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 03, 2018
This stay was just amazing. The owners and staff were very pleasant. Would recommend this KOA to everyone I know. Thank You Tammy
Sep 03, 2018
Sep 03, 2018
My boys and I had the best time with the pool, arcade, playground and so on. We stayed in a basic Kabin, and it was awesome again this year (fourth year in a row)! The standard is always maintained high, and I notice that other guests also seem to be thoroughly enjoying their stay. The staff pay close attention to details that all the effort adds up to a pleasant, trouble-free, relaxing stay.
Sep 02, 2018
Sep 01, 2018
Great place with small kids.
Nov 25, 2019
Always an enjoyable stay. Staff are great.
- David Humber on Google
Nov 18, 2019
(Translated by Google) Like all other KOA places very clean and very friendly staff (Original) Wie alle anderen KOA Plätze sehr sauber und sehr freundliches Personal
- Kathy Sayed on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.