1000 Islands / Mallorytown KOA Canada

Open April 13 - November 4

Reserve: 800-562-9725

Reserve: 800-562-9725

Info: 613-923-5339

Info: 613-923-5339

Email This Campground

1477 County Road 2

PO Box 29

Mallorytown, ON K0E 1R0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2018
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
Very clean campground and staff we helpful and friendly. Thanks for the help Richard, got the flat tire fix. See you soon
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
Well maintained & managed KOA. Very friendly & helpful staff Makes the effort to explain things to guests at the entry stage. Wonderful experience
May 15, 2018
Had a great time...facilities were renovated and modern, staff very friendly and hospitable. Definitely plan on coming back again in October.
May 15, 2018
Wonderful stay. Fun activities and the heated pool was amazing!
May 15, 2018
Great attitude will all the helping staff.
May 14, 2018
Beau terrain et bien tenu!
May 14, 2018
The campground is a train lover's paradise. It's close (less than 1 mile) from the main CN rail line, with 50-60 trains per day. You can hear the trains blow their horn from the campground. My son had a great time watching them at a nearby crossing. The campground is compact; the pool and jumping pillow/playground excellent. Sites are average size. Lots of weekend activities for the kids.
May 12, 2018
May 10, 2018
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
Nice large sitr, very friendly staff, clean bathrooms and easy access to hwy 401.
May 07, 2018
Early in the season so it was very quiet. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Our site was level and plenty big for our large unit.
May 07, 2018
Staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The campground is impeccably well kept. Thanks to Richard, Susan and the rest of the staff for a great weekend!
May 07, 2018
Very clean sites, very helpful staff.
May 03, 2018
May 02, 2018
Staff very friendly and accomidating. Clean bathrooms and park. Nice that they have poop bags for dogs at the k9 park and at the pet walk trail. Just wish they had screen doors on the cabins and the pet trail was marked a little more clearly. Great stay. Will be back!
May 02, 2018
Arrivée très tardive; la propriétaire nous a quand même gentiment accueillie; belles installation.
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Great KOA. Early Season opening and stays open much later than most....
Apr 29, 2018
Très bien mis dispendieux pour les terrains sans dalle de béton
Apr 27, 2018
Really expensive for off season with nothing other than basic services and no weekly rates We have been with koa for over 10 yrs very disappointed

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. As advertised we do offer a weekly rate which appears when making your online reservation. As you know Ontario has had to adjust to a 25% wage increase, which affects rates. Had we known you were having difficulties with your WIFI we would have been happy to assist you. The heat in the washroom is self-adjusted by our guests to suit their needs. Happy camping!
Apr 26, 2018
Awesome owners
Apr 24, 2018
Dec 03, 2017
Very good very helpful
Nov 07, 2017
WoW ! My favorite Koa.
Nov 02, 2017
Evan though it was late in the season, the park was very well kept. We had a problem lighting our water heater and the friendly staff went out of their way to help us. It was an enjoyable couple of days although in future we would stay in the back in sites with the trees. Our drive through site as perfect for overnight accommodations ...
Oct 31, 2017
We stayed at Mallorytown KOA for two weeks prior to our journey Southward. Easy access from HWY 401 and close to the Border crossing, this meticulously well kept campground is an ideal location to stage your travels in or out of US/Canada. Welcoming and friendly staff awaits you upon your arrival. This campground is Big Rig friendly with spacious and long pull through sites. Highly recommended
Oct 30, 2017
Very nice park, very clean, level sites, well stocked store, with both RV parts and food, great owners , very friendly,
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
my best spot before leaving for the States. The owner is really kind and the koa is closed to the border. Quiet spot also. The only negative point is the internet. very week
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
As usual, great owner warm welcome and well maintain campground
Oct 26, 2017
I am not really a KOA person as I prefer to stay in Provincial / State parks. I stayed at the Mallorytown KOA since there were very few options for camping at this time of the year. The two words that come to mind are Friendly and Clean. The owners are great and the campground is immaculate. I might even stay at a KOA again :)
Oct 24, 2017
Great stay.
Oct 24, 2017
We were happy with our stay. Very friendly staff and the grounds appeared to be well looked after. We were thankful to find a campground still open to use as a home base for our visit to Pumpkinferno & the Kingston Pen which we really enjoyed. Not an issue for the time of year we visited but we did notice that for summer there would no shade anywhere so that is only negative thing we could say.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for responding to the survey and glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you made us your home away from home while visiting the attractions. Not sure what you are referring to as no shade as we do offer shady sites for your type of site and your unit length. If you plan to come back in the summer, please phone to reserve a specific site as we guarantee our site numbers. Happy camping!
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Campground is impeccably clean, level sited, campfires allowed and lots of natural settings around the campground. Also lots of various activities to do and engage with. Very friendly hosts & very accommodating as well.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Thanks for the great season!
Oct 17, 2017
Peoples very nice speaks french very helpfull. Site exeptionnal but noise from train crossing road closely.
Oct 16, 2017
Great quiet stay in a clean perfectly maintained campground.
Oct 15, 2017
We basically were only there at night due to visiting family during the days were there but thought it was an awesome campground!! Owners very nice and very helpful!!!
Oct 15, 2017
Très bel endroit et bien situé et surtout très propre......
Oct 13, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at this KOA over the Canadian Thanksgiving Holiday. The additional activities over the weekend, such as the pumpkin carving, the costume contest. trick and treating, and the Trail of Terror, were excellent. The campground itself has great amenities that attracted us to this particular location. The owners go the extra mile to ensure that your stay is awesome.
Oct 12, 2017
Great stay! Lots of activities to do. Campground is very clean. Heated pool is nice, and dog park for the doggies is great. Went for a nice walk around the campground. Thanks!
Oct 12, 2017
WE had a very nice weekend, The service was very good, bingo great lots of entreatment, lots of fun. Everything was very clean. It was a great place to be. I would rent it again. There is a lot for children to do. They will not be bored.It was a nice night for Halloween outing through the bush, it was a lot of fun. Beautiful pool, The water spouts shooting out water ,the kids had fun. Enjoy time.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals