1000 Islands / Mallorytown KOA Reviews

Urgently need a site? Let us help! Call us 10am - 6pm at 1 800 562-9725!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Apr 12, 2020
Sandra and Richard went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible. As we were in quarantine at the time. They were extremely helpful in making sure all was as it was supposed to be and we will always be extremely grateful.
Apr 09, 2020
You were good to us when we need an exter heater you were there for us
Apr 07, 2020
Susan and Richard are exemplary hosts. You were there in our time of need and went above and beyond, exceeding our expectations. Agaon, many thanks.
Apr 06, 2020
Hello Susan and Richard, thank you so much for all you did for us when we arrived at your KOA from Florida. Thanks for checking in with us to make sure we had the latest news about the Covid 19 Pandemic. Thanks for grocery shopping for us and the other snowbirds,it really helped. You were very conscientious of keeping yourselves and your community safe. Thank You Gerald and Suzanne Gagne
Apr 04, 2020
Great owners, long and level pull through.
Mar 29, 2020
Je voudrais vous remercier pour le professionnalisme durant notre séjours, pendent la pandémie du Covid 19 et un gros merci pour les courses que vous avez effectué pour nous , vous êtes une référence dans ces moments difficiles encore un énorme merci et peut-être au plaisir de se voir en octobre.
Mar 29, 2020
Mar 28, 2020
The sites are good, but the price is way too high, especially when the pool or all other amenities are closed. There should be a reduced price for the period when no amenities are open.
Mar 27, 2020
Thank you for taking safe checkin procedures and for being open for us to be able to stay overnight and rest to be able to get home.
Mar 25, 2020
Mar 25, 2020
Very expensive overnight stay without water or cable. Owner was very friendly. Site level just needed a minor adjustment. We were happy that the park was open due to the necessity of returning to Canada because of the Covid-19 virus.
Mar 25, 2020
Mar 25, 2020
Très bon service en français en plus
Mar 25, 2020
Grand service. Grande qualité. Bravo à madame Marcoux
Mar 25, 2020
Returning from US amid the Coronavirus pandemic (starting 14-day self-isolation). Hosts were very accommodating. Prior to our arrival, we were told we cannot to any nearby stores and offered to get us what we needed, closing the office and avoid close contact. We were thankful to find a location to park our RV and felt welcomed by fellow Canadians doing their part as we had no place to go
Mar 25, 2020
Les propriétaires aident leurs clients de toutes façons possible ! Félicitations et merci
Mar 22, 2020
We appreciate that the park opened early to accommodate returning Canadians. They were a welcome port in a storm.
Feb 26, 2020
Very pleasant stopover last weekend before closure on our way to Florida.
Feb 26, 2020
Feb 26, 2020
Stayed in a 37 foot fifth wheel in October 2019. it was pretty wet but park and staff were great. lots we're a good size and easy to manoeuvre. lots of places to walk our dog. Stayed for 5 or 6 days to visit family.
Nov 03, 2019
Wow
Nov 03, 2019
As usual the owners/operator of the KAO campgrounds has impressed. We especially love the Dog Park, It is a great ammenitity that we wish all KAO's would adopt. With that said there are some that have Dog Wash facilities that would be fantastic. We have multiple dogs and love the idea of a KAO that caters to our Fur Kids... Thank you Keep up the great work.
Oct 31, 2019
Great people and nice park (although I am wild and crazy) jerry
Oct 30, 2019
Although off season we enjoyed our one night stay! Everything was okay, no problems at all. Washrooms in perfect conditions!
Oct 30, 2019
Was the first time staying at your camp ground. Was VARY VARY impressed on how clean and inviting this KOA was. We hope to return next season,, for a longer stay. Thank You Richard. Rita and Tom O'Leary.
Oct 29, 2019
Very nice campground, very well maintained and clean. Only negative is the price. Would be beneficial to snowbirds if price was around 50 dollar mark.
Oct 26, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Accueil froid Trop cher hors saison
Oct 22, 2019
very friendly,very clean ,Great place.I will go back no problem,
Oct 21, 2019
The Halloween and Thanksgiving weekend is always an AWESOME time! Susan and Richard Marcoux, as well as all their staff, always make sure that the kids are entertained and that the campground runs smoothly. Highly recommended.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
We have stayed many times at the Mallorytown KOA and consider it one of our favorites. However, on Sunday of this past Thanksgiving weekend we were not impressed when our son and his family were charged a fee so that they might drop in to say "hello" (they stayed less than two hours and were not using any facilities). KOA promotes a family atmosphere - I'm not sure this does.
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Great people - Susan & Bill are amazing! Thank you for making our short stay with you so enjoyable and seamless. We hope to return soon :-)
Oct 17, 2019
This campground is always well kept. With lots of things for the family to do. As always SUSAN, her husband and staff did an amazing job. Will definitely be back.
Oct 16, 2019
Very good customer service Clean
Oct 16, 2019
Thanks fr a great stay! We enjoyed our week end, and look forward next year to return!
Oct 16, 2019
It was great. The trail of terror was done well
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Très bon séjour toutefois nous avons trouvé que c'était un peu dispendieux pour 3 nuits.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
We had a good stay for one night and location in the park was fine. The staff were very helpful.
Oct 10, 2019
Susan is a wonderful lady. She works hard at making your stay a great one. Campsite is always very clean and staff are courteous. Saturday nights Halloween festivities was great.
Oct 08, 2019
I used to go here with my family when I was little. It was such a delight coming back as an adult. I noticed many upgrades. The heated pool with slide looks amazing. There’s so many toys to rent and play with. And it’s nice they put on events to participate in. Best of all is Susan the owner, her friendly bubbly attitude makes the whole experience!
Oct 08, 2019
Very friendly staff. Lots of activities for children.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Well run campground. Clean facilities, friendly staff and activivities to keep the kids happy.
Nov 25, 2019
Always an enjoyable stay. Staff are great.
- David Humber on Google
Nov 18, 2019
(Translated by Google) Like all other KOA places very clean and very friendly staff (Original) Wie alle anderen KOA Plätze sehr sauber und sehr freundliches Personal
- Kathy Sayed on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.