1000 Islands / Mallorytown KOA Canada

Open April 14 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-9725

Info: 613-923-5339

Email

1477 County Road 2

Mallorytown, ON K0E 1R0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at this KOA over the Canadian Thanksgiving Holiday. The additional activities over the weekend, such as the pumpkin carving, the costume contest. trick and treating, and the Trail of Terror, were excellent. The campground itself has great amenities that attracted us to this particular location. The owners go the extra mile to ensure that your stay is awesome.
Oct 12, 2017
Great stay! Lots of activities to do. Campground is very clean. Heated pool is nice, and dog park for the doggies is great. Went for a nice walk around the campground. Thanks!
Oct 12, 2017
WE had a very nice weekend, The service was very good, bingo great lots of entreatment, lots of fun. Everything was very clean. It was a great place to be. I would rent it again. There is a lot for children to do. They will not be bored.It was a nice night for Halloween outing through the bush, it was a lot of fun. Beautiful pool, The water spouts shooting out water ,the kids had fun. Enjoy time.
Oct 11, 2017
Large sites Very clean Very well maintain Very friendly owners Lot's of activity to do with the kids We enjoyed the halloween theme (haunted walk)
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
We were very happy with our stay. The kids loved the activities and the campground was very clean. Owners super friendly!
Oct 11, 2017
Very nice and friendly staff.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA campground and it has encouraged us to try other KOA's. The owners and staff were helpful, always pleasant and organized. Being Thanksgiving Weekend, there were lots of things to do for our 6 year old grandson and us, including Hallowe'en activities. I would recommend this campground and will go there again.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Merci.
Oct 09, 2017
Had another great stay at this KOA, very friendly owners and staff, already booked to go back next year
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
The pool was great. The kiddy pool is suitable for the little children.
Oct 06, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our summer vacation at the Mallorytown KOA. The staff was excellent and helped us in every way. It was a very well managed campground and the children's programming was very much enjoyed by our children - ranging in age from 13 down to 2. We were very impressed with the campground and have great memories from our family vacation at Mallorytown, KOA - excellent location.
Oct 06, 2017
Perfect as usual
Oct 04, 2017
accueil chaleureux. Personnel parle français.Bien situé juste avant la frontière pour prendre la 81.
Oct 04, 2017
Convenient location, fun Halloween activities, friendly staff.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Halloween events were planned for Friday night and Saturday night but due to weather they were cancelled or stopped early. No makeup event was planned for Saturday afternoon for Friday's wagon ride. No communication was given regarding shortening of the event on Saturday night. I used the pool on Saturday afternoon and it was cold. The sauna was not working. We will not return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Only the Friday nighttime spooky ride was cancelled and replaced with another activity that night. It could not be done on Saturday night due to Trick or Treating. The Trail of Terror is advertised as starting at 9:00pm and finishes when there are no more guests. Showing up more than 15 minutes later does not constitute shutting down early. Many other guests enjoyed the 80+ degree heated pool.
Oct 02, 2017
Great clean sites. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice big park for the kids.
Oct 02, 2017
Beautiful campground, nice large sites, great hosts. Nice to have a campground the offers different things, love the rc track.
Oct 02, 2017
It was very quite since it was the last weekend in September. Loved the size of our site #79. All the staff were very helpful and seemed to enjoy there jobs
Oct 02, 2017
Lots of activities for the kids-crafts, playground-bouncer and a beautiful pool with slide! Campground very clean. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Not a very natural setting, it's a field with a few trees. Lots of noise from trains in the evenings. Many seasonal sites in areas with full hookups.
Oct 02, 2017
Overnight stay. Facilities are good. Not much in immediate area. Very expensive for this facility.
Oct 01, 2017
Acceuil chaleureux, équipe dynamique, propreté parfaite, animation, et superbe belle piscine .
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Employee assisting us to back into our campsite in the dark, not very helpful. We have F250 pulling a 33 foot fifth wheel. Limited turn radius on this type of combination. We'd have been better off on our own to be honest & we're not very experienced. It was rediculous & frustrating for his AND us!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We escort all our guests to their site even those who arrive in the dark. You wished to park your unit although it was obvious that you were completely unfamiliar with the process of backing up even into a 65ft 60 degree angled site. I suggested that in future you go to an empty parking lot and practice or use pull thru sites. Might be safer and less frustrating.
Sep 28, 2017
Pool is the best of Koa~~ And our family enjoyed Koa event halloween
Sep 28, 2017
This is a very well kept park. We in joyed our time there again . The owners and staff are great people and will help their guests anyway they can.
Sep 27, 2017
We always enjoy staying here. Friendly staff, clean and well maintained grounds, fantastic pool. We finally made use of our accumulated days in their Happy Camper program. Thanks again, Susan!
Sep 27, 2017
Found the rates expensive for off season rates.$60.00 plus
Sep 26, 2017
Great campground. Excellent ownership and staff. Definitely will be back.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Halloween was amazing!
Sep 25, 2017
Susan & Richard are great a must see for Halloween
Sep 25, 2017
Accueil chaleureux. Superbe piscine. Activités thématiques gratuites et excitantes. Merci!
Sep 25, 2017
Good hiking close by. Very clean washrooms. Office staff exceptional
Sep 25, 2017
Very, friendly and helpful staff. Well organized campground kept in great condition. We liked so much we are considering a seasonal site.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
We loved the Halloween themed weekend. Very well done. Your staff was fantastic.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Super endroit. Très propre. Accueil très chaleureux
Sep 25, 2017
Campsites are big and spacious. There is lots of grass, not too rocky or bumpy, our site had lots of shade and a few trees which is always nice. You pay too much for mini putt and ping pong which is a shame because itâs expensive enough for a night. Everything closes down too early and we were told we couldnât play ping pong at 7pm because it was getting dark. Nice and quiet but we wonât be

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

For your own safety, we discourage playing in the dark. Happy camping!
Sep 24, 2017
It was so relaxing, the cottage was fairy clean , the owners are very nice and help ful. The pool was amazing, we had a great time. We are going to go back with our grandkids.
Sep 24, 2017
Great sites. Friendly staff. Wifi need improvement. Nice touch is the sewer hose at sewage dump. You don't have to use yours.
Sep 23, 2017
We were just in overnight but it appeared to be a very well run Campground.
Sep 22, 2017
Nice and relaxing ð,clean and friendly and helpful staff
Sep 20, 2017
As usual, it was a wonderful experience. This time we came with another couple. The staff was helpful and courteous.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals