Madison KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

Email

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, For Deluxe Cabins & Rentals

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 04, 2016
The staff were friendly and the facilities in good condition. My only complaint was the weather -- it was really humid when I was there, so there was dew on everything. But that is totally not something KOA can do much about -- everything else was great. :)
Sep 15, 2016
This KOA has a problem with mosquitos! If you stay here, be sure to pack your THERMOCELL!!!
Sep 12, 2016
Probably the quietest park we've ever been to, clean restrooms, luxurious shower heads, and very hot water. Owners are very friendly, store is a nice addition and prices are good. We stayed with another family for a soccer tournament, and agreed to do it next year.
Aug 28, 2016
Nice place. Would camp again
Aug 17, 2016
The campground was wonderfully clean and well run. The sites are very small. Also they filled the sites right next to each other instead of leaving some empty sites in between. There was a lot of highway and plane noise. Pool is very nice, and again very clean. Thing I would change are mostly uncontrollable. Great for a quick overnight.
Aug 16, 2016
Sites are vary close together and the traffic noise is non stop. Site next us was loud till 2:30am with no campground staff to enforce quiet hours.
Aug 15, 2016
This site was great! The only "bad" thing about it is the highway noise. The tent area was nice and grassy. Nice bath house. Close to gas and fast food. The KOA workers were very nice and helpful.
Aug 15, 2016
We turned up very late and the check in info was in an envelope waiting for us, brilliant site as usual
Aug 14, 2016
This campsite was really great and clean. The people that work there were great. The only flaw, that I seen with this place was the amount of mosquitoes that they had. I got bit at least 15 to 20 times just trying to set my tent Up. If you have an RV you probably wouldn't have this problem.
Aug 13, 2016
Clean but tent camping is not ideal. In someone's back yard.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
It was a hot day with a long drive. After parking on the tent site, under the shady trees, I went to the pool for a cooling swim. All good. Thank you KOA.
Aug 10, 2016
My family loved this campground we were welcomed by wonderful people facilities were very clean I have already recommended this KOA
Aug 06, 2016
my opinion is based on my experience as a tent camper. -location next to highway made it far too loud, -too many mosquitoes, -said we had to buy their wood, not just wood from the region, and it just smoldered. we were not able to make a fire. no fire, no food, not even a little defense against mosquitoes, -difficult to get hot water in the bathrooms, bathrooms clean though. we left ea
Aug 06, 2016
Everything was absolutely perfect!
Aug 02, 2016
It was awesome and loved our hosts!
Aug 02, 2016
great place
Jul 30, 2016
We really enjoyed the pool. Water temp was great. Nice setting.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Great place. People are very pleasant and friendly.
Jul 27, 2016
Nice. Well-run. Clean. Friendly. Not over-priced (some KOAs are.) Thanks.
Jul 26, 2016
we did not stay on our way back due to road conditions we would of arrived about 3:00am decided to drive right thru.
Jul 26, 2016
We were met with friendly helpful staff. The tent sites were large Which was nice. Tenting is overlooked in many campgrounds (we are a dying breed). So I appreciate any extra thought for tent sites.
Jul 25, 2016
Our stay was great, the ladies at check in were so nice and helpful. The bathrooms were so clean and the grounds were kept nice. The only thing I would say is that the pool was a little more like a hot tub (but it was like 100 outside) And the fire pit looked like it was moved and used it 2 different spots, so that look up some more space on an already small spot. We just put the picnic table over
Jul 19, 2016
The ladie's room needs a high rise toilet; otherwise VERY nice people running the place; but also there needs to be better signs to show where KOA is at. I drove around for over 2 hours today looking for the KOA. Better signs on the freeway exits if possible. Thank you for your excellent service!! Mary :)
Jul 19, 2016
The people in the office are just great, the place is very clean and and safe.
Jul 16, 2016
Great staff!! Wonderful campground facilities. Very clean.
Jul 11, 2016
Staff was super nice and very helpful. Our family had a great stay!!
Jul 06, 2016
Great facility with great staff
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy