Madison KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 06, 2019
Very nice, staff very helpful with late check-in. Tent site nice and dark.
Oct 02, 2019
We liked the clean, well-maintained rest rooms and showers. The common area for picnics and washing dishes was nice too when the weather was lousy. We liked the privacy fences between the tent sites.
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. Lots of area to walk our dogs. Easy place to find. Gas station and restaurants close by. Some within walking distance. Well maintained.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
very accommodating, very clean, very quite. Would stay there again :)
Sep 05, 2019
I found the individuals looking after the campground to be extremely friendly and helpful. The facilities were well taken care of. I would not hesitate to stay here again and would recommend it to anyone travelling in the area.
Sep 03, 2019
Everything was very clean and the employees were very friendly. Very much enjoyed our stay!
Sep 03, 2019
Excellent stay at tent site location. Friendly staff and quiet at night. Nice location for day trips to Madison or the dells.
Sep 03, 2019
People were very friendly, and the camp sites were very nice and spacious. I would stay there again.
Aug 26, 2019
Had a great stay! Grounds were very well taken care of. Pool area was nice and clean. Would definitely stay here again!
Aug 26, 2019
I had a quick overnight stay at the site while visiting friends in the area. The site was large enough to accommodate our two tents easily. The bathroom area was clean and easily accessible. We had a fire pit, working electrical outlet, and picnic table. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, carting our firewood out to our site more than once.
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
The facilities are OK( not too old). The surrounding is ok.
Aug 12, 2019
We were walking up in the middle of the night by the people in the campsite next to us screaming yelling fighting slapping and hitting. Evidently there’s no one on duty at night to oversee what goes on and it was terrible. It was my grandchildren’s first time camping and hate to think that that’s how they think camping is. Your campsites are too close together.
Aug 11, 2019
It was just overnight, but everyone was very helpful
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
Great hosts, comfortable site, clean bathroom's. I improved my resilience to mosquitoes.
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Very courteous staff
Jul 05, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
Large tent sites, very clean bathrooms, nice pool, enjoyable stay.
Jun 29, 2019
Awesome employees, and great location
Jun 25, 2019
Our tent site did not have any trees, which would have been problematic if the weather had been hotter. The kids loved the pool and playground areas. The staff was friendly.
Jun 24, 2019
The staff was beyond friendly and helpful.
Jun 24, 2019
They were awesome!!
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Perfect for our one night stay for visiting relatives in Madison area. Very easy to find and close to main interstate highway but quiet. Very nice and accomodating staff. Very clean. Large dog walking area
Jun 16, 2019
Second time using KOA, and will continue to recommend to others. Owners were very kind and great to work with. Tent sites were huge and very clean - they have privacy fences between each tent site. Even though RV section was quite full, the whole place was very quiet; all neighbors were considerate of one another. Very convenient location.
Jun 03, 2019
Everyone was so amazing and sweet, we really enjoyed our stay!
May 28, 2019
I called in one week before Memorial Weekend to try and get 3 nights for 2 spots, they were very accommodating and creative t Hofkampo make it happen! the place is well kept and clean and the staff is EXTREAMLY friendly. A great stop along your way.
May 28, 2019
I’m a single mom, camping with my two kids (5 and 9) in a tent. I’ve stayed with KOA before and liked it. I asked go be close to the rest room, but was placed as far from it as was possible, though there were vacant spots closer. My site was under water, though there were dry spots available . We loved the pool and the playground. Most personnel friendly. Firewood was wet
May 13, 2019
Oct 22, 2018
Super clean bathrooms and showers. Great host and hostess.
Sep 25, 2018
Nice complex & friendly staff. Tent site was in need of significant repairs to the large depressed areas covering half of the tent site with heavy truck tire tracks depressing the ground on the left side fence area and could not be used for tent setup. A drainage system would improve the tent sites to move water off of them quickly to eliminate some of the depressed areas and improve tent setup.
Sep 24, 2018
I know there's been lots of moisture in the area, but the mosquitoes were terrible. Sometimes overwhelming. Possibly spray for bugs more often? Otherwise, nice place.
Sep 24, 2018
The tent area that I was assigned to butted up against a storage facility or something similar, and it was very brightly lit. It kind of took away from the whole experience of tent camping because it was nearly bright enough to read in my tent. However, the campground is lovely, clean and big. I especially loved the dog park because my dog needed a run after the 3 hour drive.
Sep 24, 2018
Clean and nice
Sep 10, 2018
I was telephoned about a half hour prior to my arrival which was later than the office closing time. This enabled me to interact with the staff to understand what to expect from each other and it made for a delightful time.
Aug 29, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Very friendly staff, accommodating re travel delays, etc. and very nice campground. Well maintained.
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Extremely large flat grassy tent site was perfect. Loved the privacy fences between the campsites - helped make our area feel more cozy. Stayed at this KOA many times - also love the cheese chalet located so conveniently close to the campground. Great place to stay. One of the better KOA's! We'll be back again next year!
Aug 07, 2018
Vert goodplace
Aug 06, 2018
Clean
Aug 06, 2018
Not a good location, too much highway traffic noise for us and the tent area (where we stayed) bumps up against a storage facility with lights on all night.Staff were very helpful, grounds especially bathrooms, were clean and very well maintained. Our only ding is the location.
Oct 16, 2019
Very clean and very friendly staff.
- Jodee Curtis on Google
Oct 13, 2019
The hosts are friendly and helpful. The hookups are convenient as are the dumpsters. We haven't visited the showers or laundry. We're close to the freeway, but the noise isn't a problem. I only wish it were warmer, but that's not their fault.
- Ralph LeVan on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.