Madison KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

Info: 608-846-4528

Email

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, For Deluxe Cabins & Rentals

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 11, 2017
The park was very clean and the staff was great. The Kamp K9 was great!!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Even though the campground was full it was nice and quiet. We will be back.
Jul 10, 2017
Very nice clean park
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Nice breeze keeps fire smoke minimal. Great staff over all stays. Good eateries and cheese shop nearby within walking distance.
Jul 10, 2017
Only stayed one night for driving rest. Didn't really get to look around, but the staff in the store was friendly.
Jul 10, 2017
Very friendly, extremely clean and tidy, this is a wonderful park ! We especially appreciated the dog area!!!
Jul 10, 2017
Nice people
Jul 09, 2017
Overpriced at $50 plus per night!
Jul 08, 2017
Level sites, friendly, helpful hosts, nice warm showers with good water pressure and a great pancake breakfast. We'll definitely be back!
Jul 08, 2017
One of our favorite sites. Bonus is fresh produce stand within walking distance. Great corn and tomatoes
Jul 07, 2017
really nice KOA
Jul 07, 2017
Front desk staff was very nice
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
We made a reservation on May 1 for 2 camp sites together for July 1. They did not honor that. Disappointed.
Jul 06, 2017
Always appreciate clean bathrooms and showers. Sites are a little close together, but nice place to stay when traveling.
Jul 06, 2017
Camp was very nice. The restrooms were super clean and very nice.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
This KOA was very clean. Bathrooms are dated but extremely clean. Pool was clean but small. Nice playground. Staff was kind and helpful. I felt it was a little pricey for the location, but we did enjoy our time there.
Jul 05, 2017
Very nice all around ,nice people and clean and level sites.
Jul 05, 2017
Decent and typical KOA
Jul 04, 2017
I RESERVED IN May 2017 AND REQUEsTED ADJOING Sites When I Got There That Was NOT THE Case. Other than that good stay
Jul 04, 2017
Very convenient when visiting or passing through the Madison area. Friendly staff - clean and pleasant grounds . . . will definitely keep this on my list . . .
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Nice and clean and all the staff are awesome very friendly professional helpful caring and the David dog exercise area is super awesome too
Jul 02, 2017
Great campground but we would have liked to have the pool open an hour later as well as the office. Very friendly and will return and recommend to our friends!
Jul 02, 2017
Nice clean and level!
Jul 01, 2017
Lovely area. Nice level gravel sites with grass & decent room between neighbors.
Jun 30, 2017
This is our 2nd annual stay at your Madison, WI KOA and next year will be our 3rd!!! The staff is quite friendly and helpful and the sites are great for bigger rigs. Thanks again.
Jun 30, 2017
Well kept and better than most KOA
Jun 30, 2017
Made a stop in the Madison area to visit friends and, as usual, stopped at this KOA. Had been about two years sinc the last stop and liked the solid gravel areas, new tile in the shower stalls and expanded number of sites and two cabins. As usual a great place to stop. Would be nice if the hot water in the shower would no turn COLD without warning. In-line water heaters would solve that problem.
Jun 30, 2017
Pretty dated facility needing upgrades. Very clean and friendly.
Jun 29, 2017
Tho it is clean and well kept its very small. It's fine for a quick stop as your traveling but felt like we were at a truck stop. It is literally right off the highway so that's the background for your stay. And we felt we were being chased out at 12 on Sunday the owner or worker kept going past us like 12 times watching us load up. Then coupled with the kinda steep price there are much better pl
Jun 28, 2017
We loved this KOA so much we came back on the way home from our trip. What did we love best?...the warm cookies and the pinball machines! Awesome!
Jun 28, 2017
Very nice facility, friendly staff.
Jun 28, 2017
Nice staff, stayed there two nights. The sites are grass and you're pretty packed in there. We had relatives to spend time with in Madison and only returned at night. Quiet after 10 and full hook ups so it met our needs. Wifi was pretty good! Didn't check out the showers.
Jun 28, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA and we really enjoyed it. The dog park was our favorite. The staff were outstanding. Laundry facilities were great. Being close to the local eateries was very helpful. Overall it was a great visit!
Jun 28, 2017
A very clean and well run park. Taking us to the site was appreciated. Grass was lush and mowed
Jun 28, 2017
Nice park, only stayed one night. Clean and orderly. Thanks!
Jun 27, 2017
I found the showers a little challenging with regard to maintaining steady temperature. The sites are well laid out, and there is no RR, rather the highway...no evidence of community involvement here, which mitigates against a perfect score.
Jun 27, 2017
It was clean and quiet. We were there for a fest and did not spend much time at the campground.
Jun 27, 2017
We only spent one night at the Madison KOA. It was a very clean little Campground , the people were very friendly. We were shown to our campsite by very helpful gentleman(I believe he was from Louisiana and by this time I was ready to hear another southern accent). Would I go back yes I would like to go stay a few days more.
Jun 27, 2017
stayed overnight small roads not easy to get large rigs in very quiet
Jun 26, 2017
Nice layout however bath house needs updated and would recomend a 2nd due to size of park. People are very friendly for that reason alone it's a 4 star
Jun 26, 2017
Friendly staff. clean grounds, very accomodating
Jun 26, 2017
Very clean! Staff was friendly, but were rude about the grass. When they mowed our swim things were hanging and fell down. Instead of picking it up they blew grass all over it. There was very limited space for the campsite.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Nice, level park. Friendly workers, awesome dog park. "Streets" inside campground tight, long rigs have a bit of trouble pulling into sites.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy