Madison KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

Email

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, For Deluxe Cabins & Rentals

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice campground Staff are all very nice
Sep 05, 2017
Quick overnighter on way home. But this was right off Interstate, easy late night check-in, and easy pull thru site. By the way, this site has everything, propane, dump station, clean showers and bathrooms!
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
We wanted to tour the capitol and buy some cheese. Completed both and had a great meal at the Great Dane. The KOA staff assisted us to do this all in one day.
Sep 03, 2017
Excellant KOA - very clean with level roads and sites. We stayed here in a motorhome and we would definitely stay here again.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Used the KOA as a base camp for a visit with our daughter and her family. Not much time spent at the campground but it was well maintained and the staff extremely helpful.
Sep 01, 2017
Super friendly staff. Clean campground, clean bathroom, with nice pool. We keep coming back year after year.
Sep 01, 2017
Again used the Madison (Deforest) KOA as the base for visiting friends and relatives in Wisconsin. With its location Northeast of Madison we could go in any direction and not have to go through Madison. The facility is very clean, maintained and constantly being improved with more gravel, fencing between tenting areas, new playground equipment, etc. Have been stopping at this KOA since 2010.
Sep 01, 2017
Great staff and enjoyable.
Sep 01, 2017
Very nice, clean facilities, convenient to a major thoroughfare. I appreciated being advised whether my propane tanks needed refilling, (they did not). Everyone I dealt with was friendly & helpful.
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Clean and well organized. The people were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 30, 2017
Great campground.
Aug 29, 2017
My only suggestion is that they pick up garbage at you rig.
Aug 29, 2017
New owners really improved appearance to roads and grass. Pool excellent. Friendly staff.
Aug 29, 2017
Great. Staff very helpful.
Aug 29, 2017
Great facilities, clean and very friendly people.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice campground just off interstate and close to attractions in Madison. Very friendly staff, and owners go out of their way to make you feel at home. Will be back.
Aug 28, 2017
We stop here every year on our way to Colorado
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
short overnight on the road to Philadelphia
Aug 26, 2017
Great staff!! Very convenient location.
Aug 26, 2017
the campgrounds was very clean and the pads were level so no leveling of the motorhome that was nice for set up.
Aug 26, 2017
All was fine ... tight spots but for short stays, works fine.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Just stayed one night on our way out west. Site was good, People were friendly and everything was clean.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
The only con about this campground was the amount of highway noise that could be heard when sitting outside. Otherwise it was a great place. Friendly with large level sites. Restaurants nearby.
Aug 24, 2017
We have three boxers and the K9 area with agility equipment really helped with making it fun. Having two separate areas with water is great. A hop and a jump to downtown Madison. I was impressed with the welcome and how clean and quiet it was. I would recommend to a friend if they needed a place to stay.
Aug 24, 2017
The staff was the most helpful and welcoming of all the campgrounds in which we stayed over the past three weeks. The campsites are well laid out and the entire campground is very attractive. Would highly recommend it.
Aug 24, 2017
Stayed here twice for stopovers to the next destination. Nice place and the staff is friendly.
Aug 24, 2017
Best WiFi strength we ever had at a KOA!! WOW!! Nice clean campground!
Aug 24, 2017
Nothing special here. Especially at $50/nite. It would be nice to see trash pick up at site since the dumpster is not conveniently located. Also garbage cans for dog poop.
Aug 23, 2017
Great people in the office/store. Well kept campground. Sites are easy to get in to and out of. Lots of stuff to do. Great area.
Aug 23, 2017
This is a wonderful KOA the staff and owners made it .They are very friendly and helpful. I love the heated pool,but in all honesty all the amenities are fabulous.I also like how animal friendly this campground it.We'll be back again and I have already told our friends how wonderful this KOA is. Also it's very close to the freeway,Madison and other quaint shops Lots to do at the campground ar
Aug 23, 2017
Too small. The awning on the camper next to us was only inches away
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Very friendly service.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Absolutely loved it here! Staff was super friendly and the campground was clean and quiet.
Aug 22, 2017
With the exception of being next to the freeway, it was a decent place to stay. The bathrooms were very clean.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
great level sites. wonderful staff. awesome dog park.
Aug 21, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy